Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review
rezarekt P
Jun 22 2019, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 13 2019, 12:18 AM) the server is sometimes down, try again next day. also, make sure connection is ok - check youtube, playstore working. lastly, do not cut off power when not using, leave it on standby with remote control. Thank you! I successfuly updated the firmware just now. Maybe It was just unlucky of me that everytime I update before, the server is down.
stasio
Jun 25 2019, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(stasio @ May 21 2019, 05:25 PM) Yea, technician didnt show much interest to check deeply. I google that this kind of failure is mostly "TAB error" or losing connection on ribbon cable to screen (a simple re-seating of the cables usually helps). As is under warranty.let them to change panel. Update...... Instead of new panel, this thursday they will replace with complete new unit of LC45UA6800X.  Edit: Replaced with new unit and new remote (sealed box). This post has been edited by stasio: Jun 27 2019, 06:56 PM
stasio
Jul 2 2019, 01:23 PM
New software........31100_20190528
SUSskyforcerld
Jul 2 2019, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 2 2019, 01:23 PM) New software........31100_20190528 Updating naooowww! Wonder what's change...
zepherrxl
Jul 3 2019, 01:18 AM
Guys, I am newbie here, just curious if this model 6800x support 60 fps by default? I am planning to get one for movies and sometimes game streaming on Twitch with 60fps, but not sure if this TV is able to accomodate the 60fps on Twitch.
AVFAN
Jul 3 2019, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(skyforcerld @ Jul 2 2019, 07:50 PM) Updating naooowww! Wonder what's change... i notice no change... only that the voice research returned after being broken for some days. think this is just a minor bug fix, security patch. QUOTE(zepherrxl @ Jul 3 2019, 01:18 AM) Guys, I am newbie here, just curious if this model 6800x support 60 fps by default? I am planning to get one for movies and sometimes game streaming on Twitch with 60fps, but not sure if this TV is able to accomodate the 60fps on Twitch. 60 fps - yes. twitch, i dunno, never use.
SUSskyforcerld
Jul 3 2019, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(zepherrxl @ Jul 3 2019, 01:18 AM) Guys, I am newbie here, just curious if this model 6800x support 60 fps by default? I am planning to get one for movies and sometimes game streaming on Twitch with 60fps, but not sure if this TV is able to accomodate the 60fps on Twitch. Erm...i think TV since ancient times already support 60Hz for NTSC? Anyway, for sure it support 60Hz. Not sure on twitch. Can play 60fps games and watch 60fps Youtube.
audi_aizat
Jul 3 2019, 10:00 AM
halo. does anyone know if Sharp LC60UA6500X has antenna power option in this TV? because I want to connect my signal booster to it to boost my digital TV signal reception.
Thanks for the help.
AVFAN
Jul 3 2019, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(audi_aizat @ Jul 3 2019, 10:00 AM) halo. does anyone know if Sharp LC60UA6500X has antenna power option in this TV? because I want to connect my signal booster to it to boost my digital TV signal reception. Thanks for the help. not sure what that is... if u can post a picture...? but i think this is very common, found in all tvs... in the specs: Antenna Booster Yes https://my.sharp/products/tvav/lc60ua6500x?v=1102
audi_aizat
Jul 3 2019, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 3 2019, 10:33 AM) not sure what that is... if u can post a picture...? but i think this is very common, found in all tvs... in the specs: Antenna Booster Yes https://my.sharp/products/tvav/lc60ua6500x?v=1102This picture is the antenna booster I bought from lazada to increase signal loss in the RG6 cable. However, it does need 5V DC power to power it up and usually it comes from DVBT2 external decoder thru the RG6 cable. Just need clarification if anyone knows that Sharp LC60UA6500X has this power coming out from the antenna output. Attached thumbnail(s)
zepherrxl
Jul 3 2019, 12:31 PM
Guys, how about 6800x compare to Sony x7500f, both are android based, are they almost identical in term of performance and android os stability? I manage to source the x7500f at the price point of RM 2k only. So appreciate your opinion. Thanks
kwokwah
Jul 5 2019, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 2 2019, 01:23 PM) New software........31100_20190528 What's this upgrade all about?
stasio
Jul 5 2019, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jul 5 2019, 10:00 AM) What's this upgrade all about? Security patch 01.May 2019, kernel 28.May 2019...no other visible change.
happyhaka
Jul 6 2019, 12:49 AM

For you guys who have a soundbar and connected via ARC or Optical do you experience that the TV seems to be sending rogue signal to the soundbar making it switch modes?
Im using an LG SK9 soundbar and when I play Spotify it would switch to ARC even when the TV is switched off and from what I read the mode only switches when it detects a signal. I dont think it's my soundbar because when all the cables are removed, spotify works just fine.
Harddisk
Jul 6 2019, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(happyhaka @ Jul 6 2019, 12:49 AM) For you guys who have a soundbar and connected via ARC or Optical do you experience that the TV seems to be sending rogue signal to the soundbar making it switch modes? Im using an LG SK9 soundbar and when I play Spotify it would switch to ARC even when the TV is switched off and from what I read the mode only switches when it detects a signal. I dont think it's my soundbar because when all the cables are removed, spotify works just fine. I think it's an Android thing. It happens on my Sony Android TV too.
happyhaka
Jul 6 2019, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 6 2019, 03:04 PM) I think it's an Android thing. It happens on my Sony Android TV too. So how did you fix it?
Harddisk
Jul 7 2019, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(happyhaka @ Jul 6 2019, 09:40 PM) I didn't. It doesn't happen all the time.
maquebex87 P
Jul 7 2019, 11:58 AM
https://pictr.com/images/2019/07/07/5x0sqf.md.jpg
Hi everyone. Macamne mau kasi keluar dari the blue setting or cofiguration tu. Try some everybutton dont work. Ada sapa penah ada pglaman keluar camni. Not sure what i did, i press button sambil makan nasi kerabu then this thing pop up 😅
AVFAN
Jul 7 2019, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(maquebex87 @ Jul 7 2019, 11:58 AM) <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/07/07/5x0sqf.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/07/07/5x0sqf.md.jpg </a> Hi everyone. Macamne mau kasi keluar dari the blue setting or cofiguration tu. Try some everybutton dont work. Ada sapa penah ada pglaman keluar camni. Not sure what i did, i press button sambil makan nasi kerabu then this thing pop up 😅 Cut power, restart after 1 min. If still same, something serious corrupted, call for waranty service.
maquebex87 P
Jul 7 2019, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 7 2019, 12:21 PM) Cut power, restart after 1 min. If still same, something serious corrupted, call for waranty service. Thanks. Solved my issue. Btw, i still dont know which button i pressed before. Anyway this will be the solution for time being. Thanks again bro