9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:31 AM, updated 8y ago

49 posts

The Perodua all-new Myvi 2017 / 2018 satisfies EEV standards in compliance with Euro 4 regulations.
A new ‘Eco Idle’ system, aerodynamic design and overall technological improvements provide a cleaner and more economical drive.

Built to meet international safety standards of achieving the 5-Star ASEAN NCAP Safety Rating (please watch video below). The Perodua Myvi is put through the paces to ensure the protection of you and your loved ones, and for your peace of mind.
- https://youtu.be/uLY0gAwG1lY

You may click on the Perodua website for full details, http://www.perodua.com.my/ourcars/myvi

More reading, https://www.nst.com.my/node/322641/amp

All New Myvi "Dual VVT-i engines: -

1) The 1NR-VE 1.3 litre with output of 94 hp at 6,000 rpm and 121 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm comes in a five-speed manual gearbox & four-speed E-AT automatic!

2) The 2NR-VE 1.5 litre engine makes 102 hp at 6,000 rpm and 136 Nm of torque at 4,200 rpm in the form of four-speed E-AT automatic only!

Thanks to member, "booksmass" whom has initiated the very first All-New Myvi topic page, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4441112 - that enable all potential New-Myvi owners & drivers to cross reference & discussion within rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Jan 10 2018, 02:04 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Attached image(s)
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:32 AM

49 posts

The New Myvi 3rd Generation - based on individual experience & finding:-
Pro
- Interior seat space is amazingly spacious
- Resonably good seat size
- NVH is improved (but the stock tyres can be noisy though)
- Wheel arch inner part is coated
- Less floaty
- Silent engine during idle
- 1.3G MT is smooth & short

Anymore team?

Con
- Kluk or loosen metal knocking sound when driving over the bump with carrying rear passenger loads
***Please visit your nearest SC for adding on the "Rubber Insulator" to the rear spring of the absorber***
- No DRL
- For MT the clutch height is rather on the high side (however, can be adjusted at SC!)
- For MT if engine stops in the middle is cumbersone & also a feel of panicky due is required to press Start/Stop button to off the engine 1st before could restart again! (The car can't be restarted immediately)...upon reading through the manual MT needs to wait after 10second only to restart sweat.gif
- Spongy brake feel
- Driver door possible has rattling sound only for those come with Gear Up package!

"Possible" minor hiccup from isolated detected cases - based on user feedbacks - Best is visit SC during the 1st 1000km/h inspection appointment
- 1.5 driver seat usb bracket broken off - please get it fix at SC

Anymore team?

Aftermarket Upgrades List (already available!)
- Door Visor
- Performance air-filter
- Sport spring
- Armrest (squarish boxy type)
- Sunshade (for front & rear side windows)
- Pedal lock
- Chassis strengthening & handling bars eg. Front Strut Bar

Anymore team?

Suggestion for Upgrading
- In-Car Entertainment (ICE) - 1.3 & 1.5 both are using Toyota 2-Din (Double Din) headunit size which is horizontally longer in size. Therefore, is require side bracket!
- Foam - for enhancement of a firmer feel & stability in handling driving pleasure!
- Sound deadening or Soundproof - for a further quietest rides!

Anymore team?

Useful Information for all New Myvi users
Local Authority current tint ruling, which has been enforced since February this year, 2018, mandates the following a minimum permissible visible light transmission (VLT) levels of :
- 70% for the front windscreen
- 50% for the front side windows &
- 30% for all other windows (rear side windows and rear screen)

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Jan 17 2018, 07:58 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:32 AM

49 posts

Initial members & owners new experience feedbacks on their new car for everyone to wanted to know how is our New Myvi(s) driving sensation & joy we all have!:
(If I have left out any of your new rides experience posted in the forum page please let me know to update yours here too!)

- by "aerandir", https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4481668/+500#bottom

- by "NuLive", https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4481668/+520

- by "Tankhawk500", https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4481668/+1100#bottom

- by "efaceninja", https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4481668/+1100#bottom

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Jan 17 2018, 06:56 AM
MrLoo
post Dec 18 2017, 07:52 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Reserved parkir, proud owner of brand new Myvi 2018 1.5 Advance granite grey!
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:57 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 18 2017, 08:52 AM)
Reserved parkir, proud owner of brand new Myvi 2018 1.5 Advance granite grey!
Great thumbup.gif

Whereas, I am a 1.3G Silver with a rare manual transmission tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 18 2017, 07:58 AM
Kirie
post Dec 18 2017, 08:59 AM

Owner wanna be here..1.5H Silver smile.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 09:09 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 18 2017, 09:59 AM)
Superb thumbup.gif ...based on SA & media sales feedbacks the most sellable model(s) is the 1.5 variance! So, this forum here will be of majority 1.5 owners & drivers for sharing
kokleong725
post Dec 18 2017, 09:43 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 18 2017, 08:59 AM)
+1..
fhmhlm
post Dec 18 2017, 09:44 AM

Anyone tried turning off eco mode and see if it drives any different? SA showed me you can turn it off at the ODO meter
Granit3Grey
post Dec 18 2017, 10:45 AM

20 posts

Hi all. New owner 1.5AV granite grey
Granit3Grey
post Dec 18 2017, 10:53 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 18 2017, 09:44 AM)
Anyone tried turning off eco mode and see if it drives any different? SA showed me you can turn it off at the ODO meter
Done that. The dashboard will be having the A icon "off". The irritating engine idle start/stop will not triggered when car stop at traffic. If you think by turning off can get extra oomph then sorry to tell I didn't notice about it. Could be vvti not yet kick in yo.

fhmhlm
post Dec 18 2017, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 18 2017, 10:53 AM)
Done that. The dashboard will be having the A icon "off". The irritating engine idle start/stop will not triggered when car stop at traffic. If you think by turning off can get extra oomph then sorry to tell I didn't notice about it. Could be vvti not yet kick in yo.
yeah was wondering about the difference in performance, seems like it's not noticeable then.
Granit3Grey
post Dec 18 2017, 11:08 AM

20 posts

1.5AV having Solar and Security film by Llumar but how to verify the quality and grade? Please let me know if you have the information. Thank you.
ahbenchai
post Dec 18 2017, 11:12 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

booked 1.5H granite grey, waiting for 2018 batch

hopefully no need to wait long >_>
mar72
post Dec 18 2017, 11:51 AM

57 posts

Supposedly to get by this week, but I skipped and wait for 2018 batch year made. Don't want to bare the 2017 depreciation.
darren_yuri
post Dec 18 2017, 12:18 PM

394 posts

I have booked 1.5 Advance Glittering Silver, expecting collecting at January 2018. Number plate is VAX _ _ _ _
shdin271
post Dec 18 2017, 12:27 PM

365 posts

Reporting in. Still waiting for my car ☹️
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 12:29 PM

49 posts

thumbup.gif Welcome to all new owners, soon rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 18 2017, 12:31 PM
Kirie
post Dec 18 2017, 12:35 PM

it is 2 weeks more to 2018..better wait for 2018 manufactured unit
fhmhlm
post Dec 18 2017, 12:41 PM

I hope they fix all the minor issues for next batches (clucking sounds etc), mine is expected in February
lyrilmaki
post Dec 18 2017, 12:42 PM

964 posts

1.5 AV White owner here smile.gif

Premium Gear Up Package

Coolworld RhinePro tinted
danieltan
post Dec 18 2017, 12:44 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 12:42 PM)

Premium Gear Up Package

I thought advance version included Tinted package.

So which mean we require to find outside store to install?
nuttyking91
post Dec 18 2017, 12:52 PM

961 posts

Congratulations TS on the launch of this thread notworthy.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 12:54 PM

49 posts

wub.gif
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Dec 18 2017, 01:52 PM)
Congratulations TS on the launch of this thread notworthy.gif
tongue.gif wub.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 12:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 01:42 PM)
How much is the tint? I still comparing
lyrilmaki
post Dec 18 2017, 12:58 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Dec 18 2017, 12:44 PM)
I thought advance version included Tinted package.

So which mean we require to find outside store to install?
I am not sure about this.

Whether the security tinted came from factory or install outside but paid by Perodua.

I knew mine is under CoolWorld, the sales agent drove my car there and help me install.

He asked me if I wanted to upgrade with solar + security tinted or just security. Of course there is an add-on needed to pay for solar.

I've seen different security tinted brand given by different AV model users
Kirie
post Dec 18 2017, 01:02 PM

i thought for 1.5Av pre installed in factory, Llumar brand..like previously Proton did with Preve n Inspira, Ecotint brand
MrLoo
post Dec 18 2017, 01:34 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 07:57 AM)
Great thumbup.gif 

Whereas, I am a 1.3G Silver with a rare manual transmission tongue.gif
Congrats bro!!!
MrLoo
post Dec 18 2017, 01:36 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 12:42 PM)

Premium Gear Up Package

Eh the security tint, not from factory?
MrLoo
post Dec 18 2017, 01:37 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 12:58 PM)
I am not sure about this.

Whether the security tinted came from factory or install outside but paid by Perodua.

I knew mine is under CoolWorld, the sales agent drove my car there and help me install.

He asked me if I wanted to upgrade with solar + security tinted or just security. Of course there is an add-on needed to pay for solar.

I've seen different security tinted brand given by different AV model users
How to see which brand? Mine only got sticker perodua security tint
MrLoo
post Dec 18 2017, 01:39 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 18 2017, 11:08 AM)
1.5AV having Solar and Security film by Llumar but how to verify the quality and grade? Please let me know if you have the information. Thank you.
How you know it’s llumar? How to verify?
Granit3Grey
post Dec 18 2017, 01:54 PM

20 posts

Separate booklet with myvi service book.

lyrilmaki
post Dec 18 2017, 02:49 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 18 2017, 01:37 PM)
How to see which brand? Mine only got sticker perodua security tint
My sales agent got give me a receipt by Cool World. But inside no price was stated mega_shok.gif

And from my window tinted, got Cool World sticker there
fin8Ex
post Dec 18 2017, 03:45 PM

202 posts

hi guys...congrats on new thread for new myvi...finally

want to ask you guys few things:
1. The brake pedal is quite firm the first time i test drove it. It was like it has 2 levels of pressing for brake, 1st level for normal brake, and 2nd level, deeper for Eco Idle mode.

The 2nd time i test drove, the brake feels not that firm nor it felt it has 2 levels of braking. And Eco Idle did not trigger, SA also need to press the eco mode button a few times before able to demo.

How about owners here? Any comment?

2. When seat belt is not connected, it has that warning tone sound correct?
At this point, when i turn the car signal, by right it should has tik-tok-tik-tok sound rite?
But it does not has sound, only sound was the seat belt warning sound. biggrin.gif
Anyone notice this?

SA told me wait 3 months for Advance now, not sure other branch.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 03:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 18 2017, 04:45 PM)
At this point, when i turn the car signal, by right it should has tik-tok-tik-tok sound rite?
But it does not has sound, only sound was the seat belt warning sound. biggrin.gif
Anyone notice this?
Well, since I am driving a 1.3G MT I could answer your no. 2... Only the front 2 seats have non seat belt wearing sound. However, not for the rear! &, Yes when seat belt emit warning sound its overwrite the signal tone.

fhmhlm
post Dec 18 2017, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 03:57 PM)
Well, since I am driving a 1.3G MT I could answer your no. 2... Only the front 2 seats have non seat belt wearing sound. However, not for the rear! &, Yes when seat belt emit warning sound its overwrite the signal tone.
so the front passenger seat has that weight sensor thingy to detect the seatbelt warning right
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 04:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 18 2017, 05:07 PM)
so the front passenger seat has that weight sensor thingy to detect the seatbelt warning right
I am also scratching my head whether it actually has or how it detects so
Kirie
post Dec 18 2017, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 04:15 PM)
I am also scratching my head whether it actually has or how it detects so
if keep beeping when person sit on it, for sure there is weight sensor..try to up ur butt lah..hehe
lyrilmaki
post Dec 18 2017, 06:01 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 18 2017, 03:45 PM)
hi guys...congrats on new thread for new myvi...finally

want to ask you guys few things:
1. The brake pedal is quite firm the first time i test drove it. It was like it has 2 levels of pressing for brake, 1st level for normal brake, and 2nd level, deeper for Eco Idle mode.

The 2nd time i test drove, the brake feels not that firm nor it felt it has 2 levels of braking. And Eco Idle did not trigger, SA also need to press the eco mode button a few times before able to demo.

How about owners here? Any comment?

Anyone notice this?

SA told me wait 3 months for Advance now, not sure other branch.
to trigger EcoIdle, the green A icon must light up first.. Usually u need to go above 20km/h (I not sure which speed) for a few seconds, then it will light up.
When it is lighten up, it means it rdy to go into eco idle mode.

Without the green A, it wont trigger
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 06:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 18 2017, 06:04 PM)
if keep beeping when person sit on it, for sure there is weight sensor..try to up ur butt lah..hehe
Some says the rear seat has no buzzer but has only light up at meter. Need to further test on it & on the other hand, the rear seat is a bit spooky if one is driving alone outstation at night, you know what i mean hihi
DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 06:21 PM

223 posts

Do you guys facing a very low pitch rattling sound on the right side? Or is it mine only?

TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 06:24 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 18 2017, 07:21 PM)
Do you guys facing a very low pitch rattling sound on the right side? Or is it mine only?
Mine no but the right side is from driver door or you mean the rear door?
fin8Ex
post Dec 18 2017, 06:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 06:01 PM)
to trigger EcoIdle, the green A icon must light up first.. Usually u need to go above 20km/h (I not sure which speed) for a few seconds, then it will light up.
When it is lighten up, it means it rdy to go into eco idle mode.

Without the green A, it wont trigger
ah, thank you for clarifying.
i will take note of it next time if i test drive again tongue.gif
DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 07:15 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 06:24 PM)
Mine no but the right side is from driver door or you mean the rear door?
It is somewhere around drivers door. Not big deal but quite annoy
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 18 2017, 08:15 PM)
It is somewhere around drivers door. Not big deal but quite annoy
Bring to SC attentions during your 1000km inspection
DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 07:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 07:25 PM)
Bring to SC attentions during your 1000km inspection
Will likely go this weekend. 300km left

Klik klik sound on right door
Kluk kluk sound at the back
And watermark near the door panel

Unusual problem i facing atm
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 18 2017, 07:33 PM

104 posts

any acc available for this new myvi ?

so far only heard pedal lock n door visor available

din reli see much acc in the market for this version of myvi blush.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:35 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 18 2017, 08:31 PM)

Kluk kluk sound running over bumps & humps without SLOWing since day 1 of Perodua cars is already in existence, unless we slow down of speed
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 07:37 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 18 2017, 08:33 PM)
any acc available for this new myvi ?

so far only heard pedal lock n door visor available

din reli see much acc in the market for this version of myvi  blush.gif
Yes saw a lowered sport spring by ftuned i think already up for selling! Otherwise, as usual AutoLab & Ultra Racing will be the pioneers in their industry
fin8Ex
post Dec 18 2017, 08:50 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 18 2017, 07:31 PM)

your car is 1.5 advance?
mushigen
post Dec 18 2017, 09:06 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 06:15 PM)
Some says the rear seat has no buzzer but has only light up at meter. Need to further test on it & on the other hand, the rear seat is a bit spooky if one is driving alone outstation at night, you know what i mean hihi
Based on what I gather, there are 3 seatbelts shown on the dashboard - to show they are not buckled up. So, if you have passengers behind and all 3 seatbelt diagrams are lighted, it means they are not buckled up. The indicator goes off accordingly when the seat belts are buckled up. Yes, it's manual observation but better than nothing.
kira_yamato
post Dec 18 2017, 09:48 PM

34 posts

Happy my loan approved for new myvi

will be getting 1.5H White! hopefully can get as soon as this wed or thurs!

Tomorrow going to pay down payment
Licin_licin
post Dec 18 2017, 10:36 PM

Hi.. So nice to know someone have starts this forum for this Myvi.. Planing to get one units. Would guys advise to get a MT or an auto unit?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 10:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kira_yamato @ Dec 18 2017, 10:48 PM)
Happy my loan approved for new myvi

will be getting 1.5H White! hopefully can get as soon as this wed or thurs!

Tomorrow going to pay down payment
Wow, how long have you waited?
ahboon76
post Dec 18 2017, 10:42 PM

185 posts

Anyone is letting go their my 14" rim? How much is the shop taking?

This post has been edited by ahboon76: Dec 18 2017, 10:43 PM
DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 10:48 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 18 2017, 08:50 PM)
your car is 1.5 advance?
Yes. The full spec one
Licin_licin
post Dec 18 2017, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 10:38 PM)
What is the waiting time for the MT? Planing to get pepermint green.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 18 2017, 10:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Licin_licin @ Dec 18 2017, 11:54 PM)
What is the waiting time for the MT? Planing to get pepermint green.
MT nobody wants, waiting time was about 2 weeks plus only
kira_yamato
post Dec 18 2017, 10:59 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 10:38 PM)
Only waited for loan to approve. It is in stock my agent said..
ZeneticX
post Dec 18 2017, 11:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Congrats on new thread finally

I won't be an owner yet but next year I will

in the mean time I will be following this thread for owners feedback. Hopefully TS keep a post on first page about common issues and also modifcations
darren_yuri
post Dec 19 2017, 12:14 AM

394 posts

There's a group on Facebook dedicated for 2018 Myvi.

"PERODUA MYVI 2018 COMMUNITY (MALAYSIA)"

I saw some people already selling accessories there.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 19 2017, 06:45 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 19 2017, 12:39 AM)
Congrats on new thread finally

I won't be an owner yet but next year I will

in the mean time I will be following this thread for owners feedback. Hopefully TS keep a post on first page about common issues and also modifcations
Thanks & I have updated the pro & con on the 1st page so far for few highlights & the page will be updated from time to time especially inputs from all the AT users if any. Otherwise, I will keep everyone in the loop for MT enthusiasts
Max
post Dec 19 2017, 08:36 AM

1,705 posts

regarding the eco idle.
hows the air conditioner compressor when engine off in eco idle mode? hmm.gif
Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 09:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 19 2017, 08:36 AM)
regarding the eco idle.
hows the air conditioner compressor when engine off in eco idle mode?  hmm.gif
During eco idle, cooling and dehumidifying functions of AC are stopped. Only ventilation available. So far, the eco idle never stayed on too long. My observation is about 30secs and the engine just restart. Sometimes even in 2-3 secs will restart and feel annoying. For now, I will switch off eco idle and wait you guys to tell me more how you apply it day to day smile.gif

Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 10:08 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 18 2017, 04:07 PM)
Driver/front. If seat belt is not fastened, the warning light flashes and the buzzer sounds after the car speed more than 20 km/h.

Rear. Not sure yet because I am driver and no passenger for me to observe.
Max
post Dec 19 2017, 10:13 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 09:59 AM)
During eco idle, cooling and dehumidifying functions of AC are stopped. Only ventilation available. So far, the eco idle never stayed on too long. My observation is about 30secs and the engine just restart. Sometimes even in 2-3 secs will restart and feel annoying. For now, I will switch off eco idle and wait you guys to tell me more how you apply it day to day smile.gif
ic..
i think for our hot climate not so effective for eco idle (engine driven ac)..
surely always engine stop/start.. sweat.gif

kinda annoying like u said..
more wear on batt/engine starting system. hmm.gif
Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 10:17 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 02:49 PM)
My sales agent got give me a receipt by Cool World. But inside no price was stated  mega_shok.gif

The Solar & Security Window tinted film by Llumar is under warranty for the periods of 5 years or 150,000km.

Claims by presenting the car to Perodua or authorised dealers. You have to bring the booklet with the timted film serial No.

So it is Llumar unless you didn't get this warranty booklet.
fhmhlm
post Dec 19 2017, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 19 2017, 10:13 AM)
ic..
surely always engine stop/start..  sweat.gif

more wear on batt/engine starting system.  hmm.gif
hmm I wonder if the eco-idle saving will overcome the cost of batt/starting system wear you mentioned.. hmm.gif
mar72
post Dec 19 2017, 10:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 19 2017, 10:35 AM)
hmm I wonder if the eco-idle saving will overcome the cost of batt/starting system wear you mentioned..  hmm.gif
no, it has been tested and the engine can overcome this kind of situation.. i believe this myvi do have the separate battery for that eco-idle system.. so meaning, you have two batteries right? same as in bezza?

This post has been edited by mar72: Dec 19 2017, 10:40 AM
Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 10:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 18 2017, 06:21 PM)
I heard many sounds but still need more time to explore and pin point it. Overall when doing short 160km/h still ok at MEX

0-100km/h without radio. NVH not bad and acceptable.
100-120km/h with radio. You still comfortable and enjoying driving.
120-150km/h without radio. You will notice wind/engine roaring and light/floaty feelings. Need to check tyres pressure.
100-160km/h with radio and eco idle off. Focusing on driving with BFM "forgotten which song" giving a very good feeling. Is the eco idle off really giving the placebo effect? Because overtaking feel slightly better at MEX.

eternity4av
post Dec 19 2017, 11:11 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

Hi fellow seniors, need advise, I placed my booking on 17th Nov, and until now the dealer won't be able to deliver the car, should I ask them to give me a 2018 manufactured car instead?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 19 2017, 11:29 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 19 2017, 11:11 AM)
Hi fellow seniors, need advise, I placed my booking on 17th Nov, and until now the dealer won't be able to deliver the car, should I ask them to give me a 2018 manufactured car instead?
why everyone opt to get 2018 car?

if not mistaken, they get the manufacturing date then calculate by month, not see year one
mar72
post Dec 19 2017, 11:37 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 19 2017, 11:29 AM)

if not mistaken, they get the manufacturing date then calculate by month, not see year one
it's following by year made. that's why most car manufacturer gives huge discounts during their year end sales. They don't want to bare the next year depreciation.

This post has been edited by mar72: Dec 19 2017, 11:40 AM
mar72
post Dec 19 2017, 11:40 AM

57 posts

yup, go for it. I ask mine too to make it in new year. it's just less than two weeks for new year! because once you drive out show room immediately 25% for the first year, 2nd year 35% and so on bye.gif bye.gif
Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 11:44 AM

20 posts

Unreliable SA, whatever request also will be headache. If the SA still give you priority for 2018 manufactured car then why not? If your bank loan delayed, mostly SA will delivered to the other purchaser with bank loan approved.

The main question is when will you get 2017 car and when will you get 2018 car? If both also in Feb 2018, you should already decided. You rushing to get car or not?

Can get discount/bargain if accepting 2017 car in 2018?

swine
post Dec 19 2017, 11:45 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 19 2017, 11:29 AM)

dude , when u trade in ur car next time, the dealer one look at ur geran will see the manufacturing year..
lets say 2 car, one of them stated there 2017 dec and the other one 2018 jan..
the trade in price will differ at least 10% or more..altot ur car might just less than 30 days older than the other..
no ppl heck care about the months and calculate for u sweat.gif sweat.gif
eternity4av
post Dec 19 2017, 12:05 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(mar72 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:37 AM)
it's following by year made. that's why most car manufacturer gives huge discounts during their year end sales. They don't want to bare the next year depreciation.
and yet i don't received any discounts, and i believed some of us managed to rm500 rebate.

QUOTE(mar72 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:40 AM)
yup, go for it. I ask mine too to make it in new year. it's just less than two weeks for new year! because once you drive out show room immediately 25% for the first year, 2nd year 35% and so on  bye.gif  bye.gif
i asked, but not too sure i would able to delay it, because they insist once there's cars coming in, they will give it to me first.

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 11:44 AM)
Unreliable SA, whatever request also will be headache. If the SA still give you priority for 2018 manufactured car then why not? If your bank loan delayed, mostly SA will delivered to the other purchaser with bank loan approved.

The main question is when will you get 2017 car and when will you get 2018 car? If both also in Feb 2018, you should already decided. You rushing to get car or not?

Can get discount/bargain if accepting 2017 car in 2018?
problem is my bank loan is all approved, already signed and thumb print to the used car of letting go my current myvi. just the car is not ready, even the car plate number already booked, i felt anger because the SA were rushing here and there, and now telling me there's no car.
fin8Ex
post Dec 19 2017, 12:08 PM

202 posts

you may get 2017 car, but registration card will be registered in year 2018 biggrin.gif

by the way, the keyless entry only for driver side rite?

what is the tyre pressure rated for myvi 1.5 advance and 1.3? TS should post to page 1 too
jonathan_k
post Dec 19 2017, 12:36 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 19 2017, 12:08 PM)
you may get 2017 car, but registration card will be registered in year 2018 biggrin.gif

what is the tyre pressure rated for myvi 1.5 advance and 1.3? TS should post to page 1 too
220 for 1,5
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 19 2017, 12:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 19 2017, 01:08 PM)
- Yes, only driver side.
- These info are stick on the driver side door, 250 for 1.3 & 220 for 1.5, however individually may have their own preference for comfort or distance driving style

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 19 2017, 12:56 PM
Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 01:47 PM

20 posts

@eternity4av

Ask SA compensate something for you la. Free gear up smile.gif

Car manufactured in 2018 for sure cannot get early la in Jan.
Registration Card/VOC got 2 dates. Up to dealer to decide.

Sample: Tahun dibuat and Tarikh pendaftaran.

TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 19 2017, 01:52 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 02:47 PM)
At a quick glance I thought your New Myvi is no. 7 notworthy.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 19 2017, 02:01 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
@eternity4av

hmm.gif anywhere on the car we can check year of manufacture? biggrin.gif

fin8Ex
post Dec 19 2017, 02:08 PM

202 posts

guys curious, how is the throttle response?

some car you lightly tap on accelerator, it feels like pecut.
some car is more linear, slowly accelerate.

anyone drove up to genting? i know there's a review on the car going genting.
want to know from you guys.

thanks.
briggs86
post Dec 19 2017, 02:31 PM

409 posts

reporting in 1.5L H spec, estimate to arrive on 2nd/3rd week of 2018.
bluesky_1985
post Dec 19 2017, 02:55 PM

239 posts

Hi All, booked 1.5H silver, waiting for 2018 batch
Simbeckham
post Dec 19 2017, 02:57 PM

Hi all, booked 1.5AV grenite grey, 2018 batch
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 19 2017, 03:04 PM

49 posts

rclxms.gif Welcome to all New Myvi owners & along the way of your new experience please provide your inputs for our new driving sensations.

lyrilmaki
post Dec 19 2017, 03:21 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(swine @ Dec 19 2017, 11:45 AM)
dude , when u trade in ur car next time, the dealer one look at ur geran will see the manufacturing year..
lets say 2 car, one of them stated there 2017 dec and the other one 2018 jan..
the trade in price will differ at least 10% or more..altot ur car might just less than 30 days older than the other..
no ppl heck care about the months and calculate for u sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmm isit.. from what i heard, they will see manufactured date and calculate the n months..

nvm for me laugh.gif

I didn't plan to trade in in the future biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 19 2017, 03:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 19 2017, 02:08 PM)
guys curious, how is the throttle response?

some car you lightly tap on accelerator, it feels like pecut.
some car is more linear, slowly accelerate.

anyone drove up to genting? i know there's a review on the car going genting.
want to know from you guys.

thanks.
finally this gen myvi

boleh pasang throttle controller icon_idea.gif
MrLoo
post Dec 19 2017, 03:32 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 18 2017, 01:54 PM)
Separate booklet with myvi service book.
Oh I am happily driving the car and overlook this booklet... thanks mate!
MrLoo
post Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
@eternity4av

Wa put 7 on mybi
MrLoo
post Dec 19 2017, 03:34 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

My sales agent got give me a receipt by Cool World. But inside no price was stated  mega_shok.gif

Wasted Lumar Liao lo
Kirie
post Dec 19 2017, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 19 2017, 03:22 PM)
finally this gen myvi

boleh pasang throttle controller  icon_idea.gif
plug n play?
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 19 2017, 03:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 19 2017, 03:43 PM)
plug n play?
icon_idea.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Definitely
MrWrath
post Dec 19 2017, 04:08 PM

134 posts

Eco Idle function button sucks, Perodua should have made it to work like Honda PCX Scooter. When you turn it OFF, next engine restart it remembers your preference. Instead it Auto ON everytime you restart Myvi engine even though previously you turn it OFF.
eternity4av
post Dec 19 2017, 05:14 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

curious fellow seniors, may i know to what certain extend mod can be, till will void that 5 years warranty?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 19 2017, 06:04 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 19 2017, 06:14 PM)
curious fellow seniors, may i know to what certain extend mod can be, till will void that 5 years warranty?
This is a very subjective question & a grey topic by far, best is follow the book. Otherwise, just follow your instinct!
DanialTan1990
post Dec 19 2017, 06:46 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
I heard many sounds but still need more time to explore and pin point it. Overall when doing short 160km/h still ok at MEX

0-100km/h without radio. NVH not bad and acceptable.
100-120km/h with radio. You still comfortable and enjoying driving.
120-150km/h without radio. You will notice wind/engine roaring and light/floaty feelings. Need to check tyres pressure.
100-160km/h with radio and eco idle off. Focusing on driving with BFM "forgotten which song" giving a very good feeling. Is the eco idle off really giving the placebo effect? Because overtaking feel slightly better at MEX.
Most of my concern regarding the myvi is the nvh only. Even during wet surface, the tire macam ada bunyi berair. Not sure whether this is normal for malaysian car or not coz this is first time buying local car.
Overall this is still a good car. Remove the logo, people will believe if you said it is a japanese car. A good matured design car. No longer that stupid gear knob at the front dashboard
eternity4av
post Dec 19 2017, 07:08 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 19 2017, 06:04 PM)
This is a very subjective question & a grey topic by far, best is follow the book. Otherwise, just follow your instinct!
because my current myvi have its speakers altered, currently powered by helix e4x coaxial, plus kenwood bt-610u single din, and an active underseat sub, gonna miss the sound after this, can some owners here comment the sq of the audio?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 19 2017, 07:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 19 2017, 08:08 PM)
because my current myvi have its speakers altered, currently powered by helix e4x coaxial, plus kenwood bt-610u single din, and an active underseat sub, gonna miss the sound after this, can some owners here comment the sq of the audio?
Your helix is 4" i believed, you may use it back to your New Myvi but you need bracket to hold your helix to the 6.5" speaker hole. However, for my 1.3 as an example:- both front & rear are actually stock fullrange 4" speakers hold by bracket to the 6.5" hole!

Your kenwood 1din with bluetooth is depending if you are getting a higher new myvi specs that's also come with features loaded like usb & bluetooth!

Last but not least, any car can install the underseat active sub no problem.

ICE upgrade or alternation to many sound lovers they won't care about warranty as long as they have the SQ they want!
eternity4av
post Dec 19 2017, 08:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 19 2017, 07:26 PM)
Your helix is 4" i believed, you may use it back to your New Myvi but you need bracket to hold your helix to the 6.5" speaker hole. However, for my 1.3 as an example:- both front & rear are actually stock fullrange 4" speakers hold by bracket to the 6.5" hole!

Your kenwood 1din with bluetooth is depending if you are getting a higher new myvi specs that's also come with features loaded like usb & bluetooth!

Last but not least, any car can install the underseat active sub no problem.

ICE upgrade or alternation to many sound lovers they won't care about warranty as long as they have the SQ they want!
yeah, i'm getting the advance version but wasn't too sure the power output is as good as my kenwood. seems like i will let go of the helix and getting a new ones, but if it's violating the warranty, i would just omit the upgrade for the 5 years and only mod which ever that will not violates.

if just by replacing the coaxial with 4" shouldn't be noticed by the SC to void my warranty right, hmm 6.5 bracket? does it mean, its intended to have a component instead of coaxial instead? hmm
Granit3Grey
post Dec 19 2017, 08:34 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 19 2017, 07:08 PM)
Just OK for radio smile.gif and easy listening. It may get loud but not quality.
panterna
post Dec 20 2017, 02:38 AM

28 posts

1.5AV comes pre-fitted with Llumar. Your sales agent put the CoolWorld tint (darker i presume) on top of the Llumar.

TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 08:21 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 19 2017, 09:32 PM)
yeah, i'm getting the advance version but wasn't too sure the power output is as good as my kenwood. seems like i will let go of the helix and getting a new ones, but if it's violating the warranty, i would just omit the upgrade for the 5 years and only mod which ever that will not violates.

if just by replacing the coaxial with 4" shouldn't be noticed by the SC to void my warranty right, hmm 6.5 bracket? does it mean, its intended to have a component instead of coaxial instead? hmm
I would say if having concern about the factory warranty then just keep the car stock till the period is over. All 1.3 comes with 4" speakers with brackets for front & rear. Whereas, for 1.5 is 4" with bracket at front & 6" at rear. So, to replace all speakers are not a problem to a sound lover!
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 10:00 AM

275 posts

Dear all existing owner, can you please share how is the driving experience of the new myvi on highway in term of stability? The car feel planted at speed 110kmph +- ? Thank you.
lyrilmaki
post Dec 20 2017, 10:24 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:00 AM)
Dear all existing owner, can you please share how is the driving experience of the new myvi on highway in term of stability? The car feel planted at speed 110kmph +- ? Thank you.
planted even at 150 ! laugh.gif
kokleong725
post Dec 20 2017, 10:38 AM

116 posts

180 also no problem..
Ivan_T
post Dec 20 2017, 10:49 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:38 AM)
180 also no problem..
Sure boh? My Civic with 17" wheel and autofoam also don't feel that planted at above 170.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 10:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:38 AM)
180 also no problem..
shocking.gif
kokleong725
post Dec 20 2017, 10:55 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Dec 20 2017, 10:49 AM)
Sure boh? My Civic with 17" wheel and autofoam also don't feel that planted at above 170.
QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 20 2017, 10:50 AM)
shocking.gif
try join the new myvi fb group.. inside there got idiot drive until 180-200..
fhmhlm
post Dec 20 2017, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:55 AM)
sure can get 180+ ah blink.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 11:00 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:55 AM)
Lolz no kidding rclxub.gif
Granit3Grey
post Dec 20 2017, 11:06 AM

20 posts

120-150km/h without radio. You will notice wind/engine roaring and light/floaty feelings. Need to check tyres pressure. Tested up to 160km/h only at MEX highway.

The car still new but 110-120 is comfortable.

Did a zig-zag overtaking and the feeling still decent at stock car. Waiting for more people to share their modify/racing enhancement and adding strut bar comments.

Very interested to know the throttle control kit smile.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 11:22 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 20 2017, 10:24 AM)
planted even at 150 !  laugh.gif
Glad to know that bro, coz I am planning to get a new myvi for working purpose, which needs a lot of long traveling. Knowing that the previous myvi is very floaty at highway. Haha.

Anywhere, for you to feel planted at speed 150kmph, are you comparing it to other car?
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 11:22 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:38 AM)
180 also no problem..
180 can Naik no problem, but stability it's a concern lol
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 11:52 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 20 2017, 12:22 PM)
180 can Naik no problem, but stability it's a concern lol
If just to compare with the old Myvis, Apple to Apple, yes this generation 3 new Myvi is a lot more stable and has a firmer rides! However, if with foaming done it will be a different premium apple grade like the Sekai-Ichi apple!

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 20 2017, 12:03 PM

ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 11:57 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 20 2017, 11:52 AM)
If just to compare with the old Myvis, Apple to Apple, yes this generation 3 new Myvi is a lot more stable and has a firmer rides! However, if with foaming done it will be a different premium apple grade like the Sekai-Ichi apple!
Have you ever tried other car on highway like the iriz saga or persona? How well does it fair if comparing to these cars? Thanks bro
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 12:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 20 2017, 12:57 PM)
Have you ever tried other car on highway like the iriz saga or persona? How well does it fair if comparing to these cars? Thanks bro
No never driven those cars before
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 12:03 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 20 2017, 12:02 PM)
No never driven those cars before
That's for your feedback bro
fin8Ex
post Dec 20 2017, 12:05 PM

202 posts

how is the suspension?
is it abit stiff the setting?

anyone using it for grab/uber? biggrin.gif
Neo8663
post Dec 20 2017, 01:04 PM

1,244 posts

the media player can support what type of file ?
need to bypass not ?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 20 2017, 01:10 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:22 AM)
Glad to know that bro, coz I am planning to get a new myvi for working purpose, which needs a lot of long traveling. Knowing that the previous myvi is very floaty at highway. Haha.

Anywhere, for you to feel planted at speed 150kmph, are you comparing it to other car?
I only drove myvi 1st gen before.. so I cannot give any comment about that.

But this myvi aerodynamic is a lot better than previous gen, 130 is a lot stable and easy to reach with current engine + aerodynamic
ZeneticX
post Dec 20 2017, 01:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

From what I've read in reviews the most important thing is that the steering no longer vibrates at high speed now. So there's more confidence in driving and handling at high speed now

But seriously guys, drive within speed limit la. Myvi name already bad enough amongst msians biggrin.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 01:42 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 20 2017, 01:34 PM)
From what I've read in reviews the most important thing is that the steering no longer vibrates at high speed now. So there's more confidence in driving and handling at high speed now

But seriously guys, drive within speed limit la. Myvi name already bad enough amongst msians biggrin.gif
Yayaya.. hahha. That's why I am asking about stability at speed at around 110kmph only.. lol.. steering feedback seriously so much feeling connected now.. previous myvi steering feedback really gg..

Am considering trading in my saga sv for the 1.5H.. saga flx sv doesn't even have abs.. travelling long distance always kinda unsafe.. skid few times due to emergency brake on rainy day.. almost hit the car in front.. this makes me think of how importance is the stability, traction and abs control.
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 20 2017, 02:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 20 2017, 08:21 AM)
I would say if having concern about the factory warranty then just keep the car stock till the period is over. All 1.3 comes with 4" speakers with brackets for front & rear. Whereas, for 1.5 is 4" with bracket at front & 6" at rear. So, to replace all speakers are not a problem to a sound lover!
did someone mention 4" brows.gif

alpine 4" type s model

alpine top end 4" model
anyone? brows.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 02:33 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 20 2017, 02:34 PM)
Hope all LYN new Myvi users are the best obedience road users biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:01 PM)
did someone mention 4"  brows.gif
alpine 4" type s model
alpine top end 4" model
anyone?  brows.gif
If change also will change to 6" & not 4" anymore tongue.gif
Aketo
post Dec 20 2017, 02:38 PM

15 posts

https://<link removed>/2017/12/20/nap-2014-eev...o-rm75k-madani/
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 20 2017, 02:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 20 2017, 02:33 PM)
Hope all LYN new Myvi users are the best obedience road users biggrin.gif
If change also will change to 6" & not 4" anymore tongue.gif
speaker at dashboard or door panel for the front icon_idea.gif
haven got the chance to do new myvi yet
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 02:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 03:43 PM)
speaker at dashboard or door panel for the front  icon_idea.gif
Sir, our cars all are still new-new with the factory smell, don't want to touch first sweat.gif , maybe after 5 year only will consider some upgrades
Granit3Grey
post Dec 20 2017, 02:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Dec 20 2017, 01:04 PM)
the media player can support what type of file ?
need to bypass not ?
If you are referring to the multimedia system then only listed mp3/wma.

Video file of mpeg,mpeg2,mpeg4,divx - .Avi,.mpg,.vob.
Support up to 720x480. Car moving/hand brake pull down only sound from speaker.

Audio output: (20W x 4) Rms.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 20 2017, 02:53 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:43 PM)
speaker at dashboard or door panel for the front  icon_idea.gif
In door panel for front..
Neo8663
post Dec 20 2017, 03:23 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 20 2017, 02:52 PM)
If you are referring to the multimedia system then only listed mp3/wma.

Video file of mpeg,mpeg2,mpeg4,divx - .Avi,.mpg,.vob.
Support up to 720x480. Car moving/hand brake pull down only sound from speaker.

Audio output: (20W x 4) Rms.
So pro......thanks
kokleong725
post Dec 20 2017, 04:38 PM

116 posts

any good double din player to recommend? and also reverse camera..
yvliew
post Dec 20 2017, 05:49 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

New myvi 1.5H owner here. Anyone know where can get leather case for the remote?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 06:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 20 2017, 06:49 PM)
New myvi 1.5H owner here. Anyone know where can get leather case for the remote?
Only saw silicon case, maybe for leather casing can ask those shoe repairer to customize 1
fin8Ex
post Dec 20 2017, 06:19 PM

202 posts

say, is the new myvi seat slightly smaller?

i wonder how is the seat feels during long journey.
Especially on thigh support... hmm.gif
eternity4av
post Dec 20 2017, 06:25 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:01 PM)

alpine 4" type s model

alpine top end 4" model
anyone?  brows.gif
what model and what price? what mod can be done for new myvi? the throttle response is how much? can use for fuel saving? sorry abit noob.
yvliew
post Dec 20 2017, 07:08 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:01 PM)

alpine 4" type s model

alpine top end 4" model
anyone?  brows.gif
Anyone change it already? Sakit hati la to open up the door panel.. scared not pro worksmanship will make it got sound
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 07:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 20 2017, 07:19 PM)

Seat size is quite good actually, is comfortable for long distance driving
danieltan
post Dec 20 2017, 08:52 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 20 2017, 07:08 PM)
Anyone change it already? Sakit hati la to open up the door panel.. scared not pro worksmanship will make it got sound
How long is your waiting time to get a car?
MrAvatar
post Dec 20 2017, 09:08 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

Any recommended shop for bendix brake pads with good price around Klang Valley?

Also want to know if anyone installed UR Fender Bars in their car?
yvliew
post Dec 20 2017, 09:41 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Dec 20 2017, 08:52 PM)
How long is your waiting time to get a car?
agent said is in stock for 1.5H ..

Applied loan on last week then approved on Monday. Today get car already. Today at perodua still saw a 1.5H white without plate.. But Granite grey need wait til next year.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 20 2017, 10:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Dec 20 2017, 10:08 PM)
Any recommended shop for bendix brake pads with good price around Klang Valley?

Also want to know if anyone installed UR Fender Bars in their car?
Why so soon already planning or planned to replace brake pad, yours already wear off just using within a month after launched?

So far have not seen any Ultra Racing bars being released or advertized yet, but will be soon definitely!
Neo8663
post Dec 20 2017, 11:17 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 20 2017, 06:19 PM)

Yeah.. Noticed it too thigh support not good enough
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 20 2017, 11:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:53 PM)
In door panel for front..
i see, no wonder forumer say straight change to 6" tongue.gif

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:38 PM)
any good double din player to recommend? and also reverse camera..
got casing d for the new myvi ?

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 20 2017, 06:25 PM)
what model and what price? what mod can be done for new myvi? the throttle response is how much? can use for fuel saving? sorry abit noob.
brows.gif brows.gif

MrAvatar
post Dec 20 2017, 11:36 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 20 2017, 10:09 PM)
Why so soon already planning or planned to replace brake pad, yours already wear off just using within a month after launched?

So far have not seen any Ultra Racing bars being released or advertized yet, but will be soon definitely!
oh sorry forgot to mention my car is the Myvi Icon. biggrin.gif
fakerdemit
post Dec 20 2017, 11:48 PM

227 posts

Anyone know how much usually a good tinting should cost for new myvi? I’m looking for heat rejection tint and hopefully not affecting the smart tag function.
kokleong725
post Dec 21 2017, 07:40 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:34 PM)
got casing d for the new myvi ?
brows.gif  brows.gif
no idea bro.. I'm asking around... biggrin.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 07:52 AM

202 posts

any good steering lock u guys using?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 21 2017, 08:16 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:34 AM)
QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 21 2017, 08:40 AM)
no idea bro.. I'm asking around...  biggrin.gif
All openly stated in the handout brochure!

lyrilmaki
post Dec 21 2017, 10:26 AM

964 posts

driver door side got rattling sound now..

so annoying sad.gif
yvliew
post Dec 21 2017, 10:58 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 10:26 AM)

so annoying  sad.gif
Have you open the panel before?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 21 2017, 11:06 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 21 2017, 10:58 AM)
Have you open the panel before?
I not sure, for myself nope

But I did install Full Gear up package, I nt sure if the installer did open it up or not
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 11:09 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 10:26 AM)

so annoying  sad.gif
wa so fast got rattle sound.

any1 else?

btw gear up include leather seats?
can we gear up only interior?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 21 2017, 11:10 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 21 2017, 11:09 AM)

any1 else?

leather seats only come with Advance model

you can select the gear up items u want.. cool2.gif
fhmhlm
post Dec 21 2017, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 11:06 AM)
I not sure, for myself nope

But I did install Full Gear up package, I nt sure if the installer did open it up or not
full gear up they have to open the door panel right, to install the door insulator
lyrilmaki
post Dec 21 2017, 12:18 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 21 2017, 11:36 AM)
full gear up they have to open the door panel right, to install the door insulator
the door insulator is visible to eyes without opening the panel, it just stick at the side sad.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 12:28 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 12:18 PM)
the door insulator is visible to eyes without opening the panel, it just stick at the side  sad.gif
blink.gif serious? can share picture how it looks like?
kokleong725
post Dec 21 2017, 12:29 PM

116 posts

the door insulator is visible to eyes without opening the panel, it just stick at the side  sad.gif
really? lucky i didnt add door soundproof.. only add rear skirting and hood insulator..
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 21 2017, 01:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 01:18 PM)
Yours is not the picture below placed inside behind the door panel?

Attached image(s)
jonathan_k
post Dec 21 2017, 02:14 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 21 2017, 11:09 AM)

any1 else?

gear up have leather seat with lux texture, not cheap though
jonathan_k
post Dec 21 2017, 02:15 PM

224 posts

how much did u gearup all?
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 21 2017, 03:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 21 2017, 07:52 AM)
any good steering lock u guys using?
Use pedal lock

steering lock will scratch ur steering

QUOTE(kokleong725 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:29 PM)
really? lucky i didnt add door soundproof.. only add rear skirting and hood insulator..
thumbsup.gif

if understannd how soundproofing works, wont go for gear up ones , can get decent ones out there
fhmhlm
post Dec 21 2017, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:00 PM)
Use pedal lock

steering lock will scratch ur steering
thumbsup.gif

if understannd how soundproofing works, wont go for gear up ones , can get decent ones out there
how much roughly for a decent quality hood soundproof if we do outside? thinking of getting the gear up one, but kinda skeptical about it..
ZintanthraX
post Dec 21 2017, 05:35 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

hi guys.

i'm planning to change the absorber (from adjustable to stock absorber) for my myvi (lagi best model).

i already bought the absorber, mounting and springs.

what else do i need to buy? absorber cover? rubber spring seat? the top spring seat?
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 05:46 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 21 2017, 05:35 PM)
hi guys.

i'm planning to change the absorber (from adjustable to stock absorber) for my myvi (lagi best model).

what else do i need to buy? absorber cover? rubber spring seat? the top spring seat?
wrong thread?

this thread for myvi 2018 (3rd gen) blush.gif
aplio500
post Dec 21 2017, 05:52 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 21 2017, 05:46 PM)
wrong thread?

this thread for myvi 2018 (3rd gen)  blush.gif
Nah..old thread closed already since this thread was created
yvliew
post Dec 21 2017, 07:34 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Dec 21 2017, 05:52 PM)
I think it's best to separate thread as the new myvi is quite a different car from the old gen.
domo_kun
post Dec 21 2017, 08:00 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

LOL, old Myvi is out, then
darren_yuri
post Dec 21 2017, 10:14 PM

394 posts

Am i the only person noticed that the LED headlamps are slightly purple-ish?
ultramann
post Dec 21 2017, 10:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 20 2017, 09:41 PM)
agent said is in stock for 1.5H ..

Applied loan on last week then approved on Monday. Today get car already. Today at perodua still saw a 1.5H white without plate.. But Granite grey need wait til next year.
got mine just now... 1.5AV Granite grey... cool2.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 21 2017, 10:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ultramann @ Dec 21 2017, 10:19 PM)
got mine just now... 1.5AV Granite grey...    cool2.gif
whats the mod plan in mind rclxm9.gif brows.gif
ultramann
post Dec 21 2017, 10:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:20 PM)
whats the mod plan in mind rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
nope... the car is for my wifey... whistling.gif
ayamxxx
post Dec 22 2017, 12:25 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 21 2017, 10:14 PM)
Am i the only person noticed that the LED headlamps are slightly purple-ish?
That nice. Those honda are too white, which found quite difficult to see during heavy rain.
Neo8663
post Dec 22 2017, 12:45 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:20 PM)
whats the mod plan in mind rclxm9.gif  brows.gif
Hope there is led daylight for the chrome part fog lamp there..
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 06:56 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Dec 21 2017, 12:36 AM)
oh sorry forgot to mention my car is the Myvi Icon.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 21 2017, 06:35 PM)
hi guys.
QUOTE(aplio500 @ Dec 21 2017, 06:52 PM)
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Dec 21 2017, 09:00 PM)
LOL, old Myvi is out, then
Seriously, somebody from the LPLB & Icon generations should continue back their topic of discussion with v28, as this new Myvi Gen 3 v1 is never meant to supercede or replacing their closed v27 forum page!

Maybe somebody from Gen 1 & 2 should open & continue with their v28 discussions.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 06:59 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Dec 22 2017, 01:45 AM)
I am sure as time goes along all possible aftermarket parts will be flooded in every accessories shop! I am waiting for the front foglamp since mine is a 1.3G.
Granit3Grey
post Dec 22 2017, 07:09 AM

20 posts

Good morning and wishing all a Happy Dōngzhì Festival or Winter Solstice Festival.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 09:26 AM

49 posts

Just saw this in mudah.my today, has any new Myvi owner visited & tinted their new car here,

"3M / LLumar / V-Kool 3-in-1 Security Film More Discount For Mudah Customer.

RM548 LLumar 3-in-1 Security Film With USA Tint.
Japen Car Coating 5 Layer RM1000 Warranty 5 Years.

One World Tinting SDN BHD
No.90, Jalan Rimbunan Raya,
Laman Rimbunan Kepong,
Kepong 52100 KL.

Read more at https://www.mudah.my/3M+Tint+LLumar+Tint+3i...diHJpf.99"
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 11:30 AM

202 posts

now can use app to order tint thumbup.gif
DS_Legacy
post Dec 22 2017, 12:20 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 22 2017, 06:56 AM)
Seriously, somebody from the LPLB & Icon generations should continue back their topic of discussion with v28, as this new Myvi Gen 3 v1 is never meant to supercede or replacing their closed v27 forum page!

Maybe somebody from Gen 1 & 2 should open & continue with their v28 discussions.
Yeah sad. Kena discriminated. sad.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 22 2017, 12:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ultramann @ Dec 21 2017, 10:30 PM)
nope... the car is for my wifey...  whistling.gif
i see, wokays , than no need mod haha

get those basic stuff like coil mat n pedal lock nod.gif

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Dec 22 2017, 12:45 AM)
am sure they will have it, but trust me it wont last laugh.gif

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 22 2017, 06:59 AM)
I am sure as time goes along all possible aftermarket parts will be flooded in every accessories shop! I am waiting for the front foglamp since mine is a 1.3G.
thumbup.gif
SUSdreign
post Dec 22 2017, 12:43 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Dec 22 2017, 12:20 PM)
Yeah sad. Kena discriminated. sad.gif
I feel you bro. cry.gif

Gen1 SE user.
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 22 2017, 12:49 PM

830 posts

Any other owner here feel the brake pedal a bit spongy?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 01:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Dec 22 2017, 01:49 PM)
Any other owner here feel the brake pedal a bit spongy?
This I agreed with you sir! This our new Myvi brake feel is spongy, I guess we need to spend a bit to upgrade the brake hose to the stainless steel braided hose for our braking confidence sweat.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 01:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 22 2017, 02:27 PM)
since 1gen Myvi
Looks like need to save up my piggy bank for the brake stuffs in time to come
JungWoo
post Dec 22 2017, 01:52 PM

1,043 posts

some member already here since v1 suddenly some newbie owner want to eliminate whistling.gif
Licin_licin
post Dec 22 2017, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 19 2017, 10:13 AM)
ic..
surely always engine stop/start..  sweat.gif

more wear on batt/engine starting system.  hmm.gif
More.likely is the battery. Is Myvi using stop start battery? Idle stop just like Mazda i-stop.. Is a gimmick. You save fuel in other hand I kill the battery.
maxmeis
post Dec 22 2017, 02:39 PM

Got my myvi 3 days ago (1.5 ADV). Overall drive experience is nice; good handling though the brakes is a little bit spongy. had to readjust your norm to get used to it. otherwise it is very nice car.

P/S: do the warranty void if we add sound insulation inside the car since road noise is sometimes a little bit high. Thanks
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 22 2017, 02:51 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(maxmeis @ Dec 22 2017, 02:39 PM)
Got my myvi 3 days ago (1.5 ADV). Overall drive experience is nice; good handling though the brakes is a little bit spongy. had to readjust your norm to get used to it. otherwise it is very nice car.

P/S: do the warranty void if we add sound insulation inside the car since road noise is sometimes a little bit high. Thanks
Ya noticed also that road noise from undercarriage especially when there are rocks flying around is not properly dampened.
mar72

57 posts

no as long you buy it from gear up perodua brows.gif brows.gif
Sh@rty 5

104 posts

no wiring job laugh.gif

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Dec 22 2017, 02:51 PM)
Ya noticed also that road noise from undercarriage especially when there are rocks flying around is not properly dampened.
soundproofing icon_idea.gif
cassplayer
post Dec 22 2017, 03:05 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

Soon to be 1.5ADV Granite Grey owner here. Booked the day it launched officially but apparently got told I'll only get my car after CNY.

In the midst of pressing them so I can get it in Jan.

Does anyone have photos of their 1.5ADV's tinting, how dark is the tint & heat-blocking is it? Or do you recommend me going for an extra 3M/VKool (ori) on top of the supposed Llumar?

Also, what's this RM500 rebate I read in the earlier pages? Gonna press my SA for that if she delays me again smile.gif
maxmeis
post Dec 22 2017, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(mar72 @ Dec 22 2017, 02:51 PM)
no as long you buy it from gear up perodua  brows.gif  brows.gif
ah. I see. so doing DIY would void my warranty then...
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 03:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 22 2017, 04:05 PM)
Soon to be 1.5ADV Granite Grey owner here. Booked the day it launched officially but apparently got told I'll only get my car after CNY.

Does anyone have photos of their 1.5ADV's tinting, how dark is the tint & heat-blocking is it? Or do you recommend me going for an extra 3M/VKool (ori) on top of the supposed Llumar?

Also, what's this RM500 rebate I read in the earlier pages? Gonna press my SA for that if she delays me again smile.gif
I didn't get any cash rebate after having checked around before I got my car cry.gif

Anyway, is good to provide the dealer info here if have in order for more LYN forumers to know where to buy the car rclxms.gif
maxmeis
post Dec 22 2017, 03:56 PM

Ah yes. another one thing. that signal sound though. hahaha seriously loud.
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 04:15 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(maxmeis @ Dec 22 2017, 03:56 PM)
coz i believe the signal came from the speaker.

if your seatbelt warning beeping, the signal is silent rclxms.gif

ZeneticX
post Dec 22 2017, 04:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(maxmeis @ Dec 22 2017, 03:56 PM)
Sounds nice tho, like conti car type

Not like those traditional tik tak tik tak signal sound biggrin.gif
yvliew
post Dec 22 2017, 04:32 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 22 2017, 01:52 PM)
some member already here since v1 suddenly some newbie owner want to eliminate  whistling.gif
Although it’s still call myvi, but i think it’s a very different car. So when we discuss about ASA, eco idle.. VSC.. performance.. engine..push start.. parts.. accessories... 1st and 2nd gen really cannot mix in the discussion u know? The new myvi is 70% different parts. Hope older gen myvi users here won’t get offended, because it is quite different. It’s for the best to separate so it won’t confuses 3rd gen users if older gen mentioned any issues with their car.
yvliew
post Dec 22 2017, 04:35 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 22 2017, 03:31 PM)
I didn't get any cash rebate after having checked around before I got my car cry.gif

Anyway, is good to provide the dealer info here if have in order for more LYN forumers to know where to buy the car rclxms.gif
I have RM300 rebate. Not official discount those.. Just that my friend introduce me to this SA and she doesn’t want to take the introducer fee of RM300 and ask the SA to give it to me. Good friend of course..
ZeneticX
post Dec 22 2017, 05:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 22 2017, 04:32 PM)
Although it’s still call myvi, but i think it’s a very different car. So when we discuss about ASA, eco idle.. VSC.. performance.. engine..push start.. parts.. accessories... 1st and 2nd gen really cannot mix in the discussion u know? The new myvi is 70% different parts. Hope older gen myvi users here won’t get offended, because it is quite different. It’s for the best to separate so it won’t confuses 3rd gen users if older gen mentioned any issues with their car.
Agreed. Every new model here have their own new thread (such as persona), only in rare circumstances where all models share the same thread, usually only for rare/unpopular models where the user group is small
yvliew
post Dec 22 2017, 05:34 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 22 2017, 05:04 PM)
Agreed. Every new model here have their own new thread (such as persona), only in rare circumstances where all models share the same thread, usually only for rare/unpopular models where the user group is small
Even Honda Jazz and Honda Jazz hybrid has their own separate thread.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 06:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 22 2017, 06:04 PM)
QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 22 2017, 06:34 PM)
Even Honda Jazz and Honda Jazz hybrid has their own separate thread.
Thank you for you 2 seniors & many others too being understanding, truly appreciated.

Hope this New Myvi Generation 3 v1 will go along well & be accepted by all smile.gif

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 22 2017, 06:32 PM
DanialTan1990
post Dec 22 2017, 08:47 PM

223 posts

Two question

1.If i report sa, ada small sound at right door, do they will treat or just ignore the issue during 1k service?

2. Do P2 has sale for noise insulator later on? Seriously want to consider this
AhBoy~~
post Dec 22 2017, 08:54 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 22 2017, 01:52 PM)
some member already here since v1 suddenly some newbie owner want to eliminate  whistling.gif
lol wonder why TS closed the old thread, ask everyone move here but now is a separate topic.
JungWoo
post Dec 22 2017, 08:57 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 22 2017, 08:54 PM)
lol wonder why TS closed the old thread, ask everyone move here but now is a separate topic.
new 2018 next god car level liao. older gen can go fly kite far far
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 22 2017, 09:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 22 2017, 09:47 PM)
Two question

1.If i report sa, ada small sound at right door, do they will treat or just ignore the issue during 1k service?

I am sure Perodua will attend to your finding during the inspection round. Do keep us all updated!

Yes they do have the Gear Up insulator version but is good also if do compare with outside.
darren_yuri
post Dec 22 2017, 09:43 PM

394 posts

Does the new Myvi has daytime running lamp?
If not can we modify the parking lamp as daytime running lamp?

Because i don't want to drill my bumper to install the aftermarket daytime running lamps
DanialTan1990
post Dec 22 2017, 09:48 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 09:43 PM)

Because i don't want to drill my bumper to install the aftermarket daytime running lamps
Dont have.. weird p2 not include drl. Maybe save for next fl
darren_yuri
post Dec 22 2017, 09:50 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 22 2017, 09:48 PM)
Dont have.. weird p2 not include drl. Maybe save for next fl
....which means need to drill the bumper and install aftermarket DRL
DanialTan1990
post Dec 22 2017, 09:51 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 22 2017, 09:02 PM)
I am sure Perodua will attend to your finding during the inspection round. Do keep us all updated!

Yes they do have the Gear Up insulator version but is good also if do compare with outside.
Good if they can atleast inspec it although just a very small issue

Will the gear up insulator have a sale later on or they never have sale? Macam nak install but not really that cheap haha
yvliew
post Dec 22 2017, 10:17 PM

3,918 posts

anyone know how to activate follow me home headlights?
darren_yuri
post Dec 22 2017, 11:03 PM

394 posts

Another question here:

Has anyone used the GPS Navi provided by the head unit?
How is the experience?

Is it possible to check the ETC card balance thru the head unit as well?
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 11:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 09:43 PM)

theres a youtube video, a dude driving 1.3 manual, installed DRL on his myvi liao

try search myvi videos, you will find it
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 11:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 22 2017, 08:47 PM)
Two question

oooo....

looks like the right door sound thingy a common issue?

is yours 1.5 Advance?
Max
post Dec 23 2017, 12:16 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 09:50 PM)
....which means need to drill the bumper and install aftermarket DRL
dont worry.. later sure will come out aftermarket DRL can pnp somewhere at bumper/foglamp .. hmm.gif wink.gif
darren_yuri
post Dec 23 2017, 01:11 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 22 2017, 11:08 PM)
theres a youtube video, a dude driving 1.3 manual, installed DRL on his myvi liao

try search myvi videos, you will find it
thanks i found it
however the parking light is quite dimmed (lol
ZeneticX
post Dec 23 2017, 02:30 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

they should've changed the chrome bits at the fog lamp area into DRL....
eternity4av
post Dec 23 2017, 06:00 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

Just curious, can we always opted for the door insulation gear up right after we got the car? Or even lets say the first few service itself? Because would want to judge the nvh beforehand before committing the upgrades
mellovicious
post Dec 23 2017, 08:19 AM

469 posts

since myvi headunit size/fitting is using same with toyota, i wonder if we can upgrade using toyota designed aftermarket headunit.

for example like kenwood the got special 2din headunit just for toyota cars. then we no longer need to find the side bracket unlike standard 2din.

but i scared if those got proprietary connectors. or missing adaptors since it was only meant to be connected to toyota cars.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 23 2017, 08:47 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Dec 23 2017, 08:19 AM)
since myvi headunit size/fitting is using same with toyota, i wonder if we can upgrade using toyota designed aftermarket headunit.

for example like kenwood the got special 2din headunit just for toyota cars. then we no longer need to find the side bracket unlike standard 2din.

but i scared if those got proprietary connectors. or missing adaptors since it was only meant to be connected to toyota cars.
Yes u r right.. after market Toyota size Kenwood player will fit it nicely.. it should come with Toyota connector for plug n play..
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 23 2017, 09:05 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Dec 23 2017, 09:19 AM)

If by installing any 2-din standard size headunit we need this below to seal off the gaps.

Granit3Grey
post Dec 23 2017, 09:22 AM

20 posts

Granit3Grey
post Dec 23 2017, 09:24 AM

20 posts

TS, can you share more information on that DRL? Is just start engine and the T10 led will auto ON?
Neo8663
post Dec 23 2017, 10:13 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 23 2017, 02:30 AM)
Absolutely agree
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 23 2017, 10:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 23 2017, 06:00 AM)
Just curious, can we always opted for the door insulation gear up right after we got the car? Or even lets say the first few service itself? Because would want to judge the nvh beforehand before committing the upgrades
Yes u can smile.gif

but why spent on that when u can have better options out there laugh.gif

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Dec 23 2017, 08:19 AM)

thumbsup.gif

if same ok, nowadays aftermarket player super cheap

some decent ones, with android function n decent sound quality only 7xx tongue.gif connect wifi can download waze at the player somemore wub.gif
eddie2020
post Dec 23 2017, 11:29 AM

Trusted
3,126 posts

Guys bring car for 7th service.. It written btp in invoice but no price etc.. Btp is ATF?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 23 2017, 11:55 AM

49 posts

As promised last week that I'll show many here of my soundproof project, it is getting on now!
1st picture is our stock underneath carpet which is of harden type & is quite thick!
2nd picture is my layer of soundproof carpet which I've decided to put 2 layers!

fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 11:57 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 23 2017, 02:30 AM)
ya the light housing is quite bit...still got space to slot in drl

and sometimes the chrome bits can be mistaken as DRL in daylight biggrin.gif
so DRL+chrome is a big no no biggrin.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 12:00 PM

202 posts

so guys....anyone try going through speedbump with 4 or 5 passenger?

hows the rear suspension? manage to avoid hitting the rear underneath of the car

coz my old proton wira rear suspension always go low with 2 passenger behind or lots of load, tend to hit rear underneath as u go thru speed bump
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 12:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:29 AM)
Guys bring car for 7th service.. It written btp in invoice but no price etc.. Btp is ATF?
so fast 7th service? blink.gif

previous gen myvi?
Granit3Grey
post Dec 23 2017, 12:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 23 2017, 12:00 PM)

hows the rear suspension? manage to avoid hitting the rear underneath of the car

coz my old proton wira rear suspension always go low with 2 passenger behind or lots of load, tend to hit rear underneath as u go thru speed bump
4 big people in car and hitting the undernearth very heart pain when going through speedbump. Have to go slowly.

TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 23 2017, 01:23 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 23 2017, 01:00 PM)

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 23 2017, 01:24 PM)
4 big people in car and hitting the undernearth very heart pain when going through speedbump. Have to go slowly.
So far new Myvi suspension is good, no problem with a total of 4 grown up adults going over speed breakers with a reasonable slow down speed
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 23 2017, 02:36 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 23 2017, 10:24 AM)
TS, can you share more information on that DRL? Is just start engine and the T10 led will auto ON?
Yes sir! T10 led will auto on when start engine
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 23 2017, 04:33 PM

275 posts

Finally placed booking for 1.5adv.. decided to go for new myvi for working purpose instead of persona or iriz.. kinda lose confidence with proton after the bad experience with saga flx CVT.. waiting period.. 3months from now. Hahah
DanialTan1990
post Dec 23 2017, 04:53 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 22 2017, 11:09 PM)
oooo....

looks like the right door sound thingy a common issue?

is yours 1.5 Advance?
Not sure common or not.. You faced it too

Yea.. 1.5 advance
DanialTan1990
post Dec 23 2017, 04:57 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 11:03 PM)
Another question here:

Has anyone used the GPS Navi provided by the head unit?
How is the experience?

Is it possible to check the ETC card balance thru the head unit as well?
Ok ok only. But need update
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 23 2017, 05:21 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 23 2017, 02:36 PM)
Yes sir! T10 led will auto on when start engine
Do we need to do any wiring or program modification for it to on automatically once the engine started? Or the bulb is supposed to on all the time?
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 05:57 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 23 2017, 04:53 PM)
Not sure common or not.. You faced it too

Yea..  1.5 advance
earlier another member posted his driver side door got sound.
he suspect is due to gear up foam installation if i not mistaken

if not due to foam then could be common problem with 1.5 advance cry.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 23 2017, 06:09 PM

275 posts

[quote=fin8Ex,Dec 23 2017, 05:57 PM]
earlier another member posted his driver side door got sound.
he suspect is due to gear up foam installation if i not mistaken

if not due to foam then could be common problem with 1.5 advance cry.gif

[/quote

Hmm.. anything makes the advanced has got diff components from the door panel? Why only advance got such issue.. but it shouldn't be a big problem.. since dismantling the door is not hard.. locating the source of the rattling shouldn't be difficult
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 23 2017, 06:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 23 2017, 10:24 AM)
How did you know it's me?

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 23 2017, 06:21 PM)
Do we need to do any wiring or program modification for it to on automatically once the engine started? Or the bulb is supposed to on all the time?
Need bypass wiring to be added on & taped it back, using T10 led type & it meant to be function as DRL

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 23 2017, 06:58 PM
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 08:26 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 23 2017, 06:22 PM)
How did you know it's me?
Need bypass wiring to be added on & taped it back, using T10 led type & it meant to be function as DRL
huh? the youtube post is you ar? rclxms.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 23 2017, 09:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 23 2017, 09:26 PM)
huh? the youtube post is you ar?  rclxms.gif
Hihi
alexleow81
post Dec 23 2017, 11:16 PM

Liverpool FC
2,784 posts

Anyone facing LED headlamps projecting only short distance.? Its bright but when you are at dark area where no lights, then the distance is pretty short and pretty dangerous if got hole

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Dec 23 2017, 11:26 PM
steven789
post Dec 23 2017, 11:18 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 23 2017, 09:22 AM)

Nice. I agree those marker lights are useless so might as well turn them into DRLs. Will definitely do it on my new myvi once I get it.
yvliew
post Dec 24 2017, 01:20 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:16 PM)
Anyone facing LED headlamps projecting only short distance.? Its bright but when you are at dark area where no lights, then the distance is pretty short and pretty dangerous if got hole
Did you adjust the height? You can adjust it. Located next to Eco idle off button. 0 is highest settings, meaning you can see further. Mine is set to 0.
darren_yuri
post Dec 24 2017, 01:31 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 23 2017, 09:15 PM)
Hihi
Can you post few pictures of your car with DRL turned on?
Daytime and night time if possible.
Thanks, muacks.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 24 2017, 08:46 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 24 2017, 02:31 AM)
Can you post few pictures of your car with DRL turned on?
Daytime and night time if possible.
Thanks, muacks.
Since this is just a parking light the T10 led bulb in replace of the stock yellow bulb (no add-on or any mod to the lamp housing), won't be as bright or visible as the real DRL which they're designed to be. Having say that, is better than nothing to have some form of light though.

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 24 2017, 09:23 AM

lyrilmaki
post Dec 24 2017, 11:13 AM

964 posts

yesterday brought my 1.5 AV naik genting until to Awana skyway only

speeding at corner very gooding.. feel safe..

but accelerate uphill no power. adui!!

give myvi 1st gen and 2nd gen puik edi
MrLoo
post Dec 24 2017, 11:29 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 11:13 AM)

Did u use lower gear? 2-3?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 24 2017, 11:33 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 24 2017, 11:29 AM)
Did u use lower gear? 2-3?
Ya.. just a few section need to use 2nd gear

have to step very deep to release the myvi power..

feel lagging lagging

during downhill, the gear will stuck at 3rd gear very long shocking.gif
ayamxxx
post Dec 24 2017, 12:04 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:16 PM)
That the limit of reflector type even its on LED

Same goes to civic and accord facelift.
Prefacelift accord using a projector (box shape) led, where's facelift using reflector type, on look site, it look great but somehow lacking a bit of light distance vs the prefacelift.
ayamxxx
post Dec 24 2017, 12:09 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 11:13 AM)

Maybe the newest r tuned for economy. Although on paper both 1.5 have same figure of hp n torque vs previous 1.5 engine.

Experienced using current version vios car n drove from kl to east side. Its cvt keep the engine rev around 4.5-5k rpm along the karak highway.

MrLoo
post Dec 24 2017, 12:09 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 11:33 AM)

feel lagging lagging

during downhill, the gear will stuck at 3rd gear very long  shocking.gif
Haven’t try... need to experience first lel... btw not advised to push your engine so much during first 1000 km isn’t it?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 24 2017, 12:14 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 24 2017, 12:09 PM)
Maybe the newest r tuned for economy. Although on paper both 1.5 have same figure of hp n torque vs previous 1.5 engine.

Experienced using current version vios car n drove from kl to east side. Its cvt keep the engine rev around 4.5-5k rpm along the karak highway.
yea.. I don't mind it's under power for current tuning

but naik genting is hard only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 24 2017, 12:09 PM)
Haven’t try... need to experience first lel... btw not advised to push your engine so much during first 1000 km isn’t it?
nowadays don't have such rules applied d..

btwn im on 2400+ mileage d

1st day I collected my car, I went to johor @ 150km/h devil.gif

1st service only inspection check, didn't change or do anything pun
ayamxxx
post Dec 24 2017, 12:27 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 12:14 PM)

but naik genting is hard only  biggrin.gif

1st day I collected my car, I went to johor @ 150km/h  devil.gif

But-but its mentioned in the manual loh. need to take care for the engine
lyrilmaki
post Dec 24 2017, 12:38 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 24 2017, 12:27 PM)
last time 60-80 years then yes..

but nowadays the manufacturing improved, i believed they already stress test your engine before deliver your car

no difference one lo, my little white still working properly now

buy car cannot drive properly, I just drive as normal only tongue.gif

i don't believe this kind logic one
Lacus
post Dec 24 2017, 12:50 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
anyone know how to activate follow me home headlights?
Engine off, pull the headlight switch backwards (like flicking for high beam). Not sure if there's other way of getting it permanently on though sweat.gif
MrLoo
post Dec 24 2017, 01:30 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Then nice! Haha... how long inspeksi took?
fin8Ex
post Dec 24 2017, 02:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 11:33 AM)

feel lagging lagging

during downhill, the gear will stuck at 3rd gear very long  shocking.gif
there is a review on youtube, dude go genting.
the fella said ok wor
fin8Ex
post Dec 24 2017, 02:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 24 2017, 08:46 AM)
Since this is just a parking light the T10 led bulb in replace of the stock yellow bulb (no add-on or any mod to the lamp housing), won't be as bright or visible as the real DRL which they're designed to be. Having say that, is better than nothing to have some form of light though.
dont look bright, almost like chrome part of car biggrin.gif
lyrilmaki
post Dec 24 2017, 02:35 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 24 2017, 01:30 PM)
Then nice! Haha... how long inspeksi took?
around 30 minutes

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 24 2017, 02:08 PM)
there is a review on youtube, dude go genting.
the fella said ok wor
ya its ok.. the brake and cornering feel confidence

when going uphill, u step a little it wont give u power
need to step really kuat then only move lo
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 24 2017, 03:07 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 24 2017, 03:09 PM)
dont look bright, almost like chrome part of car biggrin.gif
What tdo you expect, it's just our parking or small light only by only changing the bulb.
fin8Ex
post Dec 24 2017, 03:46 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 24 2017, 03:07 PM)
What tdo you expect, it's just our parking or small light only by only changing the bulb.
changing that bulb wont void warranty rite?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 24 2017, 03:52 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 24 2017, 04:46 PM)
changing that bulb wont void warranty rite?
I am ok with warranty aspect due is a grey area
Lacus
post Dec 24 2017, 03:57 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

the t10 bulb has a sticker there that says warranty void if tampered though sweat.gif After i saw that video, seems like the bulb was replaced and some changes was done? (Mine does not turn on when engine on hmm.gif )

This post has been edited by Lacus: Dec 24 2017, 03:57 PM
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 24 2017, 04:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 24 2017, 04:57 PM)
the t10 bulb has a sticker there that says warranty void if tampered though  sweat.gif After i saw that video, seems like the bulb was replaced and some changes was done? (Mine does not turn on when engine on hmm.gif )
Is own preference, depend on individual.
Lacus
post Dec 24 2017, 04:08 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 24 2017, 04:05 PM)
Is own preference, depend on individual.
Well true. Which is just wondering which warranty will void, that bulb only or whole thing as the new Myvi all runs on LED headlights
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 24 2017, 04:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 24 2017, 05:08 PM)
Well true. Which is just wondering which warranty will void, that bulb only or whole thing as the new Myvi all runs on LED headlights
Well the T10 bulb itself has no warranty as in any case but the LED headlamp yes, it has warranty. To me at least, the T10 led is an standalone component which replacement will bound to have

This post has been edited by Asyouwishwish: Dec 24 2017, 04:15 PM
Granit3Grey
post Dec 24 2017, 04:14 PM

20 posts

@Lacus. Is your new myvi on red?

How do you guys manage your smart phone? Stick to the screen with car holder?
Lacus
post Dec 24 2017, 04:21 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 24 2017, 04:14 PM)
Well the T10 bulb itself has no warranty as in any case but the LED headlamp yes, it has warranty. To me at least, the T10 led is an standalone component which replacement will bound to have
Well yup. Though it seriously would be better if they gave it a white T10 LED bulb too instead of the halogen type. It seems you replaced yours with White bulb?

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 24 2017, 04:14 PM)
@Lacus. Is your new myvi on red?

How do you guys manage your smart phone? Stick to the screen with car holder?
Nope. Mystic Purple. Initially booked Granite Grey but takes too long laugh.gif
Max
post Dec 24 2017, 04:54 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 24 2017, 12:27 PM)
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 12:38 PM)
last time 60-80 years then yes..

but nowadays the manufacturing improved, i believed they already stress test your engine before deliver your car

no difference one lo, my little white still working properly now

buy car cannot drive properly, I just drive as normal only  tongue.gif

i don't believe this kind logic one
Yep.. new modern engine no need to break in..
If break down, this is where u can claim for warranty... Hehe..

eternity4av
post Dec 24 2017, 05:33 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

how much for the first inspection?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 24 2017, 05:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 24 2017, 05:14 PM)
Yes, is 6000k led type
lyrilmaki
post Dec 24 2017, 07:14 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 24 2017, 05:33 PM)
how much for the first inspection?
FOC.. i got addon shampoo and magnet thingy around rm60
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 24 2017, 07:17 PM

275 posts

Anyone purchased n installed the hood insulator? I am planning to install it after I get my car.. any effect in engine noise reduction? But I am more concern on the high temperature from the engine.. long term.might spoil the engine hood paint?

A lot of afte market choices, but those looks very messy.. and dunno how good the glue can withstand high temperature for long term.. hmmm..

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Dec 24 2017, 07:18 PM
MrLoo
post Dec 24 2017, 09:53 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 24 2017, 07:14 PM)
FOC.. i got addon shampoo and magnet thingy around rm60
apa tu dua?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 25 2017, 02:01 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 24 2017, 09:53 PM)
apa tu dua?
wiper shampoo

magnet trap that tie at oil filter
Magnet Trap
ck_boon
post Dec 25 2017, 02:19 AM

1,894 posts

just saw few unit myvi on the road , so small and looks tiny lo, especially the light so small , even axia looks better
where can i still get old myvi r?
steven789
post Dec 25 2017, 08:14 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 25 2017, 02:19 AM)
just saw few unit myvi on the road , so small and looks tiny lo, especially the light so small , even axia looks better
Seriously? Outside may look small but inside more spacious than the old myvi. With all the safety features, I don't see the point of getting the old one.
yvliew
post Dec 25 2017, 08:49 AM

3,918 posts

Troll?

I have first gen myvi and 3rd gen.. in no ways the new myvi looks smaller than older ones. Only lower.. everything looks better.
fin8Ex
post Dec 25 2017, 09:36 AM

202 posts

i think you saw the rear part of the car

it does look smal if you look at the rearl, kinda like axia

i guess its some optical illusion rclxms.gif
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 25 2017, 09:55 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 25 2017, 09:49 AM)
Troll?

I have first gen myvi and 3rd gen.. in no ways the new myvi looks smaller than older ones. Only lower.. everything looks better.
Agreed +10000, due i myself has owned a 2nd gen LPLB before & this gen 3 is a huge leap forward with great safety, NVH & stability features for daily drive
redcassowary
post Dec 25 2017, 10:04 AM

Hello everyone. Proud owner of 1.5 AV here. 😄

blabla987
post Dec 25 2017, 10:11 AM

749 posts

parking.. dah sign loan and all but no stock till next year haha
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 25 2017, 10:22 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 25 2017, 11:04 AM)
Congrats!
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 25 2017, 10:24 AM

49 posts

Wishing all New Myvi users, A Merry 2017 Christmas!

Here is something i've found today, https://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-myvi-2017...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Area51SE
post Dec 25 2017, 10:41 AM

1,001 posts

Hi Guys, since most wanted the old gen and new gen to have a separated thread. I would appreciate someone from the Old Gen Myvi could take up the responsibility to open and maintain a new thread as the previous thread has been long overdue for a new one. You may copy the contents from the old thread and add new information if you want to. Moreover, I'm no longer a Myvi owner since 2012 but have been running the thread for 5 years already. Thanks sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Dec 25 2017, 12:04 PM
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 25 2017, 11:09 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Dec 25 2017, 11:41 AM)
Hi Guys, since most wanted the old gen and new gen to have a separated thread. I would appreciate someone from the Old Gen Myvi could take up the responsibility to open and maintain a new thread as the previous thread has been long overdue for a new one. The old thread can't be reopened. You may copy the contents from the old thread and add new information if you want to. Moreover, I'm no longer a Myvi owner since 2012 but have been running the thread for 5 years already. Thanks sweat.gif
Well said bro Shaun & am wishing you, A Merry Christmas & A Prosperous 2018 ahead!
yvliew
post Dec 25 2017, 12:29 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 25 2017, 10:24 AM)
Wishing all New Myvi users, A Merry 2017 Christmas!

Here is something i've found today, https://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-myvi-2017...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Seems not bad. Is that price reasonable though? Would wait for more design and see.. anyone using armrest yet?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 25 2017, 01:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 25 2017, 01:29 PM)
Seems not bad. Is that price reasonable though? Would wait for more design and see.. anyone using armrest yet?
By far this is the desirable one than those straight boxy filmsy type as this here has curve & is more blend to the center console but price wise maybe, we need till next year 2018 for more suppliers competing for a more competitive price
loongzai2
post Dec 25 2017, 01:54 PM

822 posts

Anyone here can recommend me SA?
fin8Ex
post Dec 25 2017, 01:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 25 2017, 10:04 AM)
hi congrats

do check if the driver side door make noises.
so far 2 person reported if im not mistaken.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 25 2017, 01:59 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Dec 25 2017, 02:54 PM)
Anyone here can recommend me SA?
If you are near convenient to the Glenmarie Shah Alam branch then do walk in ask for Noel.
ZeneticX
post Dec 25 2017, 03:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 25 2017, 10:04 AM)
new myvi in red looks seriously good, contrast well with the black from the dual tone bodykit. I'm thinking whether to get red or purple

cassplayer
post Dec 25 2017, 04:52 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 22 2017, 03:05 PM)

Sorry gotta bump the post here sweat.gif

Can someone with the 1.5AV please show images of the tint's darkness? Seriously considering a second layer of tint to further reflect heat.

Also, will soundproofing the car cause warranty to be voided?
eddie2020
post Dec 25 2017, 04:58 PM

Trusted
3,126 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 23 2017, 12:00 PM)
so fast 7th service? blink.gif

previous gen myvi?
Ya... This tread share or jz for new 1?
loongzai2
post Dec 25 2017, 05:00 PM

822 posts

What’s the best rate u guy get for loan .2.9 issit consider good?
Granit3Grey
post Dec 25 2017, 05:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 25 2017, 04:52 PM)
Sorry gotta bump the post here  sweat.gif

Can someone with the 1.5AV please show images of the tint's darkness? Seriously considering a second layer of tint to further reflect heat.

Sorry bro. My potato camera cannot capture the tinting darkness accurately. Better just go Perodua showroom.

Granit3Grey
post Dec 25 2017, 06:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Dec 25 2017, 05:00 PM)
What’s the best rate u guy get for loan .2.9 issit consider good?
3.1 here smile.gif for 7 years full loan.

loongzai2
post Dec 25 2017, 06:05 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 25 2017, 06:00 PM)
3.1 here smile.gif for 7 years full loan.
What bank u apply bro? Ask what u get for discount?

This post has been edited by loongzai2: Dec 25 2017, 06:53 PM
cassplayer
post Dec 25 2017, 07:09 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 25 2017, 05:58 PM)
Sorry bro. My  potato camera cannot capture the tinting darkness accurately. Better just go Perodua showroom.
Been to the showroom to test drive when it first launched, the tinting wasn't really visible then either that's why I'd like to hear some feedback from current owners of the 1.5AV

But yeah, will soundproofing the car cause warranty to void?
Granit3Grey
post Dec 25 2017, 07:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Dec 25 2017, 06:05 PM)
What bank u apply bro? Ask what u get for discount?
Public Bank. The car itself no discount. Only promise is to get 1.5AV granite grey ASAP. I am driving it smile.gif

I don't have high expectations for this car because I agreed with "what you pay is what you get" and somehow this car exceeded the value of it comparing with the rest in the market.
MrLoo
post Dec 25 2017, 09:40 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 25 2017, 02:01 AM)
wiper shampoo

magnet trap that tie at oil filter
Magnet Trap
Seems nice... must buy this I guess... btw anyone car discbrake macam got karat stain edi? But the stain can be easily wiped. On top of that, the ekzos pipe from engine there got one metal plate also no paint and now seems rusty...
steven789
post Dec 25 2017, 10:03 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 25 2017, 09:40 PM)
Seems nice... must buy this I guess... btw anyone car discbrake macam got karat stain edi? But the stain can be easily wiped. On top of that, the ekzos pipe from engine there got one metal plate also no paint and now seems rusty...
That's normal actually.
redcassowary
post Dec 25 2017, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 25 2017, 10:22 AM)
Congrats!
Thanks! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 25 2017, 01:55 PM)
hi congrats

do check if the driver side door make noises.
so far 2 person reported if im not mistaken.
Been 2 weeks now, haven't heard anything out of the ordinary. What kind of noise?

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 25 2017, 03:50 PM)
new myvi in red looks seriously good, contrast well with the black from the dual tone bodykit. I'm thinking whether to get red or purple
Biased opinion here. Get the red one. Definitely an eye catcher thumbsup.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Dec 25 2017, 10:23 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

Got my loan approved, white ADV. public bank 2.8% 5 years laugh.gif exciteddd
loongzai2
post Dec 25 2017, 10:46 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Dec 25 2017, 10:23 PM)
Got my loan approved, white ADV. public bank 2.8% 5 years laugh.gif exciteddd
What u got for the offer bro? Any discount?
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 25 2017, 11:00 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 25 2017, 04:52 PM)
Sorry gotta bump the post here  sweat.gif

the tint darkness is seriously too bright to my taste.. ppl can see quite easily thru the tinted window...

i think adding some good quality customized shades like groovy is good enuf.. very good heat reduction, better privacy, also easy to take away n install back
danieltan
post Dec 25 2017, 11:06 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

Any member heard that for myvi advance version require wait for two to three months?

Yesterday gone to Johor Jaya branch, requirs to wait for advance version while H version wait for 1 to 2 week
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 25 2017, 11:11 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Dec 25 2017, 11:06 PM)
Any member heard that for myvi advance version require wait for two to three months?

Yesterday gone to Johor Jaya branch, requirs to wait for advance version while H version wait for 1 to 2 week
yup.. booked mine last week.. advance grey.. sa say 2.5 to 3 months.. so be expected to wait for very long time and hopefully no further delay haha

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Dec 25 2017, 11:11 PM
Kirie
post Dec 25 2017, 11:12 PM

so many got better loan interest than me..huhu..mine 3.14%, 9 years Maybank..downpayment rm10k
lyrilmaki
post Dec 25 2017, 11:59 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:46 PM)
What u got for the offer bro? Any discount?
nanii!! i got 3.13% 5 year pbb
MrLoo
post Dec 26 2017, 12:27 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:03 PM)
That's normal actually.
normal ka? I tot should not be the case... lol...
MrLoo
post Dec 26 2017, 12:28 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Me HLB 3.05%, 7 years, 19k DP.
wcnew
post Dec 26 2017, 01:02 AM

275 posts

Anyone can recommend place to install windshield sunstrip and door visor for Myvi 2018?
Neo8663
post Dec 26 2017, 01:31 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Dec 25 2017, 11:06 PM)

Yes have to wait around 2 months

aquest
post Dec 26 2017, 01:36 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 25 2017, 01:59 PM)
If you are near convenient to the Glenmarie Shah Alam branch then do walk in ask for Noel.
unfortunately, noel or rather perodua branches dun give any discount (for current myvi) at the moment. some dealers do.

dato K
post Dec 26 2017, 07:34 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 26 2017, 01:36 AM)
unfortunately, noel or rather perodua branches dun give any discount (for current myvi) at the moment. some dealers do.
Which dealer give that discount?
danieltan
post Dec 26 2017, 07:48 AM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(dato K @ Dec 26 2017, 07:34 AM)
Which dealer give that discount?
So nice. While i asking some salesman didnt mention any discount till next year.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 26 2017, 08:05 AM

275 posts

One melaka Dealer offer me 1k discount.. But too far for me..
ayamxxx
post Dec 26 2017, 09:01 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 26 2017, 01:36 AM)
few SA said their commission for new myvi r less than 1k. some only gip 500 max discount
ben_panced
post Dec 26 2017, 09:12 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

what is the lowest interest loan for myvi? cimb offered me 3.3% for 7 years loan i just LOL at them and asked to fly kite.

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Dec 26 2017, 09:13 AM
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 26 2017, 09:28 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 26 2017, 09:01 AM)
few SA said their commission for new myvi r less than 1k. some only gip 500 max discount
Ya ya.. Few branches in kl gave me max 500 cash rebate Also.. at the end book from Ipoh.. rm600 rebate and some freebies like the door visor n etc...
NuLive
post Dec 26 2017, 09:37 AM

Anyone experience when petrol is low and indicator is on, the car seems underpower, is it the setting to save on petrol?
tifosi
post Dec 26 2017, 11:28 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Can list those dealer down that gives discount? I'm planning to book end of the week.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 01:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Dec 26 2017, 12:28 PM)
Can list those dealer down that gives discount? I'm planning to book end of the week.
You may like to check out Motor Confidence in tmn bahagia pj for cash rebate. The rest I've inquired during in Nov after launching all no cash rebate but they throw in freebies only
fhmhlm
post Dec 26 2017, 01:29 PM

May i know what freebies u guys got from SA?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 01:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 26 2017, 02:29 PM)
May i know what freebies u guys got from SA?
I got smart tag, umbrella & a full tank
ZeneticX
post Dec 26 2017, 02:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 01:32 PM)
I got smart tag, umbrella & a full tank
lol this is useless for AV variant right sweat.gif sweat.gif
ayamxxx
post Dec 26 2017, 02:26 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 26 2017, 02:15 PM)
lol this is useless for AV variant right  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
can sell in mudah lol
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 02:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 26 2017, 03:15 PM)
lol this is useless for AV variant right  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Lol there're so many cars in Malaysia needs smart tag even BMW Merz Honda Toyota Mazda etc. or even Perodua other models are also need smart tag
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 26 2017, 02:39 PM

830 posts

I got umbrella and baseball shaped steering lock. Ok la if i rage sometimes can use.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 26 2017, 04:01 PM

275 posts

I got offered by Sa for 600 cash rebate, umbrella, baseball steering lock(for self defense) and gear up door visor..
bennedict82
post Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:01 PM)
I got offered by Sa for 600 cash rebate, umbrella, baseball steering lock(for self defense) and gear up door visor..
Which branch offer this? Can you ask if he/she willing to offer this to other customer?
ahbenchai
post Dec 26 2017, 04:25 PM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:01 PM)
wow ur SA very nice oh, mind sharing what branch is this
redcassowary
post Dec 26 2017, 05:24 PM

You guys are lucky. My SA only offered me either full tank or tinted window. Took the tinted option.

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?

This post has been edited by redcassowary: Dec 26 2017, 05:56 PM
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 05:28 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 26 2017, 06:24 PM)
You guys are lucky. My SA only offered me either full tank or tinted window. Took the tinted option.

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?Attached Image
Good for you but from the picture shown the tint is rather kind on the darker side
cassplayer
post Dec 26 2017, 05:29 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 26 2017, 05:24 PM)

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?Attached Image
Random tint brand or reputable? Thanks for sharing your tinted window's image, looks good.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 26 2017, 05:34 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM)
Which branch offer this? Can you ask if he/she willing to offer this to other customer?
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Dec 26 2017, 04:25 PM)
wow ur SA very nice oh, mind sharing what branch is this
The SA is from my kampung Ipoh town haha.. ngam ngam I back to Ipoh last week.. I think it shouldn't be a problem for him to offer this to other customer..

Just pm me and I will share u guys his contact.. cheers
fhmhlm
post Dec 26 2017, 05:42 PM

Is that AV variant? thinking of adding another layer after i got my AV, because the factory tint is not dark enough from what i seen

This post has been edited by fhmhlm: Dec 26 2017, 05:42 PM
redcassowary
post Dec 26 2017, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 05:28 PM)
Good for you but from the picture shown the tint is rather kind on the darker side
Same thought here. My SA assured me guarantee pass punya. See what happens during roadblock. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 26 2017, 05:29 PM)
Random tint brand or reputable? Thanks for sharing your tinted window's image, looks good.
Thanks. Didn't ask my SA about the brand though (most likely random sweat.gif ). Will check with her when I pick up my GPS SD card.

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 26 2017, 05:42 PM)
Is that AV variant? thinking of adding another layer after i got my AV, because the factory tint is not dark enough from what i seen
Yes AV variant. Definitely not dark enough, judging from the test drive car I drove earlier. The one I got was already darker tinted when it was handed over to me.

This post has been edited by redcassowary: Dec 26 2017, 06:36 PM
maxlim94
post Dec 26 2017, 06:19 PM

53 posts

Did anybody upgraded their sound systems for their Myvi already?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 06:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Dec 26 2017, 07:19 PM)
Did anybody upgraded their sound systems for their Myvi already?
I've just upgraded my normal 1.3g headunit to a standard cap ayam 2-din & add-on a pair of tweeters only. Does have slight improvement.

May i know what are you intend to upgrade? Can share?
MrLoo
post Dec 26 2017, 07:31 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 26 2017, 05:29 PM)
So good... no free tint or full tank for me!!!
MrLoo
post Dec 26 2017, 08:11 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

If we tint on top of current tint will void the warranty right?
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 26 2017, 08:17 PM

104 posts

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?

laugh.gif so dam dark bro how to lepas laugh.gif
maxlim94
post Dec 26 2017, 08:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 06:58 PM)
I've just upgraded my normal 1.3g headunit to a standard cap ayam 2-din & add-on a pair of tweeters only. Does have slight improvement.

Thanks for the info, regarding the sound system upgrade decision, it's actually more about my personal satisfaction, I just want a better sound system laugh.gif. Nothing bad about the stock sound system.
yvliew
post Dec 26 2017, 09:42 PM

3,918 posts

So dark.. JPJ pass ka?
yvliew
post Dec 26 2017, 09:44 PM

3,918 posts

where did you install your tweeter?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 09:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 10:44 PM)
Near the Dataran Wangsa KL
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 26 2017, 09:54 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 09:44 PM)
mgiht as well go for better coaxial at the doors tongue.gif
yvliew
post Dec 26 2017, 09:55 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 09:49 PM)
Near the Dataran Wangsa KL
Sorry, I mean inside the car, where did you install it on? Is it exposed?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 10:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:54 PM)
mgiht as well go for better coaxial at the doors  tongue.gif
Well no plan to change the stock speakers yet. But thanks for the recommendation though.

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 10:55 PM)
Sorry, I mean inside the car, where did you install it on? Is it exposed?
Yes, placing the tweeters on each end of the dashboard.
ZeneticX
post Dec 27 2017, 12:39 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

won't void warranty?
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 12:57 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 27 2017, 12:39 AM)
won't void warranty?
I did ask the Perodua dealer before about this, they said as long as the parts are plug and play and without cutting any wires then it won't void the warranty, and if you're still worried about that, then you can unplug it and plug back the original ones then Perodua won't kacau anymore. Those double-din players and speakers are actually plug and play, so yeah I guess it won't. IMO, it's still a grey area when it's about warranty, so be careful about that.

This post has been edited by maxlim94: Dec 27 2017, 12:58 AM
darren_yuri
post Dec 27 2017, 01:14 AM

394 posts

I like dark tinted.
So dangerous i like.
darren_yuri
post Dec 27 2017, 01:16 AM

394 posts

Regarding the audio system in the Myvi, some users said it has less-bass .... is it true?
yvliew
post Dec 27 2017, 01:18 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 27 2017, 01:16 AM)
Regarding the audio system in the Myvi, some users said it has less-bass .... is it true?
If it's default settings.. It's very terrible. I have to set to LOUD.. then got more bass.. but still its very bad for my liking...
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 01:36 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 27 2017, 01:16 AM)
IMO, yes it sounds flat and plain to me. Can't expect much from it, it's a Rm50k car. biggrin.gif

Sound quality is very subjective, different people has different satisfaction level. For some people they are satisfied with the stock 1.
KuzumiTaiga
post Dec 27 2017, 04:17 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ Dec 26 2017, 01:02 AM)
Anyone can recommend place to install windshield sunstrip and door visor for Myvi 2018?
don't install door visor la bro.. makes an expensive car look cheap
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 27 2017, 06:20 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 27 2017, 01:39 AM)
won't void warranty?
I rather to have some enjoyment than worrying about the warranty.
cassplayer
post Dec 27 2017, 08:27 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:17 PM)
laugh.gif  so dam dark bro how to lepas  laugh.gif
Yo bro I'm the one that got tagged on your page's FB post about the soundproofing promotion you're having now.

Thinking of doing a review/writeup on it and promoting it to all the new Myvi owners since alot of people want to know tongue.gif

Will it void warranty though? I'm only getting my car next month though.
yvliew
post Dec 27 2017, 10:52 AM

3,918 posts

Called p2 asked about the gear up for rear skirt only. They said they don't sell separately.. is it true? I thought got sell.. RM300..
mar72
post Dec 27 2017, 10:58 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Dec 27 2017, 04:17 AM)
don't install door visor la bro.. makes an expensive car look cheap
HAHA expensive? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
yvliew
post Dec 27 2017, 11:05 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(mar72 @ Dec 27 2017, 10:58 AM)
HAHA expensive?  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Expensive views varies from people to people. Judging?
mar72
post Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 27 2017, 11:05 AM)
Expensive views varies from people to people. Judging?
nope, it's just funny when someone said it is an expensive car. I mean, you shouldn't have high expectation on such car. It's just myvi. No matter how hard you make up and tune the car, it's still a myvi. By look, it's just so-so only. I bought it because it is the cheapest car in the market with such great safety goodies.
siawgu
post Dec 27 2017, 12:17 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 27 2017, 10:52 AM)
Called p2 asked about the gear up for rear skirt only. They said they don't sell separately.. is it true? I thought got sell.. RM300..
From the flyer, they do sell seperate.

This post has been edited by siawgu: Dec 27 2017, 12:18 PM
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 27 2017, 12:21 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 27 2017, 11:52 AM)
Probably now demand is more than supply, that's why Perodua can't meet sell parts separately but given time, after slowing down sure they will sell one
siawgu
post Dec 27 2017, 12:24 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 27 2017, 12:21 PM)
Probably now demand is more than supply, that's why Perodua can't meet sell parts separately but given time, after slowing down sure they will sell one
I will wait for aftermarket rear skirting. RM300 is exp.
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 27 2017, 12:26 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(mar72 @ Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM)
nope, it's just funny when someone said it is an expensive car. I mean, you shouldn't have high expectation on such car. It's just myvi. No matter how hard you make up and tune the car, it's still a myvi. By look, it's just so-so only. I bought it because it is the cheapest car in the market with such great safety goodies.
I also bought it due to the worthiness of it.. cheapest car among its segment if all the features n safety goodies are taken into consideration.. and with the proven reliable engine + gearbox.. this maivee is a good buy!
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 27 2017, 12:27 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 27 2017, 12:24 PM)
I will wait for aftermarket rear skirting. RM300 is exp.
If rm300 with good material + gloosy black paint.. actually it's not that expensive la
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 27 2017, 12:41 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 27 2017, 01:26 PM)
I also bought it due to the worthiness of it.. cheapest car among its segment if all the features n safety goodies are taken into consideration.. and with the proven reliable engine + gearbox.. this maivee is a good buy!
+100000 is worth all the smile when anyone is driving it, its built quality has improved miles long compare to gen 2!
ben_panced
post Dec 27 2017, 02:25 PM

962 posts

maybank approved my loan for myvi av but they gave 3.2% for 9 years. I wanted 7 years loan. Hope they can give better interest than that zzzz.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 27 2017, 02:29 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 27 2017, 03:25 PM)
maybank approved my loan for myvi av but they gave 3.2% for 9 years. I wanted 7 years loan. Hope they can give better interest than that zzzz.
Most banks are giving 3%+ & above for national cars & Perodua is one of them too
ben_panced
post Dec 27 2017, 02:44 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 27 2017, 02:29 PM)
Most banks are giving 3%+ & above for national cars & Perodua is one of them too
I am aiming for 3% for 7 years loan. Going to shop around for it.
BB10
post Dec 27 2017, 02:56 PM

Has anyone here experience an issue where the USB housing on the side of driver's seat came loose? It can be clipped back in but will come loose again if there is any flex to the side bolster.
tonychua
post Dec 27 2017, 03:08 PM

17 posts

Hi kawan kawan, just want to ask where to get the arm rest? I try finding at lelong and mudah but for previous generation myvi.
json93
post Dec 27 2017, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(tonychua @ Dec 27 2017, 03:08 PM)
Hi kawan kawan, just want to ask where to get the arm rest? I try finding at lelong and mudah but for previous generation myvi.
https://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-myvi-2017...7-01-Sale-I.htm
tonychua
post Dec 27 2017, 03:48 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(json93 @ Dec 27 2017, 03:11 PM)
Thanks json93, I saw this too but thinking it's for the older model
ZeneticX
post Dec 27 2017, 04:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(json93 @ Dec 27 2017, 03:11 PM)
wow so fast got arm rest

one benefit of perodua cars in general, easy to get aftermarket parts biggrin.gif

but this arm rest looks damm similar to the one use by previous gen myvi. Maybe centre console same?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 27 2017, 04:26 PM
ben_panced
post Dec 27 2017, 04:46 PM

962 posts

ok finally got maybank 3.02% for 7 years. ok right?
STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 27 2017, 04:59 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 27 2017, 04:46 PM)
WOW! its damn Chun!!
So, what is your monthly installment & your deposit?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 27 2017, 05:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 27 2017, 05:46 PM)
Wow superb low rates there you have, congrats!
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 05:11 PM

53 posts

Can anybody please kindly take a picture of the new latest Myvi's electronic throttle's socket plug? Is the shape of the latest Myvi socket looks round shape like this?

user posted imageuser posted image
ben_panced
post Dec 27 2017, 05:15 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(STEALYOURGLORY @ Dec 27 2017, 04:59 PM)
WOW! its damn Chun!!
So, what is your monthly installment & your deposit?
QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 27 2017, 05:01 PM)
Wow superb low rates there you have, congrats!
10%, installment around 750.. but I am also torn between 10% dp for 1.5AV or use that loan for 1.5H and put the 10% DP in ASB. rclxub.gif

Is the features in the AV version justify the rm5k premium?
Vanceheng
post Dec 27 2017, 05:34 PM

What is the fuel consumption of this car and what variant?😂
redcassowary
post Dec 27 2017, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:17 PM)
laugh.gif  so dam dark bro how to lepas  laugh.gif
QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 09:42 PM)
So dark.. JPJ pass ka?
QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 27 2017, 01:14 AM)
I like dark tinted.
So dangerous i like.
whistling.gif *crosses fingers* whistling.gif
Sedia razor knife just in case.

QUOTE(BB10 @ Dec 27 2017, 02:56 PM)
Has anyone here experience an issue where the USB housing on the side of driver's seat came loose? It can be clipped back in but will come loose again if there is any flex to the side bolster.
Was putting my bag as usual on the back seat when I hit the USB housing accidentally (soft contact). Came right off. Luckily nothing broke. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by redcassowary: Dec 27 2017, 05:38 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 27 2017, 09:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 27 2017, 08:27 AM)
Yo bro I'm the one that got tagged on your page's FB post about the soundproofing promotion you're having now.

Thinking of doing a review/writeup on it and promoting it to all the new Myvi owners since alot of people want to know tongue.gif

Will it void warranty though? I'm only getting my car next month though.
icon_rolleyes.gif was busy last week haha tried finding back ur comment but missed out hehe

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:11 PM)
Can anybody please kindly take a picture of the new latest Myvi's electronic throttle's socket plug? Is the shape of the latest Myvi socket looks round shape like this?

user posted imageuser posted image
brows.gif wah , wanna install throttle controller ka thumbup.gif
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 09:29 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:11 PM)
wah , wanna install throttle controller ka thumbup.gif
Yea, previously installed it on my Perodua Axia 1st gen, instantly solved the snail-like acceleration problem on Axia. Just ordered a new Myvi so planning to get 1 for it also. brows.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 27 2017, 09:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:29 PM)
Yea, previously installed it on my Perodua Axia 1st gen, instantly solved the snail-like acceleration problem on Axia. Just ordered a new Myvi so planning to get 1 for it also.  brows.gif
same as Axia icon_rolleyes.gif

looking at what brand this time
NuLive
post Dec 27 2017, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 27 2017, 05:36 PM)
whistling.gif  *crosses fingers*  whistling.gif
Sedia razor knife just in case.
Was putting my bag as usual on the back seat when I hit the USB housing accidentally (soft contact). Came right off. Luckily nothing broke.  sweat.gif
Yup, send to p2 service and they will replace one for u (if the centre has stock). Got mine fixed, guess it's design fault.
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 09:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:31 PM)
same as Axia  icon_rolleyes.gif

looking at what brand this time
Previously bought the Potent Booster Xtros 5-drive. This time planning to get the Xtros 6-drive version, realized that the 5-drive macam not so precise (sometimes being a bit too aggressive), curious about what will the 6-drive model feels like since it has more stages of options to play with, 7/8/9-drive is way too expensive for me. laugh.gif
fakerdemit
post Dec 27 2017, 09:52 PM

227 posts

FML

MrLoo
post Dec 27 2017, 10:45 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Dec 27 2017, 09:52 PM)
FML
What happen?shark fin?
NuLive
post Dec 27 2017, 11:22 PM

Is there a best way to change the colour of the antenna fin?
fakerdemit
post Dec 27 2017, 11:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 27 2017, 10:45 PM)
What happen?shark fin?
Hit the card access gate to my place. I don’t know what’s wrong with my eyes today haih what can I do guys??
ben_panced
post Dec 27 2017, 11:28 PM

962 posts

anybody installed the door comfort gear up?
Kirie
post Dec 27 2017, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 27 2017, 10:45 PM)
What happen?shark fin?
Sid mirror calar
redcassowary
post Dec 27 2017, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(NuLive @ Dec 27 2017, 09:34 PM)
Yup, send to p2 service and they will replace one for u (if the centre has stock). Got mine fixed, guess it's design fault.
Thanks for the tip. Will definitely ask them about this during 1 month checkup.

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Dec 27 2017, 09:52 PM)
FML
Ouch. The first scratch always hurts the most.
On another note, car plate number pls. brows.gif

fakerdemit
post Dec 28 2017, 12:54 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 27 2017, 11:49 PM)
Ouch. The first scratch always hurts the most.
On another note, car plate number pls.  brows.gif
Nonono don’t use my car plate number. Sure bad luck punya like the owner 😭

Anyway, does anyone know what can I do with the scratches? There are several option like wrapping or repainting. But I don’t know which one is better option.

This post has been edited by fakerdemit: Dec 28 2017, 01:04 AM
STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 28 2017, 01:42 AM

77 posts

Hello Guys!!
Any of you got change the interior lamp's bulbs or number plate bulbs to led?
If yes, please share the image of the bulb and the size of the bulb.
Thx:)

ZaiZai1989
post Dec 28 2017, 08:14 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Dec 28 2017, 12:54 AM)
Nonono don’t use my car plate number. Sure bad luck punya like the owner 😭

Anyway, does anyone know what can I do with the scratches? There are several option like wrapping or repainting. But I don’t know which one is better option.
I think wrapping is a good choice.. rewrapping to glossy black gonna looks good!!!
NuLive
post Dec 28 2017, 01:00 PM

Has anyone noticed when the engine is runnning with aircond off, you could actually hear abit of whining sound from the steering when you rotate it. Normal?
MrLoo
post Dec 28 2017, 01:20 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(fakerdemit @ Dec 27 2017, 11:24 PM)
Hit the card access gate to my place. I don’t know what’s wrong with my eyes today haih what can I do guys??
Sorry to hear that...
jacky91
post Dec 28 2017, 01:38 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

Wondering which tinting film most of you all opt for biggrin.gif

just asked my SA, she will be giving Raytech's voucher...asked her about the possibility to change to another company.
jacky91
post Dec 28 2017, 01:52 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 27 2017, 05:15 PM)
10%, installment around 750.. but I am also torn between 10% dp for 1.5AV or use that loan for 1.5H and put the 10% DP in ASB.  rclxub.gif

Is the features in the AV version justify the rm5k premium?
difference is the leather seats, touch-screen entertainment unit, tinting (most SA giving out free tinting anyway), and the ASA...

depends on ur personal usage

This post has been edited by jacky91: Dec 28 2017, 01:57 PM
ben_panced
post Dec 28 2017, 02:05 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 28 2017, 01:52 PM)
difference is the leather seats, touch-screen entertainment unit, tinting (most SA giving out free tinting anyway), and the ASA...

depends on ur personal usage
ya i went back home and do some calculations, i think items in AV worth the price premium over H. Now i just have to sign the loan letter.
Marcus94
post Dec 28 2017, 02:11 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 28 2017, 02:05 PM)
ya i went back home and do some calculations, i think items in AV worth the price premium over H. Now i just have to sign the loan letter.
Why you say it’s worth it? Mind sharing?
rjmsfire
post Dec 28 2017, 02:12 PM

77 posts

Any owners can tell if there is a buzzer warning sound when rear passengers don't belt up? Or only meter cluster shows warning light?
jacky91
post Dec 28 2017, 02:42 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 28 2017, 02:05 PM)
how much is the price for both H and Advance?

including the insurance
MrLoo
post Dec 28 2017, 02:51 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(rjmsfire @ Dec 28 2017, 02:12 PM)
Any owners can tell if there is a buzzer warning sound when rear passengers don't belt up? Or only meter cluster shows warning light?
If one buckle the other don’t then will buzz
rjmsfire
post Dec 28 2017, 03:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 28 2017, 02:51 PM)
If one buckle the other don’t then will buzz
If 2 persons seat behind and both don't buckle leh?
MrLoo
post Dec 28 2017, 03:37 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(rjmsfire @ Dec 28 2017, 03:34 PM)
If 2 persons seat behind and both don't buckle leh?
Won’t buzz unless either one buckle and the other not
darren_yuri
post Dec 28 2017, 03:48 PM

394 posts

A lot of people commented regarding the unknown noise at the rear tyres...
fin8Ex
post Dec 28 2017, 03:51 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 28 2017, 03:48 PM)
A lot of people commented regarding the unknown noise at the rear tyres...
really? what kind of noise? and which forum?

the rear suspension/wheel does look flimsy compared to the front wheels.
ben_panced
post Dec 28 2017, 03:59 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 28 2017, 02:42 PM)

including the insurance
H 52k
Av 57.5k
jacky91
post Dec 28 2017, 04:01 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 28 2017, 03:59 PM)
H 52k
Av 57.5k
including insurance wor? how come ur H series so cheap? o.o! i tot is 55k
darren_yuri
post Dec 28 2017, 04:30 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 28 2017, 03:51 PM)
really? what kind of noise? and which forum?

the rear suspension/wheel does look flimsy compared to the front wheels.
This one
yeah i think a lot of users agree with it. Attached Image
ben_panced
post Dec 28 2017, 04:36 PM

962 posts

guys how long is the waiting time for advance version? My SA said it is 2 months.
ZeneticX
post Dec 28 2017, 04:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 28 2017, 04:30 PM)
This one
even the old myvi suffer from this problem. Usually applies to new car and can be fixed upon first service

weird that it appears on the new model
darren_yuri
post Dec 28 2017, 05:16 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 28 2017, 04:50 PM)
even the old myvi suffer from this problem. Usually applies to new car and can be fixed upon first service

yeah that thing got covered by warranty
it is manufacturer's bug

hopefully they will look into this issue before delivering the vehicles next time
I still waiting mine
darren_yuri
post Dec 28 2017, 05:17 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 28 2017, 04:36 PM)
guys how long is the waiting time for advance version? My SA said it is 2 months.
2 - 3 months waiting period.
Around that time frame.

json93
post Dec 28 2017, 06:09 PM

Any good solar tint can you recommend?

Should I also do nano coating?

TIA
yvliew
post Dec 28 2017, 07:31 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 28 2017, 04:30 PM)
This one
What kind of sound actually? GOK ?
ZeneticX
post Dec 28 2017, 07:33 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I just realised the bodykit included with AV variant is only the front lip and side skirts, rear lip have to get from gear up doh.gif

no wonder the rear feels empty to me, like something is missing, and it appears taller like almost tonggek looking like bezza
yvliew
post Dec 28 2017, 07:51 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 28 2017, 07:33 PM)
I just realised the bodykit included with AV variant is only the front lip and side skirts, rear lip have to get from gear up doh.gif

no wonder the rear feels empty to me, like something is missing, and it appears taller like almost tonggek looking like bezza
Yeah mine is High spec also same. Wanting to get the rear skirt but it's RM300. For the small parts and 300... kinda expensive. Some are asking me to wait for 3rd party accessories for that rear skirt. Hopefully coming very soon. So I'll just wait for 3rd party rear skirt la.. use stick only.
fin8Ex
post Dec 28 2017, 08:35 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 28 2017, 04:50 PM)

i think its the oem part supplier.
they need to change the part manufacturer rclxms.gif
yvliew
post Dec 29 2017, 12:54 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 28 2017, 08:35 PM)
i think its the oem part supplier.
they need to change the part manufacturer  rclxms.gif
can someone tell me what exactly is the problem? I notice something too when going over a bump too fast. the back part got sounds like hitting something.. GOK! sound.. is that the issues u guys talking about?

Notice that on my 1st gen myvi too
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 29 2017, 12:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:39 PM)
Previously bought the Potent Booster Xtros 5-drive. This time planning to get the Xtros 6-drive version, realized that the 5-drive macam not so precise (sometimes being a bit too aggressive), curious about what will the 6-drive model feels like since it has more stages of options to play with, 7/8/9-drive is way too expensive for me.  laugh.gif
I see 6 drive . Good choice hehe
I still have one set left haha

I have one not this brand but response like 8 drive With 6 drive price haha

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 27 2017, 11:28 PM)
anybody installed the door comfort gear up?
Can get many better option out there

darren_yuri
post Dec 29 2017, 01:07 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 29 2017, 12:54 AM)
can someone tell me what exactly is the problem? I notice something too when going over a bump too fast. the back part got sounds like hitting something.. GOK! sound.. is that the issues u guys talking about?

Notice that on my 1st gen myvi too
that's the sound everyone is talking about!
I never own a Myvi before and it doesn't happen to Daihatsu cars as well.
yvliew
post Dec 29 2017, 01:34 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 29 2017, 01:07 AM)
that's the sound everyone is talking about!
I never own a Myvi before and it doesn't happen to Daihatsu cars as well.
Will bring this issue up when first service at SC. Thanks
eternity4av
post Dec 29 2017, 06:15 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 28 2017, 02:42 PM)

including the insurance
Advance is RM57,122
ben_panced
post Dec 29 2017, 06:58 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 28 2017, 05:17 PM)
2 - 3 months waiting period.
Around that time frame.
Well damn
ben_panced
post Dec 29 2017, 06:58 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:54 AM)

Ok noted
jacky91
post Dec 29 2017, 08:39 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

The Gear Up isn't worth it right?
perrrhhh
post Dec 29 2017, 08:51 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 28 2017, 04:36 PM)
Walao 2 month blink.gif blink.gif
ben_panced
post Dec 29 2017, 09:03 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Dec 29 2017, 08:51 AM)
Walao 2 month  blink.gif  blink.gif
yes he showed me the email regarding stock allocation for all the models... 1.3 up to 1.5H all got stock except for advance version.

Perodua corporate planners did not expect people would be buying to most expensive variants the most. doh.gif .
shinchan^^
post Dec 29 2017, 09:05 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Dec 29 2017, 09:03 AM)
yes he showed me the email regarding stock allocation for all the models... 1.3 up to 1.5H all got stock except for advance version.

Perodua corporate planners did not expect people would be buying to most expensive variants the most.  doh.gif .
normally best seller is the premium one
ben_panced
post Dec 29 2017, 09:10 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 29 2017, 09:05 AM)
normally best seller is the premium one
yes bet they did not expected that.
maxlim94
post Dec 29 2017, 09:28 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:54 AM)

May I know what's the brand and model of the throttle controller you're using? I believe it's worth trying it out. laugh.gif
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 10:33 AM

964 posts

my little white 1 month old edi smile.gif

just wanna ask.. if I claimed my 1000km free inspection service edi

now my door side got rattling noise, if i go sc for checking, do i need to pay for such services?
NuLive
post Dec 29 2017, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 10:33 AM)

now my door side got rattling noise, if i go sc for checking, do i  need to pay for such services?
Normally new car within one year, any issue p2 would just correct for free, unless it's wear and tear.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 29 2017, 11:29 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:33 AM)

now my door side got rattling noise, if i go sc for checking, do i  need to pay for such services?
Can but as usual need to wait at SC otherwise if you are a diy freak then you can experiment it out & apply whichever area you feel best
jacky91
post Dec 29 2017, 11:55 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

anyone know wat is the bulb size for the headlamp and fog lamp?
fin8Ex
post Dec 29 2017, 12:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 10:33 AM)

aha door rattles again...another case
cipher3344
post Dec 29 2017, 12:09 PM

419 posts

since all new Myvi come with LED headlamp

if LED headlamp burned.. is that cover under warranty?

how much is 1 pcs LED headlamp?
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 29 2017, 12:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 29 2017, 11:29 AM)
Can but as usual need to wait at SC otherwise if you are a diy freak then you can experiment it out & apply whichever area you feel best
I am DIY freak, and I more comfortable if I am dismantling the part myself... Haha.. my current car I did myself also.. wonder what is the problem causing so the rattling in driver's door..
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 29 2017, 12:56 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:09 PM)
since all new Myvi come with LED headlamp

if LED headlamp burned.. is that cover under warranty?

how much is 1 pcs LED headlamp?
I also curious bout this too..how are they going to change it? Traditionally we just change the halogen bulb ... Wonder how these kind of led bulb to be replaced
bluesky_1985
post Dec 29 2017, 01:16 PM

239 posts

Any car tinted recommend ?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 02:06 PM

964 posts

has anyone install XiaoYi dash cam or other brand?

just wondering how u guys hide the cable at door side since myvi av has 6 airbags.
means the door side there cannot be opened
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 02:10 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 29 2017, 12:08 PM)
aha door rattles again...another case
I think it happen because of install the gear up insulator
since only some gear up users are complaining only

most probably the door did not close back properly after installation
jacky91
post Dec 29 2017, 02:21 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 02:06 PM)
has anyone install XiaoYi dash cam or other brand?

just wondering how u guys hide the cable at door side since myvi av has 6 airbags.
means the door side there cannot be opened
u just have to peel off the rubber at the door no?
NuLive
post Dec 29 2017, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 02:10 PM)
I think it happen because of install the gear up insulator
since only some gear up users are complaining only

most probably the door did not close back properly after installation
The insulator n door comfort thing any good? How many percent would u say the cabin noise got reduced?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 02:32 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Dec 29 2017, 02:23 PM)
The insulator n door comfort thing any good? How many percent would u say the cabin noise got reduced?
i got my car directly with gear up
i can't tell the difference btwn with or without it

but so far i drive 130++ with radio, i rarely hear the outside noise except the tyre

plan to change a quiet tyre soon
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 02:33 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 29 2017, 02:21 PM)
u just have to peel off the rubber at the door no?
it wrote srs airbag.. and no gap for me to peel ohmy.gif

i am not sure, i asked my brother who installed xiao yi cable at the side with old myvi

he seen my car and say my myvi cannot install cable there sweat.gif sweat.gif
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 29 2017, 02:36 PM

830 posts

By the way, the engine noise can be medium to loud when your Rpm above 2k.
jacky91
post Dec 29 2017, 02:38 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 02:33 PM)
it wrote srs airbag.. and no gap for me to peel  ohmy.gif

i am not sure, i asked my brother who installed xiao yi cable at the side with old myvi

he seen my car and say my myvi cannot install cable there  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

sry sry..i mean the rubber seal like this...shud be able to peel off and put the cable in
MrLoo
post Dec 29 2017, 03:05 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Just done my 1k inspeksi, and got my alignment done for free.
NuLive
post Dec 29 2017, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 29 2017, 03:05 PM)
Just done my 1k inspeksi, and got my alignment done for free.
Do they hv any solution to the knocking sound from the back yet?
MrLoo
post Dec 29 2017, 03:13 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Dec 29 2017, 03:11 PM)
Do they hv any solution to the knocking sound from the back yet?
Mine no knocking sound wor *Touchwood*... how it sounds? go over bump can hear some normal sound lo...
darren_yuri
post Dec 29 2017, 05:44 PM

394 posts

Anyone noticed the reflector went missing on the new Myvi too?

Especially for those who ordered dark colors paint, parking at the dark roadside is dangerous.
NuLive
post Dec 29 2017, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 29 2017, 05:44 PM)
Especially for those who ordered dark colors paint, parking at the dark roadside is dangerous.
Yeah didn't notice but p2 says rear reflectors are 'integrated with rear lamps', u try flash the back see.
loongzai2
post Dec 29 2017, 06:21 PM

822 posts

Heard myvi next year will increase its pricing ?
NuLive
post Dec 29 2017, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Dec 29 2017, 06:21 PM)
Heard myvi next year will increase its pricing ?
With ringgit strengthening, very unlikely.
yvliew
post Dec 29 2017, 06:31 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 02:33 PM)
it wrote srs airbag.. and no gap for me to peel  ohmy.gif

he seen my car and say my myvi cannot install cable there  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i installed.. i didn't use any clip or stick.. just hide them where i can slide the cable in... hard to describe.. pm me.. when free i take video show u.
yvliew
post Dec 29 2017, 06:35 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 29 2017, 03:13 PM)
Mine no knocking sound wor *Touchwood*... how it sounds? go over bump can hear some normal sound lo...
Maybe thats the sound. Mine also have a knocking sound when going over a bump too fast/hard. GOOK!
darren_yuri
post Dec 29 2017, 06:39 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Dec 29 2017, 06:20 PM)
Yeah didn't notice but p2 says rear reflectors are 'integrated with rear lamps', u try flash the back see.
for the safety sake they should have locate it somewhere nearby the side of the rear
ughhhh like how the previous generation did
Granit3Grey
post Dec 29 2017, 07:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 29 2017, 06:31 PM)
i installed.. i didn't use any clip or stick.. just hide them where i can slide the cable in... hard to describe.. pm me.. when free i take video show u.
Much appreciated if you can upload to YouTube and share it here. Interested with such dashcam too. Thank you smile.gif

Granit3Grey
post Dec 29 2017, 07:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 29 2017, 02:38 PM)

sry sry..i mean the rubber seal like this...shud be able to peel off and put the cable in
Is this additional added for sound insulation? I checked and no such on the car. Will it be cheap and practical?

jacky91
post Dec 29 2017, 07:29 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 29 2017, 07:21 PM)
Is this additional added for sound insulation? I checked and no such on the car. Will it be cheap and practical?
this is just a sample bro smile.gif

it is basically adding 1 more layer of rubber to make sure the door dun shut too hard
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 29 2017, 08:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 29 2017, 06:44 PM)
DIY only like the 1 in fb today
Max
post Dec 29 2017, 09:35 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:56 PM)
I also curious bout this too..how are they going to change it? Traditionally we just change the halogen bulb ... Wonder how these kind of led bulb to be replaced
Cant changed LED only.. need changed whole headlamp..

Unless they came out with the LED module only lar.. but i doubt so..

Proper driven LED wont burn out easily.. it will last the lifetime of the car..
ZeneticX
post Dec 29 2017, 09:48 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 29 2017, 06:39 PM)
for the safety sake they should have locate it somewhere nearby the side of the rear
ughhhh like how the previous generation did
just get those self apply reflectors and stick them to the rear bumper, the two black areas at the corners are perfect spot
ZaiZai1989
post Dec 29 2017, 09:50 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Dec 29 2017, 09:35 PM)
Cant changed LED only.. need changed whole headlamp..

Unless they came out with the LED module only lar.. but i doubt so..

Proper driven LED wont burn out easily.. it will last the lifetime of the car..
omg!!! whole headlamp change??? tat gonna cost a lot! but i see the led kind of like built in to the headlamp... but industrial grade led should last very very looooonnggggg~~~~~~~
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 09:59 PM

223 posts

Sent for 1k inspection. Reported driver's door rattling sound but macam sama aje effect before and after reported..

Not sure mechanic checked or not
bennedict82
post Dec 29 2017, 10:53 PM

2,122 posts

Can someone share me the fuel consumption for 1.5? I know the 1.3 using the same engine as Bezza, sure very good. I need to know for 1.5. Thanks.
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 10:55 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 29 2017, 03:13 PM)
if u can find those multilevel parking, going up without cornering one, is like straight speed around 30km/h then go up

u will hear it, bump sometime got sometime no
MrLoo
post Dec 29 2017, 11:02 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 29 2017, 06:35 PM)
Maybe thats the sound. Mine also have a knocking sound when going over a bump too fast/hard. GOOK!
Very loud ka? I tot normal for absorber to have a bit sound since it’s over the hump.
MrLoo
post Dec 29 2017, 11:03 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 10:55 PM)
if u can find those multilevel parking, going up without cornering one, is like straight speed around 30km/h then go up

u will hear it, bump sometime got sometime no
Oh... macam ada then... deng must go sc again for the seal or bracket u guys mentioned liao
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 11:04 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 29 2017, 09:59 PM)
Sent for 1k inspection. Reported driver's door rattling sound but macam sama aje effect before and after reported..

you got install gear up package?
MrLoo
post Dec 29 2017, 11:05 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 29 2017, 10:53 PM)
Can someone share me the fuel consumption for 1.5? I know the 1.3 using the same engine as Bezza, sure very good. I need to know for 1.5. Thanks.
City drive like melaka, a lot of traffic light, u get around 13km/liter

This post has been edited by MrLoo: Dec 29 2017, 11:05 PM
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 11:22 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:04 PM)
you got install gear up package?
Yup..that 1.2k full body kit one..
Why!
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 11:27 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 29 2017, 11:22 PM)
Yup..that 1.2k full body kit one..
Why!
I also driver door rattling.. also installed 1.2k full gear up.

when i put my hand on the door, then it wont rattle bangwall.gif

kacao sangat
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 11:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:27 PM)
I also driver door rattling.. also installed 1.2k full gear up.

when i put my hand on the door, then it wont rattle  bangwall.gif

kacao sangat
Lol exactly what im always did..
Ada kaitan dgn gear up kah?
I thought that package only put some make up stuff right?
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 11:34 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 29 2017, 11:31 PM)
Lol exactly what im always did..
Ada kaitan dgn gear up kah?
I thought that package only put some make up stuff right?
so far I find that only gear up users kena

not sure without gear up ada ke tidak
Lacus
post Dec 29 2017, 11:41 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Don't seem to have rattling issue here but i didn't have the gear up installed
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 11:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:34 PM)
so far I find that only gear up users kena

not sure without gear up ada ke tidak
Reach 1k for inspection?
Try report lol whether they can fix or not. I tried but failed haha
lyrilmaki
post Dec 29 2017, 11:44 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 29 2017, 11:41 PM)
Reach 1k for inspection?
Try report lol whether they can fix or not. I tried but failed haha
the 2nd day I get my car already reach 1000km.

that time nt yet realize about the rattling issue bye.gif

sometime i close the door kuat sikit, the rattling wont happen that frequent
ZeneticX
post Dec 30 2017, 12:17 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 29 2017, 11:05 PM)
City drive like melaka, a lot of traffic light, u get around 13km/liter
with engine idle on? 13km/l is actually not that impressive for a car that promotes and focus on fuel consumption....
jacky91
post Dec 30 2017, 12:24 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

my friend bought an Axia with gear up also previously.. they say the gear up is done after the car has been sent to the place u will be getting ur car.. so to say, it is not installed directly during the assembly of the car

perhaps that is the reason why u can hear rattling sound... maybe can check with SA
Kirie
post Dec 30 2017, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 29 2017, 09:59 PM)

Need passion, patience & Diy skill to fight rattlesnakes.. smile.gif
Kirie
post Dec 30 2017, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:24 AM)
my friend bought an Axia with gear up also previously.. they say the gear up is done after the car has been sent to the place u will be getting ur car.. so to say, it is not installed directly during the assembly of the car

perhaps that is the reason why u can hear rattling sound... maybe can check with SA
My friend is the manager of Perodua Sales branch..he said Gear Up parts will be installed at Perodua SC..not factory fitted
Max
post Dec 30 2017, 01:07 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Dec 30 2017, 12:24 AM)

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 30 2017, 12:46 AM)
My friend is the manager of Perodua Sales branch..he said Gear Up parts will be installed at Perodua SC..not factory fitted
I think so. Coz kilang wont assemble bodykit parts when assembling cars.
jacky91
post Dec 30 2017, 01:25 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 30 2017, 12:46 AM)
guess that is the reason of the sound..
MrLoo
post Dec 30 2017, 03:31 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 30 2017, 12:17 AM)
with engine idle on? 13km/l is actually not that impressive for a car that promotes and focus on fuel consumption....
Nope, I don’t wanna my battery long so fast... no, u must really understand how traffic in Melaka works, one stretch of 1km road can have 4 traffic lights
bennedict82
post Dec 30 2017, 08:19 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 30 2017, 03:31 AM)
Nope, I don’t wanna my battery long so fast... no, u must really understand how traffic in Melaka works, one stretch of 1km road can have 4 traffic lights
Thanks for your feedback, MrLoo. Are you driving aggressively? Means accelerate harder and brake frequently?

I heard Bezza city drive can reach 16 to 17km/l and old myvi is 11 to 12km/l ... to me is big improvement.

Lets see if other to share their fuel consumption. 1.3 or 1.5 are welcome.
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 30 2017, 08:46 AM

49 posts

Thanks to all the 1.5 owners & users head up for the driver door 'rattlesnake' sound emits upon purchasing with Gear Up kits! I will update the info in the 1st page! Thanks
loongzai2
post Dec 30 2017, 08:47 AM

822 posts

Is the screen mirroring only can use in android? Any chances can use on Iphone with 3rd party apps?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1871sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:37 AM