LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 06:21 PM

223 posts

Do you guys facing a very low pitch rattling sound on the right side? Or is it mine only?

DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 07:15 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 06:24 PM)
Mine no but the right side is from driver door or you mean the rear door?
It is somewhere around drivers door. Not big deal but quite annoy
DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 07:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 18 2017, 07:25 PM)
Bring to SC attentions during your 1000km inspection
Will likely go this weekend. 300km left

Klik klik sound on right door
Kluk kluk sound at the back
And watermark near the door panel

Unusual problem i facing atm
DanialTan1990
post Dec 18 2017, 10:48 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 18 2017, 08:50 PM)
your car is 1.5 advance?
Yes. The full spec one
DanialTan1990
post Dec 19 2017, 06:46 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 10:43 AM)
I heard many sounds but still need more time to explore and pin point it. Overall when doing short 160km/h still ok at MEX

0-100km/h without radio. NVH not bad and acceptable.
100-120km/h with radio. You still comfortable and enjoying driving.
120-150km/h without radio. You will notice wind/engine roaring and light/floaty feelings. Need to check tyres pressure.
100-160km/h with radio and eco idle off. Focusing on driving with BFM "forgotten which song" giving a very good feeling. Is the eco idle off really giving the placebo effect? Because overtaking feel slightly better at MEX.
Most of my concern regarding the myvi is the nvh only. Even during wet surface, the tire macam ada bunyi berair. Not sure whether this is normal for malaysian car or not coz this is first time buying local car.
Overall this is still a good car. Remove the logo, people will believe if you said it is a japanese car. A good matured design car. No longer that stupid gear knob at the front dashboard
DanialTan1990
post Dec 22 2017, 08:47 PM

223 posts

Two question

1.If i report sa, ada small sound at right door, do they will treat or just ignore the issue during 1k service?

2. Do P2 has sale for noise insulator later on? Seriously want to consider this
DanialTan1990
post Dec 22 2017, 09:48 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 09:43 PM)
Does the new Myvi has daytime running lamp?
If not can we modify the parking lamp as daytime running lamp?

Because i don't want to drill my bumper to install the aftermarket daytime running lamps
Dont have.. weird p2 not include drl. Maybe save for next fl
DanialTan1990
post Dec 22 2017, 09:51 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 22 2017, 09:02 PM)
I am sure Perodua will attend to your finding during the inspection round. Do keep us all updated!

Yes they do have the Gear Up insulator version but is good also if do compare with outside.
Good if they can atleast inspec it although just a very small issue

Will the gear up insulator have a sale later on or they never have sale? Macam nak install but not really that cheap haha
DanialTan1990
post Dec 23 2017, 04:53 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Dec 22 2017, 11:09 PM)
oooo....

looks like the right door sound thingy a common issue?

is yours 1.5 Advance?
Not sure common or not.. You faced it too

Yea.. 1.5 advance
DanialTan1990
post Dec 23 2017, 04:57 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 11:03 PM)
Another question here:

Has anyone used the GPS Navi provided by the head unit?
How is the experience?

Is it possible to check the ETC card balance thru the head unit as well?
Ok ok only. But need update
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 09:59 PM

223 posts

Sent for 1k inspection. Reported driver's door rattling sound but macam sama aje effect before and after reported..

Not sure mechanic checked or not
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 11:22 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:04 PM)
you got install gear up package?
Yup..that 1.2k full body kit one..
Why!
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 11:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:27 PM)
I also driver door rattling.. also installed 1.2k full gear up.

when i put my hand on the door, then it wont rattle  bangwall.gif

kacao sangat
Lol exactly what im always did..
Ada kaitan dgn gear up kah?
I thought that package only put some make up stuff right?
DanialTan1990
post Dec 29 2017, 11:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:34 PM)
so far I find that only gear up users kena

not sure without gear up ada ke tidak
Reach 1k for inspection?
Try report lol whether they can fix or not. I tried but failed haha
DanialTan1990
post Dec 30 2017, 09:11 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 29 2017, 11:44 PM)
the 2nd day I get my car already reach 1000km.

that time nt yet realize about the rattling issue  bye.gif

sometime i close the door kuat sikit, the rattling wont happen that frequent
Lol.. 1day 500km.. you balik kampung kah?

Maybe next service can try again. I will complain again next year.. not sure if it still free or not
DanialTan1990
post Dec 30 2017, 09:13 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Dec 30 2017, 12:43 AM)
Need passion, patience & Diy skill to fight rattlesnakes.. smile.gif
But this rattlesnake is one is weird one. Put your hand on the armrest and the snake will gone
DanialTan1990
post Jan 1 2018, 10:45 AM

223 posts

Idle system should be change on how it works.

Holding brake padle for two min can be stressful and it even worst when you want to cross the road and the idle trigger..

It is better to push maximum brake to active the idle and push the oil paddle to start the engine again
DanialTan1990
post Jan 4 2018, 11:31 PM

223 posts

complain on next meeting perodua will layan or not?
my myvi also got that kluk kluk sound
DanialTan1990
post Jan 14 2018, 06:36 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jan 14 2018, 03:53 PM)
Just wondering if anyone knows how to remove the back seat, the bottom part sweat.gif Explored but cannot find the way to remove it. Still got remainder plastic stuck
You need to pull then string below the seat
DanialTan1990
post Jan 15 2018, 05:55 PM

223 posts

if i want to complain about the rattling sound on the next 10k service, will i get the charge fee for it?

0.1217sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:03 PM