LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

rjmsfire
post Dec 28 2017, 02:12 PM

77 posts

Any owners can tell if there is a buzzer warning sound when rear passengers don't belt up? Or only meter cluster shows warning light?
rjmsfire
post Dec 28 2017, 03:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Dec 28 2017, 02:51 PM)
If one buckle the other don’t then will buzz
If 2 persons seat behind and both don't buckle leh?
rjmsfire
post Jan 2 2018, 11:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(dino_rongak @ Jan 2 2018, 11:09 PM)
The price difference between H and AV are not very big for the additional stuff that you get, hence why a lot of people opting for AV.

Granite grey is the most popular choice and have the longest wait list. My SA actually advised me to choose white because it somehow has shorter wait list.
Can those who have owned white cars comment is it really easy to get dirty? And if don't do regular polishing and waxing, only regular washing, do white cars turn cream colour quickly?
rjmsfire
post Jan 9 2018, 11:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 9 2018, 09:47 PM)

try to get to a soundproofing shop and understand how things work

once u understand, those "door comfort' , u wont even want to get it even they offer u a 50% off  laugh.gif
Mind sharing your knowledge on what works and save us a trip to the soundproofing shop?
rjmsfire
post Jan 10 2018, 12:39 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Coozy @ Jan 10 2018, 11:39 AM)
not sure if anyone can answer my question here, but i find it fishy that the dealer i booked with is claiming delivery 3-4 months from my booking date which was around the 22nd of november. i was under the impression (more like promised in a way) that i would get it by january 2018.

i booked the 1.5 AV granite grey variant btw, but i really cannot tahan that i have to wait that long when my loan is already approved for more than a month ago!
It's reported in the news that Perodua was taken by surprise at the overwhelming preference for the 1.5L, such that their production planning went awry and there is now a backlog for it. So back in Nov, your dealer would also not have known about this coming backlog. And there is no reason for your dealer to delay delivering your car. What does he have to gain? In fact from their perspective, the faster they can get stocks from Perodua and fulfill deliveries, the better for themselves. Only when they have your car to register then they can collect payment from your bank. Salesman would only receive his commission after car is delivered. So both dealer and salesman are even more impatient than you at this backlog!

This post has been edited by rjmsfire: Jan 10 2018, 12:44 PM
rjmsfire
post Feb 15 2018, 03:36 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Feb 13 2018, 08:55 AM)
Friend's 1.5 AV just collected 2 weeks ago only able to get 240km mileage from full tank to E.

Anyone else faced the same/how to rectify or solve?
How many km mileage per full tank is an imprecise way to find out your FC.

The only accurate way to know your FC is to choose a specific petrol station and a specific pump there, then pump until full by auto stop. Record your odometer km. Then go drive in your usual way. When petrol is low, doesn't matter how low, go back to that same station and same pump. Pump until auto stop again. Record your odometer km. Repeat for several tanks. Divide total distance travelled by total litres of petrol and you will get your km/L figure.

Btw, when fuel indicator is blinking, there is still about quarter tank inside. They deliberately give a big margin in the fuel guage to make you have the urgency to pump.

0.0239sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:13 AM