LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

fin8Ex
post Dec 18 2017, 03:45 PM

202 posts

hi guys...congrats on new thread for new myvi...finally

want to ask you guys few things:
1. The brake pedal is quite firm the first time i test drove it. It was like it has 2 levels of pressing for brake, 1st level for normal brake, and 2nd level, deeper for Eco Idle mode.

The 2nd time i test drove, the brake feels not that firm nor it felt it has 2 levels of braking. And Eco Idle did not trigger, SA also need to press the eco mode button a few times before able to demo.

How about owners here? Any comment?

2. When seat belt is not connected, it has that warning tone sound correct?
At this point, when i turn the car signal, by right it should has tik-tok-tik-tok sound rite?
But it does not has sound, only sound was the seat belt warning sound. biggrin.gif
Anyone notice this?

SA told me wait 3 months for Advance now, not sure other branch.
fin8Ex
post Dec 18 2017, 06:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 18 2017, 06:01 PM)
to trigger EcoIdle, the green A icon must light up first.. Usually u need to go above 20km/h (I not sure which speed) for a few seconds, then it will light up.
When it is lighten up, it means it rdy to go into eco idle mode.

Without the green A, it wont trigger
ah, thank you for clarifying.
i will take note of it next time if i test drive again tongue.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 18 2017, 08:50 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 18 2017, 07:31 PM)
Will likely go this weekend. 300km left

Klik klik sound on right door
Kluk kluk sound at the back
And watermark near the door panel

Unusual problem i facing atm
your car is 1.5 advance?
fin8Ex
post Dec 19 2017, 12:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Dec 19 2017, 11:11 AM)
Hi fellow seniors, need advise, I placed my booking on 17th Nov, and until now the dealer won't be able to deliver the car, should I ask them to give me a 2018 manufactured car instead?
you may get 2017 car, but registration card will be registered in year 2018 biggrin.gif

by the way, the keyless entry only for driver side rite?

what is the tyre pressure rated for myvi 1.5 advance and 1.3? TS should post to page 1 too
fin8Ex
post Dec 19 2017, 02:01 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Dec 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
@eternity4av

Ask SA compensate something for you la. Free gear up smile.gif

Car manufactured in 2018 for sure cannot get early la in Jan.
Registration Card/VOC got 2 dates. Up to dealer to decide.

Sample: Tahun dibuat and Tarikh pendaftaran.
hmm.gif anywhere on the car we can check year of manufacture? biggrin.gif

fin8Ex
post Dec 19 2017, 02:08 PM

202 posts

guys curious, how is the throttle response?

some car you lightly tap on accelerator, it feels like pecut.
some car is more linear, slowly accelerate.

anyone drove up to genting? i know there's a review on the car going genting.
want to know from you guys.

thanks.
fin8Ex
post Dec 20 2017, 12:05 PM

202 posts

how is the suspension?
is it abit stiff the setting?

anyone using it for grab/uber? biggrin.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 20 2017, 06:19 PM

202 posts

say, is the new myvi seat slightly smaller?

i wonder how is the seat feels during long journey.
Especially on thigh support... hmm.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 07:52 AM

202 posts

any good steering lock u guys using?
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 11:09 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 10:26 AM)
driver door side got rattling sound now..

so annoying  sad.gif
wa so fast got rattle sound.

any1 else?

btw gear up include leather seats?
can we gear up only interior?
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 12:28 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 21 2017, 12:18 PM)
the door insulator is visible to eyes without opening the panel, it just stick at the side  sad.gif
blink.gif serious? can share picture how it looks like?
fin8Ex
post Dec 21 2017, 05:46 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 21 2017, 05:35 PM)
hi guys.

i'm planning to change the absorber (from adjustable to stock absorber) for my myvi (lagi best model).

i already bought the absorber, mounting and springs.

what else do i need to buy? absorber cover? rubber spring seat? the top spring seat?
wrong thread?

this thread for myvi 2018 (3rd gen) blush.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 11:30 AM

202 posts

now can use app to order tint thumbup.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 04:15 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(maxmeis @ Dec 22 2017, 03:56 PM)
Ah yes. another one thing. that signal sound though. hahaha seriously loud.
coz i believe the signal came from the speaker.

if your seatbelt warning beeping, the signal is silent rclxms.gif

fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 11:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 22 2017, 09:43 PM)
Does the new Myvi has daytime running lamp?
If not can we modify the parking lamp as daytime running lamp?

Because i don't want to drill my bumper to install the aftermarket daytime running lamps
theres a youtube video, a dude driving 1.3 manual, installed DRL on his myvi liao

try search myvi videos, you will find it
fin8Ex
post Dec 22 2017, 11:09 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 22 2017, 08:47 PM)
Two question

1.If i report sa, ada small sound at right door, do they will treat or just ignore the issue during 1k service?

2. Do P2 has sale for noise insulator later on? Seriously want to consider this
oooo....

looks like the right door sound thingy a common issue?

is yours 1.5 Advance?
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 11:57 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 23 2017, 02:30 AM)
they should've changed the chrome bits at the fog lamp area into DRL....
ya the light housing is quite bit...still got space to slot in drl

and sometimes the chrome bits can be mistaken as DRL in daylight biggrin.gif
so DRL+chrome is a big no no biggrin.gif
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 12:00 PM

202 posts

so guys....anyone try going through speedbump with 4 or 5 passenger?

hows the rear suspension? manage to avoid hitting the rear underneath of the car

coz my old proton wira rear suspension always go low with 2 passenger behind or lots of load, tend to hit rear underneath as u go thru speed bump
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 12:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:29 AM)
Guys bring car for 7th service.. It written btp in invoice but no price etc.. Btp is ATF?
so fast 7th service? blink.gif

previous gen myvi?
fin8Ex
post Dec 23 2017, 05:57 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Dec 23 2017, 04:53 PM)
Not sure common or not.. You faced it too

Yea..  1.5 advance
earlier another member posted his driver side door got sound.
he suspect is due to gear up foam installation if i not mistaken

if not due to foam then could be common problem with 1.5 advance cry.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1255sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:51 AM