LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

maxlim94
post Dec 26 2017, 06:19 PM

53 posts

Did anybody upgraded their sound systems for their Myvi already?
maxlim94
post Dec 26 2017, 08:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 06:58 PM)
I've just upgraded my normal 1.3g headunit to a standard cap ayam 2-din & add-on a pair of tweeters only. Does have slight improvement.

May i know what are you intend to upgrade? Can share?
Thanks for the info, regarding the sound system upgrade decision, it's actually more about my personal satisfaction, I just want a better sound system laugh.gif. Nothing bad about the stock sound system.
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 12:57 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 27 2017, 12:39 AM)
won't void warranty?
I did ask the Perodua dealer before about this, they said as long as the parts are plug and play and without cutting any wires then it won't void the warranty, and if you're still worried about that, then you can unplug it and plug back the original ones then Perodua won't kacau anymore. Those double-din players and speakers are actually plug and play, so yeah I guess it won't. IMO, it's still a grey area when it's about warranty, so be careful about that.

This post has been edited by maxlim94: Dec 27 2017, 12:58 AM
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 01:36 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 27 2017, 01:16 AM)
Regarding the audio system in the Myvi, some users said it has less-bass .... is it true?
IMO, yes it sounds flat and plain to me. Can't expect much from it, it's a Rm50k car. biggrin.gif

Sound quality is very subjective, different people has different satisfaction level. For some people they are satisfied with the stock 1.
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 05:11 PM

53 posts

Can anybody please kindly take a picture of the new latest Myvi's electronic throttle's socket plug? Is the shape of the latest Myvi socket looks round shape like this?

user posted imageuser posted image
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 09:29 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:11 PM)
wah , wanna install throttle controller ka thumbup.gif
Yea, previously installed it on my Perodua Axia 1st gen, instantly solved the snail-like acceleration problem on Axia. Just ordered a new Myvi so planning to get 1 for it also. brows.gif
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 09:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:31 PM)
same as Axia  icon_rolleyes.gif

looking at what brand this time
Previously bought the Potent Booster Xtros 5-drive. This time planning to get the Xtros 6-drive version, realized that the 5-drive macam not so precise (sometimes being a bit too aggressive), curious about what will the 6-drive model feels like since it has more stages of options to play with, 7/8/9-drive is way too expensive for me. laugh.gif
maxlim94
post Dec 29 2017, 09:28 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 29 2017, 12:54 AM)
I see 6 drive . Good choice hehe
I still have one set left haha

I have one not this brand but response like 8 drive With 6 drive price haha
Can get many better option out there
May I know what's the brand and model of the throttle controller you're using? I believe it's worth trying it out. laugh.gif
maxlim94
post Jan 8 2018, 01:41 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jan 8 2018, 01:31 PM)
wowo, car coming end of this month

donno still can get PNG plate or not
If I'm not mistaken, you can buy the plate 1st, try to contact your agent or dealer and ask their JPJ runner to secure 1 for you first, it will last for around 3 months.

The link below might not be accurate but at least you know the trend of the car plates.
http://www.jpj.my/JPJ_Latest_Number_Plates.htm
maxlim94
post Jan 8 2018, 02:14 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Jan 8 2018, 01:54 PM)
VBB doesn't sound nice xD prefer VBC
QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 8 2018, 02:05 PM)
Hahaah, ladies get vbb (very big...) guys go for vbc...  brows.gif
Like that also can laugh.gif
maxlim94
post Jan 23 2018, 07:54 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Jan 23 2018, 04:14 PM)
yes. for 185/55 R15 it is the stock size as fitted by Perodua. A part from originally fitted stock tires [Goodyear Assurance Triplemax],
here are some alternative brands for your own driving preference.

Best Grip on all conditions [Dry & Wet]
Michelin Pilot Sport 3

Long Lasting
Michelin XM2

Affordable BUT GOOD [Dry & Wet]
Dunlop D05

Comfort & Quieter Ride
Continental CC6
The stock tyres are Goodyear Assurance Triplemax? I'm still waiting for my car to reach doh.gif . I forgot that the stock are 175 or 185/55/R15, just glancing through and missed the tyre model. Thinking of changing the donuts to 195/55/R15 Michelin PS3.
maxlim94
post Jan 24 2018, 09:25 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Jan 23 2018, 10:31 PM)
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax.185/55/R15. Confirmed.
Thanks for the confirmation. thumbsup.gif
maxlim94
post Jan 28 2018, 04:54 PM

53 posts

Does anyone know what's the diameter of the Myvi's exhaust tip?
maxlim94
post Jan 31 2018, 08:16 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 31 2018, 06:09 PM)
I install back the player Pioneer AVH-X595BT and speaker Focal Auditor RSE-165 from my previous car, The player I bougth around 1.8k last year.

http://www.pioneer.my/my/products-detail/i...duct=AVH-X595BT
How's the performance of Focal RSE-165 on Myvi? I've bought a set of older gen of RSE-165 which is Focal R-165S2 for my front and Focal R-165C for my rear. Sad thing is that the speaker reach 1st and my car still haven't reach doh.gif
maxlim94
post Jan 31 2018, 09:08 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 31 2018, 08:55 PM)
Good. With sound proof install on the door will be more great.
Speaker self-installation? Does the Plug and Play socket for Myvi speakers look like this? Planning to do the 3 layer sound proof in the future but not now.
maxlim94
post Jan 31 2018, 09:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jan 31 2018, 09:29 PM)
I install in the car audio shop behind Kayu.

https://www.facebook.com/ubautomart.jackyfoo
Oh UB Automart, heard some people recommend them before. Thanks for the info anyway. thumbsup.gif
maxlim94
post Mar 17 2018, 08:02 PM

53 posts

Just installed 3rd party Android 10.2 inches Octa-Core headunit onto my car. Took me quite awhile to install it, the installation isn't as easy as I thought, the installation isn't perfect yet. Next thing to install would be my front and rear Focal speakers.

user posted imageuser posted image
maxlim94
post Mar 19 2018, 12:14 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Mar 18 2018, 10:16 PM)

Is this the potent booster? Is it improve alot the throttle respond?
Yes it's the potent booster. Mine has multiple modes and stages (Racing, Full Acceleration, Half Acceleration, Original, Eco), IMO even with Half Acceleration level 1 (It has level 1 lowest to 9 highest), you'll really feel the difference of the throttle response, you can tune it to more aggressive mode or higher level until you are satisfied.
maxlim94
post Mar 19 2018, 01:06 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Mar 19 2018, 12:59 AM)
Where’d you get that and how much?
Bought mine from Taobao. Around RM500 if I'm not mistaken. Some are just RM300 only but with lesser modes. IMO if you just want a better response then get the RM300 should be more than enough.

QUOTE(Marcus94 @ Mar 19 2018, 02:04 AM)
Does that cause more fuels consumption? Any bad effect to the car? Hopefully can learn more about this
Yes. Your car will become even more fuel hungry when you're using it, depends on how you set it, lower levels might reduce 0.2 or 0.3 km/L, for example my previous Axia went down from 10.1km/l to 9.8km/l when I set it to boost mode level 2 or 3. There will always be a trade-off if you want your car to be more powerful or more responsive.
maxlim94
post Mar 19 2018, 10:38 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(hung6022 @ Mar 19 2018, 04:26 PM)
bro which one? i dont know how to read in chinese hahaha[attachmentid=9669912]
UGPM. Quite a long story if you really want it. sweat.gif

0.1232sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled