> Long term unemployment

TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:24 AM, updated 7y ago

122 posts

https://www.theatlantic.com/business/archiv...loyment/274957/

I must admit I'm depress for being unemployed for more than 6 months but I have tried so many things & I did went for 20 interviews but none has given me an offer yet. I haven't slept the entire night as well seeing how screwed I am.
jishu
post Dec 15 2017, 06:26 AM

289 posts

How old are you?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:27 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Dec 15 2017, 06:26 AM)
How old are you?
35 yrs old.
jishu
post Dec 15 2017, 06:30 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:27 AM)
35 yrs old.
Oh then you should be worried man. But hopefully luck will come to you. Keep finding and keep hustling bruh. thumbsup.gif
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:36 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Dec 15 2017, 06:30 AM)
Oh then you should be worried man. But hopefully luck will come to you. Keep finding and keep hustling bruh.  :thumbsup:
Yeah, and I read the article how bad is being unemployed for more than 6 months & the truth is shocking! But not sure if it's the same here. Sometimes I also not sure whether I should mention during interview that I've been retrenched (to avoid negative perception from future employer) or just simply said I resigned from previous post due to personal matter.
samftrmd
post Dec 15 2017, 06:39 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

You demand high is it? Cheap cheap pay also do first lar. Should have born in Denmark, can enjoyce 4 years.
teongpeng
post Dec 15 2017, 06:40 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Lower your expectations.

C'mon surely there is something you can do. worse come to worse, Uber la
kurique
post Dec 15 2017, 06:40 AM

145 posts

What are your field and qualification?
heavensea
post Dec 15 2017, 06:42 AM

9,616 posts

Ts can consider to drive grab/uber meanwhile looking for permanent job.
azbro
post Dec 15 2017, 06:44 AM

4,403 posts

I was out of work in March, go in and out of others new jobs until landed a good one in Oct. Of course i didnt declare those i go in and out.

I tell you what...

Try widen your coverage area to include those ulu place as well. As long as within your acceptable traveling cost and time.

Good Luck
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:49 AM

122 posts

Yes, I did drive for grab for the time being but I can't imagine doing it in a long run especially on the car maintenance, wear and tear & health concern.

I am only a diploma holder but I was already at management level. Perhaps this is what makes it harder for me to find a new job. I already lowered my expected salary but when I go for an interview, they said I'm overqualified for the exec post. Maybe they just make an excuse to reject my application.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:53 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 15 2017, 06:44 AM)
I was out of work in March, go in and out of others new jobs until landed a good one in Oct. Of course i didnt declare those i go in and out.

I tell you what...

Try widen your coverage area to include those ulu place as well. As long as within your acceptable traveling cost and time.

Good Luck
I got a second interview next week and the work location is at southern region of Msia. Don't want to put so much hope since I have been to 2nd & 3rd interviews with different companies in July & October but at last, they move on with another candidate.
SGSuser
post Dec 15 2017, 06:55 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Hey man best of luck to you
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:57 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 15 2017, 06:55 AM)
Hey man best of luck to you
Tq tq!!
rudduan
post Dec 15 2017, 06:59 AM

37 posts

Just apply for immediate vacancy la ts... Mr diy... 99speedmart... Meni2 job offer out there.. work dulu as long as get salari to sudtain..
RoyMcAvoy
post Dec 15 2017, 07:01 AM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

I was in your position after being laid-off earlier this year. I seriously consider taking low paying job (flipping burgers or petrol station) just to pay my bill but fortunately, I got an offer after 4 months being jobless. Keep looking bro or consider taking job outside your industry/comfort-zone.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:02 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Dec 15 2017, 06:55 AM)
ya long term no work is dangerous.....
will make u job hopping more frequent.....after hop 5-6 job then u will fell hopeless/depress liao
true story.
been there done that....
wanted to kill my self by burning coal in the room sad.gif
Retrenchment is seriously a very bad thing.
It leave gaps in your resume & certainly killing one's self-esteem.

TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:05 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Dec 15 2017, 06:59 AM)
Just apply for immediate vacancy la ts... Mr diy... 99speedmart... Meni2 job offer out there.. work dulu as long as get salari to sudtain..
Ya, my wife also advise me the same.
Or I should just continue with doing grab.

lewmoker
post Dec 15 2017, 07:08 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:49 AM)
Yes, I did drive for grab for the time being but I can't imagine doing it in a long run especially on the car maintenance, wear and tear & health concern.

I am only a diploma holder but I was already at management level. Perhaps this is what makes it harder for me to find a new job. I already lowered my expected salary but when I go for an interview, they said I'm overqualified for the exec post. Maybe they just make an excuse to reject my application.
this what i was few years back, a diploma holder in management level with internal promotions but i realized that in order for me to advance further i need to get higher paper qualification and i took degree courses part time.

it did helps me as supporting qualification although not the main factor but you need to go past the HR dept that filters out candidate that doesnt meet the minimum requirement.
urnicksux2
post Dec 15 2017, 07:10 AM

78 posts

i know how u feel bro.......ive been a fap man too
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:10 AM

132 posts

Lucky I read post before I resign with kosong offer. I also planning to change job
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:11 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ Dec 15 2017, 07:01 AM)
I was in your position after being laid-off earlier this year. I seriously consider taking low paying job (flipping burgers or petrol station) just to pay my bill but fortunately, I got an offer after 4 months being jobless. Keep looking bro or consider taking job outside your industry/comfort-zone.
I don't have problem with jobscope outside of my previous industry/comfort zone. I am okay with any challenge but the problem is are they willing to consider me as their candidate? Applied to > 100 jobs per months but only few gets back to me. U r lucky man for being able to get a new job after being laid-off. The feeling of getting laid-off/retrenched sucks man! One of the worst feeling ever!
drug5
post Dec 15 2017, 07:14 AM

107 posts

will make u job hopping more frequent.....after hop 5-6 job then u will fell hopeless/depress liao
true story.
been there done that....
Wow wow chill don sampai burn coals
garywind

132 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:11 AM)
I don't have problem with jobscope outside of my previous industry/comfort zone. I am okay with any challenge but the problem is are they willing to consider me as their candidate? Applied to > 100 jobs per months but only few gets back to me. U r lucky man for being able to get a new job after being laid-off. The feeling of getting laid-off/retrenched sucks man! One of the worst feeling ever!
I know that feel. I'm applied 60 over jobs last time, no ppl want give me a chance
atrocitines

343 posts

been out of work for a year. Doing a job irrelevant to my qualifications. Gf left me. Depressed . Never felt so useless and devalued in life before. sad.gif
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:16 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 15 2017, 07:10 AM)
i know how u feel bro.......ive been a fap man too
Yeah fap until no mood d..
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:19 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 15 2017, 07:10 AM)
Lucky I read post before I resign with kosong offer. I also planning to change job
Think many2 times before resigning without any offers in hand. It's very hard to find a new job now. Btw, what makes u wanna resign without any job offer? Not ngam with boss?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:20 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 15 2017, 07:14 AM)
I know that feel. I'm applied 60 over jobs last time, no ppl want give me a chance
You've been jobless as well?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:21 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Dec 15 2017, 07:14 AM)
been out of work for a year. Doing a job irrelevant to my qualifications. Gf left me. Depressed . Never felt so useless and devalued in life before. sad.gif
Wow, pity u. How do u manage to find a new job after a year?
atrocitines
post Dec 15 2017, 07:21 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:21 AM)
Wow, pity u. How do u manage to find a new job after a year?
it is a shit job
SUSgotgiant
post Dec 15 2017, 07:24 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:24 AM)

I must admit I'm depress for being unemployed for more than 6 months but I have tried so many things & I did went for 20 interviews but none has given me an offer yet. I haven't slept the entire night as well seeing how screwed I am.
i feel you man. last year.
i been unemployed for almost 1year++
TheEvilMan
post Dec 15 2017, 07:24 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

JUST FAP IT
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:26 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Dec 15 2017, 07:24 AM)
i feel you man. last year.
i been unemployed for almost 1year++
How do u manage to find a new job?
Is it through recommendation?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:27 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Dec 15 2017, 07:21 AM)
it is a shit job
Still working there?
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:28 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:20 AM)
You've been jobless as well?
Previously I was business man but unfortunately my biz was closed down then no choice I join working force again. When I want to work again, no ppl give me chance pun, 60 applications zero interview
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:30 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:19 AM)
Think many2 times before resigning without any offers in hand. It's very hard to find a new job now. Btw, what makes u wanna resign without any job offer? Not ngam with boss?
I feel myself underpay. Underpay around 1k if compare my last employment salary
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 07:37 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 15 2017, 07:30 AM)
I feel myself underpay. Underpay around 1k if compare my last employment salary
Try looking while still working la.
Not recommended to resign in this current economic situation.
Ron2828
post Dec 15 2017, 07:43 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 15 2017, 07:28 AM)
Previously I was business man but unfortunately my biz was closed down then no choice I join working force again. When I want to work again, no ppl give me chance pun, 60 applications zero interview
Same story with you.....no one wants to hire an ex business owner like me.So grab jelah
everest
post Dec 15 2017, 07:50 AM

123 posts

Good luck
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:52 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(counselor @ Dec 15 2017, 07:49 AM)
At least your car can grab. My car too old. But don't give up.
Same here, I only have wira.

Frankly speak , in order survive in kl, we must have two jobs. Unless every one have 20k per month
Ron2828
post Dec 15 2017, 07:58 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(counselor @ Dec 15 2017, 07:49 AM)
At least your car can grab. My car too old. But don't give up.
Actually my car not qualified....but since cant get a job and stop doing business so i trade in my old car as down payment to get a new Bezza for Grab.

Never give up guys.....just soldiering on.there will be a way for everyone if you are positive + a little luck.
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:01 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 15 2017, 07:58 AM)
Actually my car not qualified....but since cant get a job and stop doing business so i trade in my old car as down payment to get a new Bezza for Grab.

Never give up guys.....just soldiering on.there will be a way for everyone if you are positive + a little luck.
How u get car loan from the Bank?
xpole
post Dec 15 2017, 08:03 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

true story.
been there done that....
I last time always keep job hopping because the environment and work is not suit with me.
Seriously I feel depress thinking about it.

But now, I tried my best to hold for 1 year in order to make my resume looks okay
bereev
post Dec 15 2017, 08:14 AM

257 posts

if u relly need to find a job u should not tell ppl u are management level , u need to reset it and start again , just tell them u has how many years working experience

dunno la , u know ur self more than us, i am sure u has ur own target what kind of job u looking for , for me u are not like thous cannot find a job , more like u cannot find ur desire job dry.gif
Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 08:15 AM

353 posts

Just tendered last month, mid January gonna be jobless. Still finding new job
bereev
post Dec 15 2017, 08:21 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Dec 15 2017, 06:59 AM)
yup retail chain store, Mcd got manay open vacancy also , must get a job dun let our self become lazy and choosy , human will slowly adopt it later we become super lazy keep giving our self many reason, too far , hard to find a place to stay, traffic jam, no transport, pay too low , company no good future , not look like can get increment .....we will give our self many reason
Kilohertz
post Dec 15 2017, 08:22 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 15 2017, 08:15 AM)
Just tendered last month, mid January gonna be jobless. Still finding new job
Any reason you tendered before looking for another job?
SUSSKY233
post Dec 15 2017, 08:22 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Dec 15 2017, 06:40 AM)
Lower your expectations.

C'mon surely there is something you can do. worse come to worse, Uber la
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 15 2017, 08:23 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

The feeling of getting laid-off/retrenched sucks man! One of the worst feeling ever!
I feel you bro. Happened to me last year.

My whole world collapsed in front of my eyes. Very cruel boss, asked me to leave 1 week before CNY. I was literally stunned and numb. So much debts/bills to pay...

CNY I hid in my room during CNY, finding excuses to avoid my relatives and friends.

Until today still very sore about the manner how he fired me. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 15 2017, 08:24 AM
Kilohertz
post Dec 15 2017, 08:23 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 15 2017, 08:23 AM)

My whole world collapsed in front of my eyes. Very cruel boss, asked me to leave 1 week before CNY. I was literally stunned and numb. So much debts/bills to pay...

It was retrenchment is it?
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 15 2017, 08:24 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 15 2017, 08:23 AM)
It was retrenchment is it?
Yes sad.gif

1 month notice, and given 1 week before CNY. Very cold man.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 15 2017, 08:25 AM
Kilohertz
post Dec 15 2017, 08:25 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 15 2017, 08:24 AM)
Yes  sad.gif
Sucks.. retrenchment sucks, I have quite a number of friends looking for job too, got retrenched sometime last year and this year..
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 15 2017, 08:28 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 15 2017, 08:25 AM)
Sucks.. retrenchment sucks, I have quite a number of friends looking for job too, got retrenched sometime last year and this year..
He never paid my salary late.

But on that fateful day, he just handed me my paycheck while I was standing!

and he just said coldly "so you stay until end of next month. You know la business not good"

Just like that, and my world collapsed in front my eye. For the first time in my life, the word "bankruptcy" seems very real to me.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 15 2017, 08:30 AM
cockerish
post Dec 15 2017, 08:30 AM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

Pm me.with your background ts
Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 08:30 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 15 2017, 08:22 AM)
Any reason you tendered before looking for another job?
Long working hours plus underpaid. No bonus altho i perform. Typical chinaman company. It's an IT job btw.
mamao
post Dec 15 2017, 08:32 AM

66 posts

i wonder thats how you come up your nick name when you're unemployed

lel joking
blvckskvll
post Dec 15 2017, 08:33 AM

42 posts

this kind of thing i really want to avoid happening in my life..right now im working as a contractor with a big oil company.. and ive been working as contractor for almost 10 years now..

ive been quite lucky last time when i quit my previous two company because i can say that i resigned at the right time without getting retrenched..some more my current company paid my previous company when they hired in 24hours time..

but now my current company's contract with the big oil company is finishing soon that is mid of next year 2018 and hopefully there is few months extension..

and also at this point i really HOPE that my company's management and the business development team can get us a new contract anywhere to sustain the employees

jk_livermore
post Dec 15 2017, 08:42 AM

13 posts

Dont give up. Im the same age as you.

I Work for quite some time and venture into business but it didnt work out.

even job like security guard minimum pay is rm1700 right now. Give it a try. U need to survive and pay the bills first

COOLPINK
post Dec 15 2017, 08:43 AM

3,665 posts

i know what your going through bro.
have you tried employment agency?
they have better network and companies nowadays like to hire contract only from employment agency.

hang in there, its just another road in your life journey that you will overcome. console.gif

Left4Dead2
post Dec 15 2017, 08:47 AM

1,103 posts

Woh, suddenly so many serious post on main k/ like serius kopitiam section.

Also a sign of how bad the current economy especially local here, and some more end of year and holiday period.

Can you all guys indicated the reason or event that made the out of job and retrenchment ?

Want to get it as lesson and info for all

garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(jk_livermore @ Dec 15 2017, 08:42 AM)

even job like security guard minimum pay is rm1700 right now. Give it a try. U need to survive and pay the bills first
Are you business man before? What kind of business?
Ayam same too. No luck become boss
danielmckey
post Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM

1,053 posts

Do not complaint or lost hope just because you only jobless few months.

Remember this guy just started business at 60 years old.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 15 2017, 08:51 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Dec 15 2017, 08:44 AM)
Tough.

You got a new job now? How long did it take you to get it?
6 months
garywind

132 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Dec 15 2017, 08:47 AM)

Also a sign of how bad the current economy especially local here, and some more end of year and holiday period.

Can you all guys indicated the reason or event that made the out of job and retrenchment ?

Current economy mmg bad, especially retail. My friend doing retail also kena.
fantasy1989

4,707 posts

your background is?
EngKokCiao
post Dec 15 2017, 08:52 AM

29 posts

just continue applying, i was jobless for 4 months ended up staying with my parents in my hometown in order to feed myself.

once you got a new job go get a higher qualification like MBA, some institute does not require a degree for you to get MBA. Furnish your education level while you are capable.
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM)

Ayam never give up too
Trait0r

65 posts

I have been unemployed for almost 3 months and I finally landed a job and starting in Jan. I've got to stress the importance of connections, these people might just be like normal friends but they sure did helped me alot to pull strings in this kinda economy.

This post has been edited by Trait0r: Dec 15 2017, 08:54 AM
SUSalexcky

business Sifu
842 posts

Inb4 Bn macai said economy still good..

Just keep looking or drive grab
viole

KFC Lover
840 posts

whats your skill and industry?

alieyz9

24 posts

you can try different field like in Marketing. Company now day one some one that can increase their sales. Marketing line is always available. Just widen your scope.
Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 08:57 AM

353 posts

Hopefully in jan me and all of u will get a new job.
ashenzint
post Dec 15 2017, 09:00 AM

108 posts

wishing u well bro..i know how u feel
mharmdone
post Dec 15 2017, 09:01 AM

195 posts

maybe you need to try harder, be positive - march on and all the best to you
tiranz
post Dec 15 2017, 09:02 AM

97 posts

beginning of this month until february there gud chance u all will get job dont lose hope. Shit all this while i tot all /k members 20k salary. rupanya tanam anggur lagi teruk dari bangla owai.
cfa28
post Dec 15 2017, 09:04 AM

4,830 posts

TS, here is just a suggestion when someone says that you are over qualified for the job.

Hire me know and if I prove myself, you can promote me

If I fail to prove myself, then I am not over qualified

Another suggestion is whether you are willing sign a 2 year bond
jueiri
post Dec 15 2017, 09:07 AM

158 posts

All the best dont give up in times like this.
PrincZe
post Dec 15 2017, 09:09 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 15 2017, 08:28 AM)

and he just said coldly "so you stay until end of next month. You know la business not good"

Just like that, and my world collapsed in front my eye. For the first time in my life, the word "bankruptcy" seems very real to me.
Did you get your compensation?
Kim Bi Jan
post Dec 15 2017, 09:13 AM

66 posts

lol u amateur!

i have a class mate....after form 5, he didnt work for 7 years...7 fuckking years!!! that's 84 months...

and he's not rich tho..his mom work as bus conductor that time....mid 90's...so.........

insap la TS..6 mths is childs play only... nod.gif
gheyfriend
post Dec 15 2017, 09:16 AM

281 posts

just continue looking while driving grab...mayb can start with sales job....get back the aura n sure u will be energetic again
Newsray
post Dec 15 2017, 09:17 AM

1,022 posts

Depending on what is your industry, self learning or even training course will boost your chance and confidence.

For example i would like to take a chargeman course or boiler course or even control course. It will certainly close the gap and boost your skills.
SUSchickenshit36
post Dec 15 2017, 09:24 AM

509 posts

Bro did you go for 1moc course? Hrdf offers a free course if you get retrenched. Got a lot courses that you can choose. But u can pick only 1. Network security etc
They even give you allowance. Around rm25 a day. They will also then try to place you with companies. This is part of their kpi as in hrdf only pays the training company once 70npercent of applicants are placed
For me I went for prince2 project management.

All you need is find a hrdf affiliated training company that offer offers such courses, your retrenchment letter, your cv
It’s completely free

For me I was jobless in Jan. Then found a job in April. Worked for 3 months then quit coz too stress. Then joined this program. Then got a job which paid better than old salary. Used connections also of course, but I wouldn’t have gotten this without the orince2 cert coz they wanted either pmp or prince2 at the minimum.

I’m lucky and I’m thankful everyday

CommonPeople
post Dec 15 2017, 09:24 AM

168 posts

TS skill apa?

My company needs a sales person

Selling international properties

based in Publika

PM if interested
danielmckey
post Dec 15 2017, 09:40 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM)

Let me finish what has been started.

"At age 5 his Father died," begins the story. "At age 16 he quit school. At age 17 he had already lost four jobs. At age 18 he got married. He joined the army and washed out there. At age 20 his wife left him and took their baby. He became a cook in a small cafe and convinced his wife to return home. At age 65 he retired. He felt like a failure & decided to commit suicide. He sat writing his will, but instead, he wrote what he would have accomplished with his life & thought about how good of a cook he was. So he borrowed $87 fried up some chicken using his recipe, went door to door to sell. At age 88 Colonel Sanders, founder of Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) Empire was a billionaire."
Boldnut
post Dec 15 2017, 09:41 AM

2,209 posts

Now you guys know why you guys should very hate immigrant foreigners worker? and follow trump policy?

When you are out of job, their current job is where you should fill it. but now is not available.

anyway dont give up.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Dec 15 2017, 09:41 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 15 2017, 09:49 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Dec 15 2017, 09:09 AM)
Did you get your compensation?
No. NOTHING
cire2
post Dec 15 2017, 09:50 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Dec 15 2017, 09:41 AM)
Now you guys know why you guys should very hate immigrant foreigners worker? and follow trump policy?

When you are out of job, their current job is where you should fill it. but now is not available.
anyway dont give up.
Disagree.

Having worked with local manufacturing company, i find they prefer to hire locals because locals are cheaper. Yes, locals are cheaper. The cost from hiring foreigners may range from providing them free transportation, accommodation, meals and air tickets, in addition to the basic salary. Locals? Basic salary only.

It's really comes down to whether or not locals are willing to do it. Admittedly it's hard, having to work side-by-side with foreigners is a real challenge to one's self-esteem.
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 15 2017, 09:53 AM

:3
1,863 posts

u got money or not... if got can set up a burger stall .. start small earn some money if uber doesnt work. economy is no good
Kim Bi Jan
post Dec 15 2017, 09:58 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(counselor @ Dec 15 2017, 09:52 AM)
That time your class mate not married and stay with family. Some of us are married with kids. Got heavy commitment. Not to mention failed in business with debts. That 84 months feeling is child play compared to us.
ahh..then why even start/stup busiiness? jst jobless yo since jobless > failed in bisnes nod.gif
turtles_tszx
post Dec 15 2017, 10:02 AM

When i see thread like this, im scared of my future as well. Currently working in IT bank sector, am permanent but i see a huge number of contractor being cut or not renewed. Damn scary... now i regret enjoying my youth too much.
westley0214
post Dec 15 2017, 10:11 AM

860 posts

anyway dont give up.
My company prefer to outsource manual labor job to foreign workers instead of locals, even though foreign workers are more expensive.

The reason? Locals suka suka datang, suka suka MC.
TBJ
post Dec 15 2017, 10:16 AM

374 posts

my restaurant hiring :
https://jobs.lowyat.net/company/60/hani-ste...aurant-sdn-bhd/

MR_alien
post Dec 15 2017, 10:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(turtles_tszx @ Dec 15 2017, 10:02 AM)
When i see thread like this, im scared of my future as well. Currently working in IT bank sector, am permanent but i see a huge number of contractor being cut or not renewed. Damn scary... now i regret enjoying my youth too much.
bank sector most dangerous
economy bad also retrenched, economy good also retrenched
fluotone
post Dec 15 2017, 10:27 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

Keep marching on TS. flex.gif
SUSjdgobio
post Dec 15 2017, 10:31 AM

1,010 posts

anyway dont give up.
Don't hate foreign workers, hate those who allow them to come in and keep salaries low. Who are the biggest culprit? Politicians & big businessman who are behind FMM's lobby.
Lyu
post Dec 15 2017, 10:34 AM

772 posts

Ikr...
Been unemployed for 9 months+
Torment from everywhere
U will mental breakdown later

Jobless again soon...
GG....
galkelly
post Dec 15 2017, 10:35 AM

752 posts

i know how it feels...unemployed for so long...

-Credit card debt up...
-Bills keep coming fast and thick...
-Car and house mortgage pilling up...
-Daily meal also not enuff to makan...
-Become lazy, unmotivated, excuses not to get a job...
-Wife starting to nag and criticize you...
-Neighbors also look down you...
-Parent getting old and need your support too...
-Applying so many job but none of them call you for the job...
-Work too low salary scared your friend laugh and look down you...
-Everyday morning wake up time wasted..
-No savings, no epf, nothing at age 35+
-Even u dun eat , ur kids need to eat...
-Depression sets in ...
pgsiemkia
post Dec 15 2017, 10:46 AM

473 posts

20 interviews and still no news? I went for one and was offered a job and a lucrative salary. Another company overseas offering me double after I accepted my first job so should I syukur?

I was unemployed after my business went south so tried since august and went for interview in Oct.

This post has been edited by pgsiemkia: Dec 15 2017, 10:46 AM
fiqir
post Dec 15 2017, 10:48 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Dec 15 2017, 10:35 AM)
i know how it feels...unemployed for so long...

-Credit card debt up...
-Bills keep coming fast and thick...
-Car and house mortgage pilling up...
-Daily meal also not enuff to makan...
-Become lazy, unmotivated, excuses not to get a job...
-Wife starting to nag and criticize you...
-Neighbors also look down you...
-Parent getting old and need your support too...
-Applying so many job but none of them call you for the job...
-Work too low salary scared your friend laugh and look down you...
-Everyday morning wake up time wasted..
-No savings, no epf, nothing at age 35+
-Even u dun eat , ur kids need to eat...
-Depression sets in ...
this just so bad.. i knew i girl last time, fckk lazy to go work. she can even said no commitment so why need to work. that truly useless person wink.gif
limfreelance
post Dec 15 2017, 10:48 AM

343 posts

i have experinces too 6 month jobless..cukur find my current job.
even u lower your salary, but some company also wont hire u..they prefer fresh gra..
saw some senior or manager level..when company not doing good, they r the 1st to fire...then umur 40 above mau cari kerja pon susah..some more anak kena sekolah.
that y i still foreveralone.
galkelly
post Dec 15 2017, 10:52 AM

752 posts

i in dilemma, being offered new job RM7k letter offer to collect next week. this comp i not really keen.
actually waiting for another comp offer, but still havent come...
how. .
turtles_tszx
post Dec 15 2017, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 15 2017, 10:25 AM)
Yeah that's why im worried, thinking of jumping into another sector.. but right now after reading this thread. I think i should syukur and stay with my current job.. until something really bad happen. Thinking plan B, thought of working in uniqlo or babysitter, even maid also im willing.
SUSchickenshit36
post Dec 15 2017, 10:59 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Dec 15 2017, 10:52 AM)
i in dilemma, being offered new job RM7k letter offer to collect next week. this comp i not really keen.
actually waiting for another comp offer, but still havent come...
how. .
say u travelling next week. can collect the week after.

but beware la... if u happen to reject them, they will get pissed.

i also had an offer from china company. i delay delay to sign offer letter... then i rejected them. they pissed kau kau.

but the thing that convinced me i made the right choice to reject them is what they said after i gave my bullshit reason that i cant travel as often as per job description

"nvm wan, u try first for 6 months, if cannot then you can quit then. at least u tried."

>_>
galkelly
post Dec 15 2017, 11:03 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Dec 15 2017, 10:59 AM)
say u travelling next week. can collect the week after.

but beware la... if u happen to reject them, they will get pissed.

i also had an offer from china company. i delay delay to sign offer letter... then i rejected them. they pissed kau kau.

but the thing that convinced me i made the right choice to reject them is what they said after i gave my bullshit reason that i cant travel as often as per job description

"nvm wan, u try first for 6 months, if cannot then you can quit then. at least u tried."

>_>
thing is i already delay them for 1 week.
and the HR ask me whether i am serious for this job ... really panic when they ask that...
so now next week is deadline...
not the problem try or not, worry i signed dy then the next offer comes in... that time i reject the 1st offer can ah ?
but i would have aldy signed on the 1st offer...

SUSgotgiant
post Dec 15 2017, 11:11 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:26 AM)
How do u manage to find a new job?
Is it through recommendation?
i did like what your wife suggested.

take what ever job in the market even the salary below our qualification.

use it as stepping stone.

at least i have something to calm my mind. i have something to do.
frostier
post Dec 15 2017, 11:12 AM

447 posts

i feel you, and truly understand what you need to go through.
I myself had the similar situation.
From June until last month Nov.

It is truly depressing especially going into countless interview but without any news from them. It does hit back on one self-esteem.

I took a paycut, lower position in this new job. Count my blessing.

Now, need to zerolise myself to start anew.

Good luck and if you need to rant, you know /k is here.

malz89
post Dec 15 2017, 11:12 AM

1,139 posts

I have been unemployed too after my contract ended. I took a short hiatus to prepare myself for postgraduate. And, until now I am not getting any response from the school I am applying for. I guess my application has been rejected, but the school is slow in responding. Pretty suck when you put high hopes into it.

Totally devastated now. I am trying to secure a job thus far. Once I had hope, it was pretty promising. But until now, after a month I have yet to receive a reply. Life sucks when things hit you really hard.

This post has been edited by malz89: Dec 15 2017, 11:14 AM
jk_livermore
post Dec 15 2017, 11:15 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM)
Are you business man before? What kind of business?
Ayam same too. No luck become boss
I just got hired 2-3 months back with starting pay 3k. Boss quite demanding but will always reward capable man highly.

I work only 1.5 month before he confirms me and raise my salary to 3.5k

Most important is when u r at this age make sure u maintain and make a lot of contacts. Make friends with capable people. Theres always opportunity in the market. But you need to always be there alert. Dont stay at home and isolate yourself
danieln
post Dec 15 2017, 11:22 AM

1,307 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Dec 15 2017, 11:03 AM)
and the HR ask me whether i am serious for this job ... really panic when they ask that...
not the problem try or not, worry i signed dy then the next offer comes in... that time i reject the 1st offer can ah ?
read their terms.

normally probation period is quite easy to tender resignation
lifeofkuli
post Dec 15 2017, 11:29 AM

97 posts

35 yrs old.
my uncle mid 40's lost his job and remain unemployment for 3 years, and thank god he got a better job now

what he did:

1. steady, dont give up ask for job, jobstreet, monster, LinkedIn (u can keep pm those hr/headhunt/managers) etc
2. spending the saving money wisely
3. keep workout to release tension

mental must be strong, good luck bro

lifeofkuli
post Dec 15 2017, 11:38 AM

97 posts

CNY I hid in my room during CNY, finding excuses to avoid my relatives and friends.

my client company just retrench one staff on the spot last week
lifeofkuli
post Dec 15 2017, 11:41 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(magasel @ Dec 15 2017, 08:37 AM)
I heard  the EIS new policy new unemployed can claim up to 3 mths pay from socso.

Go check it out

Anyway jan coming hope job mkt better when people take bonus n leave.
EIS starts 2018 but can claim start from 2019 only if not mistaken, unless they update already
lifeofkuli
post Dec 15 2017, 11:42 AM

97 posts

thanks to gst, ringgit and kim bi jan
AnythingK
post Dec 15 2017, 11:47 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:05 AM)
Ya, my wife also advise me the same.
Or I should just continue with doing grab.
Tough luck man being retrenched in this stage of life with family to feed.

Good luck to you man, hope you can land a new job asap. Meanwhile just continue drive grab to sustain you life.
Cruxs
post Dec 15 2017, 11:54 AM

826 posts

I'm not working for more than 10years. Now feel not worth to work with small income. I prefer enjoy my time with people around me. Time is precious than money. But my elder sis work like robot for money. Not married and almost 40. At that age not much thing to enjoy even got so much money. And i just spent the money carefully. Long time ago work with big salary but i feel empty. Now spent my time with people around make me feel better. Just like vacation on island where u dun think much about money, financial & workload...holiday everyday.
MR_alien
post Dec 15 2017, 11:54 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(turtles_tszx @ Dec 15 2017, 10:54 AM)
Yeah that's why im worried, thinking of jumping into another sector.. but right now after reading this thread. I think i should syukur and stay with my current job.. until something really bad happen. Thinking plan B, thought of working in uniqlo or babysitter, even maid also im willing.
solution is move ahead, not cukur and stagnant
mingfei2u
post Dec 15 2017, 11:57 AM

91 posts

35yrs old applying executive post?? cmon~
FieldEngineer
post Dec 15 2017, 11:57 AM

372 posts

Previously in O&G Contractor as specialist.
I just been unemployed for the last 4 months.
I've expected the situated 3 years ago and start saving.
I just start getting worried as I just come to relies there are no projects for me next year.

I'm good with code, typically use to process my work huge data.
That typically for personal consumption.
I have been learning to code for .Net environment, specifically for enterprise consumption.
Learn on framework and now able to produce Window GUI app.
I want to start as a programmer.
But how to proceed? Most company want experience? I wonder about this.
bangaubagus
post Dec 15 2017, 12:06 PM

193 posts

Best of luck Mr FAP
SUSchickenshit36
post Dec 15 2017, 12:13 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Dec 15 2017, 11:03 AM)
If no choice just sign and work first. Like another foruernsaid there is usually a short notice period during probation. Maybe 1-2 weeks. If that’s the case then it’s easy for you also
SUSchickenshit36
post Dec 15 2017, 12:14 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(FieldEngineer @ Dec 15 2017, 11:57 AM)
Previously in O&G Contractor as specialist.
I just been unemployed for the last 4 months.
I've expected the situated 3 years ago and start saving.
I just start getting worried as I just come to relies there are no projects for me next year.

I'm good with code, typically use to process my work huge data.
That typically for personal consumption.
I have been learning to code for .Net environment, specifically for enterprise consumption.
Learn on framework and now able to produce Window GUI app.
I want to start as a programmer.
But how to proceed? Most company want experience? I wonder about this.
Programmer hiring process usually involves coding test. So if you are really good even with no work experience should be fine if u ace the test.

Zhik
post Dec 15 2017, 12:19 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,227 posts

Good luck man. May all the good will with u

I am surprise that no /K BASHING this kind of thread in this section. Sympathy and Humanity is still there.....

Kopitiam is not that bad after all.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Dec 15 2017, 12:21 PM
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 12:27 PM

122 posts

Thanks everyone for the motivating words and replies.
I will reply those who have been asking me questions and also those who have PM'ed me soon.
Need to settle some stuffs now.
Thanks for keeping the thread alive as well.

Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 12:31 PM

353 posts

Is there any course for managing server/scripting ? I know how to troubleshoot all IT equipment (server,switch, routing an so on) but to become server specialist i dont have he skill to scripting/manage.
COOLPINK
post Dec 15 2017, 12:33 PM

3,665 posts

normal time we bash each other around.
but someone really in trouble we give suppork.
you will be surprised to know there are many people here that are actually more mature they seem to be.

and yeah economy is bad especially cost of living so almost everyone is affected.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Dec 15 2017, 12:34 PM
afie98120
post Dec 15 2017, 12:43 PM

275 posts

Unemployed once for 6months

Never regretti, best months ever

After 6 months, old company call me to join back

Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 12:55 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Dec 15 2017, 12:39 PM)
There are tons of courses and certification out there. You can check out those training centre like Iverson for IT courses.
The course for training only rm3k already. Too expensive
MishimaZ
post Dec 15 2017, 01:04 PM

269 posts

Try applying construction firms.

U may work long hours with lesser benefits in comparison to those in the banking industry but chances is they dont play much politics and they dont just lay you off over trivial matters.
SUSmemekfalui
post Dec 15 2017, 01:17 PM

245 posts

6 months of free time can make u a lot of money

6 months of free time locked inside house foreverarone sure lousai lah
Mr. Najib Razak
post Dec 15 2017, 01:21 PM

321 posts

Join mlm
Jadi kaya raya
OPT
post Dec 15 2017, 01:21 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

Waaa....reading this makes me worried

Contract expiring soon, habislah ku...huhu
Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 01:31 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Dec 15 2017, 01:16 PM)
Then you have to learn on your own. But without certification, would be hard to get the job you want. Unless you plan to do freelance.
Do u in IT industry? I will will think more about this later. See job demand and compare he price.
Kim Bi Jan
post Dec 15 2017, 01:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Dec 15 2017, 11:42 AM)
thanks to gst, ringgit and kim bi jan
due to overwhelming support..next year will up GST to 9%...

sekian
Mrsaitama
post Dec 15 2017, 02:00 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Dec 15 2017, 01:43 PM)
Was in IT. Now in related  industry.
Pmed u bro.
Paddy Teddington
post Dec 15 2017, 02:19 PM

18 posts

Not wanting to criticise anyone but this underscores 2 important steps everyone must focus on, esp when they are young:

1) 6-12 months' worth of emergency expense money kept in a liquid investment capital-
protected vehicle like FD and bond unit trust - short term measure
2) grow your savings and invest to get passive income like dividends, rental and interest income to supplement your salary. It's slow going at the start (it may be boring at first seeing only RM10 per month passive income, but it will grow quickly over time if you keep it up) - this is long term measure.

The tragedy is that we can buy insurance to cover our medical bills, but there is no insurance policies that cover unemployment.
gonfeeces
post Dec 15 2017, 02:25 PM

97 posts

perhap lower down your expected salary? get a job 1st
Serendipity123
post Dec 15 2017, 02:29 PM

175 posts

Did you try to apply for those telemarketing jobs? There's one called Teledirect Telecommerce, I think they are at KL Sentral now.

Anyway, best of luck to you TS.
shirohamada
post Dec 15 2017, 02:32 PM

944 posts

mine buttcoins zcash.
SUSempatTan
post Dec 15 2017, 03:50 PM

1,678 posts

Joblessness is d new status symbol... owai
Paddy Teddington
post Dec 15 2017, 04:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(banhammerZ @ Dec 15 2017, 03:54 PM)
he is not teddy
he is paddy
u cb
QUOTE(counselor @ Dec 15 2017, 03:54 PM)
Oh ya ka. Hehe.
Yaya, ayam Te... I mean Paddy. He is gay lou, me straight. Very different person. huhuhu smile.gif
air_ed20
post Dec 15 2017, 04:01 PM

252 posts

I got some intro if you wanna try, do PM me....was there once and it's horrible feeling...good luck
dupreehere
post Dec 15 2017, 04:13 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Dec 15 2017, 09:13 AM)
lol u amateur!

i have a class mate....after form 5, he didnt work for 7 years...7 fuckking years!!! that's 84 months...

and he's not rich tho..his mom work as bus conductor that time....mid 90's...so.........

U mean he was studying during this time?
dupreehere
post Dec 15 2017, 04:13 PM

280 posts

lol u amateur!

Kim Bi Jan
post Dec 15 2017, 04:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Dec 15 2017, 04:13 PM)
no..finished form 5..then sit at home for 7 yrs
RoastedChicken
post Dec 15 2017, 04:33 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

HI TS, i am jobless for 4 weeks already and im depressed liao
eddystorm
post Dec 15 2017, 04:46 PM

84 posts

Perhaps you can try utilizing your past working experience and try positions like marketing or sales?
SUSWanie404
post Dec 15 2017, 04:47 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 15 2017, 04:33 PM)
HI TS, i am jobless for 4 weeks already and im depressed liao
depressed and being upset is 2 different things
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:11 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 15 2017, 08:14 AM)
if u relly need to find a job u should not tell ppl u are management level , u need to reset it and start again , just tell them u has how many years working experience

dunno la , u know ur self more than us, i am sure u has ur own target what kind of job u looking for , for me u are not like thous cannot find a job , more like u cannot find ur desire job  dry.gif
How to do this actually when u come for an interview & they are asking for your payslip? My payslip clearly wrote my post title. But maybe I can cincai mention la the name only manager but job scope only exec level. It's not I am being fussy but I've tried applying lower rank but never got interview invitation for that post.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:49 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mamao @ Dec 15 2017, 08:32 AM)
i wonder thats how you come up your nick name when you're unemployed

lel joking
Nah, joining here before I got retrenched.
mcmak
post Dec 15 2017, 05:51 PM

133 posts

pm me your industries, maybe i can help.. just maybe..

TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:51 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(jk_livermore @ Dec 15 2017, 08:42 AM)

U r not employed right now?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:54 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Dec 15 2017, 08:43 AM)
i know what your going through bro.
have you tried employment agency?
they have better network and companies nowadays like to hire contract only from employment agency.

hang in there, its just another road in your life journey that you will overcome.  console.gif
Yeah, I did send over my CV directly by hand to recruitment agencies but no update from them.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:56 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 15 2017, 08:51 AM)
your background is?
Call center/BPO/Shared Service/Sales Support in IT background.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:57 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM)
whats your skill and industry?
Sales support in IT industry/BPO/Shared Service
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 05:59 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(alieyz9 @ Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM)
you can try different field like in Marketing. Company now day one some one that can increase their sales. Marketing line is always available. Just widen your scope.
Right now I also tried doing sales but not that good.
Maybe need to polish more on pitching & communication skills.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:00 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 15 2017, 08:57 AM)
Hopefully in jan me and all of u will get a new job.
thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
jk_livermore
post Dec 15 2017, 06:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 05:56 PM)
Call center/BPO/Shared Service/Sales Support in IT background.
This industry by u mid 30s better apply as team leader, manager, project coordinator.

U apply normal exec they prefer fresh grad
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:03 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 15 2017, 09:04 AM)
TS, here is just a suggestion when someone says that you are over qualified for the job.

Hire me know and if I prove myself, you can promote me

If I fail to prove myself, then I am not over qualified

Another suggestion is whether you are willing sign a 2 year bond
Good suggestion. Will use this during an interview.
I am OK with 2 years bond. Always working >2 years in any company.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:07 PM

122 posts

lol u amateur!

Unemployed after school & unemployed after being retrenched is completely different things. At this stage, we usually have high commitments d & family to take care of. Can't be a slacker like high schoolers / fresh grads.
empire23
post Dec 15 2017, 06:09 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Well, best of luck to you TS in your jobhunt.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:10 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Dec 15 2017, 09:24 AM)
Bro did you go for 1moc course? Hrdf offers a free course if you get retrenched. Got a lot courses that you can choose. But u can pick only 1. Network security etc
They even give you allowance. Around rm25 a day. They will also then try to place you with companies. This is part of their kpi as in hrdf only pays the training company once 70npercent of applicants are placed
For me I went for prince2 project management.

All you need is find a hrdf affiliated training company that offer offers such courses, your retrenchment letter, your cv
It’s completely free

For me I was jobless in Jan. Then found a job in April. Worked for 3 months then quit coz too stress. Then joined this program. Then got a job which paid better than old salary. Used connections also of course, but I wouldn’t have gotten this without the orince2 cert coz they wanted either pmp or prince2 at the minimum.

I’m lucky and I’m thankful everyday
I'm looking for an ITIL/prince cert or pmp program as well.
Trying to consider for salesforce cert but the fee is killing me!

TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:16 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(jk_livermore @ Dec 15 2017, 06:02 PM)
This industry by u mid 30s better apply as team leader, manager, project coordinator.

U apply normal exec they prefer fresh grad
Yeah, that's what I got when I applied for exec post.
Rejected on the spot when they see my CV.
Must not give up, I think!
SUSchickenshit36
post Dec 15 2017, 06:22 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:10 PM)
I'm looking for an ITIL/prince cert or pmp program as well.
Trying to consider for salesforce cert but the fee is killing me!
Then put your name in bro. It’s free. At least got something g to do than sit at home and be depressed
RoastedChicken
post Dec 15 2017, 06:23 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

How long have u been jobless ts
ar188
post Dec 15 2017, 06:27 PM

9,206 posts

doomsday why dont recommend bcc as a solution for such people without jobs? laugh.gif
Acherleon
post Dec 15 2017, 06:28 PM

149 posts

Dude we are the same..im still wanted to resign actually.. seeing this make me wonder too..because i hv been working with 3 company this year..but i feel i wanna change again next year.

the problem with me is not the job but the offer that keep coming to me..i got IV so many and easily scored the job too..sometimes i have like 3 offers to considered at one time.

i dont know who to feel this kind of situation because it never happen to me.

But maybe i should stay with the current company
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:37 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 15 2017, 06:23 PM)
How long have u been jobless ts
7 months going to be 8 months in January.
mohdyakup
post Dec 15 2017, 06:38 PM

4,351 posts

Dont give up TS. I like your spirit.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:39 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Acherleon @ Dec 15 2017, 06:28 PM)
Dude we are the same..im still wanted to resign actually.. seeing this make me wonder too..because i hv been working with 3 company this year..but i feel i wanna change again next year.

the problem with me is not the job but the offer that keep coming to me..i got IV so many and easily scored the job too..sometimes i have like 3 offers to considered at one time.

i dont know who to feel this kind of situation because it never happen to me.

But maybe i should stay with the current company
Your skillsets & experiences must be in a very high demand, I believe. Keep it up! It's not easy to score a job in this current economic situation.
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:41 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Dec 15 2017, 06:38 PM)
Dont give up TS. I like your spirit.
Thanks! I've got a second interview in this Monday.
Let's see how it goes.
Doomsday
post Dec 15 2017, 06:46 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 15 2017, 06:27 PM)
doomsday why dont recommend bcc as a solution for such people without jobs? laugh.gif
need balls of steel for that.. biggrin.gif
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:51 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(TBJ @ Dec 15 2017, 10:16 AM)
Is it halal?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 06:53 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 15 2017, 10:34 AM)
Ikr...
Been unemployed for 9 months+
Torment from everywhere
U will mental breakdown later

Jobless again soon...
GG....
U r going to be jobless again?
Contract ended? Retrenchment?
I'm counting to 8 months now.
Damn, feels so hopeless now.
bbdd12
post Dec 15 2017, 07:03 PM

All the best to you TS!
Hope to see your next thread with some good news!
cheer83
post Dec 15 2017, 07:07 PM

223 posts

I wait 8 months to land my first job as a fresh grad last time. I know the feeling. Dont give up. All the best !
Winning11
post Dec 15 2017, 07:10 PM

283 posts

Good luck to you in landing the next job. Just grab whatever job you get first.
danielcmugen
post Dec 15 2017, 09:51 PM

5,538 posts

Treat it as long holiday
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 15 2017, 09:54 PM

817 posts

Unemployed since May til now.....didn't even bother look for jobat the moment
santik
post Dec 15 2017, 09:55 PM

410 posts

Please don't, kindly endure.

Found, signed then tender.

Play safe unless you really got ways to sustain.
sharpshooter85
post Dec 15 2017, 10:01 PM

128 posts

I'm jobless for about 4 years.. jobless in the sense that I dont have salaried employment, and work on rigid 8-5 schedule .. I quit my job coz I want to concentrate on my stocks and fx trading.. before this only trade part time, once I got consistency in my trading performance, I straight away quit my job la

best decision ever lol

TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 10:12 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 15 2017, 09:54 PM)
Unemployed since May til now.....didn't even bother look for jobat the moment
Don't tell me we r from the same company.
My company did this exercise in May as well.
Btw, what do u do now to sustain daily life?
wh0cares
post Dec 15 2017, 10:26 PM

700 posts

How many more months you can last before become broke ?
TSfapman
post Dec 15 2017, 10:47 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Dec 15 2017, 10:26 PM)
How many more months you can last before become broke ?
If I really stretched out my budget & everything, I can only sustain max 1 year but of coz with the help of side income like grab, etc.
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 15 2017, 11:10 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 10:12 PM)
Don't tell me we r from the same company.
My company did this exercise in May as well.
Btw, what do u do now to sustain daily life?
I'm from Shell cyberjaya, collect rental looo

da drummer
post Dec 15 2017, 11:28 PM

:)
808 posts

Sigh..my brother also..his company did not renew contract...hope I can help him find any job
11c
post Dec 15 2017, 11:32 PM

141 posts

hope u get a job soon, i think maybe u can try doing you own business
HaiiSuan
post Dec 15 2017, 11:36 PM

all the best for you man.
Neo8663
post Dec 15 2017, 11:36 PM

1,244 posts

Keep trying and lower expectations

wan89
post Dec 15 2017, 11:38 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:19 AM)
I was in this situation before. My previous supervisor did not value and respect me as an employee. One day he disrespect me infront of his gossip gang, after that i decided to take the strength to resign without any offer.. i dont care about the bonus that i will get if i stay 4-5months more. I'm really pissed off with the supervisor..

After serving notice, i've been unemployed for 3 months, before i got a job offer in Singapore. FYI my jobscope is more on technical (engineering). I was not entitle for relocation bonus due to my unemployment status during application, but as long as i'm able to earn money it should be fine. Now happily working here thumbup.gif

I still remember i lied to friends and family when met them, just saying i still working coz dun want to get into trouble answering their questions. It is undescribeable.. just remember that everything happens for a reason. There could be a better life out there, just that dont give up and keep looking for opportunities.
apecorp
post Dec 16 2017, 12:07 AM

480 posts

B4 i landed my current job, my jobless 4 months expenses was covered by Marina Bay Sand Casino.
True story.
sykz
post Dec 16 2017, 12:22 AM

346 posts

Place I'm working got vacancies. Click see ngam or not.
Cruxs
post Dec 16 2017, 05:06 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Dec 15 2017, 12:10 PM)
You dont have family to feed iszzit? Or got like a few million in the bank when stop working?
I take care 2 family now even i'm not married. And they got own resources for daily live support. I cant save any money when working long time ago. But now i can make some money just for part time job. Now live in small town so the expenses quite low. Already got houses & cars. No hutang with bank. Here dun have many job as in kl. And i dun have high education to get good job.

SUSempatTan
post Dec 16 2017, 05:13 AM

1,678 posts

Guys, guys, ...brim kan ade.
Double_Ace
post Dec 16 2017, 05:14 AM

517 posts

Guys if you are a OKU will you be eligible to claim your father's pencen once he pass away?
SUSempatTan
post Dec 16 2017, 05:23 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Dec 16 2017, 05:14 AM)
Guys if you are a OKU will you be eligible to claim your father's pencen once he pass away?
Maciam yes...a portion at least...
Double_Ace
post Dec 16 2017, 05:30 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Dec 16 2017, 05:23 AM)
Maciam yes...a portion at least...
If his one is the monthly pension, means his OKU son or daughter can claim a portion of the monthly pension?
bearbearwong
post Dec 16 2017, 09:10 AM

9,533 posts

Is it an awareness.. that economy is such bad.. lucky got grab uber which many resorted to some income
Acherleon
post Dec 16 2017, 09:37 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:41 PM)
Thanks! I've got a second interview in this Monday.
Let's see how it goes.
I have too haha..a managerial position eventhough im young af lol
Lyu
post Dec 16 2017, 09:52 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:53 PM)
U r going to be jobless again?
Contract ended? Retrenchment?
I'm counting to 8 months now.
Damn, feels so hopeless now.
Company x mau continue biz

Today last day working
jaycee1
post Dec 16 2017, 09:55 AM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(Trait0r @ Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM)
I have been unemployed for almost 3 months and I finally landed a job and starting in Jan. I've got to stress the importance of connections, these people might just be like normal friends but they sure did helped me alot to pull strings in this kinda economy.
Thats right. When you are at senior management, you contacts are your strongest assets

QUOTE(alieyz9 @ Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM)
Companies are always looking to sales and marketing positions. Its a tough job but you can meet people and build up your contacts.

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 05:11 PM)
How to do this actually when u come for an interview & they are asking for your payslip? My payslip clearly wrote my post title. But maybe I can cincai mention la the name only manager but job scope only exec level. It's not I am being fussy but I've tried applying lower rank but never got interview invitation for that post.
Now everyone is a manager......

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 05:59 PM)
Right now I also tried doing sales but not that good.
Maybe need to polish more on pitching & communication skills.
Sales and marketing is not and easy job to do nor does everyone have the correct personality to do well in it. However, dont give up, sales and marketing is a very good foundation to start from (or restart from, in your case) . How are your language skills? What field were you previously in?

Are you on the linkIn network? Many headhunters there. I was hunted for a 9k/mth marketing job by a listed mnc just last week, but i turned them down.
bearbearwong
post Dec 16 2017, 10:48 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 15 2017, 07:52 AM)
Same here, I only have wira.

Frankly speak , in order survive in kl, we must have two jobs. Unless every one have 20k per month
20k cannot be.. if kl workers majority 20k higher lifestyle than singa / usa..

It depends on wat lifestyle u are choosing.. there are ppl with 3k with family and kids.. majority
bearbearwong
post Dec 16 2017, 11:20 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 15 2017, 09:40 AM)
Let me finish what has been started.

"At age 5 his Father died," begins the story. "At age 16 he quit school. At age 17 he had already lost four jobs. At age 18 he got married. He joined the army and washed out there. At age 20 his wife left him and took their baby. He became a cook in a small cafe and convinced his wife to return home. At age 65 he retired. He felt like a failure & decided to commit suicide. He sat writing his will, but instead, he wrote what he would have accomplished with his life & thought about how good of a cook he was. So he borrowed $87 fried up some chicken using his recipe, went door to door to sell. At age 88 Colonel Sanders, founder of Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) Empire was a billionaire."
Dont lose hope.. there are many things in life worth to live on and cherish and be happy with depends wat u are looking for
SUSempatTan
post Dec 16 2017, 01:19 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Dec 16 2017, 05:30 AM)
If his one is the monthly pension, means his OKU son or daughter can claim a portion of the monthly pension?
Yes maciam itu...
lel
post Dec 16 2017, 10:51 PM

69 posts

I feel you TS. I was retrenched around the end of 2015. I was jobless for the first 6 months. There were nights where I couldn't slept due to the stress of not being able to secure a job. Luckily I managed to find some freelance jobs to support my cost of living. But I'm still actively looking for permanent or contract job currently. My field of work was heavily affected by the oil and gas downturn.

I'm currently trying to learn other skills that are not at all related to my old job. I hope this way I can improve my resume and increases my chance to work in other industry. After the retrenchment, I'm kinda afraid to return to my old profession.
lifeofkuli
post Dec 17 2017, 08:04 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(magasel @ Dec 16 2017, 10:12 PM)
I heard those recently retrench can claim 3 mths
Don't believe those "heard" story la..... better call socso and verify
TBJ
post Dec 18 2017, 12:04 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:51 PM)
Is it halal?
no pork, we're having muslim chef too
lifeofkuli
post Dec 18 2017, 12:10 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 16 2017, 09:52 AM)
Company x mau continue biz

Today last day working
u no job now? blink.gif
santik
post Dec 21 2017, 09:00 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Dec 15 2017, 10:01 PM)
I'm jobless for about 4 years.. jobless in the sense that I dont have salaried employment, and work on rigid 8-5 schedule .. I quit my job coz I want to concentrate on my stocks and fx trading.. before this only trade part time, once I got consistency in my trading performance, I straight away quit my job la

best decision ever lol
Can you really sustain and maintain a consistent profit monthly?

Thought of doing that but non working life is very boring and not sure if that can really sustain.
sharpshooter85
post Dec 22 2017, 04:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 21 2017, 09:00 PM)
Can you really sustain and maintain a consistent profit monthly?

Thought of doing that but non working life is very boring and not sure if that can really sustain.
Can.

Just aiming 3-5℅ per month from my capital.

Money management is the key to consistency.

Yeah true that self trading is a very lonely business as your friends are working 8-5. You need to find good hobby to fill the loneliness.
diylover
post Dec 22 2017, 05:32 PM

51 posts

Be strong !

1 year ago when I was given the love letter..feel like the whole world collapsed on me. Sleepless for a week, kids still small and wife not working ...it was just too much to go on...
fortunately 2 opportunities knocked on my door 2-3 weeks later. One is similar job (same confort) and another one has to step out comfort zone .....after much consideration and experienced the taste of being layoff....chosen the one require me out from confort zone.....long story short, no regret over decision to step outside confort zone....

Perhaps the real reason not being able to land a job could be your "unconsciousness" being scared to step out from comfort zone. Consider to go for a short vacation trip with family and free up your stress mind.....perhaps able to think more rationally. Good luck !

rjsyazwan
post Dec 22 2017, 05:49 PM

after grad, i cant find a job for.9 months. i feel u unker. but lesson learned, dont drag too long
santik
post Dec 22 2017, 06:15 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Dec 22 2017, 04:58 PM)
Can.

Just aiming 3-5℅ per month from my capital.

Money management is the key to consistency.

Yeah true that self trading is a very lonely business as your friends are working 8-5. You need to find good hobby to fill the loneliness.
How much of capital you talking about, if you don't mind.

What hobby you have to fill in the time?

Are you married or attached?
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:17 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:36 AM)
Yeah, and I read the article how bad is being unemployed for more than 6 months & the truth is shocking! But not sure if it's the same here. Sometimes I also not sure whether I should mention during interview that I've been retrenched (to avoid negative perception from future employer) or just simply said I resigned from previous post due to personal matter.
someone mention 2018 is going to be even worst....retrenchment everywhere, dunno how true is that.
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:21 PM

1,979 posts

are you laid off from mnc or wat ?
SUSDouble J Jamal Jefri
post Dec 22 2017, 08:23 PM

171 posts

Same here. I'm currently unemployed too.

Kept on thinking about it every day and night.

Even more depress watching friends and siblings are successful with their careers and lives.

This post has been edited by Double J Jamal Jefri: Dec 22 2017, 08:30 PM
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:23 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Dec 15 2017, 07:14 AM)
are you a lesbian ? your status is female.
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:29 PM

1,979 posts

did u ask why he fired you ?
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:30 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 15 2017, 08:28 AM)

oh if like that must be china man company...
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:37 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(tiranz @ Dec 15 2017, 09:02 AM)
beginning of this month until february there gud chance u all will get job dont lose hope. Shit all this while i tot all /k members 20k salary. rupanya tanam anggur lagi teruk dari bangla owai.
hahahahahaha.
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:43 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 15 2017, 10:25 AM)
really ? which bank ?
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 08:46 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(counselor @ Dec 15 2017, 10:40 AM)
+++++++++++  cry.gif
Well, at least you will know who are the friends that support you and who dont. Thats why I dont have a lot of friends now. Go family gathering also people will kutuk me behind my back. Now used to it. Be cool and smile.
people kutuk you let them kutuk, as they are human. but importantly, such people who kutuk you, they need to kutuk you to feel good about themselves...insecure people. you think such people dont fail ? please. these people fail quietly at the back.
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 09:19 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 15 2017, 11:10 PM)
I'm from Shell cyberjaya, collect rental looo
i heard all shell retrenched people very easy to get job ? true ?
Dern
post Dec 22 2017, 09:22 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(wan89 @ Dec 15 2017, 11:38 PM)
I was in this situation before. My previous supervisor did not value and respect me as an employee. One day he disrespect me infront of his gossip gang, after that i decided to take the strength to resign without any offer.. i dont care about the bonus that i will get if i stay 4-5months more. I'm really pissed off with the supervisor..

After serving notice, i've been unemployed for 3 months, before i got a job offer in Singapore. FYI my jobscope is more on technical (engineering). I was not entitle for relocation bonus due to my unemployment status during application, but as long as i'm able to earn money it should be fine. Now happily working here thumbup.gif

I still remember i lied to friends and family when met them, just saying i still working coz dun want to get into trouble answering their questions. It is undescribeable.. just remember that everything happens for a reason. There could be a better life out there, just that dont give up and keep looking for opportunities.
then did u let the gossip king & queen know you got better job offer or not ? but such people will automatically secretly find out about you one...that's their nature. and then get jealous at the back. im sure your supervisor disrespect you because their gossip about you has been snowballing....malaysians......sigh.
sharpshooter85
post Dec 22 2017, 09:29 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 22 2017, 06:15 PM)
How much of capital you talking about, if you don't mind.

What hobby you have to fill in the time?

Are you married or attached?
About usd100k. Not much but good enough for single person like me. Managed to compound my initial capital of usd10k to usd100k when I was tied with office job (I trade part time during that time).

When I reach consistency, that's the time I decided not to be tied with rigid working schedule anymore.

I play games during inactive market hours. I only trade european and us session (2pm - 12am). That's how I deal with my loneliness.

santik
post Dec 22 2017, 09:44 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Dec 22 2017, 09:29 PM)
About usd100k. Not much but good enough for single person like me. Managed to compound my initial capital of usd10k to usd100k when I was tied with office job (I trade part time during that time).

When I reach consistency, that's the time I decided not to be tied with rigid working schedule anymore.

I play games during inactive market hours. I only trade european and us session (2pm - 12am). That's how I deal with my loneliness.
Wow, thanks for your input.

For that amount of capital 3-5% is good enough to live comfortably for single person.
SyathibiyMegat
post Dec 22 2017, 10:00 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Tried Kelly Services yet? They'll look for a job for you till you get one

All the best
wan89
post Dec 22 2017, 11:29 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Dec 22 2017, 09:22 PM)
then did u let the gossip king & queen know you got better job offer or not ? but such people will automatically secretly find out about you one...that's their nature. and then get jealous at the back. im sure your supervisor disrespect you because their gossip about you has been snowballing....malaysians......sigh.
Of course i don't let them know cool2.gif , but i did tell few of my close ex-colleagues where i am now. Dunno they got tell the gossip group or not. Actually in that department i've made a lot of friends, the job did made me grow and knowledgable, the manager also good but the worst part is the gossip gangs consist of the team leaders, and also key contacts for analysis that we need to pass to them to continue. They're so pandai to reject other non-gossip gang requests, until our work cannot jalan.. They're just waiting for time to humiliate people.

You can hear them talking in the office about something but when somebody open door, suddenly all quiet. Hope i don't offend anyone but I think the problem is because they are single and no couple. All still childish. Hope for the best for my colleagues that are still there.
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 22 2017, 11:30 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Dec 22 2017, 09:19 PM)
i heard all shell retrenched people very easy to get job ? true ?
I'm still jobless.....it's not true

usopp
post Dec 22 2017, 11:33 PM

258 posts

i've been there.. same situation as u bro.. luckily God hear my prayers.. its very tough day.. sobs sobs sobs..
DURARARA5
post Dec 22 2017, 11:46 PM

86 posts

keep trying bro, i was jobless for almost a year, went to many interviews, at last landed one, dont give up man , learn from your interviews, all the best
Dern
post Dec 23 2017, 12:30 AM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(wan89 @ Dec 22 2017, 11:29 PM)
Of course i don't let them know  cool2.gif , but i did tell few of my close ex-colleagues where i am now. Dunno they got tell the gossip group or not. Actually in that department i've made a lot of friends, the job did made me grow and knowledgable, the manager also good but the worst part is the gossip gangs consist of the team leaders, and also key contacts for analysis that we need to pass to them to continue. They're so pandai to reject other non-gossip gang requests, until our work cannot jalan.. They're just waiting for time to humiliate people.

You can hear them talking in the office about something but when somebody open door, suddenly all quiet. Hope i don't offend anyone but I think the problem is because they are single and no couple. All still childish. Hope for the best for my colleagues that are still there.
i think married people also gossip(but more to those dont have child ones), but probably less as they have family to take care. you should let them know, such people are actually useless, to be honest, if they are retrenched, dont think they can easily get jobs. probably it's just a matter of time, when they are retrenched, they will feel humiliate themselves hehehe. the world is round.

if that's the case, then the manager dont know anything ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Dern: Dec 23 2017, 12:32 AM
wan89
post Dec 23 2017, 07:06 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Dec 23 2017, 12:30 AM)
i think married people also gossip(but more to those dont have child ones), but probably less as they have family to take care. you should let them know, such people are actually useless, to be honest, if they are retrenched, dont think they can easily get jobs. probably it's just a matter of time, when they are retrenched, they will feel humiliate themselves hehehe. the world is round.

if that's the case, then the manager dont know anything ?  hmm.gif
Before i tender, i got told the manager about the office situation but didnt expose any name. Then he did some changes in department but it happens that the gossip team leaders knew that it was me that causes the changes in dept, then he scold me for nothing and talk back. At that time i don't think this dept gonna get along with me so rather than report back to manager/hr i just take the move to leave. The manager sure will keep them too coz they are key contacts/team leaders. Actually there's one person kena same like me before, he also resign and now in Singapore. The dept lose a lot of quality employee coz of gossipers.
samftrmd
post Dec 23 2017, 09:19 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Just want to share it here in case anyone is looking for job.
Ma boss is looking for pc tech. pay is definitely NOT 20k. All koliks are friendly, not in fighting type of environment, but kind of lime chinamen company lar.
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 23 2017, 10:22 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Dec 23 2017, 09:19 AM)
Just want to share it here in case anyone is looking for job.
Ma boss is looking for pc tech. pay is definitely NOT 20k.  All koliks are friendly, not in fighting type of environment, but kind of lime chinamen company lar.
location?
sharpshooter85
post Dec 23 2017, 11:57 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 22 2017, 09:44 PM)
Wow, thanks for your input.

For that amount of capital 3-5% is good enough to live comfortably for single person.
No problem. You're welcome smile.gif

Trading was not easy at first, you need to find a solid trading system with good money management. You can find it for free at forex factory.

Once you gain consistency, you will know what to do (as for me, quit my boring job and become full time trader) smile.gif

samftrmd
post Dec 23 2017, 08:58 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 23 2017, 10:22 AM)
location?
pm
centrica
post Dec 24 2017, 08:59 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Dec 23 2017, 01:30 AM)

if that's the case, then the manager dont know anything ?  hmm.gif
dont think gossping behaviour is dependent on their having kids status.

these people are born that way. but 1 thing for sure, people who gossip have a failed life and they cant get out of it. you have no idea how painful their private life is, hence have to gossip others.
centrica
post Dec 24 2017, 09:00 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 23 2017, 12:30 AM)
hang on there bro. soon you will get one.
SUSendau02
post Dec 24 2017, 09:04 AM

3,180 posts

I left a service engineer job
-handle sales
-prepare quotatuon
-track PR (where the fark is the spare part) eventho there is a logistic cum purchaser officer
-get your hands dirty on the repair.
-chase customer payment and its SOLELY your responsibility.

PM me if you want this shit job.

SUSdestiny6
post Dec 24 2017, 09:31 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 24 2017, 09:04 AM)
I left a service engineer job
-handle sales
-prepare quotatuon
-track PR (where the fark is the spare part) eventho there is a logistic cum purchaser officer
-get your hands dirty on the repair.
-chase customer payment and its SOLELY your responsibility.

PM me if you want this shit job.
Job location and requirements?

Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 24 2017, 09:38 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Dec 22 2017, 08:29 PM)
did u ask why he fired you ?
business not good. He chose to retain another more senior and more expensive colleague over me. And because I am foreveralone, he thought I was an easier target due to no family and kids, easier to fire.....

got such logic?
SUSendau02
post Dec 24 2017, 09:49 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 24 2017, 09:31 AM)
Job location and requirements?
bukit jelutong
servo motor and drive repair, incl field service job
-Aktan-
post Dec 24 2017, 10:19 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Ts got sales background? Any property knowledge? Can try bank.. but tough job
centrica
post Dec 24 2017, 10:29 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(wan89 @ Dec 23 2017, 12:29 AM)
Of course i don't let them know  cool2.gif , but i did tell few of my close ex-colleagues where i am now. Dunno they got tell the gossip group or not. Actually in that department i've made a lot of friends, the job did made me grow and knowledgable, the manager also good but the worst part is the gossip gangs consist of the team leaders, and also key contacts for analysis that we need to pass to them to continue. They're so pandai to reject other non-gossip gang requests, until our work cannot jalan.. They're just waiting for time to humiliate people.

do you realize those people that gossip about you(and purposely cause trouble to you) are the ones that help you to move to better position and place ? while there is much stupidity in their actions, they help you without them knowing.

it happens in any case any where. biggrin.gif
Dern
post Dec 25 2017, 02:53 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(wan89 @ Dec 23 2017, 07:06 AM)
Before i tender, i got told the manager about the office situation but didnt expose any name. Then he did some changes in department but it happens that the gossip team leaders knew that it was me that causes the changes in dept, then he scold me for nothing and talk back. At that time i don't think this dept gonna get along with me so rather than report back to manager/hr i just take the move to leave. The manager sure will keep them too coz they are key contacts/team leaders. Actually there's one person kena same like me before, he also resign and now in Singapore. The dept lose a lot of quality employee coz of gossipers.
gossipers are never quality people, more to low class people(it can even be as high as a manager or senior manager) and these people usually are very good at jealous of people's capabilities(or stupidly listen to untrue gossips of others and get angry for the wrong reason) biggrin.gif but more importantly, they are in pain/frustration/anger because of themselves, but they choose to blame other people that causes their inconveniences by attacking something is in you, like your behaviour. Honestly, if you continue working there, you would rot with them and not grow. these people are working in an environment that is supposingly to be like a retirement place

now that you are in a better place, it's going to be good for you for years to come

This post has been edited by Dern: Dec 25 2017, 02:59 PM
Dern
post Dec 25 2017, 02:55 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(centrica @ Dec 24 2017, 08:59 AM)
dont think gossping behaviour is dependent on their having kids status.

these people are born that way. but 1 thing for sure, people who gossip have a failed life and they cant get out of it. you have no idea how painful their private life is, hence have to gossip others.
you bet. thumbup.gif
Dern
post Dec 25 2017, 02:57 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 24 2017, 09:38 AM)
business not good. He chose to retain another more senior and more expensive colleague over me. And because I am foreveralone, he thought I was an easier target due to no family and kids, easier to fire.....

got such logic?
yup. i think more importantly, he retained those more expensive due to their relationship is better than you as you are alone

whether can do work type or not....that's another story
Alert_RaZO
post Dec 25 2017, 06:12 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Dec 23 2017, 11:57 AM)
No problem. You're welcome smile.gif

Trading was not easy at first, you need to find a solid trading system with good money management. You can find it for free at forex factory.

Once you gain consistency, you will know what to do (as for me, quit my boring job and become full time trader)  smile.gif
May i know how & where u learn fx trading? how long u take from 10k to 100k?
Last time i tried to learn from babypips website. stop halfway, too many things dun understand.

sharpshooter85
post Dec 25 2017, 11:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 25 2017, 06:12 PM)
May i know how & where u learn fx trading? how long u take from 10k to 100k?
Last time i tried to learn from babypips website. stop halfway, too many things dun understand.
Self learning from forex factory

Just learn supply and demand concept, fundamental analysis and volume spread analysis

Then you're good to go
santik
post Dec 27 2017, 08:09 AM

410 posts

got such logic?
Sorry to hear that, I feel your situation.
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 27 2017, 08:26 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 27 2017, 08:09 AM)
Sorry to hear that, I feel your situation.
it's ok bro. Past is past. Nothing is permanent.
SUSDouble J Jamal Jefri
post Dec 27 2017, 08:34 AM

171 posts

The fact of not able to secure a job despite numerous job interviews is a pain in the ass.

Watching friends and siblings being successful in both their career and life added the misery.

Everyone is talking about buying additional insurance, purchasing properties, etc. Meanwhile, I'm still struggling to find a career-making job. sweat.gif
atrocitines
post Dec 27 2017, 08:39 AM

343 posts

Guys easier to die than finding a job
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 08:54 AM

519 posts

reason being?

1) Jobstreet sucks - its now the monopoly. But there are a lot of trolling employers who are not serious. You ever get phone call interviews? Absolutely garbage. They call you then talk like 10 min, then never get back to u.
2) The downtrend of Star - I love applying to Star, employers were serious about calling you for interview. The success rate is much higher than pathetic Jobstreet. But nowadays employers are shifting to Jobstreet due to lower cost and Star still stubborn to charge high due to paper costs.
3) Head Hunters trolling - I not sure why employers still wanna hire Head Hunters to help them find candidates. Honestly, their services suck to the highest. I've gotten calls from many head hunters acting like some kind of real estate agent desperados, when they no longer need you,they don't even bother to call you to say you were unsuccessful. Also they tend to get it all WRONG !!!! The employer look for a certain kind of candidate, they still think you are the best. I tell them time and time again - I not suitable because obviously I saw the job scope, but they still insist. Then they call me to come over to attend interview - waste my time only. These idiots SPOIL the job market
4) Manufacturing job shift - even so manufacturing is phasing out because our cost base is going up and the market is not big enough to support - so mostly going to Indon, Vietnam and China. But even so, our gomen has been shifting manufacturing to Kulim, Johor and Sarawak. less and less are going to Selangor. You know why lah.
5) Linked and other job sites - Got some people here saying Linked is helpful but to me is like shooting an arrow in the dark hoping to hit something. You can try to click click apply or wait and hope someone will notice you in Linked. I had a weird experience of clicking to one co, then suddenly my long time school friend from HR called me, to say hi only. Haha interesting conversation but I realized my CV being sent to a friend. Other job sites are not really good like Monster. They have even less than Jobstreet
6) Economy downtrend? I really dunno but I notice finding jobs are not as easy as 5 years ago. I wonder if its because my pay is higher now? I haven't seen any job movers our gomen has been doing. They just ride the trend.
7) Idiotic employers that expect you to stay for 8-10 years ! I have attended interviews with idiotic Jepunis companies that tell me because I don't stay 8 years, they won't consider me, because they think I am a job hopper. Well, thank you better not work for these idiots because they don't realize the job environment is changing. In Australia, for eg, more and more people are opting for contract jobs and they move around a lot like each year change jobs.
8) Cheapskate employers - seen a lot around. But this is also in contrast with graduates asking 3k-5k. So a lot of market mismatch in terms of asking pay.

This post has been edited by Pete the great: Dec 27 2017, 08:58 AM
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 08:59 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(atrocitines @ Dec 27 2017, 08:39 AM)
Guys easier to die than finding a job
true

but would you rather die fighting than die just like that
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 09:00 AM

519 posts

got such logic?
weird logic

for me, I rather have the foreveralone - because I can pile lots of work on this fella. And he has no excuse to say he got baby lah or family to take care have to go back home earlier.

when I was single - I was so employable.
samftrmd
post Dec 27 2017, 09:13 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 27 2017, 09:00 AM)
weird logic

for me, I rather have the foreveralone - because I can pile lots of work on this fella. And he has no excuse to say he got baby lah or family to take care have to go back home earlier.

There is no absolute right or wrong in these cases. What if the employer fire the older staff instead and the older staff argue he/she contributed so many years already?
Mrsaitama
post Dec 27 2017, 09:17 AM

353 posts

Yesterday a company called me and said that i am shortlisted for 2nd interview today. Hope everything goes well.

Gudluck to all of u too. Dont give up. Now at jobstreet there are tonnes of opening.
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 09:33 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Dec 27 2017, 09:13 AM)
There is no absolute right or wrong in these cases. What if the employer fire the older staff instead and the older staff argue he/she contributed so many years already?
some employers hesitate to retrench older staff that worked > 20 years. Because they are darn expensive.

and if they want to set up the older staff to be sack, then older staff has nothing to lose, because he/she can't gain employment else where due to old age, will sue the company at all cost. They are willing to wait 2-3 years even. Co stands to lose more.
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 27 2017, 09:36 AM

4,310 posts

weird logic

for him, foreveralone got laid off - easier for him to find another job.

Older guy who works for him longer than me, got family etc... he gives priority?

I have no problem he wants to fire me, but it's just the way he did that leaves behind a very bad impression to me.

You know the word "terkilan"....

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Dec 27 2017, 09:39 AM
thesoothsayer
post Dec 27 2017, 09:42 AM

954 posts

weird logic

The logic from a former employer was that a family man has more to lose. So, he'll be more obedient and can squeeze him more.
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 27 2017, 09:48 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 27 2017, 09:42 AM)
The logic from a former employer was that a family man has more to lose. So, he'll be more obedient and can squeeze him more.
most probably.

A family man is more desperate I suppose. cool2.gif
tsg_7
post Dec 27 2017, 09:53 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 27 2017, 09:48 AM)
most probably.

A family man is more desperate I suppose.  cool2.gif
Normal la...when u got only 1 source of income and daily commitment...u mau kerja ker tak mau?
santik
post Dec 27 2017, 09:55 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 27 2017, 09:17 AM)
Yesterday a company called me and said that i am shortlisted for 2nd interview today. Hope everything goes well.

Gudluck to all of u too. Dont give up. Now at jobstreet there are tonnes of opening.
Wish you secure the job.
jackal75
post Dec 27 2017, 09:56 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 27 2017, 09:48 AM)
most probably.

A family man is more desperate I suppose.  cool2.gif
Yup. Single if got squeeze more, can easily resign and look for other opportunity because less liabilities.
Family man will think twice before resigning.

santik
post Dec 27 2017, 09:57 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(DURARARA5 @ Dec 22 2017, 11:46 PM)
keep trying bro, i was jobless for almost a year, went to many interviews, at last landed one, dont give up man , learn from your interviews, all the best
Almost a year, how many months?

It is already bored and demotivated jobless for more than a month.
spacelion
post Dec 27 2017, 10:02 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

im changing job soon, this time i wanna try at least 1 month without job to relax a bit. all these years i shift job and then have about 1 week downtime.
patnam
post Dec 27 2017, 10:10 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Dec 27 2017, 10:02 AM)
im changing job soon, this time i wanna try at least 1 month without job to relax a bit. all these years i shift job and then have about 1 week downtime.
it is better for you to find a new job before resign your current job, to have the job secure first, or else you will be like me, 1 month without a job after I resign my previous job and look for new job for 1 month time, and it is very boring and wasted time during that 1 month period...
tsg_7
post Dec 27 2017, 10:19 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Dec 27 2017, 10:10 AM)
it is better for you to find a new job before resign your current job, to have the job secure first, or else you will be like me, 1 month without a job after I resign my previous job and look for new job for 1 month time, and it is very boring and wasted time during that 1 month period...
Well...nowadays new jobs need people urgently. But when candidate want to resign need 2 months period. Sometimes quite hard for them to get a job without resign 1st. And also, unless new company willing to buy out the candidate. If not, gg.
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 27 2017, 10:21 AM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Dec 27 2017, 10:19 AM)
Well...nowadays new jobs need people urgently. But when candidate want to resign need 2 months period. Sometimes quite hard for them to get a job without resign 1st. And also, unless new company willing to buy out the candidate. If not, gg.
but if the new boss really likes you, they will wait for you.
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 10:25 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 27 2017, 09:36 AM)
for him, foreveralone got laid off - easier for him to find another job.

Older guy who works for him longer than me, got family etc... he gives priority?

I have no problem he wants to fire me, but it's just the way he did that leaves behind a very bad impression to me.

You know the word "terkilan"....
well, any retrenchment is not look upon very greatly.

unless if I am 59 yo, worked for 30 years and they decided to retrench me. I would be very glad.
doppatroll
post Dec 27 2017, 10:37 AM

1,123 posts

There is always job one, it depend if TS want to work or not
tsg_7
post Dec 27 2017, 11:01 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 27 2017, 10:21 AM)
but if the new boss really likes you, they will wait for you.
True also la...but rare case?
Vrooms
post Dec 27 2017, 11:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:36 AM)
what field are u in? what was ur job title? maybe i can help
lifeofkuli
post Dec 27 2017, 11:32 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 27 2017, 08:54 AM)
reason being?

1) Jobstreet sucks - its now the monopoly. But there are a lot of trolling employers who are not serious. You ever get phone call interviews? Absolutely garbage. They call you then talk like 10 min, then never get back to u.
2) The downtrend of Star - I love applying to Star, employers were serious about calling you for interview. The success rate is much higher than pathetic Jobstreet. But nowadays employers are shifting to Jobstreet due to lower cost and Star still stubborn to charge high due to paper costs.
3) Head Hunters trolling - I not sure why employers still wanna hire Head Hunters to help them find candidates. Honestly, their services suck to the highest. I've gotten calls from many head hunters acting like some kind of real estate agent desperados, when they no longer need you,they don't even bother to call you to say you were unsuccessful. Also they tend to get it all WRONG !!!! The employer look for a certain kind of candidate, they still think you are the best. I tell them time and time again - I not suitable because obviously I saw the job scope, but they still insist. Then they call me to come over to attend interview - waste my time only. These idiots SPOIL the job market
4) Manufacturing job shift - even so manufacturing is phasing out because our cost base is going up and the market is not big enough to support - so mostly going to Indon, Vietnam and China. But even so, our gomen has been shifting manufacturing to Kulim, Johor and Sarawak. less and less are going to Selangor. You know why lah.
5) Linked and other job sites - Got some people here saying Linked is helpful but to me is like shooting an arrow in the dark hoping to hit something. You can try to click click apply or wait and hope someone will notice you in Linked. I had a weird experience of clicking to one co, then suddenly my long time school friend from HR called me, to say hi only. Haha interesting conversation but I realized my CV being sent to a friend. Other job sites are not really good like Monster. They have even less than Jobstreet
6) Economy downtrend? I really dunno but I notice finding jobs are not as easy as 5 years ago. I wonder if its because my pay is higher now? I haven't seen any job movers our gomen has been doing. They just ride the trend.
7) Idiotic employers that expect you to stay for 8-10 years ! I have attended interviews with idiotic Jepunis companies that tell me because I don't stay 8 years, they won't consider me, because they think I am a job hopper. Well, thank you better not work for these idiots because they don't realize the job environment is changing. In Australia, for eg, more and more people are opting for contract jobs and they move around a lot like each year change jobs.
8) Cheapskate employers - seen a lot around. But this is also in contrast with graduates asking 3k-5k. So a lot of market mismatch in terms of asking pay.
got one china erp company (biggest in caina, koneksyun with caina gov) offer me an amount that lower than current

I terus say no and ask them go back tongsan (true storey, and flight ticket provided by them)
jackbauer
post Dec 27 2017, 11:33 AM

Ive lost count on how many years jobless. Wife and son working me fap at home everyday..ok jer..

Think positive..job will come by itself..
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 11:38 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Dec 27 2017, 11:32 AM)
got one china erp company (biggest in caina, koneksyun with caina gov) offer me an amount that lower than current

I terus say no and ask them go back tongsan (true storey, and flight ticket provided by them)
mana boleh?

my friend who work for PWC, decided to apply to China to work. He ask for super high salary, like Singapore level. He got the job, but he thought he was one of the highest paid. THen when he asked around his China colleagues, he realized he is one of the lowest paid. Thought China pay well.
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 11:39 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(jackbauer @ Dec 27 2017, 11:33 AM)
Ive lost count on how many years jobless. Wife and son working me fap at home everyday..ok jer..

wah this is dream of all husbands.

househusband.
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 27 2017, 09:17 AM)

jobstreet is full of troll recruitment agencies advertising.

Dunno if they are real or not.

Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 11:42 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 06:37 PM)
7 months going to be 8 months in January.
Don't just try one location, try all.

try Singapore.

don't be stuck in one place, be prepared to relocate.

try jobs in other states.

Good luck and Jia You.
lifeofkuli
post Dec 27 2017, 11:43 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 22 2017, 11:30 PM)
which dep u in? I dekat dgn milf joanne brows.gif
lifeofkuli
post Dec 27 2017, 11:44 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 27 2017, 11:38 AM)
mana boleh?

my friend who work for PWC, decided to apply to China to work. He ask for super high salary, like Singapore level. He got the job, but he thought he was one of the highest paid. THen when he asked around his China colleagues, he realized he is one of the lowest paid. Thought China pay well.
that's the thing, nowadays caina treat us worst than bangla...... ur fren must be <20k usd in this case
lifeofkuli
post Dec 27 2017, 11:45 AM

97 posts

rclxms.gif u got waifu and son work for u mah
Mrsaitama
post Dec 27 2017, 12:01 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM)
jobstreet is full of troll recruitment agencies advertising.

Dunno if they are real or not.
Dont apply thru recruitment agency lah. Better straight to the company . Recruitment agency is rubbish nowadays
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 12:02 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Dec 27 2017, 11:47 AM)
Later recruit you for their forex scams....lol
well lucky never happened.

but jobstreet got a lot of false alarm and trolls.

got a lot of cheapskate employers just call to ask for more information. Very mengacau, when I am in a meeting expect me to answer them when I infront of boss and koliks. Then I tell them, can I call you later. They say ok lah, can call later then they make appointment at this time. I waited, they never called. Try to call them back they never pick up.
Mrsaitama
post Dec 27 2017, 12:03 PM

353 posts

Guys, do u all provide payslip @ reveal current salary when the interviewer ask? Scared they lowball thru current salary. Hate this.
Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 12:03 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 27 2017, 12:01 PM)
Dont apply thru recruitment agency lah. Better straight to the company . Recruitment agency is rubbish nowadays
that's why lah, jobstreet is rubbish lap sap

50% of the jobs are from recruitment agency, while 50% only from company.

Pete the great
post Dec 27 2017, 12:04 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 27 2017, 12:03 PM)
Guys,  do u all provide payslip @ reveal current salary when the interviewer ask? Scared they lowball thru current salary. Hate this.
I only provide when they ask and when I interested in the job.

if after interview, I found out, don't like job, won't even bother to provide.

Lyu
post Dec 27 2017, 12:06 PM

772 posts

GG...

End of month ...
Money stop in
Expenses continue
Saham turun

GG...
Acherleon
post Dec 27 2017, 12:09 PM

149 posts

sent over 500 applications but still no job, no IV. I will not give up. Pray for me.

500+ applications equal 4 applications every weekday over 6 months.
Honestly, did you spend time to customise your application to each job? Or did you just press “Apply” or “Send” with your one-size-fits-all cover email and CV?

If it is the latter, you are wasting your time and the hiring manager’s time.  It won’t get you any result except “bahan” to write about on Linkedin and other platforms.

While I have never been unemployed, I know it is tough when you don’t have income or you have so much to contribute yet nobody wants to give you a chance. But you must help yourself first before people can help you. 

But I keep receiving applications, especially from fresh grads and young people who obviously do not take their job hunting seriously. Please don’t keep applying to the wrong company, saying you want a career in A but applying for job Z. Send your CV instead of “Please review my profile. I am interested”.

This sounds harsh but I am sincere in telling you the truth. Give up what you are doing. Spend time instead on preparing killer applications.  It is quality not quantity that counts. Sometimes, all it takes is just one good application.  #duitdoit #freshgradtips

this i found in linkedin. please contact the [/I]Agensi Pekerjaan Symphony Search Sdn Bhd[/U] maybe they can help you because they seem to be very humane on this kind of thing compare to other hr dept where they only looking at you Cv and not you as a human.
SUS~Sherlock~
post Dec 27 2017, 12:17 PM

42 posts

Then house loan who pay?
harrychoo
post Dec 27 2017, 01:02 PM

3,589 posts

i listen to u all stories here i also feel depressed mang
TSfapman
post Dec 27 2017, 01:51 PM

122 posts

Hey guys, would like to let u know that I've secured a new job. Pheww thank God & lucky me. Wish those who are still jobless will find a new job very soon!
jackbauer
post Dec 27 2017, 02:14 PM

Wife pay lar since wife got work. Son still university. Time for them to repay.

Me stay at home and eat soft rice, drink beer an smoke all I want..
KohSin
post Dec 27 2017, 02:14 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 27 2017, 01:51 PM)
Hey guys, would like to let u know that I've secured a new job. Pheww thank God & lucky me. Wish those who are still jobless will find a new job very soon!
Wow congratulations! Normally end of the year hard to find new jobs....

Congratulations ya!
TSfapman
post Dec 27 2017, 02:17 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Dec 27 2017, 02:14 PM)
Wow congratulations! Normally end of the year hard to find new jobs....

Congratulations ya!
Thanks bos! thumbup.gif
TSfapman
post Dec 27 2017, 02:36 PM

122 posts

I also would like to thank those who have PM'ed me & offered me their help when I was unemployed.
It proves that /ktard still have good hearts. laugh.gif
tsg_7
post Dec 27 2017, 03:16 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 27 2017, 02:36 PM)
I also would like to thank those who have PM'ed me & offered me their help when I was unemployed.
It proves that /ktard still have good hearts.  laugh.gif
Hey bro, congrats and good to know that down trend has past and gambateh in your career.

Mind to PM which company and what field related u got right now?
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 27 2017, 03:26 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

do sales job

insurance, properties, even nirvana are always looking for pipu
frostier
post Dec 27 2017, 03:39 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 03:28 PM)
Was jobless for two months, first few weeks was the best time of my life, but when there are no calls for interviews and no job offer on the subsequent weeks, nightmare begin.
after 5 months, and ended up with 26% paycut. Well, better than jobless rite?
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 27 2017, 06:53 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Dec 27 2017, 11:43 AM)
which dep u in? I dekat dgn milf joanne brows.gif
I'm in CP previously

SGSuser
post Dec 27 2017, 07:27 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Hey man happy for u

Mind share what type of job and company? Just curious if u dont mind
SUS~Sherlock~
post Dec 27 2017, 07:29 PM

42 posts

Congrats! Now u no time to fap. laugh.gif
santik
post Dec 27 2017, 09:27 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 27 2017, 12:01 PM)
What is wrong with recruitment agency?

Would like to know more.
frostier
post Dec 27 2017, 09:34 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 03:41 PM)
Got a job offer with 20% pay raise from last drawn salary after two months jobless, feel relieved and got a power fap that day.
Im so envy of u
lifeofkuli
post Dec 27 2017, 09:36 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 27 2017, 06:53 PM)
I'm in CP previously
haihhhh i miss the sleeping room
mamao
post Dec 27 2017, 09:42 PM

66 posts

congratulations rclxms.gif meanwhile, i'm still unemployed for 6 months already. man it's really hard to keep up actually. looking at your previous situation and other /k/, making me feel less burden laugh.gif
santik
post Dec 28 2017, 09:21 AM

410 posts

Congratulations, wish you well.
I am glad to hear that.

Meanwhile, I am hoping to have offer letter soon to secure the post.
santik
post Dec 28 2017, 09:23 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(jackbauer @ Dec 27 2017, 02:14 PM)

Jobless for years, how long? Good that you have supportive spouse and son. Have they not complain or whine about you not working?
garywind
post Dec 28 2017, 09:25 AM

132 posts

i believe most of /k would not get 20k
if i only have 3k salary, can survive in kl with family burden?
Pete the great
post Dec 28 2017, 09:29 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 27 2017, 09:27 PM)
What is wrong with recruitment agency?

Would like to know more.
They always get their candidates wrong, buang masa saja.

Got many times they call me up to meet but I saw job scope and told them, the employer sure gonna reject because I specialize in other things. But they no listen, still insist. So I went to their office, took a day off. Talk kok sing song for 1 hour. They say will send my CV to employer. Mana tau, Employer came back say not suitable. I came to say "I told you so". But at least this recruitment agency call me to say I not successful.

There are some who r very teruk. After interview if no news, they just senyap and keep you hanging.
Pete the great
post Dec 28 2017, 09:30 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(jackbauer @ Dec 27 2017, 02:14 PM)

U are luckiest man in the world.

My father in law also machiem you. He is lucky man.
santik
post Dec 28 2017, 09:31 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 03:28 PM)
Was jobless for two months, first few weeks was the best time of my life, but when there are no calls for interviews and no job offer on the subsequent weeks, nightmare begin.
For the first month you feel relaxed and bored at the same time.

Then how long the job hunt to first interview?

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 03:41 PM)
Got a job offer with 20% pay raise from last drawn salary after two months jobless, feel relieved and got a power fap that day.
Good things will come if you wait.

But is hard to wait when jobless and hanging halfway.

Pete the great
post Dec 28 2017, 09:31 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(mamao @ Dec 27 2017, 09:42 PM)
congratulations rclxms.gif meanwhile, i'm still unemployed for  6 months already. man it's really hard to keep up actually. looking at your previous situation and other /k/, making me feel less burden laugh.gif
Hope you will find a job soon.

Now 28 Dec, everyone on holiday to clear leave.

Hopefully come Jan 2018 when everybody come back and some resign after taking their bonus more job vacancy will be available.
whilly
post Dec 28 2017, 09:35 AM

99 posts

Try uber/grab in the mean time.
Try to reduce expense.
santik
post Dec 28 2017, 09:43 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 28 2017, 09:29 AM)
They always get their candidates wrong, buang masa saja.

Got many times they call me up to meet but I saw job scope and told them, the employer sure gonna reject because I specialize in other things. But they no listen, still insist. So I went to their office, took a day off. Talk kok sing song for 1 hour. They say will send my CV to employer. Mana tau, Employer came back say not suitable. I came to say "I told you so". But at least this recruitment agency call me to say I not successful.

There are some who r very teruk. After interview if no news, they just senyap and keep you hanging.
Ah yes, they call and elaborate but feels not suitable, still proceed to process. They can't find suitable candidates and try hard to match with employer, because they will get commission once position is filled.

Some don't give feedback and left people hanging.

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 28 2017, 09:31 AM)
Hope you will find a job soon.

Now 28 Dec, everyone on holiday to clear leave.

Hopefully come Jan 2018 when everybody come back and some resign after taking their bonus more job vacancy will be available.
I really hope so, I got offer letter draft in email. Nego and re-nego. Accepted job via email and call. Now still pending management approval for negotiated package, was last week Thu, Fri.

I called up again this week said that still pending and many had taken leave so most likely approved next week in 2018.

Am I the only candidate for this position processing? They said yes only me, already stopped taking new candidates, be patient and wait for management to approve and will contact you once got feedback. Jobstreet advert had been taken down too.

I am now hanging. Now I wish they approve soon so I am secured the post.
santik
post Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 28 2017, 09:33 AM)
Job hunt started since first week of jobless liao, initially I thought I am confident enough to score an offer within first month but result didn't come as what i expected.
Then when they started contacting you, they came in a lot?

Mine was first week relaxing. Second week job hunting. Third fourth week many calls and emails, attended 5-6 interviews. Now waiting for approval from management then pass me offer letter.

Pete the great
post Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 28 2017, 09:43 AM)
Ah yes, they call and elaborate but feels not suitable, still proceed to process. They can't find suitable candidates and try hard to match with employer, because they will get commission once position is filled.

Some don't give feedback and left people hanging.
I really hope so, I got offer letter draft in email. Nego and re-nego. Accepted job via email and call. Now still pending management approval for negotiated package, was last week Thu, Fri.

I called up again this week said that still pending and many had taken leave so most likely approved next week in 2018.

Am I the only candidate for this position processing? They said yes only me, already stopped taking new candidates, be patient and wait for management to approve and will contact you once got feedback. Jobstreet advert had been taken down too.

I am now hanging. Now I wish they approve soon so I am secured the post.
That's why recruitment agency sucks. Even Michael Page does that, leave you hanging.

Good to know that you have a job offer. Trust that they will revert soon. Don't worry even my co, lots of managers are on leave - to clear leave and enjoy new year.

So I understand you anxiously wait for a job - but since it is drafted in email - you got the job already lah.

If co pull out last min, you can post FB and complain them. Obviously they won't do such thing.

This post has been edited by Pete the great: Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM
teikboon
post Dec 28 2017, 10:15 AM

1,384 posts

true story.
been there done that....
shit man, lucky you get over it now
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 11:01 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 28 2017, 09:25 AM)
i believe most of /k would not get 20k
if i only have 3k salary, can survive in kl with family burden?
if half of the amount, can bersyukur dy
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 11:03 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 28 2017, 09:33 AM)
Job hunt started since first week of jobless liao, initially I thought I am confident enough to score an offer within first month but result didn't come as what i expected.
same sentiment, as I was hoping to score an offer within 3 months max.
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 11:05 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM)
That's why recruitment agency sucks. Even Michael Page does that, leave you hanging.

Good to know that you have a job offer. Trust that they will revert soon. Don't worry even my co, lots of managers are on leave - to clear leave and enjoy new year.

So I understand you anxiously wait for a job - but since it is drafted in email - you got the job already lah.

If co pull out last min, you can post FB and complain them. Obviously they won't do such thing.
It depends on recruiter also. Some provide active feedback. Some just let it go.
amar_arifin
post Dec 28 2017, 01:24 PM

68 posts

why not we do a poll which sector/ field / division for unemployment ?
would like to know which sector now do drastic retrenchment / termination plan.

just for my concern
kamfoo
post Dec 28 2017, 01:49 PM

846 posts

jual buntut
Pete the great
post Dec 28 2017, 02:10 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Dec 28 2017, 11:05 AM)
It depends on recruiter also. Some provide active feedback. Some just let it go.
for me, if they want to waste my day to come over, they should have courtesy to call me whether successful or not.

DarkAeon
post Dec 28 2017, 02:22 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Dec 28 2017, 11:05 AM)
they will continue to be active on you, if they feel u have a chance of success (and thus earning them $$$)

if not, they won't bother to reply your emails, calls etc

same like everyone else la, if they have a use for u they will be nice. once u are of no use, no one cares anymore
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 03:05 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Dec 28 2017, 02:22 PM)
they will continue to be active on you, if they feel u have a chance of success (and thus earning them $$$)

if not, they won't bother to reply your emails, calls etc

same like everyone else la, if they have a use for u they will be nice. once u are of no use, no one cares anymore
Yeah, most of them are treating jobseekers as product. But then again, thats the fact of life.

DURARARA5
post Dec 30 2017, 09:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 27 2017, 09:57 AM)
Almost a year, how many months?

It is already bored and demotivated jobless for more than a month.
almost 12 months lol,graduated early march, got a job the following year , mid February, but was doing some odd jobs to earn money thou, yup, unemployment suck, and i still dont get how could some ppl just sit at home for several years and leech of parents until they re almost 30
lwloo3112
post Dec 30 2017, 09:38 PM

i went for interview although i hv job

they are smaller japanese and local company

their IT is much more backward

no cloud outlook

using outside hosting email

no join domain

they even insult my skill saying i m only technician level and it doesnt goes above 2k something

i gave up and work back

if th ey give me 300 i also wont go there

is an insult to work into these low class environment

the management who interviwe me , in charge engineering ,It and another department that cant even speak english /

shame on them

ptui

i kuai kuai work back my 2k job
SUSAxolotl
post Dec 30 2017, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(lwloo3112 @ Dec 30 2017, 09:38 PM)

no cloud outlook

no join domain

they even insult my skill saying i m only technician level and it doesnt goes above 2k something

i gave up and work back

the management who interviwe me , in charge engineering ,It and another department that cant even speak english /

shame on them

ptui

Haha, kesian DSEcomp kena insult and lowball.. They must be headache with ur england. LOL
santik
post Dec 30 2017, 10:48 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(DURARARA5 @ Dec 30 2017, 09:31 PM)
almost 12 months lol,graduated early march, got a job the following year , mid February, but was doing some odd jobs to earn money thou, yup, unemployment suck, and i still dont get how could some ppl just sit at home for several years and leech of parents until they re almost 30
Jobless for even a month is already torturing me.
santik
post Jan 1 2018, 12:35 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(lwloo3112 @ Dec 30 2017, 09:38 PM)

no cloud outlook

no join domain

i gave up and work back

shame on them

ptui

Don't waste your time to even consider going there.

Let them be, I guess they afraid you will overtake them.
RoastedChicken
post Jan 2 2018, 01:22 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

still looking for a job! Business Management graduate <<
santik
post Jan 3 2018, 12:13 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Jan 2 2018, 01:22 PM)
Business Management hard to find job or no vacancy at the moment.

Perhaps you can also take semi-related job to start working first.
Autocountstick
post Jan 3 2018, 12:19 PM

674 posts

find any jobs 1st, as long have some income to survive... meanwhile keep look for better jobs. important dont think too much if not u get depression after long. i hope new year your life getting smooth.take care
santik
post Jan 6 2018, 11:31 AM

410 posts

It is January now.

Many should have gotten their bonus and would be leaving soon? Should have more vacancies out there right?
Akmall540
post Jan 6 2018, 11:39 AM

197 posts

if everything goes smoothly i will start on my new workplace middle of march. now waiting for bonus with current company to and then will tender resignation letter.
hirano
post Jan 6 2018, 11:40 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Jan 2 2018, 01:22 PM)
I obviously got job kosong. But see u work few months edy quit, as hr i am afraid to hire u
RoastedChicken
post Jan 6 2018, 11:42 AM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 6 2018, 11:40 AM)
I obviously got job kosong. But see u work few months edy quit, as hr i am afraid to hire u
10 months only. sad.gif want seek for better opportunities. Any tips for interview?
TSfapman
post Jan 6 2018, 12:04 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 6 2018, 11:40 AM)
Actually what's HR looking from a candidate?
Is it a red alert if the candidate has any of this criteria in their resume or employment history?
i. Long unemployment gap in between jobs?
ii. Job hoping i.e work less than a year or two?
iii. Working in one company for too long i.e > 5 years without much skillsets learned?

Can't think of anything else but certainly there are other criterias that I think will push the red alert button for HR.
hirano
post Jan 6 2018, 12:24 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Jan 6 2018, 12:04 PM)
Actually what's HR looking from a candidate?
Is it a red alert if the candidate has any of this criteria in their resume or employment history?
i.  Long unemployment gap in between jobs?
ii.  Job hoping i.e work less than a year or two?
iii. Working in one company for too long i.e > 5 years without much skillsets learned?

Can't think of anything else but certainly there are other criterias that I think will push the red alert button for HR.
Depend on the position that u apply lah. Apply lowest level, mostly can close one eye. Other levels, will see also the items you mentioned and how u goreng.
d.ender5089
post Jan 6 2018, 12:52 PM

34 posts

Long time unemployment......make major problem when interview big company.......is better cover it up. Lucky if you can say or lied dealing medical leave or got tremendous accident injured yourself.....you need to take few months off for healing.

Another lied is you talk your interviewer you take major break due to went for a friend or relative funeral ceremony for months extend due to help out the family member.......

IT is better cover it up. If you wish work in big major corporation company.

nickywan123
post Nov 23 2019, 06:45 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(d.ender5089 @ Jan 6 2018, 12:52 PM)
Long time unemployment......make major problem when interview big company.......is better cover it up. Lucky if you can say or lied dealing medical leave or got tremendous accident injured yourself.....you need to take few months off for healing.

Another lied is you talk your interviewer you take major break due to went for a friend or relative funeral ceremony for months extend due to help out the family member.......
IT is better cover it up. If you wish work in big major corporation company.
Later they investigate or ask follow up question and found out you're lying then GG liao.
Lyu
post Nov 23 2019, 07:04 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 23 2019, 06:45 PM)
Later they investigate or ask follow up question and found out you're lying then GG liao.
cant tell the real reason?

nickywan123
post Nov 23 2019, 07:28 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Nov 23 2019, 07:04 PM)
cant tell the real reason?
If you lie means it's a fake reason?
jesserider223
post Nov 23 2019, 08:18 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 23 2019, 07:28 PM)
If you lie means it's a fake reason?
lyu didnt get the point sweat.gif

real reason scare employers look down, create a lie, still wanna tell the truth? laugh.gif

Lyu
post Nov 23 2019, 08:21 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 23 2019, 08:18 PM)
lyu didnt get the point    sweat.gif

real reason scare employers look down, create a lie, still wanna tell the truth?  laugh.gif
real reason scare employer look down
fake reason scare kantoi

look down then look down la... u cant control how others perceive u...

SUSAud power
post Nov 23 2019, 09:02 PM

117 posts

So hows the job search TS?
nickywan123
post Nov 23 2019, 09:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Nov 23 2019, 08:18 PM)
lyu didnt get the point    sweat.gif

real reason scare employers look down, create a lie, still wanna tell the truth?  laugh.gif
Oh sorry for the confusion.

Do you think telling employer work part time at the moment is a good idea?
nickywan123
post Nov 23 2019, 09:06 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Nov 23 2019, 08:21 PM)
real reason scare employer look down
fake reason scare kantoi

look down then look down la... u cant control how others perceive u...
Depends on the lie you created.

For example, I told them I didn't find job for a few months because a family member is sick (which is true) so they are like okay. I don't know if they will look down or not la.

Maybe can say work at part time at a place, that is harder for them to check, or even bother to check.
TSfapman
post Nov 24 2019, 01:09 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Aud power @ Nov 23 2019, 09:02 PM)
So hows the job search TS?
Already found a new job not long after I opened the thread but need to be based in another state.
Then, found another job again with good increment but mana tau kena tipu dgn employer.
Now, back to square one, looking for a new job again.
Damn stress.
hjffgjng
post Nov 24 2019, 07:06 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Nov 24 2019, 01:09 AM)
Already found a new job not long after I opened the thread but need to be based in another state.
Then, found another job again with good increment but mana tau kena tipu dgn employer.
Damn stress.
Rip
iSmart
post Nov 24 2019, 07:24 PM

504 posts

hmmmm > try sell property?

wish u luck smile.gif
d.ender5089
post Dec 2 2019, 10:07 PM

34 posts

so lied for surviving this cruel society world. THAT THE POINT.........

the higher post u desire, the more HR looks into background checking......

so work operator or non-executive post then search or wait opportunity chance high pay job then jump into it.
K.I.T.T
post Dec 2 2019, 10:19 PM

672 posts

35 yrs old.
sekarang sudah 37. lagi satu bulan 2020 bagaimana keje?
TSfapman
post Dec 3 2019, 03:51 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Dec 2 2019, 10:19 PM)
Still hunting for job la boss.
Percival II
post Dec 3 2019, 04:27 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Dec 2 2019, 10:19 PM)
KITT macam mana life sekarang. Aritu thread cari kerja juga kan. Banyak inspiring advice dapat dalam thread tu.
K.I.T.T
post Dec 3 2019, 03:40 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Dec 3 2019, 04:27 AM)
KITT macam mana life sekarang. Aritu thread cari kerja juga kan. Banyak inspiring advice dapat dalam thread tu.
i never open thread cari keje. but i am still doing what i want to do 10 years ago. 2009 putrajaya asked me go interview. JTF17 but i no go. not because gaji rm750 because one day if i already full comitment. with house with bini with anak. tiba tiba u just realize eh gaji tak cukup. so nak kena niaga. that time really suicide.

s@ni
post Dec 3 2019, 03:53 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Nov 24 2019, 01:09 AM)
Damn stress.
shit kena scam ranting.gif

all the best. dont jump too fast eventhough the increment is good. you will neva know if the company is legit

0.0824sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:30 PM