> Long term unemployment

garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:10 AM

132 posts

Lucky I read post before I resign with kosong offer. I also planning to change job
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:14 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:11 AM)
I don't have problem with jobscope outside of my previous industry/comfort zone. I am okay with any challenge but the problem is are they willing to consider me as their candidate? Applied to > 100 jobs per months but only few gets back to me. U r lucky man for being able to get a new job after being laid-off. The feeling of getting laid-off/retrenched sucks man! One of the worst feeling ever!
I know that feel. I'm applied 60 over jobs last time, no ppl want give me a chance
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:28 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:20 AM)
You've been jobless as well?
Previously I was business man but unfortunately my biz was closed down then no choice I join working force again. When I want to work again, no ppl give me chance pun, 60 applications zero interview
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:30 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Dec 15 2017, 07:19 AM)
Think many2 times before resigning without any offers in hand. It's very hard to find a new job now. Btw, what makes u wanna resign without any job offer? Not ngam with boss?
I feel myself underpay. Underpay around 1k if compare my last employment salary
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 07:52 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(counselor @ Dec 15 2017, 07:49 AM)
At least your car can grab. My car too old. But don't give up.
Same here, I only have wira.

Frankly speak , in order survive in kl, we must have two jobs. Unless every one have 20k per month
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:01 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 15 2017, 07:58 AM)
Actually my car not qualified....but since cant get a job and stop doing business so i trade in my old car as down payment to get a new Bezza for Grab.

Never give up guys.....just soldiering on.there will be a way for everyone if you are positive + a little luck.
How u get car loan from the Bank?
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(jk_livermore @ Dec 15 2017, 08:42 AM)
Dont give up. Im the same age as you.

I Work for quite some time and venture into business but it didnt work out.

even job like security guard minimum pay is rm1700 right now. Give it a try. U need to survive and pay the bills first
Are you business man before? What kind of business?
Ayam same too. No luck become boss
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:51 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Dec 15 2017, 08:47 AM)
Woh, suddenly so many serious post on main k/ like serius kopitiam section.

Also a sign of how bad the current economy especially local here, and some more end of year and holiday period.

Can you all guys indicated the reason or event that made the out of job and retrenchment ?

Want to get it as lesson and info for all
Current economy mmg bad, especially retail. My friend doing retail also kena.
garywind
post Dec 15 2017, 08:53 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 15 2017, 08:50 AM)
Do not complaint or lost hope just because you only jobless few months.

Remember this guy just started business at 60 years old.
Ayam never give up too
garywind
post Dec 28 2017, 09:25 AM

132 posts

i believe most of /k would not get 20k
if i only have 3k salary, can survive in kl with family burden?

0.0250sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 PM