> Long term unemployment

frostier
post Dec 15 2017, 11:12 AM

447 posts

i feel you, and truly understand what you need to go through.
I myself had the similar situation.
From June until last month Nov.

It is truly depressing especially going into countless interview but without any news from them. It does hit back on one self-esteem.

I took a paycut, lower position in this new job. Count my blessing.

Now, need to zerolise myself to start anew.

Good luck and if you need to rant, you know /k is here.

frostier
post Dec 27 2017, 03:39 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 03:28 PM)
Was jobless for two months, first few weeks was the best time of my life, but when there are no calls for interviews and no job offer on the subsequent weeks, nightmare begin.
after 5 months, and ended up with 26% paycut. Well, better than jobless rite?
frostier
post Dec 27 2017, 09:34 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 03:41 PM)
Got a job offer with 20% pay raise from last drawn salary after two months jobless, feel relieved and got a power fap that day.
Im so envy of u
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 11:01 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 28 2017, 09:25 AM)
i believe most of /k would not get 20k
if i only have 3k salary, can survive in kl with family burden?
if half of the amount, can bersyukur dy
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 11:03 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 28 2017, 09:33 AM)
Job hunt started since first week of jobless liao, initially I thought I am confident enough to score an offer within first month but result didn't come as what i expected.
same sentiment, as I was hoping to score an offer within 3 months max.
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 11:05 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 28 2017, 09:48 AM)
That's why recruitment agency sucks. Even Michael Page does that, leave you hanging.

Good to know that you have a job offer. Trust that they will revert soon. Don't worry even my co, lots of managers are on leave - to clear leave and enjoy new year.

So I understand you anxiously wait for a job - but since it is drafted in email - you got the job already lah.

If co pull out last min, you can post FB and complain them. Obviously they won't do such thing.
It depends on recruiter also. Some provide active feedback. Some just let it go.
frostier
post Dec 28 2017, 03:05 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Dec 28 2017, 02:22 PM)
they will continue to be active on you, if they feel u have a chance of success (and thus earning them $$$)

if not, they won't bother to reply your emails, calls etc

same like everyone else la, if they have a use for u they will be nice. once u are of no use, no one cares anymore
Yeah, most of them are treating jobseekers as product. But then again, thats the fact of life.

0.0261sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:43 AM