Long term unemployment
sharpshooter85
Dec 15 2017, 10:01 PM

I'm jobless for about 4 years.. jobless in the sense that I dont have salaried employment, and work on rigid 8-5 schedule .. I quit my job coz I want to concentrate on my stocks and fx trading.. before this only trade part time, once I got consistency in my trading performance, I straight away quit my job la
best decision ever lol
sharpshooter85
Dec 22 2017, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 21 2017, 09:00 PM) Can you really sustain and maintain a consistent profit monthly? Thought of doing that but non working life is very boring and not sure if that can really sustain. Can. Just aiming 3-5℅ per month from my capital. Money management is the key to consistency. Yeah true that self trading is a very lonely business as your friends are working 8-5. You need to find good hobby to fill the loneliness.
sharpshooter85
Dec 22 2017, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 22 2017, 06:15 PM) How much of capital you talking about, if you don't mind. What hobby you have to fill in the time? Are you married or attached? About usd100k. Not much but good enough for single person like me. Managed to compound my initial capital of usd10k to usd100k when I was tied with office job (I trade part time during that time). When I reach consistency, that's the time I decided not to be tied with rigid working schedule anymore. I play games during inactive market hours. I only trade european and us session (2pm - 12am). That's how I deal with my loneliness.
sharpshooter85
Dec 23 2017, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(santik @ Dec 22 2017, 09:44 PM) Wow, thanks for your input. For that amount of capital 3-5% is good enough to live comfortably for single person. No problem. You're welcome Trading was not easy at first, you need to find a solid trading system with good money management. You can find it for free at forex factory. Once you gain consistency, you will know what to do (as for me, quit my boring job and become full time trader)
sharpshooter85
Dec 25 2017, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 25 2017, 06:12 PM) May i know how & where u learn fx trading? how long u take from 10k to 100k? Last time i tried to learn from babypips website. stop halfway, too many things dun understand. Self learning from forex factory Just learn supply and demand concept, fundamental analysis and volume spread analysis Then you're good to go