929 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

willemng
post Dec 20 2017, 09:39 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 20 2017, 07:55 PM)
Rider app got near feature updated on latest app updates. Some say, similar to Uber.

Particularly on malls
what do you mean "near feature"?
willemng
post Dec 20 2017, 09:40 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:00 PM)
Global warming. That's why no ping (ais).
HAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHA
d-realm
post Dec 20 2017, 09:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 20 2017, 08:26 PM)
i dont know what problem they are having but i started to day at 530am, and i only get 2 trips until 930am..... total gross rm21.....

and i was in keramat, setiawangsa area.. my play area..... drove to pj via bangsar also no ping... then i decided go to office lepak mamak see youtube better.
uninstall n reinstall back the apps

earlier yesterday 5pm red zone no ping at all

after reinstall ping come back non stop dry.gif

9am-9.30am the ping stopped.. at 1st i though no passenger

reinstall, ping come back confused.gif

JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 09:45 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Dec 20 2017, 09:38 PM)
forgive john. he havent join here during monkeyboy's era. hehe blush.gif
I didn't say he drove for Ublur.......................... dry.gif
goldgoatboy
post Dec 20 2017, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Dec 20 2017, 09:43 PM)
uninstall n reinstall back the apps

earlier yesterday 5pm red zone no ping at all

after reinstall ping come back non stop  dry.gif

9am-9.30am the ping stopped.. at 1st i though no passenger

reinstall, ping come back :confused:
U girls just camp at wrong place wrong time. Simple

This post has been edited by goldgoatboy: Dec 20 2017, 09:46 PM
yhtan
post Dec 20 2017, 10:05 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Dec 20 2017, 09:01 PM)
no drive since yesterday as insurance renewal update also need to take 3 working days even i went to kiosk to verify, i thought kiosk verification is on the spot to update one, still subject to 3 days suspension......
I went Jaya One, immediately activate after verification
soitsuagain
post Dec 20 2017, 10:26 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 20 2017, 08:21 PM)
me. what fon are u using.

mine a zenfone 2. this morning buat hal kaw2. see fly over form far away terus hilang  gps lock. did a manual firmware update this morning and tested it just now seems to be working slightly better.

hopefully after my day job finish can try it out. last week banyak kali cancel job because of this problem.
i used my old Sony phone. just bought my redmi 5a for 399 on Tuesday from Lazada.

now delivery got delayed to Sat sad.gif
Defallen
post Dec 20 2017, 10:38 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 20 2017, 04:05 PM)
The driver most probably doing his 50 trips before joining premium class.
No Premium in Penang sad.gif
I too saw a month old Accord doing e-Hailing in Queensbaymall.

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Dec 20 2017, 07:58 PM)
Even I drive as grab abang sado, make average 150 trips per week, incentives plus fare never reach that figure...
Penang mah, haihz console.gif

SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 20 2017, 10:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 20 2017, 08:26 PM)
i dont know what problem they are having but i started to day at 530am, and i only get 2 trips until 930am..... total gross rm21.....

and i was in keramat, setiawangsa area.. my play area..... drove to pj via bangsar also no ping... then i decided go to office lepak mamak see youtube better.
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 20 2017, 08:44 PM)
What happened today why no ping everywhere? Good thing i didn't drive
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 20 2017, 09:00 PM)
Global warming. That's why no ping (ais).
Morning was slow, but evening laku again..ping almost non stop.
With the holiday end of year season, no student riders, and a lot of workers on holiday. So no morning commuters. But evening still got demand cuz ppl still want go out shopping dinner yumcha etc.
cursed
post Dec 20 2017, 10:50 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 20 2017, 10:43 PM)
Morning was slow, but evening laku again..ping almost non stop.
With the holiday end of year season, no student riders, and a lot of workers on holiday. So no morning commuters. But evening still got demand cuz ppl still want go out shopping dinner yumcha etc.
That's why damn weird.. this morning 6am in bangsar / kl sentral was slow...

Then i decided to run to sunway which was not the best idea.. 2 jobs during UP but managed 4 ikan bilis during MP rclxm9.gif

Evening was worse, got campak to pandah indah and hulu langat laugh.gif cry.gif
santa_cruz
post Dec 20 2017, 10:54 PM

Pheww..was a tough day today.Not getting any luck with high fare as the heatmap was mostly green so it was all down to hard work and graft.

I kind of like the steadyness of pings today.Not too rush as i can take my time after each trip.Hope for a better tomorrow.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 20 2017, 11:09 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 20 2017, 10:54 PM)
Pheww..was a tough day today.Not getting any luck with high fare as the heatmap was mostly green so it was all down to hard work and graft.

I kind of like the steadyness of pings today.Not too rush as i can take my time after each trip.Hope for a better tomorrow.
resting tomorrow, prepare mentally and physically for fri-sun!!
feeqo
post Dec 20 2017, 11:11 PM

Wahhhh Sungai besi tol heading south kaw2 roadblock 11pm

SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 20 2017, 11:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 20 2017, 05:45 PM)
Old habits die hard. Grab drivers who switch to Uber sure sapu all. laugh.gif
but former grab drivers, are they quick to pickup the habit of calling to ask "u nak pergi mana?"...😂
I always wonder how the Uber riders respond when they get drivers calling them up.. especially the foreign riders who are used to their home country Uber. wonder why Uber don't clamp down on this practice.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 20 2017, 11:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(cursed @ Dec 20 2017, 10:50 PM)
That's why damn weird.. this morning 6am in bangsar / kl sentral was slow...

Then i decided to run to sunway which was not the best idea.. 2 jobs during UP but managed 4 ikan bilis during MP  rclxm9.gif

Evening was worse, got campak to pandah indah and hulu langat  laugh.gif  cry.gif
it's a sucky feeling when you have 10 mins left during MP morning in KL City center and you drive ard but still fail to get that third job for the hr... vmad.gif
santa_cruz
post Dec 20 2017, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 20 2017, 11:09 PM)
resting tomorrow, prepare mentally and physically for fri-sun!!
I cant be resting tomorrow.got pre booking already.☺☺☺
JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 11:54 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 20 2017, 11:40 PM)
but former grab drivers, are they quick to pickup the habit of calling to ask "u nak pergi mana?"...😂
I always wonder how the Uber riders respond when they get drivers calling them up.. especially the foreign riders who are used to their home country Uber. wonder why Uber don't clamp down on this practice.
Join the dark side and see... laugh.gif

How do you know Uber doesn't clamp down on this? Drivers who do that probably have very low ratings and are easy targets for getting banned.
santa_cruz
post Dec 21 2017, 12:02 AM

Im sure my dr would go down tomorrow.I dont know about u girls but i had lotsa grabshare ping today.And 2 times 5 pax trying to get into my car.Had to decline which i did politely and only 3 cbk boarded my car.
But those cbk gave ccb face and i just buat donno.
Its a dilemma for the drivers.Accept all 5 then uve set bad standard for others, accept 2-3 pax then those cbk give low rating and if u do neither it wud be a waste as uve drive quite far to pick them up.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 21 2017, 12:10 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 21 2017, 12:02 AM)
Im sure my dr would go down tomorrow.I dont know about u girls but i had lotsa grabshare ping today.And 2 times 5 pax trying to get into my car.Had to decline which i did politely and only 3 cbk boarded my car.
But those cbk gave ccb face and i just buat donno.
Its a dilemma for the drivers.Accept all 5 then uve set bad standard for others, accept 2-3 pax then those cbk give low rating and if u do neither it wud be a waste as uve drive quite far to pick them up.
I rather forgo the job. but I'm an incentive player so my thought process is different from fare player. but still it at the beginning of the trip already dont have good feeling... rather not do.
btw even 3 pax is not suppose to, for GS.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Dec 21 2017, 12:11 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 21 2017, 12:13 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 20 2017, 11:54 PM)
Join the dark side and see... laugh.gif

How do you know Uber doesn't clamp down on this? Drivers who do that probably have very low ratings and are easy targets for getting banned.
does Uber ban drivers tho? all the ban cases kpkb noise come from former grab drivers. never heard of Uber driver got ban... except for criminal level cases.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Dec 21 2017, 12:13 AM

929 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:56 AM