Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

Ron2828
post Dec 20 2017, 04:30 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 20 2017, 04:13 PM)
no sure what so excited about ace program

Both crapcar incentive and flexi drivers income can easily surpass the guarantee amount with much lesser amount of trips
A few things that make me took notice:-

1)Incentive based on number of trips - can drive on non peak hours,lesser jam
2)No AR or driver’s rating requirement
3)150 trips per week get rm1850 nett (deduct uber commission,toll),not bad at all

bcombat
post Dec 20 2017, 04:36 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:30 PM)
A few things that make me took notice:-

1)Incentive based on number of trips - can drive on non peak hours,lesser jam
2)No AR or driver’s rating requirement
3)150 trips per week get rm1850 nett (deduct uber commission,toll),not bad at all
those drivers who are more honest (no calling rider to ask destination) commented that a lots of mid to long range trips. some ended up in ulu area with no pings.
Ron2828
post Dec 20 2017, 04:39 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 20 2017, 04:36 PM)
those drivers who are more honest (no calling rider to ask destination) commented that a lots of mid to long range trips. some ended up in ulu area with no pings.
I see.....a bit unlucky if like that.last time when i drive for uber i used to curse those ‘tempang’ rider (fare < rm3).now with this incentive,fetch tempang rider = jackpot rclxm9.gif
S3phiroth
post Dec 20 2017, 04:40 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 20 2017, 04:23 PM)
it is a good program for Uber driver, at least there is a guarantee amount of RM1,850 earnings after completed 150 trips per week.

crapcar incentive need to follow schedule, Uber no need, plus the cancellation fee able to get rid a lot of problematic rider. Some willing to earn less and not pressure by crap "quality" rider.
I think it is much better than crap because rm1850 is nett after commission. Less headache less stress less rules and respect is two way driving uber.

I expect a lot of crap drivers to jump ship if ace program is available for all. No one will royal to crap since they treat us like a dog.

Too bad my 2010 car is not accepted. sad.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 20 2017, 04:43 PM
JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 04:40 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 20 2017, 04:36 PM)
They are not familiar with their area yet...

And in here, I only see one legend never get mid to long trips wan with Grab.
JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 04:41 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:39 PM)
I see.....a bit unlucky if like that.last time when i drive for uber i used to curse those ‘tempang’ rider (fare < rm3).now with this incentive,fetch tempang rider = jackpot rclxm9.gif
thumbup.gif
Ron2828
post Dec 20 2017, 04:45 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:40 PM)
They are not familiar with their area yet...

And in here, I only see one legend never get mid to long trips wan with Grab.
Is it the legendary squirel? hmm.gif

JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 04:47 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:45 PM)
Is it the legendary squirel? hmm.gif
Haha.. squirrel from cerita dongeng...
JasonAubama
post Dec 20 2017, 04:49 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Dec 20 2017, 04:09 PM)
i personally okay with the increase of minimum fare although incentive is lesser

this is because i dont think incentive payout will be sustainable and with the daily incentive calculation, part timer like me quite hard to achieve.

like in a week, i may miss out 2-3 days of incentive. so higher fare sounds good to me.
In my opinion, incentive is temporary measures prior to System maturity. Eventually Incentive would be gone or bare minimal while Rider-Grab-Driver balancing the benefits 🤔
yhtan
post Dec 20 2017, 04:49 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 20 2017, 04:27 PM)
the only advantage is when drivers called and asked riders destination, rejected all the mid to long range trips...which is against ublur policies.

sooner or later they will do something about it especially to the drivers who always enjoyed the high incentive payout.
Uber has shown long trips (more than 40mins), mostly are airport or outstation trip. They found out a lot of ACE driver using set destination and abuse it gao gao, let say i set destination to UM, for sure i can get a lot short trip inside, then they keep spinning around in that area. That's why the SD function is temporarily remove.

U are wrong about Mid trip, those mid trip is the most profitable for Uber driver, short trip and long trip normally is the one losing. On peak hour can get RM20 net, if good time can get up until RM30 net.

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 20 2017, 04:40 PM)
I think it is much better than crap because rm1850 is nett after commission. Less headache less stress less rules and respect is two way driving uber.

I expect a lot of crap drivers to jump ship if ace program is available for all. No one will royal to crap since they treat us like a dog.
It is quite flexible, i don't need to follow any timetable or so on, but u know demand will be lesser on late night depending on area too.

My friend driving for Uber, sometimes can be bad day, upfront fare with no surge, end up jam for 30mins for an RM8 job. U can ask for review but there is no guarantee u will get adjusted fare.

The most important thing is the rider rating, driver select based on rider rating, i ask 10 out 10 uber driver, they say rating below 4 confirm is problematic rider. U go and accept low rating rider, u sendiri tanggung the consequences. Whereby grab cannot filter customer, i even can have a mapren over 1k booking number and yet let me wait more than 10mins for multi stop, i seriously doubt the action/re-education given to rider on crap.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 20 2017, 04:54 PM
soitsuagain
post Dec 20 2017, 05:01 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Dec 20 2017, 12:38 PM)
I drove pretty much the same schedule as you. Do you have any breaks in btwn?
I usually driver 3-4 hrs then break. And if pick up condition is permissable, I'll get out of car each them arrive at pick up location to stretch then greet riders. 2 in 1 solution lol
Actually that is not a bad idea. I normally only remembers to get out of the car and has some stretch when I am on standby which is hardly ever. But most of my attention is focus on my phone as I scared missing the next ride.

There are times we have to wait. If each time we wait we get out of the car for a while it will be a great way to stretch.
amongolia
post Dec 20 2017, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 20 2017, 04:26 PM)
I'm sorry bro, an idiot me has no idea what to label it so i just call it how i feel it 😁
No i dun have pain in my legs at all just some mild sore once in a while but nothing major which i feel is normal when driving a car for too long in a day.
That nerves impingement thingy sounds scary though, but i feel like it might be something that i probably suffering now. My back feels like my veins or nerves are in a tight knot like a jumbled up earphones cable. It feels like something is pulling it from the top left of my back and the feels even spread abit towards my chest area.
The thing is, this happened 2 weeks ago when i screwed up my AR and was trying recover it back and i had to drive until 11pm, since 530am. That i feel like a very dangerous territory to be driving for that long, but i did anyway since i thought it was a one time issue, and boy how wrong was i. The pain didn't come right away, it was more like a week later and instead of ease off on my driving hours the next few days, i continued to drive for more than 12 hours again. I feel like my body was in a shocked due to that 1 night and requires major rest the next day which didn't happen.

Planning to take long rest after new year to recover. Maybe will go to Krabi or some place and start fresh. 🍹👫👌👈
Come go gym. I go alone most of the time maybe now got teman? Lol...
amongolia
post Dec 20 2017, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 20 2017, 04:49 PM)
Uber has shown long trips (more than 40mins), mostly are airport or outstation trip. They found out a lot of ACE driver using set destination and abuse it gao gao, let say i set destination to UM, for sure i can get a lot short trip inside, then they keep spinning around in that area. That's why the SD function is temporarily remove.

U are wrong about Mid trip, those mid trip is the most profitable for Uber driver, short trip and long trip normally is the one losing. On peak hour can get RM20 net, if good time can get up until RM30 net.
It is quite flexible, i don't need to follow any timetable or so on, but u know demand will be lesser on late night depending on area too.

My friend driving for Uber, sometimes can be bad day, upfront fare with no surge, end up jam for 30mins for an RM8 job. U can ask for review but there is no guarantee u will get adjusted fare.

The most important thing is the rider rating, driver select based on rider rating, i ask 10 out 10 uber driver, they say rating below 4 confirm is problematic rider. U go and accept low rating rider, u sendiri tanggung the consequences. Whereby grab cannot filter customer, i even can have a mapren over 1k booking number and yet let me wait more than 10mins for multi stop, i seriously doubt the action/re-education given to rider on crap.
The way you explain I always find that you are like a pro. Very detailed everytime 😅
bcombat
post Dec 20 2017, 05:32 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 20 2017, 04:49 PM)

Short trips is the most fuel efficient and quickest ways to hits ace incentive target. provided that the drivers don't stupid2 go and pick up far2.

As mentioned earlier, pls try ublur for at least two weeks.

Then u will know there are some long distance trips w/o trips > 40 min notification

This post has been edited by bcombat: Dec 20 2017, 06:50 PM
JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 05:45 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 20 2017, 05:32 PM)
Short trips is the most fuel efficient and quickest ways to hits ace incentive target. provided that the drivers don't stupid2 go and pick up far2.
Old habits die hard. Grab drivers who switch to Uber sure sapu all. laugh.gif
bcombat
post Dec 20 2017, 05:48 PM

998 posts

judge sendiri.

goldgoatboy
post Dec 20 2017, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 20 2017, 04:09 PM)
Go get urself a good b2b lor.(not that grab b2b if u know what i mean)

Joking aside take care man.Health is more important.No point driving and getting rm400-500/day only to spend that on ur medical bills.
whitewing
goldgoatboy
post Dec 20 2017, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 20 2017, 05:45 PM)
Old habits die hard. Grab drivers who switch to Uber sure sapu all. laugh.gif
Sapu all in uber then jialat liao
JohnL77
post Dec 20 2017, 06:19 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Dec 20 2017, 06:15 PM)
Sapu all in uber then jialat liao
Then go Fesbuk complain pick up far.
skylinelover
post Dec 20 2017, 06:31 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 20 2017, 04:26 PM)
I'm sorry bro, an idiot me has no idea what to label it so i just call it how i feel it 😁
No i dun have pain in my legs at all just some mild sore once in a while but nothing major which i feel is normal when driving a car for too long in a day.
That nerves impingement thingy sounds scary though, but i feel like it might be something that i probably suffering now. My back feels like my veins or nerves are in a tight knot like a jumbled up earphones cable. It feels like something is pulling it from the top left of my back and the feels even spread abit towards my chest area.
The thing is, this happened 2 weeks ago when i screwed up my AR and was trying recover it back and i had to drive until 11pm, since 530am. That i feel like a very dangerous territory to be driving for that long, but i did anyway since i thought it was a one time issue, and boy how wrong was i. The pain didn't come right away, it was more like a week later and instead of ease off on my driving hours the next few days, i continued to drive for more than 12 hours again. I feel like my body was in a shocked due to that 1 night and requires major rest the next day which didn't happen.

Planning to take long rest after new year to recover. Maybe will go to Krabi or some place and start fresh. 🍹👫👌👈
Happy holidays mang

I also hanging my keys right after xmas day

Will continue after new years day😄😄👍👍

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 20 2017, 06:39 PM

929 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:30 PM