Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

fruitie
post Apr 9 2019, 04:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Apr 9 2019, 04:28 PM)
Rindu zaman no tax for cc
It was just a short break during GST era, before that also had SST for CC.
tomato people
post Apr 9 2019, 05:00 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2019, 04:40 PM)
It was just a short break during GST era, before that also had SST for CC.
Oh yeah rm 50
Alec.Yong
post Apr 9 2019, 05:23 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Apr 9 2019, 05:00 PM)
Oh yeah rm 50
so now it's 50% off... biggrin.gif
tomato people
post Apr 9 2019, 05:30 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Apr 9 2019, 05:23 PM)
so now it's 50% off... biggrin.gif
That is why i'm gonna miss the no charge days

Lol

cybpsych
post Apr 9 2019, 08:10 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

0% Balance Transfer campaign [ CIMB | Application Form | T&Cs ]

Maximise interest savings with CIMB Bank 0% Balance Transfer!
Exclusively for new CIMB Bank credit cardholders! Transfer your balances from your other bank credit cards to your brand-new CIMB Bank credit card!

Save more with 0% interest rate for 6 months
Flexible monthly repayment
No supporting documents needed
Zero processing fee

Important Notes
The Campaign is valid from 1 April 2019 until 30 June 2019.
The minimum credit card balance to be transferred from a third party bank to CIMB Bank per application per bank under this Campaign is RM1,000.00 and the maximum amount is capped at RM10,000.00 per cardholder. Cardholder(s) are allowed to apply once under this Campaign.
The Campaign is open to all principal cardholders of CIMB Bank, who hold a CIMB Bank Credit Card for not more than 6 months from card approval date and who are also primary cardholders of credit cards issued by other banks and/or financial institutions licensed by Bank Negara Malaysia.
After the expiry of the period specified in plan above, finance charges at the rate specified in the Cardholder Terms and Conditions shall apply.
Eligible Cardholder(s) shall not be entitled to any form of bonus points/cash rebate in respect of their participation under this Campaign.
CIMB Bank shall at its sole discretion approve the balance transfer for the amount applied for or such other lower amount or reject the application in its entirety.
For full terms and conditions, please read the CIMB Bank 0% Balance Transfer Campaign Terms & Conditions.
To read Product Disclosure Sheet (PDS), please click HERE (ENG) or HERE (BM)

ProxMatoR
post Apr 9 2019, 09:49 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Apr 9 2019, 04:20 PM)
Thanks for the advice bro. Does it mean once I got rejected for my first card application, for the coming 6 - 12 months its not wise to apply any cards even with other banks? Need to be so cruel meh?  doh.gif  I'm actually trying to build up my credit score thats why I apply a basic CC.
you can apply other banks cards too... for now, i suggest apply 2-3 at once MAX.... if all reject together... then really sueh..... wait 6 months je..... whistling.gif sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 10 2019, 06:50 PM

52,874 posts

Cash Lite spam was stopped after cancelled the credit card.
Now I have been stormed with CIMB PL! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 10 2019, 06:51 PM
Sumofwhich
post Apr 10 2019, 07:23 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 10 2019, 06:50 PM)
Cash Lite spam was stopped after cancelled the credit card.
Now I have been stormed with CIMB PL! sweat.gif
Try calling CS and ask them to stop telemarketing calls
guanteik
post Apr 12 2019, 02:26 PM

2,661 posts

Anyone received SMS about the Enrich Acquisition? Mind to share
cybpsych
post Apr 12 2019, 02:28 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 12 2019, 02:26 PM)
Anyone received SMS about the Enrich Acquisition? Mind to share
this?

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pre...n-campaign.html
cybpsych
post Apr 12 2019, 02:31 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

CIMB Everyday Spend Campaign [ CIMB ]
Promotion valid from 15 April until 14 July 2019

Pay for your dining, grocery, shopping, petrol and bills with CIMB credit cards and stand to win a Shopping Sweep worth RM10,000 and 100% Cash Back!
To participate, SMS ES [space] last 6-digits of your NRIC to 62666.

Notes:
This Campaign is open to all principal CIMB credit cardholders (except CIMB Bank’s Platinum Business Card and Fuel Tanker Card) and registration is required to participate in this campaign (“Eligible Participant(s)”).
Eligible Participants shall during the Campaign Period earn one (1) entry for every RM10 retail spend in a single receipt on dining, grocery, shopping, petrol and/or bill payment.
The Grand Prize will be in the form of a 10-minute Shopping Sweep at Isetan, KLCC and is capped at RM10,000 per Grand Prize Winner.
The Monthly Prize will be in the form of 100% Cash Back on dining, grocery, shopping, petrol and/or bill payment spent within the Participating Month that Eligible Participant is been selected as a Monthly Prize Winner and is capped at RM3,000 per Monthly Prize Winner.
An Eligible Participant is eligible to win a maximum of one (1) Monthly Prize and one (1) Grand Prize throughout the Campaign Period.
For full Campaign Terms and Conditions, please click the below:

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...ampaign-Eng.pdf

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...Campaign-BM.pdf
guanteik
post Apr 12 2019, 02:47 PM

2,661 posts

cybpsychYup, any idea?
ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2019, 02:48 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 12 2019, 02:31 PM)

Pay for your dining, grocery, shopping, petrol and bills with CIMB credit cards and stand to win a Shopping Sweep worth RM10,000 and 100% Cash Back!

Notes:
This Campaign is open to all principal CIMB credit cardholders (except CIMB Bank’s Platinum Business Card and Fuel Tanker Card) and registration is required to participate in this campaign (“Eligible Participant(s)”).
Eligible Participants shall during the Campaign Period earn one (1) entry for every RM10 retail spend in a single receipt on dining, grocery, shopping, petrol and/or bill payment.
The Grand Prize will be in the form of a 10-minute Shopping Sweep at Isetan, KLCC and is capped at RM10,000 per Grand Prize Winner.
The Monthly Prize will be in the form of 100% Cash Back on dining, grocery, shopping, petrol and/or bill payment spent within the Participating Month that Eligible Participant is been selected as a Monthly Prize Winner and is capped at RM3,000 per Monthly Prize Winner.
An Eligible Participant is eligible to win a maximum of one (1) Monthly Prize and one (1) Grand Prize throughout the Campaign Period.

Lucky draw again. mad.gif
I really miss those days, first-come-first-served, so easy to win. sad.gif
lilsunflower
post Apr 12 2019, 05:09 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Apr 8 2019, 02:54 PM)
So to conclude,
Someone mention they did not receive any enrich point on bigpay.
this might equal to not getting point from this campaign.

but i will give it a try to hit the 18k spending on big pay in 60 days because assume 6 time 3k withdraw, it only cost RM 36.
just gamble with RM 36, one month credit card cash back already can cover back.

But if someone got the point earlier, pls let me know.
I was going to gamble with BP too, but then I checked the "Bonus Points" T&C and it looks too similar to the "Welcome Bonus" points, so I'm guessing very similar exclusions will apply, especially since CIMB ultimately has discretion to define Retail Spending.

To hedge bets, I am considering spending RM3k on "real" retail spending, and RM6k to try and get the 30,000 points. At least the RM25 welcome gift will offset SST, and I can make use of the 0% 6 month BT promotion.

tomato people
post Apr 12 2019, 05:15 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 12 2019, 02:31 PM)

Notes:

Its back!....but hardly won anything...sigh

SUSDavid83
post Apr 12 2019, 05:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 12 2019, 02:48 PM)
Lucky draw again.  mad.gif
I really miss those days, first-come-first-served, so easy to win.  sad.gif
QUOTE(tomato people @ Apr 12 2019, 05:15 PM)
Its back!....but hardly won anything...sigh
For me, this kind of campaign is just a waste of time!
tomato people
post Apr 12 2019, 05:17 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 12 2019, 05:16 PM)
+1
lilsunflower
post Apr 12 2019, 05:19 PM

2,680 posts

Quick question re CIMB card with annual fees. For Enrich World Elite Mastercard, the annual fee is listed as RM1215.09.

Does this fee get charged upon activation, or only after 1 year?

I note that there is no mention of first year waiver, so I'm just wondering how this works.
ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2019, 05:23 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 12 2019, 05:16 PM)
Not going to play this game. I can wait for another FCFS game though SST is due next week. Last time I won a game, CIMB already gave me some credits enough to pay for more than 10 years SST.
rivetindigo
post Apr 13 2019, 08:35 AM

206 posts

Hello, i received this voucher, if i want to give these to someone else, must they be cimb card holder/enrich member?

333 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:50 AM