The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
nickywan123
Nov 28 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 04:36 PM) When it was first released I thought Silver was the way to go due to the white back, but having seen the real demo units, I’d pick Space Grey, coz the stainless steel frame blends in just a tad better. Color of course is up to individual preference. Haha my iphone 5s right now is also space grey. I kinda like it over the silver. I guess I'll choose space gray as well.
skycrew
Nov 28 2017, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 28 2017, 05:01 PM) This is good. [attachmentid=9385777] what is the output? 5w?
attw
Nov 28 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 05:07 PM) Haha my iphone 5s right now is also space grey. I kinda like it over the silver. I guess I'll choose space gray as well. The chrome stainless steel frame of the Silver reminds me too much of my old Note 3, no offence to those who bought Silver!
nickywan123
Nov 28 2017, 05:11 PM
By the way, is the iphone X screen size really bigger than 8 plus? The overall size definitely 8 plus is bigger but it seems if X has a bigger screen size,since it stretches all the way to the top, then the fonts and words should be bigger as well. Can someone clarify this?
skycrew
Nov 28 2017, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Nov 28 2017, 03:49 PM) Found this very useful guide for iPX. Never known some of that existed! Haha https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpT3QsgoisA&feature=sharebookmarked
louis198920
Nov 28 2017, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:15 PM) Buy a few after all different places need different wireless chargers. I have 3 now, going to have 4 and maybe 5 after sseing the Nillkin Magic disc 4. Shopee selling RM89 only. https://shopee.com.my/Nillkin-Magic-Disk-4-...95082.685619619omg brooooo, strong poisonnnnnnnnnnn. I was put off by galado's price, but this one I might reconsider.....
SUSstinky
Nov 28 2017, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 28 2017, 10:49 AM) not really, i missed it by 1000 posts  but hey, you can grab my attention if someone is letting go their ipx for around 4.5k https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4458697https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4465815This post has been edited by stinky: Nov 28 2017, 05:23 PM
skycrew
Nov 28 2017, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 28 2017, 05:21 PM) probably kena aromaed
yeuuei
Nov 28 2017, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 28 2017, 05:21 PM) The first link is a war zone. Flaming everywhere 😂
ahlin
Nov 28 2017, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(skycrew @ Nov 28 2017, 05:08 PM) Yes correct.
vez
Nov 28 2017, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 05:10 PM) The chrome stainless steel frame of the Silver reminds me too much of my old Note 3, no offence to those who bought Silver! bro, not the same s3 is plastic frame and chrome ipx is polished stainless steel, the whole frame is stainless steel but s3 is not stainless steel frame, it just a layer of chrome looks shiny that comes off itself over time and expose the inner plastic i have used s3 before, the inner plastic totally expose after a year+ This post has been edited by vez: Nov 28 2017, 05:38 PM
ronaldlim91
Nov 28 2017, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 05:11 PM) By the way, is the iphone X screen size really bigger than 8 plus? The overall size definitely 8 plus is bigger but it seems if X has a bigger screen size,since it stretches all the way to the top, then the fonts and words should be bigger as well. Can someone clarify this? X is technically bigger, but just taller not wider. so it most closely resembles iphone size instead of the plus sized. fonts and words are not bigger, but you will find alot of additional vertical screen estate. X does not have wider screen estate like the usual plus models do also.
akaneikegami
Nov 28 2017, 05:49 PM
anyone bought this wireless charger? it's 15w but I'm quite skeptical. Don't see any reviews online as well. https://www.machines.com.my/collections/iph...ess-charger-15w
dikae
Nov 28 2017, 05:50 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:11 PM) By the way, is the iphone X screen size really bigger than 8 plus? The overall size definitely 8 plus is bigger but it seems if X has a bigger screen size,since it stretches all the way to the top, then the fonts and words should be bigger as well. Can someone clarify this? to make it simple, the iphone x screen is smaller, if you open same instagram/whatsapp/facebook account on both iphone x and iphone 8 plus side to side, you will see everything smaller but taller (same picture on the iphone x is about 20% smaller), on whatsapp, u will see this as example:- iphone 8 plus:- hello and welcome to lowyat netiphone x:- hello and welcome tolowyat netThis post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 05:51 PM
yankiat
Nov 28 2017, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:15 PM) Buy a few after all different places need different wireless chargers. I have 3 now, going to have 4 and maybe 5 after sseing the Nillkin Magic disc 4. Shopee selling RM89 only. https://shopee.com.my/Nillkin-Magic-Disk-4-...95082.685619619this one original ah?
nickywan123
Nov 28 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 05:50 PM) to make it simple, the iphone x screen is smaller, if you open same instagram/whatsapp/facebook account on both iphone x and iphone 8 plus side to side, you will see everything smaller but taller (same picture on the iphone x is about 20% smaller), on whatsapp, u will see this as example:- iphone 8 plus:- hello and welcome to lowyat netiphone x:- hello and welcome tolowyat netI see. But it's definitely bigger than iphone 5s right hehe?? So it takes some time to adjust to the X screen size if you come from 7 or 6 plus?
nas
Nov 28 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Nov 28 2017, 05:37 PM) bro, not the same s3 is plastic frame and chrome ipx is polished stainless steel, the whole frame is stainless steel but s3 is not stainless steel frame, it just a layer of chrome looks shiny that comes off itself over time and expose the inner plastic i have used s3 before, the inner plastic totally expose after a year+ I'll be truly pissed if I found out that it was plastic instead of stainless frame for a 5K phone.
yankiat
Nov 28 2017, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 03:36 PM) Under FaceID there's an option to choose either Require Attention for FaceID to enhance security. You might wanna test that out too. And of course with your eyes closed faceid wont work. I tried closing my eyes - NOT WORKING but the moment i open my eyes then it unlocked!
Mackiddo
Nov 28 2017, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Nov 28 2017, 05:49 PM) anyone bought this wireless charger? it's 15w but I'm quite skeptical. Don't see any reviews online as well. https://www.machines.com.my/collections/iph...ess-charger-15wpretty expensive though.
Mackiddo
Nov 28 2017, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 03:04 PM) I think you can't use the phone while charging it wirelessly? not sure about this, need someone to confirm.. no such thing