4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

vez
post Nov 28 2017, 05:37 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 05:10 PM)
The chrome stainless steel frame of the Silver reminds me too much of my old Note 3, no offence to those who bought Silver!
bro, not the same

s3 is plastic frame and chrome
ipx is polished stainless steel, the whole frame is stainless steel but s3 is not stainless steel frame, it just a layer of chrome looks shiny that comes off itself over time and expose the inner plastic

i have used s3 before, the inner plastic totally expose after a year+

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 28 2017, 05:38 PM
vez
post Nov 28 2017, 09:29 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:00 PM)
Alright I just spoke to Terry from unipro. He really knows what he is talking about. So for fast chargers we need

1. FAST WALL CHARGING: PD 3.0 to get the full potential of our iPhones fast charging at 29W

2. FAST WIRELESS CHARGING we need the wall charger to be QC 3.0 certified to be able to fast charge at 7.5W later with iOS 11.2. (using fast wireless charger 10W)

This is technical stuff: but it will help those who are buying the fast wireless chargers and fast wall chargers.
any good recommendation for wireless charger? biggrin.gif may want to hunt one
vez
post Nov 28 2017, 10:39 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Nov 28 2017, 10:30 PM)
Most likely. I feel the X is too small for my hands.
means your hand is big tongue.gif
vez
post Nov 29 2017, 07:04 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Nov 29 2017, 06:29 PM)
guys,i found something unusual...

when i have incoming call, the ringtone was loud, it started to get softer when i look at the phone.

previous iPhones that i used does not have this problem.

is this normal?
can turn off biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 29 2017, 08:38 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Nov 29 2017, 08:31 PM)
There's an app that costs RM0.99? Sorry for the late realization. The last time I bought anything was an app for £0.79 and that was more than a year ago
should be typo, it is RM0.90
vez
post Nov 29 2017, 11:44 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 29 2017, 11:21 PM)
Cannot le, my current phone iphone5s screen too small already and too slow. must change new one.
then just buy, 5S is 4 years already biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 09:49 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 30 2017, 01:29 AM)
anyone bought from skins from Bestskinsever? i ordered 2 weeks back and it still has not arrived yet. emailed them and they said they will recheck the mailing address then nothing happened.
i bought before for iphone 6/6s/7 and also x
so far all delivered, the x front sp i dont like

the reason is all the previous gen i bought the sensor holes at the top of the phone they have nice cutout, this time for x, the dont have nice cutout for the notch (all sensors and camera), it just simply make a big notch kind cutout

i not sure is it due to i pre order the x sp from BSE, they havent do it nicely for x, i got the sp for 35% off after preorder discount

do update me if BSE iphone x front that you received have nice cutout at the notch area, now what i get is just simply a long rectangle cutout to skip the notch instead of making nice sensor holes around
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 30 2017, 10:40 AM)
[attachmentid=9392112]

Got this finally from Taobao, it didn't spec the output even the input is 10W max. The thing I like about this is it has a rubber on top of the round circle, my phone won't slip when I drive as I use it in car.

I am going to hold on my further purchase of wireless charger until know how it works for 11.2.
how much u get it?
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 12:59 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 30 2017, 11:55 AM)
I went to resellers like Machines and MacCity and all their displays units had TrueTone turned off and brightness set to maximum. At first I thought my earlier uni from Sg was defective but when I tried those display units, all of them were the same. Sorry to say, but when I compare my X to my Note 8, the results were definately not in favour of the X even though many claim the OLED is the best display for smartphones in the world for now.
i have note 8, to me samsung oled is more saturate color
iphone oled seems more natural, when viewing photo, thr color in x seems more natural

but is always up to user preferences
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 03:09 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 30 2017, 02:36 PM)
Looking at all these comments, so many people want to get wireless charging base. Is it really something worth it? After all you still need to connect the base to a power socket lol.
depends, if some have spare money lol
if not, cable will do, now only have face id

if x sleep on wireless pad, want unlock need to raise up
unlike iphone 8, can press and touch button unlock lol
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 08:00 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Nov 30 2017, 07:02 PM)
Whoa. The X's battery beats the plus? Tot the smaller size / capacity of the X would not last as long than the plus. Very interesting indeed.
watch this test, real life could be diff, but we may assume x can equal plus batt life
https://youtu.be/1Mtiia37kdc

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 30 2017, 08:01 PM
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 08:38 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2017, 08:27 PM)
I still think the plus battery will be a little ahead of the x, due to oled vs lcd power consume...
+/- slightly i think, wont be too big gap like non plus and plus previously biggrin.gif
vez
post Nov 30 2017, 09:35 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 30 2017, 09:01 PM)
Anyone knows if apple have their own wireless charger or have ot buy from third party?
currently no, will have, but dont know when, AirPower from Apple is announce together with iPhone X event on Sept
vez
post Dec 1 2017, 12:00 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 30 2017, 11:15 PM)
My system shows 8.93 for a quick 5 secs then changed to 7.27 now.. sweat.gif
mine also near 9gb already, i start the phone from fresh, no restore biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 1 2017, 10:41 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Dec 1 2017, 10:35 AM)
beginning i plan to buy between beatX and airpod, but sine beats X not water and sweat prood not sure how about airpod
i have both, same for both also not sweat proof, the powerbeats is sweat proof
vez
post Dec 1 2017, 02:18 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 1 2017, 02:11 PM)
Anyone experience the 3D Touch seems not as responsive as previous gen iPhones ?
nope, just compare with my 7, same
vez
post Dec 2 2017, 07:27 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 04:43 PM)
The screen on note 8 does looks impressive sweat.gif

[attachmentid=9394766]
using ipx to snap? biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 4 2017, 06:42 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 4 2017, 05:49 PM)
[attachmentid=9400370]
the dot in circle
wah, defect, have you claim?
vez
post Dec 4 2017, 06:54 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 4 2017, 06:51 PM)
yeah, new replacement set received today  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
great biggrin.gif
just search mine, luckily no dust sweat.gif
vez
post Dec 4 2017, 09:17 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Dec 4 2017, 09:17 PM)
The heat is a norm, unless yours too hot until untouchable?

My ipad pro 10.5 is on 29W and its all good
ipad pro didnt come with 29W charger right? you buy separately?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:56 AM