127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

skycrew
post Nov 28 2017, 02:14 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 28 2017, 01:52 PM)
wow.. only 33 registered purchasing iphone x?
impossible..

List of iPhone X owner

please register here guys..

Register
added
yupio
post Nov 28 2017, 02:15 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Nov 28 2017, 10:48 AM)
Finally changed from good old 6Plus to the X.

One main problem I'm facing right now for the past 3 days was connection inconsistency.

1) Wi-Fi
- TBH my room and the router has quite a distance, the 6Plus can get consistent connection. Whereas the X will jump between 3 bars and 2 bars very often. Like you can see the connection bar up down up down few times in a second. Anyone face this?

2) Cellular Data
- I'm currently on Umobile. Sometime my data will stuck on EDGE for quite sometime. I need to trigger the Cellular Data off and on to get back to LTE connection. Not sure is telco issue or what. Also, never happen on the 6Plus.

What I've done:
- Re-seat sim card - Not working
- Reset Network Setting - Not working
- Factory restore - Not working

What I've yet to do:
- Factory restore and use without restoring my old backup.
(I don't really feel like doing it really)

I'm not saying the X is a bad phone and 6Plus is better. Just some issue I need to tackle for now.

Any more suggestion?
I'd suggest you get your U Mobile sim changed first to see if there is improvement.
unknown
post Nov 28 2017, 02:16 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 11:29 AM)
Wow, new thread. My phone is with Dhl courier for delivery today. Can’t wait. biggrin.gif
Just check tracking today, finally release from Kastam, stuck there from Friday.

Sighs, My unit still at facility
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 02:20 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 03:10 PM)
Same here. May take some getting used to.
yes the adapting part is not easy... well its acceptable... but in the heart I tell myself once the bigger one launch (iphonex plus?) i'll go straight for it tongue.gif

on the other hand, my wife quite like the size now, she's also from 6/6s/7 plus, now she's happy with the x she say the plus was a tad bit too big for her palm (she has small hands).. and now she can do 1 handed operations..

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 02:21 PM
jin_akira
post Nov 28 2017, 02:31 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Wow Apple delivered earlier than expected. Luckily i was home. Now have to wait for wrap and casing which is taking longer than Apple...
allvin
post Nov 28 2017, 02:32 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 28 2017, 01:52 PM)
wow.. only 33 registered purchasing iphone x?
impossible..

List of iPhone X owner

please register here guys..

Register
Reporting in icon_rolleyes.gif
yclam5729
post Nov 28 2017, 02:35 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 02:20 PM)
yes the adapting part is not easy... well its acceptable... but in the heart I tell myself once the bigger one launch (iphonex plus?) i'll go straight for it  tongue.gif

on the other hand, my wife quite like the size now, she's also from 6/6s/7 plus, now she's happy with the x she say the plus was a tad bit too big for her palm (she has small hands).. and now she can do 1 handed operations..
The only thing I am missing is some apps doesn't support landscape mode, landscape home screen not so critical, but find friends app not sure why not in landscape mode.
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 02:36 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 28 2017, 03:31 PM)
Wow Apple delivered earlier than expected. Luckily i was home. Now have to wait for wrap and casing which is taking longer than Apple...
haha the pain of waiting.. biggrin.gif
yclam5729
post Nov 28 2017, 02:37 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Nov 28 2017, 02:16 PM)
Just check tracking today, finally release from Kastam, stuck there from Friday.

Sighs, My unit still at facility
Contact DHL directly, they do late delivery up to 8 to 9pm. You should get within 1 day if you expedite DHL.
louis198920
post Nov 28 2017, 02:59 PM

476 posts

hi guys, im looking for wireless charger stand type, any cheap recommendation (aside from samsung, china brand also can) ? Plan to buy a few to put my house and office

EDIT: stand type because no need pickup phone to unlock xD

This post has been edited by louis198920: Nov 28 2017, 03:00 PM
kennt0312
post Nov 28 2017, 03:04 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 28 2017, 02:59 PM)
hi guys, im looking for wireless charger stand type, any cheap recommendation (aside from samsung, china brand also can) ? Plan to buy a few to put my house and office

im looking for one too, either stand or flat type. samsung one kinda pricey for me. but if compared with apple silicon/leather case, then the charger seems good price. tongue.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 03:04 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 28 2017, 03:59 PM)

I think you can't use the phone while charging it wirelessly? not sure about this, need someone to confirm..
yclam5729
post Nov 28 2017, 03:05 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 28 2017, 02:59 PM)

I am using Baseus, pretty good, 3 weeks so far so good.
https://shopee.com.my/smartshop.my/691544746
https://shopee.com.my/afaith.my/676547730

You can check in Lazada, 11street as well.
sonypshomer
post Nov 28 2017, 03:23 PM

1,594 posts

My friend and I tested this on my phone:-

1. The face id doesn't work if someone holds your phone and show it to your face.

2. The face id doesn't work with your eyes close, regardless who is holding your phone.

can anyone else confirm?

It's a good feature if really true.
louis198920
post Nov 28 2017, 03:25 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 28 2017, 03:05 PM)
I am using Baseus, pretty good, 3 weeks so far so good.
https://shopee.com.my/smartshop.my/691544746
https://shopee.com.my/afaith.my/676547730

You can check in Lazada, 11street as well.
thanks! this looks good and wont burn too big hole for my wallet rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nickywan123
post Nov 28 2017, 03:32 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
That;s why you should order the casing first before the phone smile.gif
nickywan123
post Nov 28 2017, 03:33 PM

358 posts

What color iPhone X would you suggest ? Both also look nice so i can't decide.
ronaldlim91
post Nov 28 2017, 03:36 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Nov 28 2017, 03:23 PM)
My friend and I tested this on my phone:-

1. The face id doesn't work if someone holds your phone and show it to your face.

2. The face id doesn't work with your eyes close, regardless who is holding your phone.

can anyone else confirm?

It's a good feature if really true.
Under FaceID there's an option to choose either Require Attention for FaceID to enhance security. You might wanna test that out too.

And of course with your eyes closed faceid wont work.
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 03:36 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:33 PM)
What color iPhone X would you suggest ? Both also look nice so i can't decide.
im all in for silver, since I used both jetblack and matte ip 7plus..
ASGM99
post Nov 28 2017, 03:48 PM

240 posts

Anyone interested in the power support air jacket for iPhone X ? Or anyone using ?

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:13 PM