127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

EdwinCodec
post Nov 28 2017, 07:22 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Nov 28 2017, 06:14 PM)
this one original ah?
confused.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 07:27 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 28 2017, 08:17 PM)
Had some time to kill... so a viewing screen difference btw Note 8 and the X lol.
Height wise is almost the same.

I think height is the same but overall picture size on the note 8 should be much bigger compare to the X..sad.gif

tbh when I put my X next to the note 8, I was a little upset, coz note 8 full screen is quite impressive lol

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 07:28 PM
ftan
post Nov 28 2017, 07:32 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:59 PM)
out of honest curiosity is 256GB really beneficial to most of you?

perhaps if given different use-cases and applications, but i think 64GB is more than enough for me given everything (like 90%) i need can be streamed or stored in the cloud.
I got the 64gb. My storage usage is low. So it won’t really benefit me. I think it shouldn’t be an issue to get the 64gb in your case. As some have mentioned here, get more storage if you plan to keep the phone for a few years. But some of the forumers here change their phone yearly or less. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 28 2017, 06:56 PM)
Yea, I enquired bout the 256GB. I think it's the same for 64? Cause he said no stock at all, all sold out.
Oic. I thought there would be stock since the price is too high for most ppl to buy.
ZenXL
post Nov 28 2017, 07:36 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 07:32 PM)
Oic. I thought there would be stock since the price is too high for most ppl to buy.

Exactly, walked in happy to buy my iPhone X, suddenly he say out of stock. I also quite shocked. Apple users really loaded laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 07:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 06:47 PM)
Partial. It’s the clear screen sp in a white box. Price is $69. I brought my otterbox case to check if it fits. The case is quite tight. I have doubts whether the full coverage sp can fit. Anyway, all my sp from previous iPhones are not full coverage. So, I’m not that worried about it. Using a flip case also helps.

Cool. So you are deciding whether to buy outright in SG or get the telco set? I’m quite tempted with the telco set (as a second phone) but I can’t justify with usage. Wouldn’t have minded if it was 12 months contract. Keeping an eye on the i8+.
Yeah, either buy outright in Singapore for the experience of buying something at an Apple Store or sign another maxis contract. Might be the former, coz I’d like to keep the contract option open to see what happens in September next year. Actually it’s getting harder and harder to justify changing iPhones period. The price keeps getting steeper.

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:59 PM)
out of honest curiosity is 256GB really beneficial to most of you?

perhaps if given different use-cases and applications, but i think 64GB is more than enough for me given everything (like 90%) i need can be streamed or stored in the cloud.
For me 256GB is overkill. 64GB is good enough. I don’t do games and prefer to consume media content on my iPad. As for photos, like you said, either iCloud or rajin transfer to PC.

I got the 64gb. My storage usage is low. So it won’t really benefit me. I think it shouldn’t be an issue to get the 64gb in your case. As some have mentioned here, get more storage if you plan to keep the phone for a few years. But some of the forumers here change their phone yearly or less. tongue.gif
Guilty as charged biggrin.gif
ftan
post Nov 28 2017, 08:08 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 28 2017, 07:36 PM)
Exactly, walked in happy to buy my iPhone X, suddenly he say out of stock. I also quite shocked. Apple users really loaded  laugh.gif
I was at machines pyramid during lunch time. I saw one worker took one box out for customer. If I see any machines shop, will check and update here.

I think apple products are easier to use and the phone do last few years. So that’s why ppl keep coming back to buy. smile.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 07:47 PM)
Yeah, either buy outright in Singapore for the experience of buying something at an Apple Store or sign another maxis contract. Might be the former, coz I’d like to keep the contract option open to see what happens in September next year. Actually it’s getting harder and harder to justify changing iPhones period. The price keeps getting steeper.
For me 256GB is overkill. 64GB is good enough. I don’t do games and prefer to consume media content on my iPad. As for photos, like you said, either iCloud or rajin transfer to PC.
I’d love to experience buying from apple store one day. But not during launch day. True, the prices keep going up. Dunno how it will be next year.

I’m guilty too. Hehe.
SUSstinky
post Nov 28 2017, 08:10 PM

1,436 posts

My wife dropped her iPhone X this morning, 1.4 meter on ceramic tiles . Survived the drop without damage and no scratch on bumper case. I Was vmad.gif as still without tampered glass.

Thank Kiu a Rhinoshield Crash guard

This post has been edited by stinky: Nov 28 2017, 08:11 PM
Cimo
post Nov 28 2017, 08:15 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Nov 28 2017, 05:49 PM)
anyone bought this wireless charger? it's 15w but I'm quite skeptical. Don't see any reviews online as well.

https://www.machines.com.my/collections/iph...ess-charger-15w
I purchased this model. Slightly more expensive due to the fact that it comes together with the power adaptor. The other model currently in stock requires the use of own USB cable and power socket.
icechiller555
post Nov 28 2017, 08:18 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Nov 28 2017, 08:15 PM)
I purchased this model. Slightly more expensive due to the fact that it comes together with the power adaptor. The other model currently in stock requires the use of own USB cable and power socket.
Hey bro what is the Volts/Amps and Total Watts rating for the power adapter that comes with this fast charger? Thanks
Y.O.N
post Nov 28 2017, 08:20 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 07:08 PM)
Telco set warranty you can bring it to authorized apple reseller i.e Mac City service center at 1 Utama and a few other resellers do that too..
thanks bro.. got that.. thumbup.gif
ronaldlim91
post Nov 28 2017, 08:38 PM

531 posts

yeah rocking a 64GB now too, literally all of my music/photos/contacts/messages/notes/documents are stored in the cloud. the only space-taking app would be spotify i guess?

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 07:47 PM)
for photos i've been using Google Photos for quite awhile, their unlimited backup storage is pretty great, and their backup quality is quite good actually.
Cimo
post Nov 28 2017, 08:46 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Nov 28 2017, 08:18 PM)
Hey bro what is the Volts/Amps and Total Watts rating for the power adapter that comes with this fast charger? Thanks
The output for the power adapter is labelled as 12V/2A
fish@5311
post Nov 28 2017, 08:46 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 07:19 PM)
Yes I get it as well, force close it and it’ll be ok again, I think you only get this glitch if you didn’t lock your auto screen rotation, try to lock it and it should solve the problem, at least it does for me...
Thanks for the tip. Will try it out and see.
icechiller555
post Nov 28 2017, 09:00 PM

iLife
715 posts

Alright I just spoke to Terry from unipro. He really knows what he is talking about. So for fast chargers we need

1. FAST WALL CHARGING: PD 3.0 to get the full potential of our iPhones fast charging at 29W

2. FAST WIRELESS CHARGING we need the wall charger to be QC 3.0 certified to be able to fast charge at 7.5W later with iOS 11.2. (using fast wireless charger 10W)

This is technical stuff: but it will help those who are buying the fast wireless chargers and fast wall chargers.

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Nov 28 2017, 09:01 PM
meltan
post Nov 28 2017, 09:08 PM

661 posts

Am guilty too. 😏
Evilmeow
post Nov 28 2017, 09:14 PM

34 posts

nobody like element case? the ipx one very nice leh.
vez
post Nov 28 2017, 09:29 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:00 PM)
Alright I just spoke to Terry from unipro. He really knows what he is talking about. So for fast chargers we need

1. FAST WALL CHARGING: PD 3.0 to get the full potential of our iPhones fast charging at 29W

2. FAST WIRELESS CHARGING we need the wall charger to be QC 3.0 certified to be able to fast charge at 7.5W later with iOS 11.2. (using fast wireless charger 10W)

This is technical stuff: but it will help those who are buying the fast wireless chargers and fast wall chargers.
any good recommendation for wireless charger? biggrin.gif may want to hunt one
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 09:29 PM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:38 PM)
yeah rocking a 64GB now too, literally all of my music/photos/contacts/messages/notes/documents are stored in the cloud. the only space-taking app would be spotify i guess?
for photos i've been using Google Photos for quite awhile, their unlimited backup storage is pretty great, and their backup quality is quite good actually.
For photos/videos I normally backup to hdd once it reaches 10gb or so... biggrin.gif
PHI_1.618
post Nov 28 2017, 09:34 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 28 2017, 08:10 PM)
My wife dropped her iPhone X this morning, 1.4 meter on ceramic tiles . Survived the drop without damage and no scratch on bumper case. I Was  vmad.gif  as still without tampered glass.

Thank Kiu a Rhinoshield Crash guard
hahaha...good that you have a good case to protect it...anyway, dont angry angry the wife la....she is worth more than RM 6K thumbup.gif
ronaldlim91
post Nov 28 2017, 09:39 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 09:29 PM)
For photos/videos I normally backup to hdd once it reaches 10gb or so...  biggrin.gif
touch wood hdd might crash leh, better save both HDD and cloud for redundancy biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:55 PM