254 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

So2n
post Apr 20 2018, 11:49 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 20 2018, 07:13 AM)
LOL

It wasn't bad considering ambank carz had no real benefit once B1F1 was discontinued. I still got some 50k points in it. The only reason I'm still holding is that free annual fees for my wife supp card. She's not swiping at all.
There are still some B1F1 deals no?
andrekua2
post Apr 20 2018, 06:44 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(So2n @ Apr 20 2018, 11:49 AM)
There are still some B1F1 deals no?
The last I checked was months ago and then deleted the app.
leekb
post Apr 21 2018, 11:31 AM

37 posts

A few questions about the AmBank BonusLink credit card.

Is it possible to link this credit card to my existing BonusLink account? Will I end up with multiple BonusLink accounts with this BonusLink credit card?

When purchasing fuel at Shell stations, the normal procedure is to first swipe the credit card. Upon approval, swipe the BonusLink card, then pump. With the AmBank BonusLink credit card, do I still need to swipe BonusLink card? Given the credit card is itself a BonusLink card, is there any change to the steps?

SzeMeng76
post Apr 21 2018, 11:47 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(leekb @ Apr 21 2018, 11:31 AM)
A few questions about the AmBank BonusLink credit card.

Is it possible to link this credit card to my existing BonusLink account? Will I end up with multiple BonusLink accounts with this BonusLink credit card?

When purchasing fuel at Shell stations, the normal procedure is to first swipe the credit card. Upon approval, swipe the BonusLink card, then pump. With the AmBank BonusLink credit card, do I still need to swipe BonusLink card? Given the credit card is itself a BonusLink card, is there any change to the steps?
When you apply this Bonuslink credit card, it will automatically link to your current bonuslink card/number.
System will identify it by your IC number registered under Bonuslink.
Then all your collected points will automatically credited to your current Bonuslink account by every statement date of month.
For Shell, I did ask CS properly, you need to swipe the Bonuslink credit card twice.
1st insert to swipe for credit card, enter pin.
After that, acquire you to put in bonuslink card to swipe for point right,
you can either put in your bonuslink card or this bonuslink credit card.
leekb
post Apr 21 2018, 11:50 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 21 2018, 11:47 AM)
When you apply this Bonuslink credit card, it will automatically link to your current bonuslink card/number.
System will identify it by your IC number registered under Bonuslink.
Then all your collected points will automatically credited to your current Bonuslink account by every statement date of month.
For Shell, I did ask CS properly, you need to swipe the Bonuslink credit card twice.
1st insert to swipe for credit card, enter pin.
After that, acquire you to put in bonuslink card to swipe for point right,
you can either put in your bonuslink card or this bonuslink credit card.
Thanks very much for enlightening. Have a great day ahead.
christcwl9
post Apr 22 2018, 06:48 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey guys, for the cash rebate earned, I understand that it is credited every 19 or 22 day of the month, but is it true the calculation is based on 1st to 31st of every month ? That’s what I’ve been told at least ?

For eg, cash rebate for online purchase made before 31 March, I will get it on 19 April, though my statement is at 12 April. Means to say all the rebate from my online transactions made between 1 April to 12 April is gonna credited next month? That’s really weird as most other CC cash rebate does follow the statement ???

Please advice
nattan415
post Apr 22 2018, 01:52 PM

43 posts

Hi. I’ve actually received a SMS on 15th April from Ambank saying that there’s promotion for coffee bean from Friday to Sunday. But when I went over today, they told me the promotion is only starting on 1st of May. But the SMS didn’t say promotion starts when. I can’t find the promo on ambank website either.

Anyone tried it?
Sica92
post Apr 25 2018, 05:55 AM

hi there. thinking of applying cc. my ssm just 1 year old and i already declare my income tax. do you think i can apply? help notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
celaw
post Apr 25 2018, 09:05 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Apr 25 2018, 06:55 AM)
hi there. thinking of applying cc. my ssm just 1 year old and i already declare my income tax. do you think i can apply? help  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Your responsible is to apply which card you need. Bank's responsibility is to approve / reject your application. None of us here able to answer on behalf of bank bro. Even Bank officer also unable to answer you before you submit your application.. blush.gif
SzeMeng76
post Apr 25 2018, 09:36 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Apr 25 2018, 05:55 AM)
hi there. thinking of applying cc. my ssm just 1 year old and i already declare my income tax. do you think i can apply? help  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You just apply by submitting relevant docs.
Some bank restricted that company must more than 2 year registered SSM, but some not.
evoce9a
post Apr 25 2018, 10:21 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Apr 25 2018, 05:55 AM)
I think almost all the bank requires ssm more than 2 yrs before you can apply for credit . But you may give a try to submit
SzeMeng76
post Apr 25 2018, 10:32 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Apr 25 2018, 10:21 AM)
I think almost all the bank requires ssm more than 2 yrs before you can apply for credit . But you may give a try to submit
For my case, PBB/SCB/HLB/CIMB/Ambank no need.
I remember when SSM only like 1.5 years, all approved
wjleong15
post Apr 29 2018, 09:07 PM

3,521 posts

Singapore swipe ambank card no need pin no signature?
polarzbearz
post Apr 29 2018, 09:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

RM0.00 Dear AmBank cardholder, the AmBonus rewards catalogue will be revised & new changes will take effect from 1/5/2018. Visit ambank.com.my for more info.

Just wondering if anyone decides to burn all points before new catalog kicks in? I'm still hesitating hmm.gif

But got burnt so many times that I got kinda traumatised by devaluation of points...
yoong81
post Apr 30 2018, 03:27 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(nattan415 @ Apr 22 2018, 01:52 PM)
Hi. I’ve actually received a SMS on 15th April from Ambank saying that there’s promotion for coffee bean from Friday to Sunday. But when I went over today, they told me the promotion is only starting on 1st of May. But the SMS didn’t say promotion starts when. I can’t find the promo on ambank website either.

Anyone tried it?
What promotion is it? I checked ambankspot don't have any coffee bean promotion.
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 08:37 AM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(nattan415 @ Apr 22 2018, 01:52 PM)

Anyone tried it?
QUOTE(yoong81 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:27 PM)
What promotion is it? I checked ambankspot don't have any coffee bean promotion.
this is standard Mastercard Tap and Go: Contactless Promotions

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf: Get any flavor/size of Ice Blended drink at only RM10 with Mastercard contactless at participating Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf outlets

Promotion Period: 1 May - 31 July 2018 (originally set from 15 April - 15 June 2018)

*Valid on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays only. Maximum monthly redemption of 20,000 units
wjleong15
post May 1 2018, 03:54 PM

3,521 posts

New Ambank Bonus Catalogue points become toilet paper value

previously Giant RM 50 voucher 15,000 points
now 25,600 points

70.7% degraded... WT...F
minthiam
post May 1 2018, 04:25 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 1 2018, 03:54 PM)

now 25,600 points

70.7% degraded... WT...F
Oh damn...FFP kena too! Now you need 7k AmBonus Points to redeem 1,000 Enrich/Krisflyer/Asiamiles. I did not see this coming vmad.gif
matrix88
post May 1 2018, 04:28 PM

2,236 posts

now 25,600 points

70.7% degraded... WT...F
time to apply other bank card and then cancel camel card
miuk
post May 1 2018, 05:09 PM

768 posts

now 25,600 points

70.7% degraded... WT...F
wow, points redemption increase so much..

Lucky I redeemed 100k+ of points before the increase..

Looks like after this, will be harder to redeem points for ambank..

254 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:37 PM