cybpsych
post Dec 6 2017, 09:19 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Win A Porsche Campaign [ Ambank ]
1 December 2017 – 30 April 2018

Stand a chance to win a Porsche(x1) and RM1,000 Cashback(x150) with every RM50 spend in a single receipt

Earn Entries
(with every RM50 spend in single receipt)

1X ENTRY for retail spend on weekdays
3X ENTRIES for retail spend on weekends
5X ENTRIES for online spend any day
10X ENTRIES apply and approved credit limit increase

Terms and conditions:
Applicable to all Principal AmBank Credit Cards/AmBank Islamic Credit Cards-i excluding Debit, Prepaid, Corporate, Commercial and Insurance.
Supplementary Card(s) are automatically tracked under its Principal Card account(s).
Standard Telco charges are applied for each SMS registration.
Each participant is eligible to win a maximum of one (1) Grand Prize and one (1) Consolation Prize per campaign period.
There are one (1) Grand Prize and one hundred and fifty (150) Consolation Prizes to be won during campaign period.
All Shortlisted Participants are subjected to Question and Answer (Q&A) for Prizes.
Visuals used are for illustration purposes.
For full terms and conditions, visit ambank.com.my/porsche.

Click here for full terms and conditions.
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2017, 08:16 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Dec 11 2017, 08:12 AM)
anyone here start to get the 10% cash back on the caltex petrol? still no updare for me
did u read the T&Cs?

the cb fulfillment is stated inside.
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2017, 09:45 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Dec 11 2017, 09:42 AM)
You received it? I remember i read then register. Should be qualified...
qualification is one matter. getting the cb is another matter.

read T&C #21 doh.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2017, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Dec 11 2017, 09:48 AM)
within 12 weeks from the end of each campaign period

the first campaign end in November so now i asking who received it already lar bro  doh.gif
it just barely ended. usually not so fast. keep on waiting laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 11 2017, 10:10 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Dec 11 2017, 09:58 AM)
good, that is the thing i wanna hear from you all. tot u all received it but i haven.

i kena before coupon given out within xx weeks, so i tot wait longer a bit, who knows it already given out once campaign end and i didnt realise, luckily still able to redeem before expired date.
assuming ppl here are active and participated the campaign, they would've updated here lor
cybpsych
post Dec 26 2017, 01:09 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(khairilhusni @ Dec 26 2017, 01:03 PM)
late charge can request waived?

i forgot last month i pay early. due on 21, but i pay on 20.
possible. call CS to request.

why pay early would attract late charge fee? hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 26 2017, 01:38 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(khairilhusni @ Dec 26 2017, 01:32 PM)
thats mean, no payment made on nov-dec.

kena late charge rm10.

then i check statement, my last payment on 20/11. double payment for oct-nov.
then call cs and explain the situation. possible to waive. subject to their discretion.
cybpsych
post Feb 24 2018, 05:02 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(jay1818 @ Feb 24 2018, 02:31 PM)
What is FMF stated in AmBank TnC? How to calculate?
QUOTE(jay1818 @ Feb 24 2018, 04:45 PM)
but why got 2 fees leh? currently i use AEON only have tiered finance charge
what u know of finance charge, is termed differently for Islamic card, eg FMF

calculation almost same as conventional finance charge.

for us, we won't bother to calculate cuz we avoid it and it's complicated to calculate.

do contact bank if you must know how it works.
cybpsych
post Mar 8 2018, 07:48 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kiatzz @ Mar 7 2018, 09:55 PM)
Need advice, I have apply CC with ambank and initially i opt for master platinum. During the application the customer service call me ask whether want to change it to TRUE visa with CB and lower int. So I said OK and I assume it will cancel my request for master platinum but in the end I received both cards.. both i have check zero annual fees. Question should I maintain both? What do u think..
not what we think, it's what YOU think.

do you need either cards?
do you find the cards attractive (features/benefits)?
any issue keeping both cards since you said no AF?
any issue cancelling either card?

it's all on you! laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 16 2018, 07:36 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Caltex 10% Cash Back Campaign Winner Announcement

For the list of winners for Campaign Period 1 (1 Sep 2017 – 30 Nov 2017), click here.

For the list of winners for Campaign Period 2 (1 Dec 2017 – 28 Feb 2018), click here.
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 08:37 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(nattan415 @ Apr 22 2018, 01:52 PM)
Hi. I’ve actually received a SMS on 15th April from Ambank saying that there’s promotion for coffee bean from Friday to Sunday. But when I went over today, they told me the promotion is only starting on 1st of May. But the SMS didn’t say promotion starts when. I can’t find the promo on ambank website either.

Anyone tried it?
QUOTE(yoong81 @ Apr 30 2018, 03:27 PM)
What promotion is it? I checked ambankspot don't have any coffee bean promotion.
this is standard Mastercard Tap and Go: Contactless Promotions

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf: Get any flavor/size of Ice Blended drink at only RM10 with Mastercard contactless at participating Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf outlets

Promotion Period: 1 May - 31 July 2018 (originally set from 15 April - 15 June 2018)

*Valid on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays only. Maximum monthly redemption of 20,000 units
cybpsych
post May 1 2018, 06:59 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

they already sent the notice of revision back in 11 Apr

// RM0.00 Dear AmBank cardholder, the AmBonus rewards catalogue will be revised & new changes will take effect from 1/5/2018. Visit ambank.com.my for more info. //

sms above posted by polarzbearz
cybpsych
post May 2 2018, 04:00 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ May 2 2018, 03:56 PM)
Can you share the direct website link that states this?

I can't find on the Mastercard deals page on Ambankspot.

http://www.ambankspot.com/Mastercard-Deals
look in maybank's site as reference.
cybpsych
post Jun 22 2018, 07:09 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 22 2018, 07:05 PM)
Anyone using AmBank CARz Platinum MasterCard or AmBank CARz Gold Visa Card enjoying rebates 5% (Platinum) 3% (Gold) ?
search 'carz' in here and read the t&c.
cybpsych
post Jun 22 2018, 09:13 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 22 2018, 07:05 PM)
Anyone using AmBank CARz Platinum MasterCard or AmBank CARz Gold Visa Card enjoying rebates 5% (Platinum) 3% (Gold) ?
QUOTE(yongs90 @ Jun 22 2018, 08:53 PM)
Refer Post #570 for more details
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4444990/+560
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2018, 07:33 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jun 23 2018, 07:20 PM)
Hi guys, for the coffee bean ice blended rm10 promotion, do we need to inform the cashier we are paying with mastercard contactless to get that price? Also, is it only available for regular ice blended or include promotional ones like the summer paradise?
applies to all ice blended drinks. I tried sea salt caramel summer paradise. no issue.

yes, just tell them MasterCard contactless rm10 offer.

so far, cbtl haven't enforced quota checking.
cybpsych
post Jun 23 2018, 07:40 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jun 23 2018, 07:39 PM)
Alright. Thanks for your reply  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
Btw, one more question, what size is the beverage?
usually I take regular size. don't think there's larger size biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2018, 06:01 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Credit Card Apply, Spend & Get Up to RM200 Cash back [ Ambank ]
1 July 2018 – 31 Aug 2018

How it Works?

1 Maximum cash back unit is 1,000 units every month
2 Maximum BonusLink points unit is 6,000 units every month

What’s more?

* The savings are calculated based on 18% p.a. interest rate compared with 0% interest rate.

Terms and conditions: This Campaign is valid from 1 July 2018 until 31 August 2018. Campaign is open to all New-To-Bank customers who apply for an AmBank/AmBank Islamic Principal Credit Card/-i (excluding AmBank BonusLink Visa Card, Insurance Card and Corporate Card). Customer who has cancelled their Credit Card/-i less than 12 months from the start of the Campaign Period will not be considered as New-To-Bank customer. Each AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i cardholder is only entitled to get up to RM200 Cash Back upon meeting a minimum of RM2,000 cumulative spending within sixty (60) days from card approval date, regardless of the number of the Credit Card/-i applied during the Campaign Period. A New-To-Bank customer who performs 0% Balance Transfer is entitle to get RM100 Cash Back. An individual who applies for any AmBank Credit Card and AmBank BonusLink Visa Card in the same month will enjoy both Cash Back and 5,000 BonusLink points upon meeting both participation and spending criteria. A maximum of one thousand (1,000) units of Cash Back and six thousand (6,000) units of BonusLink points will be rewarded every month during campaign period and is on a first-come-first-served basis. All rewards will be credited to the qualified Principal Cardholders’ account as captured in the Bank’s record between eight (8) to ten (10) weeks after meeting the sixty (60) days eligible spending period.

Click here for Terms and Conditions.

Click here for 0% BT Application Form.

Click here for Conventional Credit Card Application Form.

Click here for Islamic Credit Card Application Form.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2018, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

We have introduced a new feature that may make your loved one happy. Literally.

Apply for a supplementary card via AmOnline!

No more forms, no need to visit our branch. It’s easy, simple and fast! Download the AmOnline app on the App Store (the feature on Android devices is coming soon) or visit https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/online-banking for details.

cybpsych
post Jul 20 2018, 12:07 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Use FPX to pay and be in the running to win one of two Honda Civic 1.8S! RM300,000* worth of prizes to be won too!

Campaign period: 1 August - 31 October 2018.

*T&C apply. Get more info at http://www.paynet.my/

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.5931sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:46 AM