70 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Conditional High Yield Savings Account

mamamia
post Apr 18 2021, 01:56 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Apr 18 2021, 11:26 AM)
Rhb Savers, JomPay to PBA bills not counted as bill payments, composed a message from inbox and they said will get back to me, see whether they can implement this.

Really plenty of room for improvements Rhb...
But, I can use Jompay to TNB for RHB Smart acc to fulfill the 3x bill payment..
Sumofwhich
post Apr 18 2021, 03:14 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 18 2021, 01:56 PM)
But, I can use Jompay to TNB for RHB Smart acc to fulfill the 3x bill payment..
yeah no issues with tnb. only pba not eligible yet even though both are jompay.
mamamia
post Apr 18 2021, 05:07 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Apr 18 2021, 03:14 PM)
yeah no issues with tnb. only pba not eligible yet even though both are jompay.
So weird,. Thought it is based on payment method instead of merchant
Sumofwhich
post Apr 19 2021, 07:59 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 18 2021, 05:07 PM)
So weird,. Thought it is based on payment method instead of merchant
exactly. really cacat
~Curious~
post Apr 19 2021, 12:21 PM

1,744 posts

i have a OCBC 360 Account that I nvr really put to good use..heh.
izzit still d one of the better high interest savings account?

cant find much info on rhb wensite abt this rhb smart savers account
DragonReine
post Apr 19 2021, 01:01 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Apr 19 2021, 12:21 PM)
i have a OCBC 360 Account that I nvr really put to good use..heh.
izzit still d one of the better high interest savings account?

cant find much info on rhb wensite abt this rhb smart savers account
depends how you define 'better'

Pros:

It's one of the conditional savings account with the lowest barrier to qualify for special interest rates.

It only needs cumulative deposit of RM500 a month, spending cumulative RM500 a month through credit card/tied-to-account debit card, and 3 bill payments within the month (no minimum amount, can be via Jompay, transfer funds to other bank's loan/credit card bill, or pay OCBC own card/loan), to get all 3 bonuses of "Save, Spend, Pay". Usually other banks HYSA need at least RM1k spending and RM1k deposit to qualify.

No need to invest or buy insurance products to get full bonuses.

Cons:

Offered interest rates lower than other high yield savings accounts out there (total including all 3 bonus interest rate + base interest rate is 2.15% p.a. as of February 2021).

Bonus interest only applies to the first RM100k deposited in the account.

Foreign-owned bank (not Malaysian) so got risk of bank exiting market like Citigroup recently withdraw Citibank retail banking from Malaysia.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Apr 19 2021, 01:03 PM
!@#$%^
post Apr 22 2021, 05:38 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

anybody's rhb smart account got problem? i cant transfer money in or out. waiting for them to call back, but i'm anxious.
??!!
post Apr 22 2021, 06:44 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 22 2021, 05:38 PM)
anybody's rhb smart account got problem? i cant transfer money in or out. waiting for them to call back, but i'm anxious.
Rhb is terrible in the way they work.
As at last week, I could transfer funds in/
out of Smart.
But the Secure thing not working..need to do 9999 x times.

Sumofwhich
post Apr 23 2021, 12:22 AM

1,274 posts

Same issue, maintenance or sth at 12am? Really mangkuk
Update: RHB Maintenance 23 April 12-2am, 12-5am

This post has been edited by Sumofwhich: Apr 23 2021, 12:42 AM
cybpsych
post May 2 2021, 07:02 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

AFFIN AVANCEâ„¢ RM2,021 Cash Campaign
Campaign period: 1 May - 31 July 2021

https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...paignTnCEng.pdf

RM2,021 cash could be yours!
Open Savvy/-i Account and automatically become an AFFIN AVANCEâ„¢ member now!
Many upgraded perks await you.

Apply now at https://www.affinonline.com/affin_avance

Terms & conditions apply.

mamamia
post May 3 2021, 12:32 AM

6,429 posts

May I know for RHB app, where is the secure plus for authorisation? Last time I used RHB now (old app) and have no issue to get secure plus to authorise txn, but after I changed to the new RHB mobile banking app, i can’t seem to find the secure plus, when I use my pc to transfer above RM10k, there is no alert for me to approve in app..
mikey91
post Jun 13 2021, 10:08 PM

21 posts

For RHB Smart Account, the 3 online bill payments,

can I pay 3 times the same bill with the same Jompay code?
!@#$%^
post Jun 14 2021, 12:01 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(mikey91 @ Jun 13 2021, 10:08 PM)
For RHB Smart Account, the 3 online bill payments,

can I pay 3 times the same bill with the same Jompay code?
sure
lilsunflower
post Jun 17 2021, 10:43 AM

2,680 posts

PSA: Just checking if any RHB Smart Account holders here>

Received someone else's bank account statement via email yesterday. Was shocked because the statement was password protected with details tailored to me. Opened up and saw full statement for someone else. Anyone else in same boat?

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Jun 17 2021, 02:18 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 19 2021, 06:32 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 17 2021, 10:43 AM)
PSA: Just checking if any RHB Smart Account   holders here>

Received someone else's bank account statement via email yesterday. Was shocked because the statement was password protected with details tailored to me. Opened up and saw full statement for someone else. Anyone else in same boat?
gotten into the mainstream news

RHB Sends Wrong E-Statement To Customers; Triggers Privacy and Security Concerns (UPDATED) | Lowyat.NET

RHB finds error in e-statements sent via emails to customers, rectifies it on same day | The Edge Markets

BERNAMA - RHB discovers error in current account e-statements
lilsunflower
post Jun 19 2021, 08:12 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 19 2021, 06:32 AM)
Thanks for sharing.

Use of the phrase "rectifies on same day" is misleading as the statements were sent on 16, and the apology email on 17. Further, I'm not sure how it was "rectified" since the statements are already in the hands of others.

It's like saying something was stolen, and the next day an apology was sent, but the stolen items have not been retrieved.

Strange concept of rectification.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Jun 19 2021, 08:13 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 20 2021, 07:35 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 19 2021, 08:12 PM)
Thanks for sharing.

Use of the phrase "rectifies on same day" is misleading as the statements were sent on 16, and the apology email on 17. Further, I'm not sure how it was "rectified" since the statements are already in the hands of others.

It's like saying something was stolen, and the next day an apology was sent, but the stolen items have not been retrieved.

Strange concept of rectification.
yeah, the issue is the content was wrong but credential is correct. doh.gif mega_shok.gif

this problem likley comes from the statement processing vendor OR from RHB itself

possiblities:

1) RHB sent the wrong data to vendor before vendor convert to eStatement (PDF), secure it with password

2) RHB sent the correct data, but vendor mapped it wrongly before convert to PDF. however, password was correct.

i guess RHB/vendor processes 2 lists of data: user details (name, account, address, pdf password) and statement details (txn details, account, etc)
x3Kai
post Sep 7 2021, 03:24 PM

285 posts

Is the RHB system still as janky as before? Seems like many people complaining about problems with it performing daily tasks.

I'm looking to move over from my SC PSA as I'm only earning 0.8% after I cancelled my credit card with them after the pandemic started (reduced spending). Plus I'm not taking full advantage of PSA since I don't invest/insure with them.

Looking to move my minuscule funds over to RHB to enjoy a better rate as it seems like their conditions seems easy to hit:
1. depositing rm 2k monthly (already gives more yield than my SC PSA lol)
2. pay my tnb bill 3 times per month in small amounts

so that's like 0.05+1.80+0.50 = 2.35%

Will have to arrange my spending if I want to hit the other 0.50% by spending RM1k using credit/debit card but with my other credit cards in hand, don't think I'll be able to do so as I'm not a huge spender.

Any Sifus out there have better advise on other high yield saving accounts for someone like me, a junior position employee with low-ish spending and savings?

Other options considered:
1. OCBC 360 [Max 2.15%]
2. SC PSA, try to increase my spending again to hit the RM 1k spending [Max 2.30%]

Batusai
post Sep 15 2021, 10:56 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

Would like to know for RHB Smart account.

Fund transfer to credit card payment is it considered as bill payment to fulfill the 3x bonus.

Or it is only limited to Jompay or biller in the online banking side.

??!!
post Sep 15 2021, 12:00 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Sep 7 2021, 03:24 PM)
Is the RHB system still as janky as before? Seems like many people complaining about problems with it performing daily tasks.

Couldn't transfer money out of Smart account via the App yesterday.
Both my account as well as spouse account also tak boleh.
Luckily had funds at Standard Chartered to fall back on.

This RHB online is very unreliable
If need funds urgently, I always transfer 1 working day earlier: if fail, need to go to the %$#! branch to Rentas out

70 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:19 PM