34 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Discussion A 'real fan', How do we become one?

shah_ho_nam
post Jan 25 2008, 09:03 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 25 2008, 08:57 PM)
Kopitiam? jk. tongue.gif
bro what the real fan means to you? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shah_ho_nam: Jan 25 2008, 09:04 PM
Belphegor
post Jan 25 2008, 09:06 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I don't think I should speak. tongue.gif Everyone have their own respective views of labeling a person a "real" fan. Mine is that stick with the club during ups and downs. The likes of Squidward is definitely not one of them. tongue.gif
United Rulez
post Jan 25 2008, 09:07 PM

668 posts

How to become a real fan? Support "real" madrid lah..

joking aside..simple test.
During away matches, make sure you are wearing the team jersey, sitting alone in the home section surrounded by opposition supporters. And dont forget to cheer your team on no matter winning or losing.
Ahhh then you are a real fan. thumbup.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 25 2008, 09:07 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 25 2008, 09:06 PM)
I don't think I should speak. tongue.gif Everyone have their own respective views of labeling a person a "real" fan. Mine is that stick with the club during ups and downs. The likes of Squidward is definitely not one of them. tongue.gif
yes.. that's a polite and sincere answer... thumbup.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 25 2008, 09:10 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Jan 25 2008, 09:07 PM)

During away matches, make sure you are wearing the team jersey, sitting alone in the home section surrounded by opposition supporters. And dont forget to cheer your team on no matter winning or losing.
How about Real Betis, Real Mallorca, Real Sociedad, and Real Unin? laugh.gif
-Y-
post Jan 25 2008, 09:15 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Jan 25 2008, 09:07 PM)

HAHAHA! laugh.gif for sure kena hantam 1.. really funny la. thumbup.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 25 2008, 09:10 PM)
How about Real Betis, Real Mallorca, Real Sociedad, and Real Unin? laugh.gif
good question. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -Y-: Jan 25 2008, 09:16 PM
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 25 2008, 09:26 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

what are you mumbling about.. want to get your ass kicked kah?? biggrin.gif
air_mood
post Jan 26 2008, 06:25 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 25 2008, 08:20 PM)
i never asked to be respected as a football fan. but as a human being. why on earth u simply said some1 an idiot & brain is damaged?

i have no offend against anybody except u. u think u great. 'real' fan n whatever. then its ok. i came to this forum to discuss. if u think im plastic. IT IS OK 2! like jonc said, Go on supporting your single or as many teams as you like as long as ya happy. i think we can make a healthy discussion here. but YOU, out of nothing, flame me n shah. n said we r idiots. saying somebody is idiot WAS WAY TO FAR MAN!!!!

like osaka09 said. the way u act actually reflected ur childhood. how u were raised. maybe it is custom in your family to say some one idiot. i really respect this osaka09. really wise guy.
if u can SEE carefully, there are many forummer have 2 teams n above.

why didnt u guys say anything bout it? n what is real fan actually?

yes, ill keep on repeating the same quest if u (air_mood) didnt answer it. if u think u wise enough, pls do answer me air_mood. coz im really curious here. answer me ths 2 simple question.

if u can SEE carefully, there are many forummer have 2 teams n above.

why didnt u guys say anything bout it? n what is real fan actually?

pls do answer me air_mood!!!!
I'm going to put this to bed with this. If you bloody bothered to scroll back, you would have got your answer. Seeing that I see you and your partner as a plastic fan and there is a fair few that agrees with me on that, there sure as hell no way I'm going to answer your question on this real fan thing because if there's anyone I'll need to prove myself to, you sure as hell ain't one of em. And I'll be damned before I admit you or your partner as fans. It's an insult to those who stick by their team thru thick and thin. This thread is called a real fan for starters and it's an old one. If you bothered looking back, you'll get your answer. We had a very, very decent discussion on it before. Rest assured that it was a discussion of football fans, not casual fans. Throw your tantrums like a 5 year old, see if I bother.

I don't deal with flames. Flaming?? What do you think this is?? High school?? Primary school??? There was a very decent discussion going on which was backed up with facts and reasons, again if you bothered to look back and see. You and your partner on the other hand, throw incoherent arguments, keep repeating yourself asking why, how, who where when things has been explained time and time again and say things that barely makes sense and expect to respected for it?? So what if they're many forummers with more than 2 teams, you expect us to just acknowledge you're right?? Again, I'll be damned before I do that. Just because many do it, doesn't make it right. It might be acceptable here, but chances are you'll be slaughtered at a proper club football forum.

And as I pointed out earlier, I'll give a 5 year old respect if he deserves one, you don't. And how I'm raised or anything to do with my family is none of your bloody business ain't it?? Capiche??? Take your tantrums and moans and shove it where the sun doesn't shine. Now piss off.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jan 26 2008, 07:06 AM
QiQio
post Jan 26 2008, 08:13 AM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

Tidur bola, makan bola...and minum Budweiser
-Y-
post Jan 26 2008, 11:12 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Jan 26 2008, 06:25 AM)
I'm going to put this to bed with this. If you bloody bothered to scroll back, you would have got your answer. Seeing that I see you and your partner as a plastic fan and there is a fair few that agrees with me on that, there sure as hell no way I'm going to answer your question on this real fan thing because if there's anyone I'll need to prove myself to, you sure as hell ain't one of em. And I'll be damned before I admit you or your partner as fans. It's an insult to those who stick by their team thru thick and thin. This thread is called a real fan for starters and it's an old one. If you bothered looking back, you'll get your answer. We had a very, very decent discussion on it before. Rest assured that it was a discussion of football fans, not casual fans. Throw your tantrums like a 5 year old, see if I bother.

I don't deal with flames. Flaming?? What do you think this is?? High school?? Primary school??? There was a very decent discussion going on which was backed up with facts and reasons, again if you bothered to look back and see. You and your partner on the other hand, throw incoherent arguments, keep repeating yourself asking why, how, who where when things has been explained time and time again and say things that barely makes sense and expect to respected for it?? So what if they're many forummers with more than 2 teams, you expect us to just acknowledge you're right?? Again, I'll be damned before I do that. Just because many do it, doesn't make it right. It might be acceptable here, but chances are you'll be slaughtered at a proper club football forum.

And as I pointed out earlier, I'll give a 5 year old respect if he deserves one, you don't. And how I'm raised or anything to do with my family is none of your bloody business ain't it?? Capiche??? Take your tantrums and moans and shove it where the sun doesn't shine. Now piss off.
this is not even an answer. doh.gif u sure cant defend what u said before sweat.gif

i dont need any respect from you. who are u? hell, i even think the 5 year old kids wont respect you either cry.gif

This post has been edited by -Y-: Jan 26 2008, 12:12 PM
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 26 2008, 11:40 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

it's a momentum of how a person is no more tied to the real world. living on his own world. living on the part where he thinks he's the greatest...like i said u just make all Man U fans felt a very deep pain disgrace..there's no love of football in your heart.. even if Arsenal won, even if faberagas tackled CR. they shake hand back at the end.. Well it's not your way so admitting your guilt... leave it on your own world.. and MAYBE after u graduate (If u barely manage to finish it) take along this kind of behavior, you'll feel how the real world treat you.. take lesson from Jonc and Madmoz. they defended their beloved Liverpool also.. but not by arguing but gently opposed the others.. learn to speak properly. Again and again.. others also have 4 or more teams they support. it's their business. they bought jerseys and they don't even argue among themselves in Jerseys talk... be shame of yourself... i don't need any respect from RUBBISH like you.. my question about the real Man U hooligans also u didn't answered... you kept repeating yourself like a moron on a box and you got yourself tied hard on your neck... the facts you said that u ain't successfully ever gonna change all of us 14 ppl who have support more than 2 clubs as plastic, is the proof that u are one of that Hindraf.. like -y- says. maybe you were raised that way. i also agreed on it.. u got a problem childhood times... u are not living in a normal and proper way of a normal Malaysian ppl. i've sent your post and your reply to my friend in the UK. he laughed like hell... he even don't believed that kinds like u exist in Malaysia..U just make yourself a laughing stock there.. one of my cousins u are also Man U supporter and a Moderator here, just laughed when i told him about you.. Man this is a wild world here... u'll live together with other's ppl grudges forever if u never gonna change your attitude.. yesterday it might be only me and -y-, but remember someday you'll face more violence and savage replyers.. don't tell me about goto real Chelsea forum.. look at my name there la... laugh.gif
verx
post Jan 26 2008, 12:16 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Seriously this is getting out of hand.
air_mood may be unforgiving in his replies but he does have his point.
I would suggest both of u to stop replying to him as u guys aren't rebutting his points properly anyway. Stop embarrassing yourselves.
yngwie
post Jan 26 2008, 01:03 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

imo, we shouldn't insult other team supporters. or being over sensitive. those aren't true fan, merely showing the hooligan and bad side of yourself. true fan never loathe! bragging is okay but there is a line tongue.gif
back to basic; you want a respect, you have to show respect to others cool2.gif

and others are not against you.... they're merely for themselves icon_rolleyes.gif

chow whistling.gif

easypeasy
post Jan 26 2008, 02:06 PM

564 posts

As verx said, perhaps it's wiser if you guys just ignore what has been discussed before. Surely if you want to support whatever teams you like then it's your decision, nobody will arrest you and put you into jail. As far as I'm concerned, I can quite see clearly the points that the likes of Jonno & air_mood brought up. Also I think it's better to stop the personal attacks; like the childhood thingy and education, that's over the top and has nothing to do with the 'real fan' issue.

This post has been edited by easypeasy: Jan 26 2008, 02:07 PM
eXyzt
post Jan 26 2008, 05:53 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jan 25 2008, 08:06 AM)
Sorry Abangpedro, it's just for some simple example..
i don't know why he want to flame all those dual supporters team.. The point he said was DUAL TEAM supporters..
if he ask me on why:
1) I love Chelsea; because it will always be my 1st team and i would be forever. we have the very beat in the world. John Terry, Didier Drogba, Ballack, Cech, Ricardo Carvalho and many more players..and remember most of them is captain of their International team
2) I love Milan; (AC Milan) because of their superior tactics and the beautiful of gameplay. They can organized their players very well. Milan's players most of them were very humble and apart of watching EPL games on both ESPN and Starsports, is there any other coverage games and reviews about Milan? No.. u have to dig it yourself.. Astro only provide 14% of their live telecast for us Serie A lovers. That's why i love Milan.. I bought their jerseys, i know it will support 0.002% of Milan team growth. No need to name famous player like Kaka where almost all football fans know him...The very best part, he's very humble even has won what that he deserve to be..

2)A - If it's happen that Chelsea will meet Milan at Final of Champions League. Of course i will cheer for Chelsea.. But i don't want to hate the rival the way i hate the rival in EPL. Even if Chelsea beat Milan i would want to analyzed the game more and not to say or turn my back on Milan.. Milan is Milan and nothing can change that.. Like u always treat having dual teams is like having two wifes> and i sincerely can't understand why you said that.. In EPL i hate hooligans just like you (u know who u are)   

2)B - Why u think Kedah cannot meet Milan or Chelsea kah?? thats a narrow thinking way of an Adult.. Of course they can meet on the ground but the chances are very slim.. but rather than that, it's also one possibility.. Remember when Arsenal came here and took down Malaysian international? Or Chelsea came here also?? think about that also la adult..there's always friendly games in football.  Football is global. u can see it everywhere. Just don't take it too deep. You'll ended up like maggots later.. the way you talk is somehow funny to me.. i also have many Man U fans but none of them acts like u.. he asked u, can u name me one Man U famous hooligan?
So you're a Chelsea fan and a Roma admirer? Coz you'd abandon Roma to support Chelsea when they play each other. It's not about hating rivals... it's about supporting a club through thick and thin, against any opponents. I don't hate Tottenham or West Ham. In fact, if they win the league, I'd say, "Good on you, mate!" But definitely, I'd want to see Man Utd win everything first! And no matter who we are facing, in no matter what circumtances, I'd want Man Utd to win. I too admirer other clubs tactics and beautiful gameplay but no matter what, it's always Man Utd that I want to see triumph.

Treat 2 wives? I guess that one you have to ask those with 2 wives as all I've heard is that having more than 1 spouse isn't a good thing.

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 25 2008, 06:54 PM)
no? coz it's definitely not air_mood. anyone can see that..

-anybody can wrote that. it obviously brother osaka09 is not often in real fan thread. some one just came n support us, and u said it is one of us? not everybody support what u guys think. but some of them agreed with us.

arch enemy or no arch enemy, we're just curious to know how you can support 2 clubs. as I asked earlier, when they play each other, who you support?

-i think i already said this before. the answer is milan.

yeah, i agree that those who support dual teams are plastic. Even the others. However, we're giving all you dual teams supporters a chance to defend yourself and explain why you support more than one team.
so explain yourself. when milan and roma play, which team you support?

-simple answer. milan. milan always come 1st. i wont sit back & just enjoy the game. if that what u think.

why dont u guys answer my question before? how do you guys claim ur a 'real' fan.

oh, btw, abangpedro hve 3 teams. nice one.

Added on January 25, 2008, 7:16 pm
agreed. im happy. but somebody dont.  icon_question.gif
So you'd support Milan. So to the Roma fans, you're not a real fan coz you chose to support the opposition over Roma.

I won't go as far as to claim that I am always a real fan. There are times when I thought about stop supporting the club. But what makes a real fan, is a fan who'd support the club in all situations, in all circumstances. Be it a favourite player leaving, or the club changing ownership, or managers come and go, they'd support the club no matter what. A good example would be the Liverpool fans. They can be losing 3-0 in a CL final, and yet they are singing "You'll Never Walk Alone"!!! And notice that when the chips are down, they turn their anger on the owners, not on the club. No matter who owns Liverpool FC on paper, Liverpool FC will always be owned by the fans in the hearts.
-Y-
post Jan 26 2008, 09:32 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(eXyzt @ Jan 26 2008, 05:53 PM)
So you're a Chelsea fan and a Roma admirer? Coz you'd abandon Roma to support Chelsea when they play each other. It's not about hating rivals... it's about supporting a club through thick and thin, against any opponents. I don't hate Tottenham or West Ham. In fact, if they win the league, I'd say, "Good on you, mate!" But definitely, I'd want to see Man Utd win everything first! And no matter who we are facing, in no matter what circumtances, I'd want Man Utd to win. I too admirer other clubs tactics and beautiful gameplay but no matter what, it's always Man Utd that I want to see triumph.

Treat 2 wives? I guess that one you have to ask those with 2 wives as all I've heard is that having more than 1 spouse isn't a good thing.
So you'd support Milan. So to the Roma fans, you're not a real fan coz you chose to support the opposition over Roma.

I won't go as far as to claim that I am always a real fan. There are times when I thought about stop supporting the club. But what makes a real fan, is a fan who'd support the club in all situations, in all circumstances. Be it a favourite player leaving, or the club changing ownership, or managers come and go, they'd support the club no matter what. A good example would be the Liverpool fans. They can be losing 3-0 in a CL final, and yet they are singing "You'll Never Walk Alone"!!! And notice that when the chips are down, they turn their anger on the owners, not on the club. No matter who owns Liverpool FC on paper, Liverpool FC will always be owned by the fans in the hearts.
as i said before. if u said im not real fan, than it is ok. i just love to watch my team play. im a milan fan but i just cant no-to-love roma. like bro osaka09 said, we have differ background on how we raised. unfortunately, i have 2 teams. and now im stick with it. like jonc said, it is ok to have 2 teams. as long u happy. nobody had offended me before, i just hate why some u ppl, simply said some1 is idoit, brain damaged, at the same time claim he is a real fan. thats why im asking air_mood why on earth u said that? & how u can say im not real fan but he is? bro schmeichel7 said, being a fan is a subjective matter. No one has the rights to say to another that you are not a true fan and so and so. i agree with him n bro osaka09. we need to listen to these otai. in jersey thread, there was no arguments even they all come from variety clubs.

as i stated before, i came here to discuss not to set an arguments. i want an healthy discussion. if u said, air_mood was right, its ok. ill stick with bro osaka09 & bro schmeichle7's thought.

Added on January 26, 2008, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(verx @ Jan 26 2008, 12:16 PM)
Seriously this is getting out of hand.
air_mood may be unforgiving in his replies but he does have his point.
I would suggest both of u to stop replying to him as u guys aren't rebutting his points properly anyway. Stop embarrassing yourselves.
point taken. just curious how he claim he is real fan.

Added on January 26, 2008, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 26 2008, 01:03 PM)
imo, we shouldn't insult other team supporters. or being over sensitive. those aren't true fan, merely showing the hooligan and bad side of yourself. true fan never loathe! bragging is okay but there is a line  tongue.gif
back to basic; you want a respect, you have to show respect to others  cool2.gif

and others are not against you.... they're merely for themselves  icon_rolleyes.gif

chow  whistling.gif
u should refer air_mood at the first place.

Added on January 26, 2008, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(easypeasy @ Jan 26 2008, 02:06 PM)
As verx said, perhaps it's wiser if you guys just ignore what has been discussed before. Surely if you want to support whatever teams you like then it's your decision, nobody will arrest you and put you into jail. As far as I'm concerned, I can quite see clearly the points that the likes of Jonno & air_mood brought up. Also I think it's better to stop the personal attacks; like the childhood thingy and education, that's over the top and has nothing to do with the 'real fan' issue.
point taken. but i think u should refer to air_mood oso. he was the one that tembak me & use harsh word. for me, im sorry if im getting to far. just want to defend myself. hope you all understand.

Added on January 26, 2008, 9:39 pmwhat i can say here, we have differ b/groud, differ team(s) to cheer, but what we need here a healthy discussions. thats all. i have no problem with all of u guys, but only some1. cheers. thumbup.gif let the game do the talk.

This post has been edited by -Y-: Jan 26 2008, 09:45 PM
arrowhead
post Jan 27 2008, 01:13 AM

840 posts

Hehe, anybody who's now a fan of Havant & Waterlooville?
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 27 2008, 02:16 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

it's useless to resists here.. btw what and earth i want to support ROma.. clearly u didn't read all the posts... doh.gif
so a real fan is a fan who can stand to defend his team from being attack. not particularly a team. i saw it's more on the player itself... btw i should end this useless reply...
Jonno
post Jan 29 2008, 10:01 AM

JFT 96
1,164 posts

OMG, this is so fcuking out of hand now...

I give up, I am now a fan of Liverpool, Terengganu, Ajax Amsterdam, Valencia, Fiorentina, Hertha Berlin, Go Ahead Eagles, Al Ittihad, Nagoya Grampus Eight, Gaylang United, Melbourne Victory and a few others.

whistling.gif doh.gif
clayclws
post Jan 29 2008, 10:27 AM

2,659 posts

Hmm...let's steer away from that. Let's discuss: Do real fans diss their own manager/players? I know I do that to Saha (all the time) and Brown (sometimes)...does that make me less of a fan?

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 29 2008, 10:28 AM

34 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:36 AM