Discussion A 'real fan', How do we become one?
Jan 20 2008, 08:49 PM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
Long live for a Chelsea fan.
Jan 25 2008, 08:29 PM
fuiyo, this discussion is getting more "heat".
Jan 25 2008, 08:57 PM
Kopitiam? jk.
Jan 25 2008, 09:06 PM
I don't think I should speak.
Jan 25 2008, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(United Rulez @ Jan 25 2008, 09:07 PM) How to become a real fan? Support "real" madrid lah.. How about Real Betis, Real Mallorca, Real Sociedad, and Real Unión? joking aside..simple test. During away matches, make sure you are wearing the team jersey, sitting alone in the home section surrounded by opposition supporters. And dont forget to cheer your team on no matter winning or losing. Ahhh then you are a real fan. |
Jan 30 2008, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 29 2008, 12:33 PM) It's not degrading them but rather the believe in my team. Furthermore it's a quote by Shankly which I agrees & believe in. Bro, you love your favourite team, you passionate care about them, you stick with them during ups and downs, that's fine, I respect that. But your siggy doesn't seem to earn any respect at all. Everton not considered a good team? Their standard like Tranmare Rovers? Please mind that Evertonian is on 4th where as Liverpool at 6th spot. At least show some respect to other club. Even I'm a Chelsea fan, I don't say or make something to humiliate the rival team of my favourite team. Toffees are still a team in Merseyside albeit an ordinary team like Tranmere Rovers. QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 29 2008, 11:04 AM) BTW am proud that unlike fans of the other, we in Reds Thread seldom put in signature to degrade rival. I mean why don't you put in something to uphold your believe in your club? Then what are you?I'm not picking on you just because you support Liverpool and I support Chelsea. Is plainly because your siggy is very offensive for those who are Evertonian. Is such a shame when you tried to compare a team in Premier League with some lower division team. At least show some respect.. This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jan 30 2008, 12:30 AM |
Feb 27 2008, 03:32 AM
Seriously, is hard to define how is a real fan. Everyone have their own respective views. Sometimes we might not agree with what they say, but hey, that's what their thoughts. Why are we bother to change their thinkings? If you wanting to change others, others want to change yours too.
This post has been edited by Belphegor: Feb 27 2008, 03:32 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:57 AM |