1091 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

gacktleong
post Dec 22 2017, 09:15 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(EhWhatNowLah? @ Dec 21 2017, 09:57 AM)
PS4 Noise slightly reduce compare to stock Conti Max,
really love the PS4 grip during cornering
I using PS3. Bought it when PS4 launched at promotion price. Much better then MC5. I wonder why MC5 the side wall is so bad and loud, it suppose to be one of the best and mature prroduct from continental
gacktleong
post Dec 22 2017, 09:15 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Dec 22 2017, 06:20 AM)
Achieving 20km/l or even slightly more is no problem myself. You get this when cruising at constant speed on highway and not in start top traffic.
Mine got 10-12km/l only icon_question.gif
gacktleong
post Dec 22 2017, 09:17 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(EhWhatNowLah? @ Dec 20 2017, 09:49 PM)
1pcs Michelin PS4 RM488.. ok lah compare to other tyre shop
For those looking for cheaper solution, mayb can try yokohama fleva or hankook v12 evo2
loloz
post Dec 22 2017, 10:26 AM

53 posts

Hi Guys been driving this car close to a yr now. Any of you guys having sounds whn you are driving on an uneven road? I did send it for checking before and it doesnt make any different. Its quite hard to arrange an appointment for service centre as it was always full. The sounds which come near to the driver side not sure the problem is at the dashboard area or the driver pillar area. The sounds getting louder thn before. I wonder if this is normal as the SC told me is pretty normal for civic to have this problem
TSisr25
post Dec 22 2017, 10:41 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 22 2017, 09:15 AM)
Mine got 10-12km/l only  icon_question.gif
Lemme guess, you drive at 160-170km/h on highways and/or accelerate quickly often? smile.gif
fazleysyam
post Dec 22 2017, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(JshyanL @ Dec 21 2017, 10:41 PM)
No, they will just void those that related to the aftermarket stuff you installed but sometimes they manage to anyhow relate them together. LOL  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
happened to me once. changed the radio but drive shaft warranty also voided. of coz not with honda.
JshyanL
post Dec 22 2017, 11:07 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Dec 22 2017, 10:58 AM)
happened to me once. changed the radio but drive shaft warranty also voided. of coz not with honda.
The radio frequency corroded the shaft?? LOL. Their talent of relate those stuff together really amaze me sometimes. Hahahaha
ashrafrahman
post Dec 22 2017, 11:30 AM

120 posts

Joining the family. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

f5calvin
post Dec 22 2017, 11:44 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Dec 22 2017, 12:07 AM)
What coating is recommend? I get Ceramic Pro quote about RM2599 include interior and exterior with 10% discount and 3 layer with 5 year warranty.

Any other good recommend and price cheaper. tongue.gif
I ended up had my coating done at Gtechniq at Glenmerie. 5 yr warranty in and out full coating
ahmai2332
post Dec 22 2017, 12:41 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 22 2017, 11:44 AM)
I ended up had my coating done at Gtechniq at Glenmerie. 5 yr warranty in and out full coating
How to differentiate expensive or cheaper coating? Brand? Layer? Because price have 1k up to 3k
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 22 2017, 12:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Dec 22 2017, 11:30 AM)
Joining the family.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

that stock yellow headlight bulb must go tongue.gif laugh.gif
j-insigh
post Dec 22 2017, 01:48 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 22 2017, 12:46 PM)
that stock yellow headlight bulb must go  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Looking to change that yellow headlight bulb too. Any recommendation?
gacktleong
post Dec 22 2017, 02:42 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 22 2017, 10:41 AM)
Lemme guess, you drive at 160-170km/h on highways and/or accelerate quickly often? smile.gif
Not really, its the terrible traffic condition bangwall.gif
Lucky_Wishes
post Dec 22 2017, 04:59 PM

102 posts

any TC-P owner here with watermark inside the LED headlamp?
mrSherlock
post Dec 22 2017, 05:08 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mr.steven65 @ Dec 21 2017, 07:19 PM)
Hello how u guys take care black colour civic? Use what wax and car shampoo brand? Is better to wax ourself or let outside do? Thanks
I have crystal pearl black as well.
The week I got my car, I waxed it with Fusso Coat 12 month coating then top off with dodo juice Purple Haze and supernatural hybrid. I prefer to wax myself instead of sending to a shop to do it, but this is provided that you have at least a DA polisher with you. If you want to wax by hand only, I suggest you send to shop because hand waxing very difficult to get rid of swirls and scratches.

Black very easy to get water spots so I usually wash my car at night to reduce the spots. If raining in the afternoon then you best have a quick detailer spray and microfiber cloth with you in the car so that you can wipe off immediately. You can also go for coating but it's not a guarantee that there will not be scratches, swirls, chips or watermark as the coating degrades. P.S: I use meguiars shampoo plus with 2 bucket system to wash my car weekly.
TSisr25
post Dec 22 2017, 05:11 PM

1,263 posts

My car battery was replaced earlier this morning during normal 30K km / 18 months preventative maintenance after 1.5 years of use.

RazaliMo
post Dec 22 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(mrSherlock @ Dec 22 2017, 05:08 PM)
The week I got my car, I waxed it with Fusso Coat 12 month coating then top off with dodo juice Purple Haze and  supernatural hybrid. I prefer to wax myself instead of sending to a shop to do it, but this is provided that you have at least a DA polisher with you. If you want to wax by hand only, I suggest you send to shop because hand waxing very difficult to get rid of swirls and scratches.

Black very easy to get water spots so I usually wash my car at night to reduce the spots. If raining in the afternoon then you best have a quick detailer spray and microfiber cloth with you in the car so that you can wipe off immediately. You can also go for coating but it's not a guarantee that there will not be scratches, swirls, chips or watermark as the coating degrades. P.S:  I use meguiars shampoo plus with 2 bucket system to wash my car weekly.
can show pic of the “Fusso Coat”, “Dodo juice Purple Haze”, “Supernatural Hybrid” and “DA Polisher” i intend to wax my car by myself....here in alor setar very hard to find good car waxing detailer...
bcteh
post Dec 22 2017, 06:32 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 22 2017, 12:46 PM)
that stock yellow headlight bulb must go  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Can void warranty ?
bcteh
post Dec 22 2017, 06:34 PM

481 posts

Deleted!

This post has been edited by bcteh: Dec 22 2017, 06:41 PM
mr.steven65
post Dec 22 2017, 06:45 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mrSherlock @ Dec 22 2017, 05:08 PM)
The week I got my car, I waxed it with Fusso Coat 12 month coating then top off with dodo juice Purple Haze and  supernatural hybrid. I prefer to wax myself instead of sending to a shop to do it, but this is provided that you have at least a DA polisher with you. If you want to wax by hand only, I suggest you send to shop because hand waxing very difficult to get rid of swirls and scratches.

Black very easy to get water spots so I usually wash my car at night to reduce the spots. If raining in the afternoon then you best have a quick detailer spray and microfiber cloth with you in the car so that you can wipe off immediately. You can also go for coating but it's not a guarantee that there will not be scratches, swirls, chips or watermark as the coating degrades. P.S:  I use meguiars shampoo plus with 2 bucket system to wash my car weekly.
Can I have ur phone.number alot thing I wanna ask 😂

1091 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:53 AM