GLLLL
755 posts

Any1 can find cabin filter outside? Honda selling it at rm9x

gacktleong
post Nov 28 2017, 03:50 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 28 2017, 03:18 PM)
ya, i bought from fb group, got one selling china honda genuine carbon filter, rm36 included postage.
Thanks bro, u hav contact or link?

Mind to share? rclxms.gif
gacktleong
post Nov 28 2017, 08:44 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

I just serviced my car. Now i realise my car rear (or mayb the suspension or trunk) creates a weird and loud sound, like something not tighten up nicely. Oh shxt
gacktleong
post Dec 8 2017, 03:48 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

Y now everywhere no stock hmmm?

Remembering i bought it like March, immediate stock. 2 weeks can get car , black somemore
gacktleong
post Dec 8 2017, 03:49 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 8 2017, 03:46 PM)
My previous ride is just Honda City but this civic noise is from the freaking noisy Conti tyres.
I think majority will be using this tyres rite?

I cant wait to change it but too freaking noisy.. + wind noise when over 100. But too sayang to change when its only driven 5km
Ori MC5 stock tyres suck tbh. I also changed to PS3 (that time offer 99) at 8000km
gacktleong
post Dec 11 2017, 10:24 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(MsianGuy @ Dec 9 2017, 02:44 PM)
It’s year end with more rebate given.

Mine under waiting list... most probably will get new year car due to no stock at all according to SA.

But seems those jerk issues, rattling sounds and this painting job quality issues really scared me though.
Yea, alot of quality issue to be frank
Mine kena
1. leather seat (replaced)
2. paint not even (fixed)
3. rattling (fixed)

So when collect car, reject it if its not perfect
gacktleong
post Dec 11 2017, 06:08 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 11 2017, 10:32 AM)
What was the issue with the leather seat?
The stiches and quality not good
gacktleong
post Dec 11 2017, 06:10 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:55 AM)
Once registered to your name, no way of rejecting unless very blatant fault (wrong colour/wrong trim line/rusting/obvious dents, etc)

Can only insist on rectification work.

The only time can outrightly reject is when the allotted car to you arrived at the SC and the sales adviser is kind enough to inform you to come for inspection before proceeding to registration at JPJ.
Can. They will rectify for u before they handover to u again, of course it will be the same car same chasis same registry. Just tat if u accept the car, the salesman will ask u to complain and repair at SC. Then u shall wait x 10000 and be patient for the waits.
If u dont accept the car at the 1st place, the salesman will die die repair it for u ao he can close ur account n not get his ass kicked by the sales manager.

gacktleong
post Dec 11 2017, 09:11 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(RazaliMo @ Dec 11 2017, 07:59 PM)
unfortuntely...we can’t afford to delay...in accepting the car coz....no other car to use....org kaya boleh la...tangguh2....deman2...
Yea, i took the car too, even i realised the leather seat n car paint got problem

Leather seat is easy to fix, for the paint, i knew im going to wrap the car, so no issue to me lo
gacktleong
post Dec 11 2017, 09:12 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 11 2017, 11:35 AM)
Picked up my card on 5th Dec (1.5TC Luna Silver Metallic).

Effortless car to drive, made the right decision to buy Turbo version instead of NA.

Now it's on 500km already. Gotta book for 1000km service interval today tho.

Quick question, any of you guys here ever made an actual comparison between ECON & Normal drive mode in terms of fuel efficiency?

Currently I use ECON mode while driving to work (it is cold outside as I normally go out 615am). Turn the ECON off usually when I want to have some acceleration on the highway.
My personal experiece
Normal mode and eco mode no diff in my FC. I tried few tanks already. So i quit using eco mode after since
gacktleong
post Dec 12 2017, 10:37 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:22 AM)
What i want to emphasize is that, if the car is registered in JPJ, it is pretty much considered a done deal. The rectification works may not end up to your satisfaction, but it is already your car and you have to accept it.

The only recourse on your side is the loan, as the loaned amount will only be fully disbursed to the dealer after you sign receive. But still, you can't hold on to this leash for long.

Can only conclude that either honda is really screwing up the final quality touches and just sign off the cars out of the plant as long as can drive or that we as consumers are expecting much more than before.
Yea, anyhow u hav to accept the car. Just that by rejecting the car at the 1st place is to make the salesman immediately fix the car so he can deliver it to you. Else he is in troubles too, which he dont wish to.

Yes agree, the the final paint touches r really low quality, i can see honeycombs and some of the members even hav peel-off paints
gacktleong
post Dec 12 2017, 10:37 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 12 2017, 08:15 AM)
Going to be 7 years car liao đŸ˜…
Bro, this is FC forum, not FB or FC or Ek EG wo
gacktleong
post Dec 14 2017, 05:06 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Dec 14 2017, 05:02 PM)
are u sure? my accord 2.4 FC is just same with my bro 1.5T  brows.gif
Theoretically yes, due to smaller cc. But i guess it depends on driver driving behavior and road condition etc

My opinion la~ laugh.gif
gacktleong
post Dec 19 2017, 06:07 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Dec 19 2017, 04:22 PM)
Hello all,
Does any of you faced the similar issues before?
The front lamp cover seems to be melted?
It seems inside also bubbling, outside also melted. Car is parked in secured location all the time. No modify of lamp of tint.

[attachmentid=9441124]

[attachmentid=9441128]
I saw u just posted in FB.

This is not acceptable. Make sure u change ur light bulb to original halogen bulb (if), then go claim warranty from SC.

Shouldn't be a problem to claim
gacktleong
post Dec 19 2017, 06:07 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Dec 19 2017, 05:10 PM)
Well I tried to contact and made inspection with the warrannty claim supervisor. They denied it is manufacturing defect, hence I am asking here whether any one that has similar issues that I can make reference too?
I am extremely disappointed with the manufacturing quality.
Wat excuses they gave?
gacktleong
post Dec 19 2017, 06:08 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(JshyanL @ Dec 17 2017, 01:11 AM)
Question.
My SA offer me body kit from Honda Thailand which cheaper a lot compare to the one made in Japan. Both come with one year warranty, any difference comparing this two?
Mayb the japan 1 the fittings r better. But i will go for cheaper option
gacktleong
post Dec 20 2017, 11:44 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Dec 19 2017, 07:29 PM)
The supervisor reply in one liner. External factor. Which is totally unacceptable.
Bro try other SC where u bought u car. For my case, i went to HZN they like dun wan to bother me, i went Kah they layan sikit (i bought mine from Kah)
gacktleong
post Dec 20 2017, 11:45 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(polosedan @ Dec 20 2017, 10:53 AM)
anyone install the ultra racing bar? worth to install ?
Mine UR stage 1, ok la, got feeling

U can go MD Auto, they have test car which is a civic 2016 also
gacktleong
post Dec 22 2017, 09:13 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Dec 22 2017, 05:55 AM)
Is the stitches for the seat bottom no good? Did they change the whole leather seat or only the bottom?

I have the side seat cushions wearing out
Changed the whole cushion cover
gacktleong
post Dec 22 2017, 09:15 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(EhWhatNowLah? @ Dec 21 2017, 09:57 AM)
PS4 Noise slightly reduce compare to stock Conti Max,
really love the PS4 grip during cornering
I using PS3. Bought it when PS4 launched at promotion price. Much better then MC5. I wonder why MC5 the side wall is so bad and loud, it suppose to be one of the best and mature prroduct from continental

0.1397sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:15 AM