346 posts

jfleong
post Oct 1 2017, 04:45 PM

338 posts

Not enough info to judge
If 2 or 3 minutes then understandable , more than that the customer is an ass hole
acbc
post Oct 1 2017, 04:46 PM

9,041 posts

Rider problem.

Grab / Uber is NOT a limo service. They will not wait for anyone.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 1 2017, 04:47 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

I usually book only when I am at the pick up point.

I don't like propel mess with me. I also don't like mess with people.

my principal is simple.

you don't trouble me I don't trouble you.
SUS2feidei

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

8.01 arrived
8.05 ask to wait at lobby
8.06 ask for rebook
zerorating

Miskin Adab
975 posts

so someone booked a grab at one giving time without being ready, you thought that grab driver your bf/hubby ka?
SUS2feidei

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 1 2017, 04:45 PM)
Not enough info to judge
If 2 or 3 minutes then understandable , more than that the customer is an ass hole
8.01 arrived
8.06 ask for rebook
Oblah
post Oct 1 2017, 04:48 PM

51 posts

Kek. Want cheap and affordable yet expect driver to wait for them macam limo instead of the other way round.
Next time book when you are already there and ready to leave.
meteoraniac
post Oct 1 2017, 04:49 PM

1,099 posts

ask ppl wait wait wait

no courtesy to tell drive to wait how long

kns grab shud ban the rider
pisces88
post Oct 1 2017, 04:50 PM

3,968 posts

Lol u are wasting driver's time, he may earn more by picking other riders in the waiting time frame
[Ancient]-XinG-

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

and let driver wait for 5 minute is too over.

can see the first message is 8.01
damonlbs

487 posts

dont see the problem
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 1 2017, 04:51 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

wait. PLATINUM.

What is that?

SUS2feidei
post Oct 1 2017, 04:51 PM

3,158 posts

that's is one of reason I give up driving Uber....too many these type of riders....

Last time still ok, Uber will charge the riders after 2 min, and paid it to drivers, now no more.....

kena once, waited 20 min, cibai betul
netmatrix
post Oct 1 2017, 04:52 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,728 posts

Rider is the one thats stupid. IF the whole day he wait for 12 customers that has 5 minutes waiting time, he lost 1 hour already. That could be his lunch & dinner time.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Oct 1 2017, 04:53 PM
soowky
post Oct 1 2017, 04:52 PM

Dah ready baru book la. Jibai rider
damonlbs
post Oct 1 2017, 04:53 PM

487 posts

she ask what type of service is this..?

cheap service loh
raulxiver
post Oct 1 2017, 04:53 PM

348 posts

rider not dare to show the 8:01 msg ?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 1 2017, 04:56 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Oct 1 2017, 04:53 PM)
rider not dare to show the 8:01 msg ?
too smart for a wrong reason.
hustlerism
post Oct 1 2017, 04:56 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 1 2017, 04:47 PM)
8.01 arrived
8.06 ask for rebook
7.45 arrived
8.01 Are you ready yet?
8.06 ask for rebook

whistling.gif
mirzan007
post Oct 1 2017, 04:58 PM

501 posts

is that amoi or awek?

SUSgsem984
post Oct 1 2017, 04:59 PM

216 posts

JH333? how old is this car already? 20 year old?
CyrusWong
post Oct 1 2017, 05:01 PM

1,643 posts

rider bodo
dupreehere
post Oct 1 2017, 05:03 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 1 2017, 04:47 PM)

my principal is simple.

Not every1 think like u...
I meet alot ppl in marehsia tat thinks every1 owes them 500k
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 1 2017, 05:08 PM

165 posts

Driver bodoh

Taxi will wait for me that 5 minutes

SUSlauyah
post Oct 1 2017, 05:09 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

most grab drivers that I talked to, it happened with most college students.
millennia have no common sense n respect for other.

if you are not ready, please don't book. don't be a prick.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 1 2017, 05:13 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(gsem984 @ Oct 1 2017, 04:59 PM)
Triplet number, highly likely he rolls the number to new car.
party
post Oct 1 2017, 05:20 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 1 2017, 04:50 PM)
Lol u are wasting driver's time, he may earn more by picking other riders in the waiting time frame
I guess u duno how grab system work?
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Oct 1 2017, 05:23 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

Rider bodo
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 05:24 PM

149 posts

rider is wrong
but anyway..

u become uber driver is because u have extra time to waste to earn extra money.
what is 5 minutes delay la as if ur time too precious that 5 minutes make u waste so much money is it?
consider it as courtesy

Knight_2008
post Oct 1 2017, 05:26 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Oct 1 2017, 04:45 PM)
Not enough info to judge
Seems like it is a 3 minutes wait only
thesoothsayer
post Oct 1 2017, 05:27 PM

954 posts

I think grab is missing a trick here. Just start activating a pre booking fee is the rider asks the driver to wait. Like how the taxi meter is running.
un.deux.trois
post Oct 1 2017, 05:27 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 05:24 PM)
rider is wrong
but anyway..

what is 5 minutes delay la as if ur time too precious that 5 minutes make u waste so much money is it?
consider it as courtesy
Imagine if that happens to the same driver 12 times a day, he would have lost 1 hour of precious time.
pisces88
post Oct 1 2017, 05:29 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(party @ Oct 1 2017, 05:20 PM)
I guess u duno how grab system work?
Duno wor. The driver get more money waiting for rider? Even before pick up?
rooney723
post Oct 1 2017, 05:33 PM

596 posts

rider is wrong
but anyway..

consider it as courtesy
5 minutes wait, the driver could have done 1 more ride in the 5 mins (short trips la) and earned more rides for more incentives

and 5 minutes wait is alot, if its me i will be angry also, the driver good enough to come to his house and wait at lobby, but he make driver wait summore, thats too much la, dont book when u are not ready la

every time i book grab or uber i make sure i reach the pickup point first or be fully prepared before booking, giv ppl chance la, ppl earning money oni
unknown_2
post Oct 1 2017, 05:34 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Oct 1 2017, 04:43 PM)
i've been in such situation b4.

being a hail ride user, i know sure need to wait for ride, sometimes up to 20m.

got once, i book from home, but i pur pick up address at bus stop near my house, coz i dun wan them to know my address.
so as usual, i book while i at home, then when get driver edi, then i will walk to bus stop, which is less than 5m away, 1m if i run.

this driver was 3-4m away, according to grab app.
i put a msg, "i'll be there in less than 5m".
the driver reply, "i dont wait, pls rebook when u're ready".
i was like, wtf man....
i straight away reply, "u're not even in the area yet. if u wan cancel, go ahead & cancel it urself".
then i keep waiting until he eventually cancel.
SUSjacy5
post Oct 1 2017, 05:36 PM

Princess Syndrome.....U think grab is ur personal driver ah....ptui...

U think Time is Money apply to u only ar....Time is Money also applicable to driver lar...

Bodo punya betina

This post has been edited by jacy5: Oct 1 2017, 05:37 PM
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 05:36 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Oct 1 2017, 05:33 PM)
5 minutes wait, the driver could have done 1 more ride in the 5 mins (short trips la) and earned more rides for more incentives

and 5 minutes wait is alot, if its me i will be angry also, the driver good enough to come to his house and wait at lobby, but he make driver wait summore, thats too much la, dont book when u are not ready la

every time i book grab or uber i make sure i reach the pickup point first or be fully prepared before booking, giv ppl chance la, ppl earning money oni
maybe u missed the fact that i said rider is wrong.
but there is what u call being courteous to client.
maybe the client got pressing problem to settle in 5 minutes, maybe he slipped while walking, maybe couldn't lock his door, anything..
the way he replied just 'rebook' is a bit rude la.
AyamBlend
post Oct 1 2017, 05:37 PM

27 posts

must be quite enjoyable for someone to wait for you.

GF did this also will angry, apatah lagi ts

cant think of a username
post Oct 1 2017, 05:38 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 1 2017, 04:47 PM)
8.01 arrived
8.06 ask for rebook
obviously this wimin bodo. can see the comment section or not?
SUSjacy5
post Oct 1 2017, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Oct 1 2017, 03:43 PM)
Why cut the girls name? I wanna go her fb and tell her she got princess syndrome
:3mushy:3
post Oct 1 2017, 05:41 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Give and take. You're gonna face shitty days once in a while.

On hindsight, driver could be more courteous while rider should have notified the driver earlier.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Oct 1 2017, 05:41 PM
-Aktan-
post Oct 1 2017, 05:47 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Cherryx
SUSdestiny6
post Oct 1 2017, 05:47 PM

817 posts

the rider's fault of course....if 1 rider waste me 5mins if bladdy 10 wasted averagely 5mins that's like almost 1hour which i can have a quicky meal and pissed already vmad.gif

not to mention if it's a MP slot that's like RM58 wasted ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
fapman
post Oct 1 2017, 05:49 PM

122 posts

Byk je shit riders mcm ni kat msia.
I am both driver and rider & I know how's the feeling when u have to wait for other ppl more than 5 minutes.
Please treat other ppl's time with respect like how u want others to respect u.

ALeUNe
post Oct 1 2017, 05:49 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

He waited at least 5 mins.

What sort of ass hole customer was that?
SUS2feidei
post Oct 1 2017, 05:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(gsem984 @ Oct 1 2017, 04:59 PM)
old plate maybe...
SUS2feidei
post Oct 1 2017, 05:53 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(cant think of a username @ Oct 1 2017, 05:38 PM)
obviously this wimin bodo. can see the comment section or not?
tarak tau got link to fb... biggrin.gif
fapman
post Oct 1 2017, 05:58 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 1 2017, 04:51 PM)
that's is one of reason I give up driving Uber....too many these type of riders....

Last time still ok, Uber will charge the riders after 2 min, and paid it to drivers, now no more.....

kena once, waited 20 min, cibai betul
Wow, u must be one-of-a-kind penyabar punya driver.
If it was me, I already cancel the request if have to wait 20 mins.
la bella
post Oct 1 2017, 06:01 PM

962 posts

Grab and Uber has this user guideline, don't let your driver wait.
Iseethelight
post Oct 1 2017, 06:02 PM

39 posts

This one i need to side with driver, grab is not ur personal driver why need to wait u , unless you tip la.
SUSlelaki kaya
post Oct 1 2017, 06:05 PM

Bodo typical bodo rider
mousqy
post Oct 1 2017, 06:09 PM

758 posts

book only after u r ready

5 minute wait ...should be charged

Grab can change term and condition
SUS2feidei
post Oct 1 2017, 06:10 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Oct 1 2017, 05:58 PM)
Wow, u must be one-of-a-kind penyabar punya driver.
If it was me, I already cancel the request if have to wait 20 mins.
Coz Uber said they will charge rider for waiting fee mar....manatau kena tipu vmad.gif
la bella
post Oct 1 2017, 06:11 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Iseethelight @ Oct 1 2017, 06:02 PM)
This one i need to side with driver, grab is not ur personal driver why need to wait u , unless you tip la.
If i need my driver to wait, i will msg/call the driver that please wait for me and i will give you some tips. At least the driver emotion will balance a bit, and i got the driver ready to fetch me. Win-win for both side. At least the driver won't feel like we are taking advantage of them.
Robin Hood
post Oct 1 2017, 06:13 PM

289 posts

Women always right
ganz
post Oct 1 2017, 06:15 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

So now grab car become taxi driver...hehehe

Last week I book grab..unfortunately my location was wrong, I never bother to look the location.. the location differ by 200 meter..

Lucky I check the movement of the car seems wrong.. I text this driver informing he at wrong location..

Later when arrive he very angry ask me whether I know how to use grab app or not..hahaah
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 06:19 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Oct 1 2017, 05:09 PM)
most grab drivers that I talked to, it happened with most college students.
millennia have no common sense n respect for other.

if you are not ready, please don't book. don't be a prick.
I met this kind of prince/princess EVERY TIME I drive.

already clicked I AM HERE button

message him/her tell the customer I am already at the lobby/ in front of the house

1-2 minutes no reply.

after that I give a call. also no reply

on the 6th minutes then slowlllllllllllllllllllly get out from the lift/house

times wasted waiting for this prince/princess : >6th minutes

Frankly speaking, many people don't respect other people's time

rider is wrong
but anyway..

consider it as courtesy
We also got our own KPI.

--------------

Rules of thumb : ONLY BOOK if you are ready at the lobby/front door/bus stop/etc

NEVER BOOK when you are not ready yet. as in you book while you are having your breakfast/lunch/dinner/make up/having sex/whatsoever

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 06:24 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Oct 1 2017, 06:15 PM)

Last week I book grab..unfortunately my location was wrong, I never bother to look the location.. the location differ by 200 meter..

Lucky I check the movement of the car seems wrong.. I text this driver informing he at wrong location..

Later when arrive he very angry ask me whether I know how to use grab app or not..hahaah
Bro, at certain location, for example you are located at the Pyramid Main Entrance and you gave the Pyramid H&M entrance is quite far.

you don't expect the driver to make a big U turn ( in this case more than 3KM u turn ) just because you gave a wrong location right?

or you don't want to walk that far also right?

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 06:26 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 1 2017, 06:11 PM)
If i need my driver to wait, i will msg/call the driver that please wait for me and i will give you some tips. At least the driver emotion will balance a bit, and i got the driver ready to fetch me. Win-win for both side. At least the driver won't feel like we are taking advantage of them.
Wise indeed.

Sometimes just a simple sorry is enough lah. we all know sometimes we got our problems too.

but treating others like ah mat is like.....

I always kana. customer not on time is one thing, already masuk ask me to drive faster since he/she is late for class/work

f.o. lah. normally I just ignore .
SUSkevin23
post Oct 1 2017, 06:27 PM

1,803 posts

Confirm rider is wrong. I am normally waiting for driver to arrive to pick me up. Not the other way round.

Normally women like to make drivers wait. Idiots
imperialrealcs
post Oct 1 2017, 06:35 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

obviously is your fault. they just follow your booking location. just because u did wrong a kena fark then u blame them becoming like taxi. good logic
ctrl_alt_del
post Oct 1 2017, 06:37 PM

607 posts

Hire own full time driver la.
faizalfaizal
post Oct 1 2017, 06:41 PM

104 posts

Wimminz problem ni
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2017, 06:43 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

here is a real life example:
dropping passenger in Sunday Pyramid. Upon approaching, received a new request pick up at Sunway Pyramid. Accepted. and within 2 minutes I already arrived. call the passenger, she was caught be surprised. luckily she was already at the entrance if not I would not have waited for her. it is impossible to wait as well. sure kena horn and shoo by the security guard.

so please book only when you are ready to enter the car.

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 06:46 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 06:43 PM)
dropping passenger in Sunday Pyramid. Upon approaching, received a new request pick up at Sunway Pyramid. Accepted. and within 2 minutes I already arrived. call the passenger, she was caught be surprised. luckily she was already at the entrance if not I would not have waited for her. it is impossible to wait as well. sure kena horn and shoo by the security guard.

ah... the Master has spoken. biggrin.gif

ThirdSon
post Oct 1 2017, 07:00 PM

84 posts

maybe cant wait & have to leave due to blocking others,

or pak guard starting to get annoyed ,

or cant make a turn back due to road congested,

or going round the block is a hassle

or he got a premonition this ride woundnt get a five star rating, bad vibes i guess
starex80
post Oct 1 2017, 07:15 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 1 2017, 06:26 PM)
Wise indeed.

Sometimes just a simple sorry is enough lah. we all know sometimes we got our problems too.

but treating others like ah mat is like.....

I always kana. customer not on time is one thing, already masuk ask me to drive faster since he/she is late for class/work

f.o. lah. normally I just ignore .
agree .
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 07:16 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 1 2017, 06:27 PM)
Confirm rider is wrong. I am normally waiting for driver to arrive to pick me up. Not the other way round.

most women don't drive others or do grab, in Malaysia there are still very few... so most women only know what it likes to be Rider, not driver. that's why they don't know how grating it is sit in the car waiting for them while there is no meter running..
starex80
post Oct 1 2017, 07:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 06:43 PM)

true. sunway pyramid is non wait place.
those people never think of others condition and the place condition. want fully use up people.
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2017, 07:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ThirdSon @ Oct 1 2017, 07:00 PM)
maybe cant wait & have to leave due to blocking others,

or pak guard starting to get annoyed ,

or cant make a turn back due to road congested,

or going round the block is a hassle

or he got a premonition this ride woundnt get a five star rating, bad vibes i guess
your last statement make sense.

you guys realise that this driver is a platinum rank driver?
look at the pics again. 49 5 stars rating out of his 50 rated trips. is a feast hard to achieve.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 07:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 1 2017, 06:35 PM)
obviously is your fault. they just follow your booking location. just because u did wrong a kena fark then u blame them becoming like taxi. good logic
I got better, guy book near TRX mrt in bukit bintang side.... drive there, call.. he says he is in Zouk... which is on the Opposite side of Tun Razak highway....
saya sorry sorry but still waited minute for him to cancel. including the time I drive there and find/call him wasted about ten mins. that makes a difference when you are chasing incentive.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 07:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 1 2017, 07:18 PM)
true. sunway pyramid is non wait place.
those people never think of others condition and the place condition. want fully use up people.
once on Friday night I manage to ask the police there nicely that I just received a booking... he was kind enough to let wait one minute further down the main entrance.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 07:30 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 1 2017, 07:16 PM)
most women don't drive others or do grab, in Malaysia there are still very few... so most women only know what it likes to be Rider, not driver. that's why they don't know how grating it is sit in the car waiting for them while there is no meter running..
male passenger also like that lah. in fact my male customers who late are like 7/10 ratio.mostly students.lack of etiquette .
jkloh
post Oct 1 2017, 07:47 PM

35 posts

Only people with like-minded selfish mentality would back the rider in this case. This is the same kind of people who tell you they are "on the way" when they've yet to leave their homes.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 07:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jkloh @ Oct 1 2017, 07:47 PM)
Only people with like-minded selfish mentality would back the rider in this case. This is the same kind of people who tell you they are "on the way" when they've yet to leave their homes.
the scary thing is this person is willing to ask for another person to lose his livelihood because she was cancelled on... I wonder if her bosses treat her like that how she feels
fapman
post Oct 1 2017, 07:58 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 1 2017, 07:54 PM)
the scary thing is this person is willing to ask for another person to lose his livelihood because she was cancelled on... I wonder if her bosses treat her like that how she feels
Most ppl who think they have the rights & power, wouldn't care much about that as long as they feel satisfied.
But, let's see their reaction if the same shit happens to them like their boss firing them.
jkloh
post Oct 1 2017, 08:01 PM

35 posts

That's why. No empathy towards others.
nasirwhd
post Oct 1 2017, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Oct 1 2017, 05:08 PM)
Driver bodoh

Then go find a taxi who can charge u the same low fare like grab. Dont be a bodoh yourself.
Xsence
post Oct 1 2017, 08:06 PM

734 posts

Driver bodoh

U call Taxi ada Rm2 surcharge. Grab ada? Uber ada?
ganz
post Oct 1 2017, 08:08 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 1 2017, 06:35 PM)
Uber driver do call me when ever cannot find me.
the location always an issues..

I also don't know where am I to pin point on the map..

Pro active ..
Xsence
post Oct 1 2017, 08:08 PM

734 posts

Btw mana link? Sure alot white knight
skylinelover
post Oct 1 2017, 08:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 1 2017, 06:27 PM)

Haha ask them 2 drive and role reversed then only they know🙄🙄👊👊

Yes masta

So true as fk🙄🙄👊👊
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 08:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(fapman @ Oct 1 2017, 07:58 PM)
Most ppl who think they have the rights & power, wouldn't care much about that as long as they feel satisfied.
But, let's see their reaction if the same shit happens to them like their boss firing them.
QUOTE(jkloh @ Oct 1 2017, 08:01 PM)
That's why. No empathy towards others.
compared her attitude with another male rider I fetched last week...we were chatting about feedback rating
.. he mentioned he always give 5* because he understands we are all just trying to cari makan... so who is he to give bad rating that will affect our rice bowl!? after all he said, he's not paying for a limo also.
fluotone
post Oct 1 2017, 08:12 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

damn rider should be banned from use any grab services!
Dah ready baru book la fukken pos and don't expect people gonna wait for you.

I propose grab/uber add penalty from time driver arrived <> start journey.
Above 5 minutes +RM1
goldgoatboy
post Oct 1 2017, 08:13 PM

Driver bodoh

Take taxi la bodoh.
burn22
post Oct 1 2017, 08:15 PM

398 posts

rider salah!! sometimes, it is not easy for the driver to just simply park and wait. silap silap, driver will kena saman. never call em when belum siap...

sakuraboo
post Oct 1 2017, 08:16 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Yeah sure can believe Malaysians with their "on the way" mentality
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 08:18 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Oct 1 2017, 08:08 PM)

Pro active ..
based on my experience using Uber and Grab, you can drop the pin exactly at your current location

Best thing is if you are unsure, just message the driver and let him know your landmark just after you booked . most driver can accommodate your request as long it is reasonable. smile.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 1 2017, 08:19 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 1 2017, 08:19 PM

967 posts

Very obvious the very first message show 8.01 driver arrived

While cb rider went missing

Kek
nasirwhd
post Oct 1 2017, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 1 2017, 06:10 PM)
Coz Uber said they will charge rider for waiting fee mar....manatau kena tipu  vmad.gif
What u get is cancellation fee lah after waiting 5 minits. The problem is uber prohibits u to slide the timer trip before rider enter vehicle.

Nevertheless this point is pointless because the issue here is grab driver who cannot charge by time bcoz all fare is fixed.
goldgoatboy
post Oct 1 2017, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 1 2017, 08:18 PM)
based on my experience using Uber and Grab, you can drop the pin exactly at your current location

Best thing is if you are unsure, just message the driver and let him know your landmark just after you booked . most driver can accommodate your request as long it is reasonable.  smile.gif
All these kind of people full of excuses to cover their ass one
SUSwaiora_protuner
post Oct 1 2017, 08:24 PM

237 posts

deswai public transport will never succeed in malaysia...

rakyat so problematic...

if flying, ask the flight to wait?
did they ask the LRT to wait?

i bayar cukai lor
i pay for the service lor

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 08:24 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(jkloh @ Oct 1 2017, 07:47 PM)
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Oct 1 2017, 08:16 PM)
Yeah sure can believe Malaysians with their "on the way" mentality
Normally their " on the way " is true.

when ever driver already stated I AM HERE at the lobby/bus stop/ guard house , the customer will simply slowly walk out from their condo to the lift, have to wait for a while, then walk through the lobby while the driver patiently waiting inside the car.

then during the ride the customers will urge the driver to drive faster because he/she already for class/work

haiyoh tomorrow sure will meet this kind of customers again sad.gif

zeist
post Oct 1 2017, 08:32 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Typical wimmen trying to show their superior side
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 1 2017, 08:38 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Oct 1 2017, 08:13 PM)
Take taxi la bodoh.
i prefer driving though

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 1 2017, 08:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Oct 1 2017, 08:06 PM)
U call Taxi ada Rm2 surcharge. Grab ada? Uber ada?
i dont know, i've never took much public transport.

even for trips i'd rather rent a car
artwork1504
post Oct 1 2017, 08:43 PM

199 posts

what happens when people keep on parroting 'customers' always right' without knowing their rights.
apiezsneo
post Oct 1 2017, 08:53 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 1 2017, 08:18 PM)

Best thing is if you are unsure, just message the driver and let him know your landmark just after you booked . most driver can accommodate your request as long it is reasonable.  smile.gif
actually how accurate is the gps pin point for uber and grab? let say i don't pick any known landmark and just book directly using the gps pin point where i located. can the driver find me? always scared i gave wrong location lol.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 1 2017, 08:59 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Oct 1 2017, 08:53 PM)
actually how accurate is the gps pin point for uber and grab? let say i don't pick any known landmark and just book directly using the gps pin point where i located. can the driver find me? always scared i gave wrong location lol.
if I am at unknown place, I will open Google Maps first. zoom in and identify your current location then you can open your grab/uber apps and key in the location stated in the Google Maps. smile.gif just don't panic.

but yes, you can panic when your hp failed to get a good GPS signal. in that case call the driver lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 1 2017, 08:59 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2017, 09:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

nope. do not pin point on road. always use a landmark. a shop like 7-eleven, mamak restaurant, etc. if you put on road will be Jalan Klang Lama for example. the whole stretch of road is Jalan Klang Lama.

for shopping mall example KLCC, just put Coach@KLCC or Mid Valley put Coffee Bean so that driver will know which entrance to go.
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 1 2017, 09:05 PM

967 posts

I ada dissappointed with /k

Mana fb act
acougan
post Oct 1 2017, 09:11 PM

590 posts

I always wait for driver, anyway can see the driver location on map, and estimated arrival time. Just be ready 2 mins ahead.
apiezsneo
post Oct 1 2017, 09:13 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 1 2017, 08:59 PM)
if I am at unknown place, I will open Google Maps first. zoom in and identify your current location then you can open your grab/uber apps and key in the location stated in the Google Maps.  smile.gif just don't panic.

but yes, you can panic when your hp failed to get a good GPS signal. in that case call the driver lol  biggrin.gif
the place i went to usually around town so no problem on getting gps signal lol.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 09:04 PM)
nope. do not pin point on road. always use a landmark. a shop like 7-eleven, mamak restaurant, etc. if you put on road will be Jalan Klang Lama for example. the whole stretch of road is Jalan Klang Lama.

for shopping mall example KLCC, just put Coach@KLCC or Mid Valley put Coffee Bean so that driver will know which entrance to go.
so even tho i use the pin point exactly the place i stand, driver can't use the pin point as their destination? or having hard time to find me along the street?
nasirwhd
post Oct 1 2017, 09:14 PM

rider is wrong
but anyway..

consider it as courtesy
No, u are wrong. Think logic. Who wanna be kuli driver with low fare if it is not becoz financial strain. Morning at work has to answer boss. After work need to drive for few hours. Going home there's family to take care.

Normal person with that kind of stress level would have scolded the rider for disregarding the terms agreement of grab service. That driver at least had the courtesy to ask you to rebook.
imperialrealcs
post Oct 1 2017, 09:20 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Oct 1 2017, 08:08 PM)

Pro active ..
yes sometimes dumb customer dont know how to use the map feature and blame driver attitude la, lousy app la
nasirwhd
post Oct 1 2017, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Oct 1 2017, 05:27 PM)
I think grab is missing a trick here. Just start activating a pre booking fee is the rider asks the driver to wait. Like how the taxi meter is running.
Thats make grab distinguished from other. The feature that customers love over other competitor. The fare is fixed. No hidden cost except for tolls incured. No matter how worse the traffic, how long the journey takes, or driver had to detour to longer route, u just pay the prefixed amount.
AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2017, 09:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Oct 1 2017, 09:13 PM)
the place i went to usually around town so no problem on getting gps signal lol.
so even tho i use the pin point exactly the place i stand, driver can't use the pin point as their destination? or having hard time to find me along the street?
most drivers will doubt if receive a request along a long stretch of road. because normally always bangla the main culprit who simply drop their point. I once received a request up on Akleh highway the point. of course I will not accept such crazy request.

so to minimise the doubt. use landmark. it is the safest.
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 09:31 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 1 2017, 09:14 PM)
No, u are wrong. Think logic. Who wanna be kuli driver with low fare if it is not becoz financial strain. Morning at work has to answer boss. After work need to drive for few hours. Going home there's family to take care.

Normal person with that kind of stress level would have scolded the rider for disregarding the terms agreement of grab service. That driver at least had the courtesy to ask you to rebook.
yes maintain that kinda attitude
later grab drivers will have the same predicament like taxi drivers

in business u cannot be so particular
courtesy towards clients/pelanggan is important
customer is always right
nasirwhd
post Oct 1 2017, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 05:36 PM)
maybe u missed the fact that i said rider is wrong.
but there is what u call being courteous to client.
maybe the client got pressing problem to settle in 5 minutes, maybe he slipped while walking, maybe couldn't lock his door, anything..
the way he replied just 'rebook' is a bit rude la.
Drivers dont have the luxury of merry texting. In fact its dangerous. If driver stopped by the roadside just to reply messages, it would mean longer time to arrive and also causing congestion to other road users.
MR_alien
post Oct 1 2017, 09:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

stop treating uber/grab like your BF's car
its not their responsibility to wait
dnt press the book button if you're not READY
apiezsneo
post Oct 1 2017, 09:42 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 09:22 PM)
most drivers will doubt if receive a request along a long stretch of road. because normally always bangla the main culprit who simply drop their point. I once received a request up on Akleh highway the point. of course I will not accept such crazy request.

so to minimise the doubt. use landmark. it is the safest.
i c... lol. i always use landmark as my pickup point but sometimes the place i go don't have much landmark and on map will show the pickup place is on the other side of the building lol. but let say if i really need a ride on some road, i will pin point on the nearest bus stop. not somewhere along the highway haha.
SUSweyyt
post Oct 1 2017, 09:42 PM

88 posts

https://www.facebook.com/GrabMY/posts/1466800166742235

Amoi https://www.facebook.com/camelia.camy
SUSIdiuU
post Oct 1 2017, 09:46 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Oct 1 2017, 09:05 PM)
I ada dissappointed with /k

Mana fb act
U go grab fb find lor.....
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 09:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 09:31 PM)

customer is always right
You are the type of customer who think they pay already, so anyhow can, no need follow rules and can treat like slave?!?!
don't complain about customer service if you yourself don't have the courtesy to treat those who serve you with respect.
it is two way street... you think I desperate to take your $3-5??

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 1 2017, 10:02 PM
acougan
post Oct 1 2017, 09:50 PM

590 posts

Wait for grab 2 minutes early apa susah, just pay phone lo while waiting.
SUSmemekfalui
post Oct 1 2017, 09:51 PM

245 posts

Just rebook

Is that difficult?
nasirwhd
post Oct 1 2017, 09:51 PM

During rainy day or thick cloud or phones with weak gps may cause mislocation. If theres no landmark and your app only show the name of the road just wait. Text your driver what color of your shirt.

Make sure before post booking, your thumb did not accidentally drag phone screen that moves the blue pointer to other location.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 1 2017, 10:06 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 1 2017, 08:19 PM)
What u get is cancellation fee lah after waiting 5 minits. The problem is uber prohibits u to slide the timer trip before rider enter vehicle.

Nevertheless this point is pointless because the issue here is grab driver who cannot charge by time bcoz all fare is fixed.
Got, when I started that time, the rider will be charge 25 cent per min after waiting for 2 min. Then, they conveniently remove it, then, some how, many drivers notice it, they re-advertised back got waiting period....

Anyway, I here share some trick to teach these sort of riders, which getting more rampant, received trip, about 5 min or so before arrive, clicked arrive even before arrive. Then, immediately arrive, don't see rider, click cancel, got cancellation fee right away. Then, wait nearby, wait for the rider re-request again. laugh.gif
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 10:14 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 1 2017, 09:47 PM)
You are the type of customer who think they pay already, so anyhow can, no need follow rules and can treat like slave?!?!
don't complain about customer service if you yourself don't have the courtesy to treat those who serve you with respect.
it is two way street... you think I desperate to take your $3-5??
eh eh eh
tiba2 nak attack aku
who the fuck r u
i don't use grab, i'm rich i have my own car
with that kind of attitude no wonder ur a grab driver
clearly ur not a courteous driver who appreciates a customer
u think the customer owe u shit? face it, ur the slave.

This post has been edited by pr0pofol: Oct 1 2017, 10:20 PM
SUS~Sherlock~
post Oct 1 2017, 10:26 PM

42 posts

share her FB. she dare share driver details, she should share her details as well.
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 1 2017, 10:29 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 09:31 PM)

customer is always right
U definitely sound like some Aunty I know off

Always self claims customer is always right, staff must respect customer, kek , but they nvr know respect comes both way

Also remind me some double parker , how u r not one of those ppl, coz Ur time always > anyone times

Well, Tbh , I don't gv a fuk
1to3for
post Oct 1 2017, 10:31 PM

115 posts

driver not wrong.
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 10:32 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Oct 1 2017, 10:29 PM)
U definitely sound like some Aunty I know off

Always self claims customer is always right, staff must respect customer, kek , but they nvr know respect comes both way

Also remind me some double parker , how u r not one of those ppl, coz Ur time always > anyone times

Well, Tbh , I don't gv a fuk
up to u bro
go scream and curse at ur customers then
when it goes viral and ur business bungkus
padan muka
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 10:32 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 10:14 PM)
eh eh eh
tiba2 nak attack aku
who the fuck r u
wah own a car think you are rich? 😂😂😂😂😂
you think our attitude bad? go take teksi and see. no customer dont owe us shit, we also don't have to take their shit business, thats why we cancel.

you treat service staff like shit right? think ”customer is always right" means they are your slave? who the fuck are you entitled cbk? u punya bapak Najib e?

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 1 2017, 10:33 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 1 2017, 10:33 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 10:32 PM)
up to u bro
padan muka
Lol

I am professional , oni some low level worker use scream and curse

Kek

Pls maintain at tat level pls

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: Oct 1 2017, 10:33 PM
SUSweyyt
post Oct 1 2017, 10:33 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Oct 1 2017, 10:26 PM)
share her FB. she dare share driver details, she should share her details as well.
read my previous post
potatobanana
post Oct 1 2017, 10:35 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 1 2017, 04:50 PM)
dont see the problem
shallow mind...

think of it, what is the consequence if others keep on asking you to wait?
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 10:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 10:32 PM)
up to u bro
padan muka
newsflash adik... we don't scream and curse at customers... except for the 1 in 100 rotten apples like you who deserve it, and even then we won't have to, we just refuse to serve you and you can keep your $ which you think is very big...
zerorating
post Oct 1 2017, 10:36 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

eh eh eh
tiba2 nak attack aku
who the fuck r u
so rich then no need to sell used hdd la, buang je.
me very poor also buang undetected 128gb ssd (when it can be rma), many of my electronics also never bother keep receipt.
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 10:37 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 1 2017, 10:32 PM)
wah own a car think you are rich? 😂😂😂😂😂
you think our attitude bad? go take teksi and see. no customer dont owe us shit, we also don't have to take their shit business, thats why we cancel.

you treat service staff like shit right? think ”customer is always right" means they are your slave? who the fuck are you entitled cbk? u punya bapak Najib e?
no i don't treat service staff like shit
u have been saying stuff as if u know me
u know what bro, ur attitude is like a taxi driver
lu bawak grab ka uber ka bas ka perangai cam haram jugak
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 10:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Oct 1 2017, 10:36 PM)
so rich then no need to sell used hdd la, buang je.
me very poor also buang undetected 128gb ssd (when it can be rma), many of my electronics also never bother keep receipt.
sorry bro, i won't stoop so low like u attacking personal

damonlbs
post Oct 1 2017, 10:38 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Oct 1 2017, 10:35 PM)
shallow mind...

think of it, what is the consequence if others keep on asking you to wait?
dont see the problem what the driver did
Phoenix_KL
post Oct 1 2017, 10:41 PM

156 posts

potatobanana
post Oct 1 2017, 10:42 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 1 2017, 10:38 PM)
dont see the problem what the driver did
ok, you can try to be in his shoes

try to think from him/her point of view
hope it helps

I don't want you to take this wrong way, coz, I met many people who have difficulties in understanding other's situation too.

and it's no fun

EDIT: Another way to understand other's situation is to experience what they going through, and it won't be easy.

This post has been edited by potatobanana: Oct 1 2017, 10:43 PM
zerorating
post Oct 1 2017, 10:42 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 10:38 PM)
so you attack others okay pulak, calling other people slave, taxi driver mentality biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Oct 1 2017, 10:44 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Oct 1 2017, 10:42 PM)
ok, you can try to be in his shoes

try to think from him/her point of view
hope it helps

I don't want you to take this wrong way, coz, I met many people who have difficulties in understanding other's situation too.

and it's no fun

EDIT: Another way to understand other's situation is to experience what they going through, and it won't be easy.
blink.gif rclxub.gif

what the driver did was correct
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 1 2017, 10:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 10:38 PM)
do you actually know how grab drivers are paid? it's not from the fare alone, it is based on how many customers we can serve in that hour. yes our five minutes is precious because that five minutes could easily become another booking which is worth $10 in incentives. so yes we are slaves to grab, just like you're a slave to your boss.
Oblah
post Oct 1 2017, 10:45 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(weyyt @ Oct 1 2017, 09:42 PM)
Complaint post backfired so much rclxms.gif .
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 10:45 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Oct 1 2017, 10:42 PM)
so you attack others okay pulak, calling other people slave, taxi driver mentality  biggrin.gif
that is sthing to do with the post.
doh.gif
zerorating
post Oct 1 2017, 10:47 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 10:45 PM)
that is sthing to do with the post.
doh.gif
whatever it is. you have triggering some of grab/uber driver, good luck responding to them.
pr0pofol
post Oct 1 2017, 10:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Oct 1 2017, 10:47 PM)
whatever it is. you have triggering some of grab/uber driver, good luck responding to them.
lol looks like somebody takes /k too seriously

SUS~Sherlock~
post Oct 1 2017, 10:54 PM

42 posts

because Grab availability is not consistent i can understand why she did what she did. however, that being said, she should gracefully accept a rebook if she made the driver wait too long.
Tuyin
post Oct 1 2017, 11:13 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(weyyt @ Oct 1 2017, 10:42 PM)
Cherry Berry is such a mean machine biggrin.gif
uberXman
post Oct 1 2017, 11:42 PM

Many of you don't realize that the driver was not only wasting 5 mins of his waiting time after he canceled the trip. He could have driven 5 mins or more to reach the pick up point...so the total of time wasted could be 10 mins or more.
yhtan
post Oct 1 2017, 11:43 PM

8,651 posts

Respect to the driver, i can confirm the passenger made driver waited for more than 5 mins, this princess is the one i hated most.

U waste people 5 min, 10 person in one day already 50min, imagine how much losses for the driver? Grab don't have cancellation fee fyi
potatobanana
post Oct 2 2017, 12:43 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 1 2017, 10:44 PM)
blink.gif  rclxub.gif

what the driver did was correct
yup, that was my thought

But "dont see the problem" was against my mind, probably sleepy dy?
damonlbs
post Oct 2 2017, 12:45 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Oct 2 2017, 12:43 AM)
yup, that was my thought

But "dont see the problem" was against my mind, probably sleepy dy?
ok whatever
potatobanana
post Oct 2 2017, 12:47 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 2 2017, 12:45 AM)
ok whatever
ok, I can see this from your first post dy biggrin.gif

such ignorant
nearlee
post Oct 2 2017, 12:48 AM

105 posts

bodo rider
Nearlee

SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 2 2017, 01:06 AM

30 posts

rider is wrong
but anyway..

consider it as courtesy
QUOTE(uberXman @ Oct 1 2017, 11:42 PM)
Many of you don't realize that the driver was not only wasting 5 mins of his waiting time after he canceled the trip. He could have driven 5 mins or more to reach the pick up point...so the total of time wasted could be 10 mins or more.
QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 1 2017, 11:43 PM)
Respect to the driver, i can confirm the passenger made driver waited for more than 5 mins, this princess is the one i hated most.

U waste people 5 min, 10 person in one day already 50min, imagine how much losses for the driver? Grab don't have cancellation fee fyi
apparently some riders and their supporter thinks that our time is peanuts that's why we drive grab.
they don't know or don't care that every 5 mins wasted is one job less within an hour block for incentive.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 2 2017, 01:09 AM
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 03:36 AM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 1 2017, 10:06 PM)
Got, when I started that time, the rider will be charge 25 cent per min after waiting for 2 min. Then, they conveniently remove it, then, some how, many drivers notice it, they re-advertised back got waiting period....

Anyway, I here share some trick to teach these sort of riders, which getting more rampant, received trip, about 5 min or so before arrive, clicked arrive even before arrive. Then, immediately arrive, don't see rider, click cancel, got cancellation fee right away. Then, wait nearby, wait for the rider re-request again.   laugh.gif
I'm confused. As if u are mixing both function uber & grab.

As far as i know only uber has cancellation fee but u cant click arrived manually bcoz its automatic. As for grab u can click I'M HERE manually, maybe earlier as u suggested but theres no cancellation fee.

And i dont think u can get the same passanger whom u cancelled earlier.

This post has been edited by nasirwhd: Oct 2 2017, 03:39 AM
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 03:51 AM

eh eh eh
tiba2 nak attack aku
who the fuck r u
If u are neither grab rider nor driver, own a car, then why bother yourself with such matter.
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 03:59 AM

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Oct 1 2017, 10:54 PM)
because Grab availability is not consistent i can understand why she did what she did. however, that being said, she should gracefully accept a rebook if she made the driver wait too long.
So does that mean she is entitled to throw public humiliation?
kopihazelnut
post Oct 2 2017, 05:06 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Hang Batman @ Oct 2 2017, 04:07 AM)
5 to 10 minutes also cannot wait. The driver better go dai
Rules 5 mins wait only..
Unless its like taxi let the meter running while he wait, then its another story..
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 2 2017, 05:51 AM

967 posts

saw many Sohai comments

Tats one of the reason why Malaysia mentality and development still 3rd world

darosha
post Oct 2 2017, 06:07 AM

469 posts

8:01 msg: where are you? i'm at the lobby already 5 minutes here

must have been something like that, the rider didnt dare show
wotvr
post Oct 2 2017, 07:15 AM

177 posts

Maybe they should have an option to let people book ahead of time. Like at 6PM, they wanna book for 7PM and they know they gonna be ready by then.
ZforZebra
post Oct 2 2017, 07:17 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 1 2017, 04:47 PM)

my principal is simple.

malaysian where got sense of humility one.

their time are the most precious. other ppl time are trash.
SUS~Sherlock~
post Oct 2 2017, 07:30 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 2 2017, 03:59 AM)
So does that mean she is entitled to throw public humiliation?
yes to booking early.
no to public humiliation.
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 2 2017, 07:34 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ Oct 2 2017, 07:15 AM)
Maybe they should have an option to let people book ahead of time. Like at 6PM, they wanna book for 7PM and they know they gonna be ready by then.
Hah , aldy got advance booking liao lah, wat talk u

And I dare to say , No use one d lah

7pm he also will be late one

Just like any of Ur fren ,say meet at 7 at mamak , all reached oni after 830 or 9

Fuk mentality , can't be cure
eligible
post Oct 2 2017, 07:37 AM

858 posts

now the new grab system still can earn?
SUS~Sherlock~
post Oct 2 2017, 07:43 AM

42 posts

pr0pofol
post Oct 2 2017, 08:13 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 2 2017, 03:51 AM)
If u are neither grab rider nor driver, own a car, then why bother yourself with such matter.
because this is /k
and because the grab drivers in /k think they are full of it and god given gift to mankind to think they are so great until can't even wait 5 mins
uberXman
post Oct 2 2017, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Oct 2 2017, 07:43 AM)
this brian chong kind of attitude is the one i hate most... why can't you book when you arrive? why must you book when you are still in the train? there are places that you just can't park your car and wait. example like station lrt asia jaya and sunway pyramid, once you miss it, you have to make a big turn and not to mention about the traffic jam. in this case i would definitely cancel the ride. yes, as you said it's easy for you to rebook but do you know that you are affecting our cancellation rate which in a way affecting our incentive?
iambloodymuch
post Oct 2 2017, 08:45 AM

235 posts

i dont dare wait 2 mins for my rider

so yeah bye2
spacelion
post Oct 2 2017, 08:50 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

guys license plate is JiuHu 333
Jasonist
post Oct 2 2017, 09:39 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

i dont think the Grab car is wrong.. in fact is rider's responsibility to wait for the driver.. people are earning money and every second is very valuable.. bodo mia rider tu
bristlebb
post Oct 2 2017, 10:08 AM

574 posts

rider should kena ban from using the service.

fujimak nk org tunggu, think that is your personal driver?

This post has been edited by bristlebb: Oct 2 2017, 10:24 AM
Lyu
post Oct 2 2017, 10:08 AM

772 posts

Grab lambat Grab Salah
Passenger lambat Grab Salah
Lionel90
post Oct 2 2017, 10:13 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

What type of service is this? Grab. Not taxi or limo. Sohai rider, think the world revolves around her?
Lionel90
post Oct 2 2017, 10:14 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

_double_

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Oct 2 2017, 10:14 AM
soowky
post Oct 2 2017, 10:19 AM

Nak park lama tggu u, minyak waste, risk illegal park, block trafik. Other potential customer lepas. Bodoh rider shud be ban for life
yhtan
post Oct 2 2017, 10:24 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Oct 2 2017, 07:43 AM)
Very funny, how about driver drive 5-10 mins or even more to fetch rider for a merely less than RM5 trip? where is the compassion towards driver in this case?

Respect must be given both way lah, frequent user of Grab especially before/after work should know better about this. The apps clearly shown driver live location and shouldn't take it for granted and ask them to wait. Unless the driver is really nearby and reach early, i can understand the waiting time for the passenger.
SUSweyyt
post Oct 2 2017, 10:40 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Oct 2 2017, 08:36 AM)
this brian chong kind of attitude is the one i hate most... why can't you book when you arrive? why must you book when you are still in the train? there are places that you just can't park your car and wait. example like station lrt asia jaya and sunway pyramid, once you miss it, you have to make a big turn and not to mention about the traffic jam. in this case i would definitely cancel the ride. yes, as you said it's easy for you to rebook but do you know that you are affecting our cancellation rate which in a way affecting our incentive?
Brian Chong is kentangemas laugh.gif

goldfries
MR_alien
post Oct 2 2017, 10:49 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 2 2017, 10:08 AM)
rider should kena ban from using the service.

fujimak nk org tunggu, think that is your personal driver?
she think its her BF car
jasonloke
post Oct 2 2017, 11:13 AM

213 posts

most of time is rider keep driver wait more than 5min and just can say sorry, when driver late 5min then scold like hell.
so please play fair for both party too.
just my 2 cent
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(wotvr @ Oct 2 2017, 07:15 AM)
Not the answer to the problem if the same princess attitude applies. Book early doesnt mean she's ready at pickup point.

Its a cheap fare service only. What kind of driver who wanna accept advance booking for 5km trip with fare of rm8. Practically, grab assigned driver to the nearest pickup point. Lets say this driver accept advance booking for pickup in kepong @ 7pm. In the meantime @ 6pm he received a booking to drive a rider to banting. By the time driver drop the current rider at banting its already 6.50pm. Do u think princess will wait. For sure driver not gonna drive back to kepong for the rm8 fare.

There are plenty drivers in klang valley. Check your app. Get the nearest one to u. No point of early booking if the driver is not there.

Unless for important airport trip, i agree for advance booking, provided the tip is good.. Or for long distance travelling of more than 150km or 2 hours. So that driver is happy to accept big fare and make preparation to drive long distance.
SUS~Sherlock~
post Oct 2 2017, 01:04 PM

42 posts

on the other hand the feeling is damn shit when we order Grab then some driver 15 minutes away take the request. wait at lobby for 15 mins really tiresome leh.
AMDAthlon
post Oct 2 2017, 01:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Oct 2 2017, 01:04 PM)
on the other hand the feeling is damn shit when we order Grab then some driver 15 minutes away take the request. wait at lobby for 15 mins really tiresome leh.
Actually depends.. Sometimes the app can be stupid. Last time on the app it says driver 15 minutes away.. But within 5 mins driver already arrived. doh.gif
Don't always trust the app.
damonlbs
post Oct 2 2017, 01:08 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(weyyt @ Oct 2 2017, 10:40 AM)

goldfries
ohmy.gif

he should take the challenge drive uber/grab for 1 week

then vlog about it
SUS~Sherlock~
post Oct 2 2017, 01:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 2 2017, 01:07 PM)
Actually depends.. Sometimes the app can be stupid. Last time on the app it says driver 15 minutes away.. But within 5 mins driver already arrived. doh.gif
Don't always trust the app.
yeah, that's why Grab is like a give and take situation. if take the risk and call too early and the driver really arrive early then should be sporting if the driver does cancel it.
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 2 2017, 08:13 AM)
because this is /k
and because the grab drivers in /k think they are full of it and god given gift to mankind to think they are so great until can't even wait 5 mins
From what i observed in the screenshot, the driver already spent 10 minits when he replied REBOOK.

How bout u put down your car key. Register as Grab driver. While waiting for the strict requirements like documents verification, vehicle inspection and interview, try the experience as grab customer. Enjoy every discount and promotion. Even affiliation offers.

When...or if... u passed as grab driver. Try drive 4 hours after work. 12 hours on weekend/public holiday. Do it for 2 weeks to see how less is grab driver making. Whether you are up for incentive, or get burnt incentive due to some princesses made u wait more than 5 mnt in each trip.

Having experience in both side, then we listen to your comment for it has value. We wanna know how it affect your livelihood, your relationship with family, your health, your quality time as human being.
mafioso
post Oct 2 2017, 01:21 PM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Oct 2 2017, 01:11 PM)
yeah, that's why Grab is like a give and take situation. if take the risk and call too early and the driver really arrive early then should be sporting if the driver does cancel it.

also depends on the driver driving style

if majiam F1 cilok left cilok right cut all cars

15 mins of safe average driving = 3 mins sampai

This post has been edited by mafioso: Oct 2 2017, 01:21 PM
famusanus
post Oct 2 2017, 01:26 PM

33 posts

CHUNG ENG CHOH
ShinnKQ
post Oct 2 2017, 01:31 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

This is an interesting issue.

At one time I had to wait almost 30 minutes for my driver. Who's fault is that? Uber/Grab software or the driver? LOL
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 2 2017, 01:31 PM)
This is an interesting issue.

At one time I had to wait almost 30 minutes for my driver. Who's fault is that? Uber/Grab software or the driver? LOL
Condolence to those who live in Klang Valley congested area. Sometimes its not your luck for getting inexperient driver.
la bella
post Oct 2 2017, 02:05 PM

962 posts

GRABCAR GOLDEN RULES
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/golden-rules/
No.7
Only book when you’re ready to go
For all Grab services, drivers will only wait for 5 minutes upon reaching your pick up point except for Multiple Stop Rides and GrabShare which has a waiting time of 3 minutes. Your ride will be cancelled if you do not board the vehicle within the given time.

Kim Bi Jan
post Oct 2 2017, 02:08 PM

66 posts

i thought customer need to be there within 2 mins? hmm.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Oct 2 2017, 02:12 PM

937 posts

im sided to the driver.

imagine its very congested area that have no designated waiting area for cars.
or traffic there so bad that if you missed a junction, then you need to take a very big u-turn to come back.
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Oct 2 2017, 02:08 PM)
i thought customer need to be there within 2 mins? hmm.gif
3 mnt sure can wait. They also consider if ur are under very hot weather or heavy raining.
la bella
post Oct 2 2017, 02:32 PM

962 posts

I support the driver that cancelled her trip, gave her a lesson. Some passenger really need to be educated.
goldfries
post Oct 2 2017, 02:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(weyyt @ Oct 2 2017, 10:40 AM)

goldfries
No worries. I know my timing.

You can estimate your arrival time very closely with the driver location.

Furthermore whether it's Grab or Uber - they have allocated / allowed WAIT time.

Uber also can charge it exceed certain time. https://help.uber.com/h/c81c67ba-1460-4cba-8696-3e8296bedb61

Because I know the area, and that the driver can wait easily. smile.gif

yes, as you said it's easy for you to rebook but do you know that you are affecting our cancellation rate which in a way affecting our incentive?
My post was in reference to that case in particular, saying that if the driver asked her to rebook then just go ahead because it's not difficult, nothing serious to warrant a complaint over FB.

I haven't cancelled any bookings before. smile.gif
goldfries
post Oct 2 2017, 02:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 2 2017, 02:05 PM)
In GPS we trust but GPS sometimes cacat.

2 months ago I reach Penang airport, set location and all already wth the GPS set my location to some place a bit further up.

The Grab driver was so kind as to make all the way to pick me up, I offered him a token of appreciation but he declined. Felt really bad that time.

Lesson - don't fully trust GPS!

Kim Bi Jan
post Oct 2 2017, 02:37 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 2 2017, 02:30 PM)
3 mnt sure can wait. They also consider if ur are under very hot weather or heavy raining.
ahh..i see..usually i book when i am at destination...then see how long it will take..which is usually 5-10mins before drier arrive...jst fesbuk a while also 10 mins liao nod.gif
shirohamada
post Oct 2 2017, 02:51 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 2 2017, 02:36 PM)
In GPS we trust but GPS sometimes cacat.

2 months ago I reach Penang airport, set location and all already wth the GPS set my location to some place a bit further up.

The Grab driver was so kind as to make all the way to pick me up, I offered him a token of appreciation but he declined. Felt really bad that time.

Lesson - don't fully trust GPS!
don't use mediaturd chipset.
goldfries
post Oct 2 2017, 02:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Oct 2 2017, 02:51 PM)
don't use mediaturd chipset.
LOL donno what chipset that time, I think I was on my Kirin chipset but meh - that GPS really went so far off!

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/golden-rules/ <=- the article says "In GPS we trust"

I used to ........ until that happened! tongue.gif Standing at arrival area, road side. GPS go set me to some restaurant that's a few minutes down the road. I really kesian that driver.

Thankfully I haven't come by any bad drivers to date.

hirano
post Oct 2 2017, 03:05 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Oct 1 2017, 11:42 PM)
What you dont realize also is it's 2 way. Rider's time also precious.

Recently i used Grab, it shows 11 minutes. The driver just picking up other passenger and still far to drop that passenger. He still click to accept my request too, greedy. I understand it's a back to back Grab feature, but dont be this greedy la. If almost reach nvm, you accept the 2nd request. But still farrr.

In the end i waited 21 minutes for the driver and sitting like an idiot under the sun.
kotaro_minami
post Oct 2 2017, 03:05 PM

The problem with some rider is, they are so quick to forget how troublesome to get public transport before.

Need to walk 5-10 minutes to main road. wait for tax/bus to arrive. Need to queue if got early people wait for the taxi.

But nowdays these people too lazy, let the driver wait for them to get ready, somemore, many lazyass dont want to walk to guard post when it require only 20-30 step.
kotaro_minami
post Oct 2 2017, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 2 2017, 03:05 PM)

Recently i used Grab, it shows 11 minutes. The driver just picking up other passenger and still far to drop that passenger. He still click to accept my request too, greedy. I understand it's a back to back Grab feature, but dont be this greedy la. If almost reach nvm, you accept the 2nd request. But still farrr.

In the end i waited 21 minutes for the driver and sitting like an idiot under the sun.
Its not greedy la bro... Some driver must take any ping. Like me, part time who only do average 40 trips per week, meaning I can only ignore ping 6 time.

If I ignore 1 ping, I need to make another 6 trip to recover my AR. If below 85%, bye2 my incentive for the week.

So next time if you cannot wait for the driver, just cancel immediately, and rebook. by doing this, you help the driver also to raise his AR.
nasirwhd
post Oct 2 2017, 03:17 PM

How far was it? Prior succesful booking was there any nearer driver?
hirano
post Oct 2 2017, 03:20 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

QUOTE(kotaro_minami @ Oct 2 2017, 03:14 PM)
Its not greedy la bro... Some driver must take any ping. Like me, part time who only do average 40 trips per week, meaning I can only ignore ping 6 time.

If I ignore 1 ping, I need to make another 6 trip to recover my AR. If below 85%, bye2 my incentive for the week.

So next time if you cannot wait for the driver, just cancel immediately, and rebook. by doing this, you help the driver also to raise his AR.
If rider keep cancel also will kena suspend by Grab la.
la bella
post Oct 2 2017, 03:21 PM

962 posts

I'm not a driver, im just the grab app user, i have talked to driver why they accept us so early before they drop off current passenger. Then I realised, it's not the driver greedy, also not the driver problem, it's grab company who is the greedy one cos they designed the app to send trip request to the driver even they haven't dropped off the current passenger. If the driver doesn't accept, it will affect their acceptance rate which will affect their level and incentive. Driver please correct me if i am wrong.
Boy96
post Oct 2 2017, 03:28 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 2 2017, 03:21 PM)
I'm not a driver, im just the grab app user, i have talked to driver why they accept us so early before they drop off current passenger. Then I realised, it's not the driver greedy, also not the driver problem, it's grab company who is the greedy one cos they designed the app to send trip request to the driver even they haven't dropped off the current passenger. If the driver doesn't accept, it will affect their acceptance rate which will affect their level and incentive. Driver please correct me if i am wrong.
U are very correct..

Sometimes I heard complaints book Grabcar app will show no driver but book grabshare got driver. Grab is playing tricks so that driver income is lesser
ZyD86
post Oct 2 2017, 03:28 PM

288 posts

Paid them for the pick up and drop off only.
Not for waiting and carrying your stuff.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 2 2017, 03:29 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 2 2017, 03:36 AM)
I'm confused. As if u are mixing both function uber & grab.

As far as i know only uber has cancellation fee but u cant click arrived manually bcoz its automatic. As for grab u can click I'M HERE manually, maybe earlier as u suggested but theres no cancellation fee.

And i dont think u can get the same passanger whom u cancelled earlier.
unless uber changed their driver apps, can click arrived even though u have not arrived. But, if the GPS detected you too far away, they will ask your confirmation.

And, of course, you will kena lah if rider complain....so far, never kena before lah.... laugh.gif
kotaro_minami
post Oct 2 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 2 2017, 03:20 PM)
If rider keep cancel also will kena suspend by Grab la.
No u wont. Grab so scared with their customer.
I know a person who did try n error grab apps. He himself exgrabber. tired of grab that never care about their driver.

Cancel few times straight, argue with driver until driver report. But his account still fine.
ShinnKQ
post Oct 2 2017, 06:02 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 2 2017, 01:44 PM)
Condolence to those who live in Klang Valley congested area. Sometimes its not your luck for getting inexperient driver.
It was in Kajang and around 4-5pm which is no jam hour. because of the shit driver we got stuck in jam. at least he didnt charge me for toll.
ShinnKQ
post Oct 2 2017, 06:03 PM

1,242 posts

that's the exact thing happened to me. But because the driver said sorry a few times I give face and 5 star lulz
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 2 2017, 07:06 PM

967 posts

Lol, Ystd the amoi fb profile still can see her working for HLB and some new photos

Now all hidden

Kek

Amoi Kemaluan besar
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 2 2017, 09:47 PM

337 posts

The newer Grab and Uber drivers' attitude, is probably a good hint to why they couldn't survive in the corporate world and resorted to doing Grab/Uber. Attitude goes a long way.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 2 2017, 10:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Oct 2 2017, 09:47 PM)
The newer Grab and Uber drivers' attitude, is probably a good hint to why they couldn't survive in the corporate world and resorted to doing Grab/Uber. Attitude goes a long way.
Easy to talk when you are young (<40) and can easily job hop. Lets see how it is once companies retrench you once you're above that age and then you find that no matter how good you were before, some companies just wont hire older workers.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 2 2017, 10:27 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 2 2017, 10:26 PM

30 posts

Do you think we want to accept your ping even when we are far away? You said if rider keep cancel will kena suspend. Well if driver keep rejecting jobs, they have to work even longer to make it up...you try picking up six passengers within and hour or two (no matter how out of the way or far the passenger or destination is)...then you will know how tiring that can be.

And that is for ONE job that is rejected. Every job rejected after that, add another six.

So you don't want rider to accept your request when they far away, can. Drivers will just simply avoid places they know are very congested and always get B2B ping like KL city center. Then you will find hard time getting ANY Grab (this is the case already in KL during morning/everning rush hour).

BTW...if your time was so precious, why not flag down a taxi, call Uber or a radio cab? IS it to do with the price??? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 2 2017, 10:33 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 2 2017, 10:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 2 2017, 03:21 PM)
THank you for understanding
azbro
post Oct 2 2017, 10:31 PM

4,403 posts

Drivers need to accept request... Sometimes even go 15min to pick you up for a 3min ride. If they dun pick up request their acceptance ratio will be low.

Next time if he is too far away just cancel it quickly, please pity the drivers also.
hirano
post Oct 2 2017, 10:33 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 2 2017, 10:26 PM)
Do you think we want to accept your ping even when we are far away? You said if rider keep cancel will kena suspend. Well if driver keep rejecting jobs, they have to work even longer to make it up...you try picking up six passengers within and hour or two...then you will know how tiring that can be. And that is for ONE job that is rejected. Every job rejected after that, add another six.
BTW...if your time was so precious, why not flag down a taxi, call Uber or a radio cab? IS it to do with the price??? whistling.gif
Doesn't explain the fact that many drivers often ignore my request. 12km kena ignore, even 2km distance without jam also kena ignore. Want money or not?

SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 2 2017, 10:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 2 2017, 10:33 PM)
Doesn't explain the fact that many drivers often ignore my request. 12km kena ignore, even 2km distance without jam also kena ignore. Want money or not?
OIC, so you want ALL your requests to be accepted, just not if driver is already on another job, is that it? (and preferably if GS with no matching riders either biggrin.gif)

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 2 2017, 10:35 PM
hirano
post Oct 2 2017, 11:06 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,334 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 2 2017, 10:35 PM)
OIC, so you want ALL your requests to be accepted, just not if driver is already on another job, is that it? (and preferably if GS with no matching riders either biggrin.gif)
Well you said drivers die die want jaga AR. Yet if die die want jaga AR, why even a 2km request dont want to accept?
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 2 2017, 11:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 2 2017, 11:06 PM)
Well you said drivers die die want jaga AR. Yet if die die want jaga AR, why even a 2km request dont want to accept?
We have two types of Grab drivers based on their incentive structure....Flexi drivers prefer your 12km trip, incentive driver prefer your 2km trip and are likely to be the ones to also accept B2B jobs. If you get 2km/12km trip rejected, its just your luck that at that time, only Flexi/Incentive driver was close to you and available.

During peak hour, BOTH type of drivers are in shortage, hence you can expect higher amount of rejection since they are fewer drivers of either type available, remaining can be choosy. Law of supply and demand.

PS: to your previous question: "want money or not"?
Answer: Depends if got anyone offers more. (not all are like this, but most will act according to economic principle). Just like some people will job hop for the highest salary while other will take lower salary because they like where they work.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 2 2017, 11:20 PM
JRocket
post Oct 2 2017, 11:49 PM

baru nak mandi dah book uber. perangai anak babi
whphon
post Oct 2 2017, 11:51 PM

166 posts

not enough info
SUSwaiora_protuner
post Oct 3 2017, 12:10 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 2 2017, 10:33 PM)
apa logik ni?
accept salah, tak accept salah?

aminar
post Oct 3 2017, 12:16 AM

517 posts

rider bodo. case closed
tungfunglaw
post Oct 3 2017, 12:22 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(waiora_protuner @ Oct 3 2017, 12:10 AM)
apa logik ni?
pasai sarahan wujudnya dap..

SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 3 2017, 12:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(waiora_protuner @ Oct 3 2017, 12:10 AM)
apa logik ni?
next week all tak accept lepas waktu 6 petang sebab gantung kunci oredi... new incentive structure. 😁🚧
jasontantenghuat
post Oct 3 2017, 08:46 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 2 2017, 10:23 PM)
Easy to talk when you are young (<40) and can easily job hop. Lets see how it is once companies retrench you once you're above that age and then you find that no matter how good you were before, some companies just wont hire older workers.
Does that give the older drivers the right to be rude?
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 3 2017, 09:24 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Oct 3 2017, 08:46 AM)
Does that give the older drivers the right to be rude?
strawman and non sequitur argument ... c'mon man you can do better then using such lazy logic.
SUShuaweie5830
post Oct 3 2017, 11:14 AM

967 posts

Lol searching for the post , went missing

Kek

Kena back fired until went hiding
hickups
post Oct 3 2017, 11:23 AM

477 posts

kalau hot chick pakai skirt pendek nampak peha... can wait
nasirwhd
post Oct 3 2017, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(hickups @ Oct 3 2017, 11:23 AM)
kalau hot chick pakai skirt pendek nampak peha...  can wait
Mostly, this is the specis that get cancelled alot for making drivers to wait long.

So much time taken to put on foundation. Stretching eyeliner back n forth. Brushing the blusher of 3 layers. Sprinkle some glitter. Rolling lipstick few rounds. Then finally, last but not least, jerking those mascara.

Had to book driver early as possible. Driver get ready at the lobby is a must. Why..? If wait for driver in few minute under malaysian climate, that precious mascara would melt away.

Sorry i dont know how to use the proper terms to describe a lady putting on makeup.

This post has been edited by nasirwhd: Oct 3 2017, 12:08 PM
aku46
post Oct 3 2017, 02:33 PM

111 posts

book when u ready

bodo ke tak paham
Reckoning
post Oct 3 2017, 02:35 PM

62 posts

stupid rider
CyrusWong
post Oct 4 2017, 04:10 PM

1,643 posts

Uber will charge you extra for making your driver wait

F.U.C.K to those who vote driver salah

http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/10/04/uber-...s-in-singapore/
goldgoatboy
post Oct 4 2017, 09:42 PM

eh eh eh
tiba2 nak attack aku
who the fuck r u
But you sounds like the one being embarrassed. Haha poor kid
pr0pofol
post Oct 4 2017, 10:52 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Oct 4 2017, 09:42 PM)
But you sounds like the one being embarrassed. Haha poor kid
really bro? 4 day old post and still want to reply? doh.gif
gark
post Oct 5 2017, 09:15 AM

12,534 posts

My experience with malaysia grab driver.. starting to become like taxi driver

Give many excuse area jam lah, too far lah.. ask me to cancel..and rebook. Ask him why he not cancel, he say cannot, lose incentive.. mad.gif

Come straight ask me off app, pay direct.. mad.gif

Say coming, message me 5 min will arrive, wait wait 10-15 min never appear, then he cancel me.. mad.gif

Pick me up, but during driving nagging at me, say cannot cover petrol costlah, come back no passenger lah.. mostly to KLIA mad.gif

All the above happens few times already.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

But there are some really great drivers, but getting less and less.. AND I always tip one.. extra RM 5-10 depend on location..

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 5 2017, 09:17 AM
coo|dude
post Oct 5 2017, 09:45 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 5 2017, 09:15 AM)

Give many excuse area jam lah, too far lah.. ask me to cancel..and rebook. Ask him why he not cancel, he say cannot, lose incentive..  mad.gif

Come straight ask me off app, pay direct..  mad.gif

Say coming, message me 5 min will arrive, wait wait 10-15 min never appear, then he cancel me..  mad.gif

Pick me up, but during driving nagging at me, say cannot cover petrol costlah, come back no passenger lah.. mostly to KLIA  mad.gif

All the above happens few times already.. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

But there are some really great drivers, but getting less and less.. AND I always tip one.. extra RM 5-10 depend on location..
+1 on the Malaysian Grab drivers becoming more like our taxi drivers.. I also experienced the same above, and when contacted Grab support, hardly get their response. However, there are really good Grab drivers, e.g. those alpha and platinum drivers.
yhtan
post Oct 5 2017, 12:58 PM

8,651 posts

Give many excuse area jam lah, too far lah.. ask me to cancel..and rebook. Ask him why he not cancel, he say cannot, lose incentive..  mad.gif

Say coming, message me 5 min will arrive, wait wait 10-15 min never appear, then he cancel me..  mad.gif

Pick me up, but during driving nagging at me, say cannot cover petrol costlah, come back no passenger lah.. mostly to KLIA  mad.gif

Those good drivers getting less and less because of the frustration they received everyday. And with the slash of incentive by next week, i think is going to be much worse.

Still quite handful bad driver out there, also face the kind of issue like u mentioned.

mistralmudd
post Oct 5 2017, 01:16 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Oct 1 2017, 06:24 PM)
rider is wrong
but anyway..

consider it as courtesy

Oh hey look i found the "Tak apa" malaysian!
forever1979
post Oct 5 2017, 07:36 PM

2,854 posts

time will come when more crapcar or ublur driver have taxi drivers attitude

time will come when less and less crapcar or ublur driver

why ? malaysian expectation too much....

driver wanted to get more, rider want to pay less, or free ride...
akagidemon
post Oct 6 2017, 12:51 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 09:04 PM)

pernah kena this kind of rider. put pickup location jalan loke yew....

when call ask where their exact location, they answered they are waiting under the flyover near a traffic light.....

and for those who use grab and dont know it yet because Grab has a tendency to not tell riders the maximum waiting time for some reason unbeknownst to me.

grabcar/justgrab : 5 minute max waiting time after the driver arrive but not applicable at shopping malls and some apartment and condominium . shopping malls u be at the pickup point then you order.
grabshare : 3 minutes max waiting time. not applicable for the same type of location as grabcar

multiple stop, 5minute max wait time and 2 minutes at the 1st drop. if your friend not there at the 2nd pickup location then either you get down or you continue the trip alone.

some grab drivers are incentive hunters and they need to maximize their trips per hour.

some grab drivers are fare hunters. they dont mind waiting abit more aslong as the fare is higher. but if rm3 ride yo make them wait 10 minutes then prepare for a bad review from them.

enough bad review from drivers will get rider acc suspended.
akagidemon
post Oct 6 2017, 12:55 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 2 2017, 11:06 PM)
mana tau dia accept then sakit perut or got emergency?

u have to think also the drivers are human, they are not robots. later he call u up to say he needs to go pangsai , you also cancel it yourself later...

0.0912sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 AM