Driver [ 28 ] ** [8.16%]
LGE [ 100 ] ** [29.15%]
Total Votes: 343
Guests cannot vote 

apiezsneo
post Oct 1 2017, 08:53 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 1 2017, 08:18 PM)
based on my experience using Uber and Grab, you can drop the pin exactly at your current location

Best thing is if you are unsure, just message the driver and let him know your landmark just after you booked . most driver can accommodate your request as long it is reasonable.  smile.gif
actually how accurate is the gps pin point for uber and grab? let say i don't pick any known landmark and just book directly using the gps pin point where i located. can the driver find me? always scared i gave wrong location lol.
apiezsneo
post Oct 1 2017, 09:13 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 1 2017, 08:59 PM)
if I am at unknown place, I will open Google Maps first. zoom in and identify your current location then you can open your grab/uber apps and key in the location stated in the Google Maps.  smile.gif just don't panic.

but yes, you can panic when your hp failed to get a good GPS signal. in that case call the driver lol  biggrin.gif
the place i went to usually around town so no problem on getting gps signal lol.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 09:04 PM)
nope. do not pin point on road. always use a landmark. a shop like 7-eleven, mamak restaurant, etc. if you put on road will be Jalan Klang Lama for example. the whole stretch of road is Jalan Klang Lama.

for shopping mall example KLCC, just put Coach@KLCC or Mid Valley put Coffee Bean so that driver will know which entrance to go.
so even tho i use the pin point exactly the place i stand, driver can't use the pin point as their destination? or having hard time to find me along the street?
apiezsneo
post Oct 1 2017, 09:42 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 1 2017, 09:22 PM)
most drivers will doubt if receive a request along a long stretch of road. because normally always bangla the main culprit who simply drop their point. I once received a request up on Akleh highway the point. of course I will not accept such crazy request.

so to minimise the doubt. use landmark. it is the safest.
i c... lol. i always use landmark as my pickup point but sometimes the place i go don't have much landmark and on map will show the pickup place is on the other side of the building lol. but let say if i really need a ride on some road, i will pin point on the nearest bus stop. not somewhere along the highway haha.

0.0379sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:56 AM