Hope Uber continue to self destruct itself. We need a better competitor to Grab. Not someone who cheats and move the goalpost.
Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber
Oct 1 2017, 11:02 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Hope Uber continue to self destruct itself. We need a better competitor to Grab. Not someone who cheats and move the goalpost.
Oct 2 2017, 12:30 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
they are banking on their international reputation. but I guess slowly those staying longer in Malaysia will test out Grab as well.
Oct 2 2017, 02:29 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Oct 1 2017, 11:02 PM) Hope Uber continue to self destruct itself. We need a better competitor to Grab. Not someone who cheats and move the goalpost. +1When Uber goes gg, someone else will definitely fill up it's place. I don't think drivers have much to worry with a couple of 3rd party companies coming up. |
Oct 2 2017, 09:14 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
well last night i arrived at TBS around 12.00 am. due to a lot of request i need to wait until 12.30 for any driver to pick up my request. unfortunately i wait for him complete a trip around sri kembangan for 25 minutes, later i got fed up and text him using in app yet no reply so i call him also no answer and never return call. when i decided to restart my app to know his exact location since hes not moving at all but hence the attached picture.
last resort i cancel my trip with the driver and been charge MYR5. wow. such convenience. later i request again to no avail until 1.45 am only got one polite and helpful driver willing to accept me, to my surprise he said that my case are kinda frequent nowdays since he heard the same complain from others. well im just gonna complain later on, but i would like to cheer you guys the polite and helpful driver. those who too lazy, suit yourself and eat the free MYR5. its not about the money but its about trust and both of our time. thanks. |
Oct 2 2017, 09:33 AM
882 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(seriouszah @ Oct 2 2017, 09:14 AM) well last night i arrived at TBS around 12.00 am. due to a lot of request i need to wait until 12.30 for any driver to pick up my request. unfortunately i wait for him complete a trip around sri kembangan for 25 minutes, later i got fed up and text him using in app yet no reply so i call him also no answer and never return call. when i decided to restart my app to know his exact location since hes not moving at all but hence the attached picture. I thought TBS is like Airport....e-hailing drivers "berkampung" over there. Should be easy to get drivers isn't it?last resort i cancel my trip with the driver and been charge MYR5. wow. such convenience. later i request again to no avail until 1.45 am only got one polite and helpful driver willing to accept me, to my surprise he said that my case are kinda frequent nowdays since he heard the same complain from others. well im just gonna complain later on, but i would like to cheer you guys the polite and helpful driver. those who too lazy, suit yourself and eat the free MYR5. its not about the money but its about trust and both of our time. thanks. |
Oct 2 2017, 09:45 AM
Some drivers had come to the conclusion that earning that rm5 cancellation fee is more worthy than actually fetching passenger themselves. True to some extent, I made some trips around 5 minutes and only get fares below rm5.
Oct 2 2017, 10:46 AM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Oct 2 2017, 09:45 AM) Some drivers had come to the conclusion that earning that rm5 cancellation fee is more worthy than actually fetching passenger themselves. True to some extent, I made some trips around 5 minutes and only get fares below rm5. That's what happen when the fare is to dirt cheap and cheapskate tempang riders making it worse where drivers start to become tempang fish RM 5 cancellation fee lol.....Sorry for the real genuine riders lol..... Next time use grab la.... |
Oct 2 2017, 11:04 AM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(seriouszah @ Oct 2 2017, 09:14 AM) well last night i arrived at TBS around 12.00 am. due to a lot of request i need to wait until 12.30 for any driver to pick up my request. unfortunately i wait for him complete a trip around sri kembangan for 25 minutes, later i got fed up and text him using in app yet no reply so i call him also no answer and never return call. when i decided to restart my app to know his exact location since hes not moving at all but hence the attached picture. 30mins is not enough for Submarine Uber to reach you referring to your map, maybe that uber driver on his app on airplane during his holiday, lol.last resort i cancel my trip with the driver and been charge MYR5. wow. such convenience. later i request again to no avail until 1.45 am only got one polite and helpful driver willing to accept me, to my surprise he said that my case are kinda frequent nowdays since he heard the same complain from others. well im just gonna complain later on, but i would like to cheer you guys the polite and helpful driver. those who too lazy, suit yourself and eat the free MYR5. its not about the money but its about trust and both of our time. thanks. This post has been edited by lowya: Oct 2 2017, 11:06 AM |
Oct 2 2017, 11:04 AM
24 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 2 2017, 10:46 AM) That's what happen when the fare is to dirt cheap and cheapskate tempang riders making it worse where drivers start to become tempang fish RM 5 cancellation fee lol..... Its not cheap man, it will cost me MYR28 while grab was MYR29. So what? At least pick up the call or reply. Waste my time some more. Dont be ridiculous for 5 ringgit la. Who cheap now?Sorry for the real genuine riders lol..... Next time use grab la.... This post has been edited by seriouszah: Oct 2 2017, 11:05 AM |
Oct 2 2017, 11:06 AM
695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Oct 2 2017, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(seriouszah @ Oct 2 2017, 11:04 AM) Its not cheap man, it will cost me MYR28 while grab was MYR29. So what? At least pick up the call or reply. Waste my time some more. Dont be ridiculous for 5 ringgit la. Who cheap now? The fare is a lot cheaper compare to taxi....if the driver wish to fish the rm5 it's best not to accept and calls or reply Drivers power yoooo don't like take taxi or mereput there la till a newbie picks u up lol..... |
Oct 2 2017, 12:02 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Weekday quest not for all drivers?
Oct 2 2017, 12:15 PM
8,650 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
Oct 2 2017, 12:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(seriouszah @ Oct 2 2017, 11:04 AM) Its not cheap man, it will cost me MYR28 while grab was MYR29. So what? At least pick up the call or reply. Waste my time some more. Dont be ridiculous for 5 ringgit la. Who cheap now? Chill lar, there are all kinds of drivers out there nowadays.Many good ones probably left, remaining ones are primarily on Grab platform. If get request trip from Grab, they will ignore Uber. This case is not your fault at all. It's Uber's crap system by not allowing drivers to see destination and fare. Everything I will blame it on Uber LOLX... This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Oct 2 2017, 12:28 PM |
Oct 2 2017, 12:37 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Oct 2 2017, 12:27 PM) Chill lar, there are all kinds of drivers out there nowadays. guess if they really wanna to stay, they would change soon to adaptMany good ones probably left, remaining ones are primarily on Grab platform. If get request trip from Grab, they will ignore Uber. This case is not your fault at all. It's Uber's crap system by not allowing drivers to see destination and fare. Everything I will blame it on Uber LOLX... particularly if 3rd heavyweight contender coming in |
Oct 2 2017, 05:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
73 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(seriouszah @ Oct 2 2017, 09:14 AM) well last night i arrived at TBS around 12.00 am. due to a lot of request i need to wait until 12.30 for any driver to pick up my request. unfortunately i wait for him complete a trip around sri kembangan for 25 minutes, later i got fed up and text him using in app yet no reply so i call him also no answer and never return call. when i decided to restart my app to know his exact location since hes not moving at all but hence the attached picture. Let's see, if i''m a driver camping at TBS @ 12:00 am, there's a ping request coming from Uber (without destination and price) , on the other hand, i also got GRAB, where i know the destination + price. What to do? What to do?last resort i cancel my trip with the driver and been charge MYR5. wow. such convenience. later i request again to no avail until 1.45 am only got one polite and helpful driver willing to accept me, to my surprise he said that my case are kinda frequent nowdays since he heard the same complain from others. well im just gonna complain later on, but i would like to cheer you guys the polite and helpful driver. those who too lazy, suit yourself and eat the free MYR5. its not about the money but its about trust and both of our time. Simple, wait for GRAB ping, if Uber ping comes, accept it, but ignore it and wait for RM5 (at same time, the driver will be listening to song "Madu dan Racun") ** Above is ajaran sesat, and there is a lot of lost soul at 12:00 am On the other hand, why the insist on using Uber? and waste 2 hours of sleeping time? |
Oct 2 2017, 07:04 PM
2,008 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(ikanair @ Oct 2 2017, 05:47 PM) Let's see, if i''m a driver camping at TBS @ 12:00 am, there's a ping request coming from Uber (without destination and price) , on the other hand, i also got GRAB, where i know the destination + price. What to do? What to do? This is what I hate about this type of driver...there was a time I was at the airport requesting uber..then this driver called me and ask where is my destination..after he knew my destination, ask me to wait and said he is coming...saw his car in GPS already here, so waited him about almost 15 minutes still not coming...call him and he said his car breakdown and ask me to cancel....that time I already knew I will be charged rm5 no matter who cancel..then I went around to look for him and saw him driving off with a passenger(supposedly is grab passenger) coz my uber app yet to cancel... and I have no choice but to cancel and being charged rm5... straight report to uber and I believe he is now being banned for good....this type of driver is causing the community bad reputation..Simple, wait for GRAB ping, if Uber ping comes, accept it, but ignore it and wait for RM5 (at same time, the driver will be listening to song "Madu dan Racun") ** Above is ajaran sesat, and there is a lot of lost soul at 12:00 am On the other hand, why the insist on using Uber? and waste 2 hours of sleeping time? |
Oct 2 2017, 07:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
73 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 2 2017, 07:04 PM) This is what I hate about this type of driver...there was a time I was at the airport requesting uber..then this driver called me and ask where is my destination..after he knew my destination, ask me to wait and said he is coming...saw his car in GPS already here, so waited him about almost 15 minutes still not coming...call him and he said his car breakdown and ask me to cancel....that time I already knew I will be charged rm5 no matter who cancel..then I went around to look for him and saw him driving off with a passenger(supposedly is grab passenger) coz my uber app yet to cancel... and I have no choice but to cancel and being charged rm5... straight report to uber and I believe he is now being banned for good....this type of driver is causing the community bad reputation.. If the driver already know your destination+price and yet choose not to take you, this is a classic case of price/demand mismatch.The most simple solution is to let the free market decide on the correct price for any service. The drivers, they will do what they want to do. Like the taxi service, the public been calling SPAD to revoke those drivers that violate the rule for years, but SPAD never get to do so, maybe they know, if they ever do, there will be near zero taxi drivers on the road How many drivers are there in malaysia? (at current price point) How many can you ban? How much can Uber/Grab squeeze the driver before they quit? Hmmm, maybe soon, foreigners will be allowed to become drivers also (dream come true for Uber/Grab/xxx) ** this is inevitable, as they already have taken over most of the manual labor ** remaining local driver will be squeezed out as we cannot compare on labor cost |
Oct 2 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 2 2017, 07:04 PM) This is what I hate about this type of driver...there was a time I was at the airport requesting uber..then this driver called me and ask where is my destination..after he knew my destination, ask me to wait and said he is coming...saw his car in GPS already here, so waited him about almost 15 minutes still not coming...call him and he said his car breakdown and ask me to cancel....that time I already knew I will be charged rm5 no matter who cancel..then I went around to look for him and saw him driving off with a passenger(supposedly is grab passenger) coz my uber app yet to cancel... and I have no choice but to cancel and being charged rm5... straight report to uber and I believe he is now being banned for good....this type of driver is causing the community bad reputation.. Nahhh....the case is too trivial for the driver to be suspended for good....Not to mention Uber is losing drivers |
Oct 2 2017, 08:42 PM
Also thanks to Uber riders aka promo code users who like to give their drivers low ratings, u also help to reduce the number of drivers and increase the surge pricing.
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:25 AM |