74 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

Jitty
post Mar 18 2018, 08:55 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Mar 16 2018, 05:53 PM)
My uber acc just activated just now. Haven’t drive yet cause I’m still figuring out how to use the app just like what Grab has that kind of interactive thing. Yeah, by the way got banned by Grab recently due to high CR...🤦‍♂️
They can unban you after you go to their lesson class.
jasontantenghuat
post Mar 19 2018, 02:09 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Mar 16 2018, 05:53 PM)
My uber acc just activated just now. Haven’t drive yet cause I’m still figuring out how to use the app just like what Grab has that kind of interactive thing. Yeah, by the way got banned by Grab recently due to high CR...🤦‍♂️
Just online and everything is quite straight forward.
arsrock87
post Mar 19 2018, 02:15 PM

22 posts

nowadays uber dont give incentive to driver anymore?
previously is complete 40 trip get rm70 like that
wa1k3r
post Mar 19 2018, 02:46 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(arsrock87 @ Mar 19 2018, 02:15 PM)
nowadays uber dont give incentive to driver anymore?
previously is complete 40 trip get rm70 like that
mine for this week is RM145 for 21 trips.

every driver is different every week
arsrock87
post Mar 19 2018, 02:57 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 19 2018, 02:46 PM)

why i don't have~

bcombat
post Mar 19 2018, 04:04 PM

998 posts

who got this is their ublur app?

how come mine 1 don't have?

wa1k3r
post Mar 19 2018, 04:15 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(arsrock87 @ Mar 19 2018, 02:57 PM)
why i don't have~

dunno why u dun have orr...
actually i also not sure how this incentive is given..sometimes its high, sometimes its crap..but surely every week also have...

is it to do with the acceptance rate?

what is your acceptance rate? mine is always above 90%, most of the time is 100%
arsrock87
post Mar 19 2018, 04:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 19 2018, 04:15 PM)

actually i also not sure how this incentive is given..sometimes its high, sometimes its crap..but surely every week also have...

what is your acceptance rate? mine is always above 90%, most of the time is 100%
i ask uber support already, he say cause my account is inactive for long..haha
bcombat
post Mar 19 2018, 05:08 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 19 2018, 04:15 PM)

Far away pick up point you also accept??
some pings > 15 minutes to reach up point.
TSUtopia Angel
post Mar 19 2018, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 19 2018, 02:46 PM)

Wah, nowadays Uber is so generous.
rm145 for 21 trips only.

QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 19 2018, 05:08 PM)
Not some, at least half of my Uber rides have a waiting time of 15 minutes and above.
And I am not in kampung lor.

mhs87
post Mar 19 2018, 11:51 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 19 2018, 04:04 PM)
who got this is their ublur app?

how come mine 1 don't have?
I got it, and my acceptance rate is too low, I don’t think if i did the amount of trips needed I would be entitled for the incentive 😭

I think I’m just gonna wait up until the new 7 days cycle to get a favorable acceptance and cancellation rate. For now, just do grab

mhs87
post Mar 19 2018, 11:55 PM

87 posts

I’m done picking up a trip 15 minutes away and then the ride is only 3 minutes. No more rider tempang for me 😂

Thus the low acceptance rate 😅
bcombat
post Mar 20 2018, 10:48 AM

998 posts

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.theverg...omeless-arizona
wa1k3r
post Mar 20 2018, 12:10 PM

96 posts

i drive both black & X...for black, kinda have to accept all request as sometimes trips are hard to come by...
and i mostly drive black..only switch to X if the trip incentives is high...
so, my 'high' acceptance rates are from driving black.

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 19 2018, 09:06 PM)
Wah, nowadays Uber is so generous.
rm145 for 21 trips only.
Not some, at least half of my Uber rides have a waiting time of 15 minutes and above.
And I am not in kampung lor.
only once in a while uber is generous...most of the time its not. past few weeks, its only like RM70 for 21 trips and RM100 for 54 trips...

in rush hour, its normal to get request 10-15 mins away...u just have to balance it out..
i'd usually skip 2-3 request if they are far away, and if it keeps coming, then no choice. what am i gonna do right?

i don't mind far pick up IF the trip itself is worth it...what boils my blood up the brain is those 10mins+ pick up for 3 mins trip...

but well.....what choice we have right??

just hope that it will balance out..

mhs87
post Mar 20 2018, 04:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 20 2018, 12:10 PM)
i drive both black & X...for black, kinda have to accept all request as sometimes trips are hard to come by...
and i mostly drive black..only switch to X if the trip incentives is high...
so, my 'high' acceptance rates are from driving black.
only once in a while uber is generous...most of the time its not.  past few weeks, its only like RM70 for 21 trips and RM100 for 54 trips...

in rush hour, its normal to get request 10-15 mins away...u just have to balance it out..
i'd usually skip 2-3 request if they are far away, and if it keeps coming, then no choice. what am i gonna do right?

i don't mind far pick up IF the trip itself is worth it...what boils my blood up the brain is those 10mins+ pick up for 3 mins trip...

but well.....what choice we have right??

just hope that it will balance out..
Yeah with now uber using acceptance rate as basis for paying the incentive, ignoring trips will be hard
skylinelover
post Mar 21 2018, 09:11 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

QUOTE(mhs87 @ Mar 20 2018, 04:06 PM)
Yeah with now uber using acceptance rate as basis for paying the incentive, ignoring trips will be hard
Haha what😂😂

I always thought only grab use AR😅😅

Wow since when uber already copy back some grab patterns🤔🤔
wa1k3r
post Mar 21 2018, 01:14 PM

96 posts

maybe this is nothing for some riders, but just felt like sharing...might be useful, esp for KL drivers.

yesterday had a drop off in Wangsa Walk Mall..the drop off point is inside, means u have to take parking ticket & go inside towards lobby.

last time, u don't need to validate the ticket for passing through, but now (dunno since when), they require the tickets to be validated at pay machine.

drivers would know its very troublesome to stop the car somewhere, get down, find the pay machine, validate, and then only exit parking.

its huge hassle especially if already have another trip request

so i thought i'll just Touch & Go card to enter & exit..easier..

mana tau, at exit, i kena charge RM1.11 during exit rclxub.gif

contact Uber, they say they no pay for parking entrance. that i should've collected cash from rider instead bangwall.gif

i've dropped off many many many times in many many many different malls/buildings which require take ticket...but never ever had to pay or validate for passing through/drop off

this is the first time.

some might think, aiyahh RM1.11 only ma...well, if it was a short RM3 trip and u had to pay RM1 out of your own pocket, then its 30% less profit...

so guys, remember, Wangsa Walk Mall, either u take ticket & go through the hassles, or use T&G and collect from rider.

if rider not willing to pay, then drop off outside, and let them walk in themselves.

if they not willing to walk and not willing to pay and ask me take ticket & validate, i'll tell them find another ride.

Ron2828
post Mar 21 2018, 02:01 PM

108 posts

I stay near Wangsa walk and pickup numerous passangers from there.So i can confirm that there is no need to validate ticket upon exit.(Must exit within 5 minutes)

Take ticket (do not use T&G) go in and leave within 5 minutes and you’ll be fine.If customer not ready,get out and re-enter again

There are 2 other places where you can pickup or dropoff without entering the mall.One is opposite Hailam Kopitiam (near roundabout) and another place is at Bank Islam

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Mar 21 2018, 02:04 PM
Versy_CK
post Mar 21 2018, 02:48 PM

Sorry guys, I wanna make a fuss here.

What's wrong with riders these day? They are either rate you 5-star, 4-star, and bloody 1-star. UBER needs to educate them what are the differences between stars.

My 1-star percentage is increasing lately and freaking demotivating. Zero 2-star. Zero 3-star.. 4-star is decreasing which is good.

It seems people (these days) are either rate full or the worst. If they wanna/going to give me 1-star no matter how my service is, then I'm sure I can give how 1-star service looks like to them.

Okay, I done rattling.
bcombat
post Mar 21 2018, 03:24 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Mar 21 2018, 02:48 PM)
Sorry guys, I wanna make a fuss here.

What's wrong with riders these day? They are either rate you 5-star, 4-star, and bloody 1-star. UBER needs to educate them what are the differences between stars.

My 1-star percentage is increasing lately and freaking demotivating. Zero 2-star. Zero 3-star.. 4-star is decreasing which is good.

It seems people (these days) are either rate full or the worst. If they wanna/going to give me 1-star no matter how my service is, then I'm sure I can give how 1-star service looks like to them.

Okay, I done rattling.
One possible reason to get low rating Is due to drivers give low rating to riders earlier.

please be aware that rider doesn't like to see their rating down for what so ever reasons. if they knew it is which driver did that, then they probably will retaliate with even lower rating or 1 star.

74 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:57 AM