Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

wa1k3r
post Mar 8 2018, 09:31 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(AciDPoWer @ Mar 7 2018, 05:53 PM)
I usually gave 1 star to all short distance riders to create awareness for other drivers before they pick up the booking. I alway choose riders above 4.6 and distance below 3km.
Hope all drivers can do the same so we can know how is the riders behavior. I think all drivers understand the feeling of picking up the riders short distance. Sorry to riders alway looking for short distance and cheap rides.
how do u 'choose' the distance of a trip? btw, <3km trip is not short distance? what's ur definition of short distance?

rider star rating does not mean much really. i once picked up a very low rating rider. from mainland china. was a little scared in the beginning but at the end the trip was enjoyable, it was good value and got good tip from him too. so i gave 5-star.

i seldom look at the star rating of the rider when accepting trip. mostly look at the distance & time it takes me to get to them.

if not mistaken, once u rated a rider 1-star, u'll never be paired with this rider again. yesterday it might be short distance, tomoro the same rider might be traveling somewhere else but u'll lose the chance.

i only give 1-star to rider i'd never wanna be driving ever again..mainly those LCLY riders who think they fucking owns us...
TSUtopia Angel
post Mar 8 2018, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(AciDPoWer @ Mar 7 2018, 05:53 PM)
I usually gave 1 star to all short distance riders to create awareness for other drivers before they pick up the booking. I alway choose riders above 4.6 and distance below 3km.
Hope all drivers can do the same so we can know how is the riders behavior. I think all drivers understand the feeling of picking up the riders short distance. Sorry to riders alway looking for short distance and cheap rides.
I did this more than 1 year ago lol...
Anything less than 2km, or if you have covered walkways, or if there are plenty of buses and trains around - straight 1-star.
Lots of cheapskate riders got it from me (and mostly are college students).

You cannot imagine how ridiculous some rides were.

bcombat
post Mar 8 2018, 04:27 PM

998 posts

Ublur should set min price if at least rm5.
takkan they don't let driver known destination and price still lower than crapcar?! pick up also not close...

like that can get ride of of those kaki tempang riders...no wasting driver precious times and petrol.

purely from driver perspective.
wa1k3r
post Mar 13 2018, 01:39 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 8 2018, 11:46 AM)
I did this more than 1 year ago lol...
Anything less than 2km, or if you have covered walkways, or if there are plenty of buses and trains around - straight 1-star.
Lots of cheapskate riders got it from me (and mostly are college students).

You cannot imagine how ridiculous some rides were.
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 8 2018, 04:27 PM)
Ublur should set min price if at least rm5.
takkan they don't let driver known destination and price still lower than crapcar?! pick up also not close...

like that can get ride of of those kaki tempang riders...no wasting driver precious times and petrol.

purely from driver perspective.
i believe this is 1 reason why uber gives out trips bonuses every week. kinda to compensate on those extra low fare & short trips.
depending on bonuses, each trip might get u extra RM2-3

also, don't only think from driver's perspective...got to be fair to the riders too...
sometimes, it could be too hot to walk even 500 meters..

for me, i don't mind those short trips, i don't like them, but i also won't complaint.
what hit my nerves are those riders, knowing they only going short distance aka cheap rides, still wanna act like bosses & bitches...knowing drivers are 10-15mins away to pick up, make u wait 5-8 mins for a <1km ride. get in the car, don't say hi/how are u/thanks for picking me up etc, wrong pick up point, wrong drop off point, ask u turn inside a one-way street condo when theirs is just next to guard house, slamming the door...
these are the riders deserved negative star rating...

once, this 2 malay girl, request pickup from KLCC. app says Coach exit. i got there but she's not. as drivers would know, ur not allowed to stop even for 2 seconds in KLCC. i called and ask which exit she's at. she keep saying KLCC, KLCC, KLCC..finally i raised my voice 'KLCC EXIT MANA SATU???!!' end up she's at the other exit (tiffany's) needless to say i gave her 1-star and after that i got reported 'professionalism issue' icon_idea.gif thumbsup.gif

uber also never bother to ask for our side of story. its always driver's fault. customer is always right.

another time. pick up from a LRT station. i follow the app and drive to pick up point, which is a bus-stop next to the LRT station. after few mins, the rider called me ask me where i am. i say i'm here at the pick up point u selected. he say he's there but don't see me. i described to him i'm at the bus-stop. he immediately raised his voice and say that is NOT the pick up point he selected. of course i'm not just somebody he can messed with. so i yelled back at him, and say, "u come here now and i show u. if i'm not where the pick up point is i will give u the ride for free" so he showed up and after seeing the app, he kept quiet, then say normally he get pick up 'there'...i then ask him "so what u want now? u want the ride or not? if don't want i just cancel, otherwise get in" like a sad puppy going for neutering, he just enter the car and kept his mouth shut throughout the ride. i collect the exact fare...no roundup discount, and refused any keep-the-change from him.

what to do? in malaysia, u get cows living in condo, and u also get donkeys taking uber

skylinelover
post Mar 13 2018, 02:12 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 13 2018, 01:39 PM)
i believe this is 1 reason why uber gives out trips bonuses every week. kinda to compensate on those extra low fare & short trips.

also, don't only think from driver's perspective...got to be fair to the riders too...

for me, i don't mind those short trips, i don't like them, but i also won't complaint.
what hit my nerves are those riders, knowing they only going short distance aka cheap rides, still wanna act like bosses & bitches...knowing drivers are 10-15mins away to pick up, make u wait 5-8 mins for a <1km ride. get in the car, don't say hi/how are u/thanks for picking me up etc, wrong pick up point, wrong drop off point, ask u turn inside a one-way street condo when theirs is just next to guard house, slamming the door...

once, this 2 malay girl, request pickup from KLCC.  app says Coach exit. i got there but she's not. as drivers would know, ur not allowed to stop even for 2 seconds in KLCC. i called and ask which exit she's at. she keep saying KLCC, KLCC, KLCC..finally i raised my voice 'KLCC EXIT MANA SATU???!!' end up she's at the other exit (tiffany's) needless to say i gave her 1-star and after that i got reported 'professionalism issue'  icon_idea.gif  :thumbsup:

uber also never bother to ask for our side of story. its always driver's fault.  customer is always right.

another time.  pick up from a LRT station. i follow the app and drive to pick up point, which is a bus-stop next to the LRT station. after few mins, the rider called me ask me where i am. i say i'm here at the pick up point u selected. he say he's there but don't see me.  i described to him i'm at the bus-stop.  he immediately raised his voice and say that is NOT the pick up point he selected.  of course i'm not just somebody he can messed with. so i yelled back at him, and say, "u come here now and i show u. if i'm not where the pick up point is i will give u the ride for free"  so he showed up and after seeing the app, he kept quiet, then say normally he get pick up 'there'...i then ask him "so what u want now? u want the ride or not? if don't want i just cancel, otherwise get in" like a sad puppy going for neutering, he just enter the car and kept his mouth shut throughout the ride. i collect the exact fare...no roundup discount, and refused any keep-the-change from him.

what to do? in malaysia, u get cows living in condo, and u also get donkeys taking uber
Hahahaha again i always stress that ini negara permodenan tapi otak dalam kampung laugh.gif doh.gif
TSUtopia Angel
post Mar 13 2018, 05:02 PM

Nowadays I am a rider lol...
Fare is so damn cheap, that sometimes it costs more for petrol + parking if I were to drive myself.

And of course, I rate and will rate all my drivers 5-star.
I fully appreciate every driver that comes and fetches me.

bcombat
post Mar 13 2018, 05:13 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 13 2018, 05:02 PM)
Nowadays I am a rider lol...
Fare is so damn cheap, that sometimes it costs more for petrol + parking if I were to drive myself.

And of course, I rate and will rate all my drivers 5-star.
I fully appreciate every driver that comes and fetches me.
I did the same to all drivers.

But some uber drivers give me low ratings for using credit cards, promo code or some other reasons that only they themselves know. LOL
bcombat
post Mar 13 2018, 05:17 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 13 2018, 01:39 PM)

once, this 2 malay girl, request pickup from KLCC.  app says Coach exit. i got there but she's not. as drivers would know, ur not allowed to stop even for 2 seconds in KLCC. i called and ask which exit she's at. she keep saying KLCC, KLCC, KLCC..finally i raised my voice 'KLCC EXIT MANA SATU???!!' end up she's at the other exit (tiffany's) needless to say i gave her 1-star and after that i got reported 'professionalism issue'  icon_idea.gif  :thumbsup:

uber also never bother to ask for our side of story. its always driver's fault.  customer is always right.

another time.  pick up from a LRT station. i follow the app and drive to pick up point, which is a bus-stop next to the LRT station. after few mins, the rider called me ask me where i am. i say i'm here at the pick up point u selected. he say he's there but don't see me.  i described to him i'm at the bus-stop.  he immediately raised his voice and say that is NOT the pick up point he selected.  of course i'm not just somebody he can messed with. so i yelled back at him, and say, "u come here now and i show u. if i'm not where the pick up point is i will give u the ride for free"  so he showed up and after seeing the app, he kept quiet, then say normally he get pick up 'there'...i then ask him "so what u want now? u want the ride or not? if don't want i just cancel, otherwise get in" like a sad puppy going for neutering, he just enter the car and kept his mouth shut throughout the ride. i collect the exact fare...no roundup discount, and refused any keep-the-change from him.

Quest' $ per trip on the following week will be lower and lower once target is hit this week.

Crapcar min fare is rm5 whereas ublur is rm3. Guess kaki tempang rider prefer to use which platform.

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 13 2018, 05:26 PM
skylinelover
post Mar 13 2018, 11:33 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 13 2018, 05:13 PM)
But some uber drivers give me low ratings for using credit cards, promo code or some other reasons that only they themselves know. LOL
haha ini zaman dinosaur punya bgst laugh.gif doh.gif
Lyn_1269
post Mar 14 2018, 12:16 AM

I decided to turn over and become an ehailing full time driver ....i have been meeting mcm mcm passenger (riders) it was hard ...for 1st timer ...wana ask them to rate you appropriate pun susah ...no doubt that is what that our rice bowl mah ...haiyah...okay la ..on top of that kena block due to passenger complaint dont want to take but supose in the system capture who cancel who right ...okay still got the patience and went to hub and clarify ...byk cabaran and rintangan ..so i would say yes i agree we do collect donkey riders partly somehow ...ini di katakan nasib labu labi la ...🙌🙌🙌✌
wa1k3r
post Mar 14 2018, 11:18 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Lyn_1269 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:16 AM)
I decided to turn over and become an ehailing full time driver ....i have been meeting mcm mcm passenger (riders) it was hard ...for 1st timer ...wana ask them to rate you appropriate pun susah ...no doubt that is what that our rice bowl mah ...haiyah...okay la ..on top of that kena block due to passenger complaint dont want to take but supose in the system capture who cancel  who  right ...okay still got the patience and went to hub and clarify ...byk cabaran and rintangan ..so i would say yes i agree we do collect donkey riders partly somehow ...ini di katakan nasib labu labi la ...🙌🙌🙌✌
sabar...there are good days, there are bad days...just have to get through day-by-day

one thing many ppl mistaken, riders think they are doing us a favour using e-hailing rides. actually, it is drivers of these e-hailing app doing them and the community a huge favour.
just think like this "they need me more than i need them"
so fukc all those donkey riders...i'm sure u get to meet the really nice ones, who'll actually say things like "thank u so much for picking me up. i don't know what to do without uber and without u sending me"
hearing those, even tho fare is shit..still puts smiles on ur face thumbsup.gif

TSUtopia Angel
post Mar 14 2018, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 14 2018, 11:18 AM)
sabar...there are good days, there are bad days...just have to get through day-by-day

one thing many ppl mistaken, riders think they are doing us a favour using e-hailing rides.  actually, it is drivers of these e-hailing app doing them and the community a huge favour.
just think like this "they need me more than i need them"
so fukc all those donkey riders...i'm sure u get to meet the really nice ones, who'll actually say things like "thank u so much for picking me up. i don't know what to do without uber and without u sending me"
hearing those, even tho fare is shit..still puts smiles on ur face  thumbsup.gif
Well said, it is a mutual agreement by both parties.
It's true that I can drive if no driver wants to fetch me.
But it's also true that the driver can go offline when he feels like it.

With the current fare structure, it's more like drivers are doing riders a huge favour.
So yeah, fck those donkey riders.
Give them as bad a rating as you can.

skylinelover
post Mar 14 2018, 02:57 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Lyn_1269 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:16 AM)
I decided to turn over and become an ehailing full time driver ....i have been meeting mcm mcm passenger (riders) it was hard ...for 1st timer ...wana ask them to rate you appropriate pun susah ...no doubt that is what that our rice bowl mah ...haiyah...okay la ..on top of that kena block due to passenger complaint dont want to take but supose in the system capture who cancel  who  right ...okay still got the patience and went to hub and clarify ...byk cabaran and rintangan ..so i would say yes i agree we do collect donkey riders partly somehow ...ini di katakan nasib labu labi la ...🙌🙌🙌✌
That is the spirit rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
bcombat
post Mar 14 2018, 10:02 PM

998 posts

https://<link removed>/2018/03/14/uber-malaysi...ard-initiative/

Uber Malaysia launches Greenlight Hub in Petaling Jaya, three-month ‘Driver Forward’ initiative

Uber Malaysia has launched its new Greenlight Hub in Petaling Jaya today, which will continue to serve its driver partners in the country. The new facility at 4,600 sq ft is twice the size of the previous one, and has the capacity to serve up to 1,000 driver-partners each week from its hub in the Axis Business campus, operating from 10 am to 7 pm Mondays to Fridays and 10 am to 5 pm Saturdays.

The location features a briefing room that will be used for new driver-partner introductions along with driver-focused learning initiatives, while also serving as Uber Malaysia’s home base for its river community and as a venue for events. The hub will also accommodate partner vendors who want to share information on their services, said Uber.

“Our new Greenlight Hub for driver-partners is an investment that clearly demonstrates our long-term commitment to supporting driver-partners and growing our business in Malaysia. With this bigger and more conducive location, we will be able to cater to more driver-partners who require face-to-face support,” said Uber Malaysia general manager of expansion Karina Ali Noor.

“This is one of the many thing we hope to do as we roll out more support for driver-partners, and in turn strengthen the ridesharing ecosystem in Malaysia,” she said. The Greenlight Hub aims to offer quicker service with more than 20 counters and ample parking spaces on site, while partner booths and discussion rooms offer space for more in depth dialogue as required. Around 90% of driver-partner issues are resolved within his or her first visit, Uber says.

The three pillars are Support, Earnings and Flexibility, areas which have been identified from feedback obtained from Uber’s driver-partners over the past several months, the company said. In view of the first pillar, Uber has announced a host of driver support updates, policy improvements and product enhancements.

Kicking things off, the ride-sharing service provider’s 24/7 phone support channel for drivers now has Bahasa Malaysia language support, and drivers can opt to speak to either an English- or Bahasa Malaysia-speaking agent. To aid customers who have misplaced their belongings in a ride, driver-partners will now receive a token for RM10 for returning lost items to riders.

Vehicle cleaning is part and parcel of a ride-sharing operator’s chores, and to that end Uber will give its driver-partners compensation of RM20 should they opt to clean their vehicles at their own initial outlay. The firm is also reviewing its cleaning fee policies so that the amounts compensated are based on the severity of soiling, or the amount of cleaning required.

Drivers can also now share a live map of their location, trip status and related information with up to five pre-selected contacts while they are online. Drivers can also connect with guest riders, as in guests of an Uber rider account holder. When a rider hails ride for a friend or family member, drivers can contact the guest rider if required, and the guest will receive an SMS with the driver’s name, estimated time of arrival, car type, licence plate and contact.

Meanwhile for riders, identifying one’s ride is set to get easier thanks to colour identification in the app itself. The colour of the driver-partner’s car will be reflected in the car icon, improving ease of observation and thus shortening waiting times for both driver and passenger.

As before, riders will be reminded to give feedback on their ride experience, though now with the additional requirement to provide feedback on all trips rated four stars or less, in order to help drivers improve their service via tips from riders’ feedback.

More changes are on the cards following this initial three-month ‘Driver Forward’ stint. A comprehensive set of changes and initiatives are aimed at further improving the driver-partner experience, particularly under the earnings and flexibility pillars.

wa1k3r
post Mar 15 2018, 10:45 AM

96 posts

i wish uber wud asks for feedback from drivers regarding most common riders problems, how to improve it and then come out with a guide video on how to be a 5-star rider.

this morning it happened again. first, he selected wrong pickup point, next, when he see me coming, he's just standing still like a farking lamp post!! the least a rider can do is raised an arm & wave hi so that i know who u are.

standing there, ur just another lamp post which i can easily drive pass.

definitely 1-star rider

xenith
post Mar 15 2018, 08:25 PM

409 posts

One quick question. After accepted as new uber driver from online registration, do we need to drop by uber's hq office? or could we just start driving?
skylinelover
post Mar 15 2018, 09:18 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 15 2018, 10:45 AM)
i wish uber wud asks for feedback from drivers regarding most common riders problems, how to improve it and then come out with a guide video on how to be a 5-star rider.

this morning it happened again. first, he selected wrong pickup point, next, when he see me coming, he's just standing still like a farking lamp post!! the least a rider can do is raised an arm & wave hi so that i know who u are.

standing there, ur just another lamp post which i can easily drive pass.

definitely 1-star rider
Haiyah just cancel in front of his face then chow can already😄😄😃😃
wa1k3r
post Mar 16 2018, 10:43 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Mar 15 2018, 08:25 PM)
One quick question. After accepted as new uber driver from online registration, do we need to drop by uber's hq office? or could we just start driving?
dunno if situation has changed, but last time, once reg done, and app downloaded, immediately can drive

have u registered?
Sedago Mimpi
post Mar 16 2018, 05:53 PM

My uber acc just activated just now. Haven’t drive yet cause I’m still figuring out how to use the app just like what Grab has that kind of interactive thing. Yeah, by the way got banned by Grab recently due to high CR...🤦‍♂️
wa1k3r
post Mar 16 2018, 05:57 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Mar 16 2018, 05:53 PM)
My uber acc just activated just now. Haven’t drive yet cause I’m still figuring out how to use the app just like what Grab has that kind of interactive thing. Yeah, by the way got banned by Grab recently due to high CR...🤦‍♂️
google on youtube. there's a few training videos. its old version but concept is the same

74 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:52 AM