Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

Ron2828
post Nov 7 2017, 08:17 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Nov 7 2017, 06:32 PM)
Wonder when Uber gonna exit South East Asia like in China?
hopefully they dont....if they quit,grab drivers are done for.no more incentive. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Nov 7 2017, 09:03 PM
Ron2828
post Nov 10 2017, 07:49 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 10 2017, 02:29 PM)
Last week, the quest is rm150 for 15 rides...and I completed in one day.....this week is 75 trips for rm150...sorry haven't even start a trip...if you can lower down to rn150 for 15 rides, I can allocate another half day to achieve this...
rm150 for 15 rides?rm10 per ride very good leh.uber more generous in penang?

just checked my email from uber,this week rm45 for 18 trips.see also sien liao

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Nov 10 2017, 07:50 PM
Ron2828
post Nov 10 2017, 11:32 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Nov 10 2017, 08:33 PM)
Rm45 incentive is so ciput. Better just offline. Don't let rider take advantage use us for cheap rides and then give one star plus professionalism report.
I already switched to grab.....i thought once i didnt drive for uber a few weeks the incentive may go up but blush.gif

Wonder how they can attract new drivers/maintain current drivers with ciput incentive like this hmm.gif
Ron2828
post Nov 10 2017, 11:44 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 10 2017, 11:41 PM)
This is to entice me, quit driving uber since May this year... so they give rm150 for 15 rides on top of fare..I achieve 15 rides and total fare include the incentive rm150 was around rm280++ ...and is only 15 rides all short trip...is a good money for me...can achieve it within half day...but then this is only one time incentive, this week, need to clock 75 trips to get rm150...bye bye uber again...
Ah....no wonder.maybe i have to wait a few more month.

Will keep my eyes open for good deal from uber brows.gif
Ron2828
post Nov 25 2017, 11:26 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(nicnyx @ Nov 25 2017, 10:19 PM)
Maybe you guys should show your statement instead ? Regardless grab / uber, I don't mind, since you guys boast that KL can earn this much that much? 🤔 Want you guys to tunjuk ajar sikit
Wow....you get this amount from 13 trips only?Outstation trips?
Ron2828
post Dec 5 2017, 05:11 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Dec 5 2017, 03:37 PM)
I am also wondering...

I remember previously Uber roped in some taxi drivers into the system. What happened after that ? If got taxi drivers, how come UberFlash still so far pickup ?
I think most of the taxi driver quit after few days.....vomit blood when they see uber fare doh.gif

Their normal taxi fare easily double the uber fare(without surge or boost)
Ron2828
post Dec 26 2017, 07:20 PM

108 posts

Yaloh....what happened to grab thread?
Ron2828
post Dec 26 2017, 08:10 PM

108 posts

Alamak.....just when i have something to ask.

Sorry uber,tumpang thread

I just switch to iphone from android.....but my grab apps doesnt have the ‘setting’ option.Anyone knows what’s wrong?i called CS they asked me uninstall and reinstall but still the same

Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 10:44 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jan 3 2018, 10:42 AM)
With the current price hike still so bad ?
Maybe they should implement minimum fare of rm5 to get rid of those 1-2 km rides. These are the ones that make a driver's life miserable.
What they should do is implement ACE incentive.Then these 1-2km rides will suddenly become most desirable trips
Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 01:29 PM

108 posts

If thats the case then sad la....the ACE incentive is really a decent alternative to Grab (in case kena ban)

Any updates on Lyft coming in?

Ron2828
post Jan 5 2018, 10:41 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 5 2018, 05:22 PM)
Ace will be back.

But it doesn't look good.

Highest tier only get RM12 net of commissions/per trip. 13 sen less than before.

And the top-up is capped at a maximum of 30%. So no point getting super tiny ikan bilis trips.

And have to complete 170 trips to qualify for the highest tier! Die lo.

https://www.uber.com/ms-MY/blog/kuala-lumpu...ebih-konsisten/

I see the table also want to cry. Old Ace Program is better.

[attachmentid=9486364]
As usual,Uber is shifting the goalpost again.I guess many drivers achieved 150 trips in the first trial hence they adjust to 170 trips.next will be 200 trips for the highest tier
Ron2828
post Jan 6 2018, 12:03 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Jan 6 2018, 11:04 AM)
I believe many 150-achievers and UBER has to top off beyond their predicted sum to drivers, hence now capping to max 30% top off.
IMO.. 150 is doable in 5 days (but need 12+ per day), 170 is A LOT (it takes at least 6 days with long driving hours each day).. and 200??? equivalent 90-100 hours per week.. ki siao meh?
Sorry to hear you didn't get 2nd time.
Haha....yaloh.200 per week is really too high.max i get per day for 12 hours+ also 35 trips only

Most probably will maintain the 170 trip but slowly reduce the incentive.just like cash quest last time,when it started i can get rm400/500++(weekday + weekend) but after one month you all know what happen la

Dont get me wrong ya....i really hope uber can reward their driver better.This Ace incentive is a good start and i hope they can maintain and sustain it.

Ron2828
post Feb 6 2018, 01:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Feb 6 2018, 12:22 PM)
u can try to on the new ublur app trip preferences  feature which auto accept all trips with rider rating 4.7 and pick up time less than 6 minutes.

but then again the system will auto accept the long trips > 40 mins w/o we knowing it, which means we needs more time finishing the quest or ace program. if outstation trips lagi jialak.
Wow.....uber has this feature now?we can choose our preferred pickup time?sounds great
Ron2828
post Feb 6 2018, 02:11 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Feb 6 2018, 02:09 PM)
Nice......hopefully grab is able to do the same.We also have long long pickup nowadays
Ron2828
post Mar 21 2018, 02:01 PM

108 posts

I stay near Wangsa walk and pickup numerous passangers from there.So i can confirm that there is no need to validate ticket upon exit.(Must exit within 5 minutes)

Take ticket (do not use T&G) go in and leave within 5 minutes and you’ll be fine.If customer not ready,get out and re-enter again

There are 2 other places where you can pickup or dropoff without entering the mall.One is opposite Hailam Kopitiam (near roundabout) and another place is at Bank Islam

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Mar 21 2018, 02:04 PM

0.0703sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:55 AM