Jan 23 2018, 03:51 PM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 22 2018, 02:46 PM) QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 22 2018, 02:50 PM) No need report, i can already tell u what they gonna say. This is upfront pricing, we have to honor it, rider love upfront pricing with no suprise and bcos of that increase in demand bla bla bla..basically tell u fuck off, u collect & earn whatever the fuck we give uIt was super jam. Suppose take only <4mins.. QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jan 22 2018, 03:30 PM) If I am not mistaken, it is caused by the private school there. Ya, the private school go off at 3pm i think..like i said, just avoid and dont be tempted to drive in that area during that hour.During weekdays, have to be careful - remember this time. CS will not entertain fare re-adjustment nowadays. They will only give you a scripted reply. This upfront pricing thingy is really the dumbest policy on earth. Traffic jam can occur anytime of the day due to the smallest issue like accident etc..uber's map service does not monitor real time traffic.. But anyways la..take this as lesson learnt the hard way.. |
Jan 23 2018, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Jan 22 2018, 03:00 PM) Anyone in KV side start driving at night around 8-9pm weekday? so far how was the ping n pickup distance? 8-9pm is the quietest period (from my experience)..it'll get busy again between 930-10pm and until whatever time.That being said, i was in a uber black uncle driver from PJ..he only drives at night, from 8pm onwards until 4-6am..according to him, he prefers it due to clear road..he seems happy driving that hour.. |
Feb 5 2018, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(legendgod @ Feb 5 2018, 01:37 PM) wah uber quest is rm220 for 21trips this week. Wow..220 for 21trips?!? I think everybody's quest is different no? Cos mine is RM120 for 54trips this week.Worth switching back to multiple driver platform? ppl who does uber does its still shows 9-10kim pickup point? Just this morning, was sent from Berjaya Time Square to pick up at Damansara City Centre..trip was 9km+ and took me 12mins to get there. Already had a bad feeling its a stupid lousy trip but usually i dont reject 1st of the day. And was also hoping the rider will cancel..well, rider didnt cancel and i was right. It was a dumb ass short trip. 1.2km & 4mins... |
Feb 13 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Feb 11 2018, 11:13 AM) have u guys experienced where the rider calls to inform he's running late and ask u to 'Start Trip' first?i'm just curious, if in that situation, would it be better to hit start trip or let the wait time charges run? there was once i was told to start trip while he 'finishing my drink' which took 20-25mins |
Feb 28 2018, 12:12 PM
am curious, why so many drivers willing to wait at airport?
i have 'tried' waiting at KLIA 3 times so far, min waited 6hrs and max 8hrs before giving up (driving uberBlack)...after the last wait, i no longer bother to wait bcos i feel its simply not worth it. imagine waited 6hrs for a trip to KL city (+1hr to reach KL). gross earning RM150, means RM21.50/hr... if drive straight back to KL after drop off, surely can earn more than RM150 in 7hrs.. for uberX drivers, even worse..gross earning <RM50 so, why do drivers still (literally) camp at KLIA? is there something i'm missing? |
Mar 1 2018, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(xcamsight @ Feb 28 2018, 12:41 PM) QUOTE(bafukie @ Feb 28 2018, 01:05 PM) Shallow minded lo.... No wandering Ard = no petrol use = no money spent . Plus confirm got customer if willing to wait No wandering Ard = no petrol use = no money spent = 0 earning too |
Mar 7 2018, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 5 2018, 04:42 PM) i've experience a lot of bugs with uber app recently...with delayed ride cancellation pop-up and error calculating trip fare etc...not the best version this current one.QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 6 2018, 01:10 PM) hi guys, how is the market demand for UBER black ? i drive uBlack, and quite happy with it. if u've driven the X version before, u'll appreciate Black alot more.plan to try to do uber black switching from Grab premium. Grab premium have very little customer. earning wise, on a good day, can above RM300 with 6-8 hours drive. normal day, RM200-250 is quite achievable. u need to know the hours to drive & the areas to drive. and concentrate on those areas. busiest time between 730am to 11am and from around 4pm to 8pm..in between and after, is bonus and can get extremely quiet & frustrating. there are plenty short rides but 90% rides is above RM10. u'll actually be surprised how many RM20+ to RM30+ rides there can be.. 80% riders are mat-salleh, expats, mid-eastern holiday makers etc..on some occasion will get local riders who usually use X but couldn't get a ride or the price surge becomes so high is equal/cheaper to use Black. btw, how much can earn driving GrabPremium? This post has been edited by wa1k3r: Mar 7 2018, 11:13 AM |
Mar 7 2018, 12:12 PM
-del-
This post has been edited by wa1k3r: Mar 7 2018, 02:53 PM |
Mar 7 2018, 02:51 PM
https://www.facebook.com/samngcheesan/video...55760678353725/
by this time i believe most ppl oredi know of this viral incident just wanna say, the rider well & truly deserved it and deserved what is coming to her now that its viral. the lady claimed earlier driver cancelled on her and she was charged. cancellation fees will not be charged to rider if driver was the one who cancelled it, unless driver waited more than 5mins and rider no-show. so, either rider herself cancelled when driver oredi arrived/after 5mins from booking or driver waited and she no-show. i've had countless experience where rider says previous drivers cancelled on them, couldn't locate them etc etc and some was even charged cancellation fees but never ever a rider spoke to me like the way this lady did. just prove what an idiot this lady is. kudos to the driver for having the balls to taruk her back! |
Mar 7 2018, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Jitty @ Mar 7 2018, 02:32 PM) for grab premium, it can range from RM100 per day to RM200 per day within 4-5 hours drive. RM200 in 4-5hours drive is quite good oredi.if lucky can get RM200 ++. But with bad economy nowadays, usually get Rm100 you should be happy liao. the demand is really poor. That why i plan to change to UBER BLACK. Where do you always try to drive around? KL area? but RM100 is really bad la... economy might be bad, but i guess it does not impact the black rider much... i drive in KL & PJ...personally, i think PJ area is more fruitful than KL area. |
Mar 8 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(AciDPoWer @ Mar 7 2018, 05:53 PM) I usually gave 1 star to all short distance riders to create awareness for other drivers before they pick up the booking. I alway choose riders above 4.6 and distance below 3km. how do u 'choose' the distance of a trip? btw, <3km trip is not short distance? what's ur definition of short distance?Hope all drivers can do the same so we can know how is the riders behavior. I think all drivers understand the feeling of picking up the riders short distance. Sorry to riders alway looking for short distance and cheap rides. rider star rating does not mean much really. i once picked up a very low rating rider. from mainland china. was a little scared in the beginning but at the end the trip was enjoyable, it was good value and got good tip from him too. so i gave 5-star. i seldom look at the star rating of the rider when accepting trip. mostly look at the distance & time it takes me to get to them. if not mistaken, once u rated a rider 1-star, u'll never be paired with this rider again. yesterday it might be short distance, tomoro the same rider might be traveling somewhere else but u'll lose the chance. i only give 1-star to rider i'd never wanna be driving ever again..mainly those LCLY riders who think they fucking owns us... |
Mar 13 2018, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 8 2018, 11:46 AM) I did this more than 1 year ago lol... Anything less than 2km, or if you have covered walkways, or if there are plenty of buses and trains around - straight 1-star. Lots of cheapskate riders got it from me (and mostly are college students). You cannot imagine how ridiculous some rides were. QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 8 2018, 04:27 PM) Ublur should set min price if at least rm5. i believe this is 1 reason why uber gives out trips bonuses every week. kinda to compensate on those extra low fare & short trips.takkan they don't let driver known destination and price still lower than crapcar?! pick up also not close... like that can get ride of of those kaki tempang riders...no wasting driver precious times and petrol. purely from driver perspective. depending on bonuses, each trip might get u extra RM2-3 also, don't only think from driver's perspective...got to be fair to the riders too... sometimes, it could be too hot to walk even 500 meters.. for me, i don't mind those short trips, i don't like them, but i also won't complaint. what hit my nerves are those riders, knowing they only going short distance aka cheap rides, still wanna act like bosses & bitches...knowing drivers are 10-15mins away to pick up, make u wait 5-8 mins for a <1km ride. get in the car, don't say hi/how are u/thanks for picking me up etc, wrong pick up point, wrong drop off point, ask u turn inside a one-way street condo when theirs is just next to guard house, slamming the door... these are the riders deserved negative star rating... once, this 2 malay girl, request pickup from KLCC. app says Coach exit. i got there but she's not. as drivers would know, ur not allowed to stop even for 2 seconds in KLCC. i called and ask which exit she's at. she keep saying KLCC, KLCC, KLCC..finally i raised my voice 'KLCC EXIT MANA SATU???!!' end up she's at the other exit (tiffany's) needless to say i gave her 1-star and after that i got reported 'professionalism issue' uber also never bother to ask for our side of story. its always driver's fault. customer is always right. another time. pick up from a LRT station. i follow the app and drive to pick up point, which is a bus-stop next to the LRT station. after few mins, the rider called me ask me where i am. i say i'm here at the pick up point u selected. he say he's there but don't see me. i described to him i'm at the bus-stop. he immediately raised his voice and say that is NOT the pick up point he selected. of course i'm not just somebody he can messed with. so i yelled back at him, and say, "u come here now and i show u. if i'm not where the pick up point is i will give u the ride for free" so he showed up and after seeing the app, he kept quiet, then say normally he get pick up 'there'...i then ask him "so what u want now? u want the ride or not? if don't want i just cancel, otherwise get in" like a sad puppy going for neutering, he just enter the car and kept his mouth shut throughout the ride. i collect the exact fare...no roundup discount, and refused any keep-the-change from him. what to do? in malaysia, u get cows living in condo, and u also get donkeys taking uber |
Mar 14 2018, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Lyn_1269 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:16 AM) I decided to turn over and become an ehailing full time driver ....i have been meeting mcm mcm passenger (riders) it was hard ...for 1st timer ...wana ask them to rate you appropriate pun susah ...no doubt that is what that our rice bowl mah ...haiyah...okay la ..on top of that kena block due to passenger complaint dont want to take but supose in the system capture who cancel who right ...okay still got the patience and went to hub and clarify ...byk cabaran and rintangan ..so i would say yes i agree we do collect donkey riders partly somehow ...ini di katakan nasib labu labi la ...πππβ sabar...there are good days, there are bad days...just have to get through day-by-dayone thing many ppl mistaken, riders think they are doing us a favour using e-hailing rides. actually, it is drivers of these e-hailing app doing them and the community a huge favour. just think like this "they need me more than i need them" so fukc all those donkey riders...i'm sure u get to meet the really nice ones, who'll actually say things like "thank u so much for picking me up. i don't know what to do without uber and without u sending me" hearing those, even tho fare is shit..still puts smiles on ur face |
Mar 15 2018, 10:45 AM
i wish uber wud asks for feedback from drivers regarding most common riders problems, how to improve it and then come out with a guide video on how to be a 5-star rider.
this morning it happened again. first, he selected wrong pickup point, next, when he see me coming, he's just standing still like a farking lamp post!! the least a rider can do is raised an arm & wave hi so that i know who u are. standing there, ur just another lamp post which i can easily drive pass. definitely 1-star rider |
Mar 16 2018, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(xenith @ Mar 15 2018, 08:25 PM) One quick question. After accepted as new uber driver from online registration, do we need to drop by uber's hq office? or could we just start driving? dunno if situation has changed, but last time, once reg done, and app downloaded, immediately can drivehave u registered? |
Mar 16 2018, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Mar 16 2018, 05:53 PM) My uber acc just activated just now. Havenβt drive yet cause Iβm still figuring out how to use the app just like what Grab has that kind of interactive thing. Yeah, by the way got banned by Grab recently due to high CR...π€¦ββοΈ google on youtube. there's a few training videos. its old version but concept is the same |
Mar 19 2018, 02:46 PM
Mar 19 2018, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(arsrock87 @ Mar 19 2018, 02:57 PM) dunno why u dun have orr... actually i also not sure how this incentive is given..sometimes its high, sometimes its crap..but surely every week also have... is it to do with the acceptance rate? what is your acceptance rate? mine is always above 90%, most of the time is 100% |
Mar 20 2018, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 19 2018, 05:08 PM) i drive both black & X...for black, kinda have to accept all request as sometimes trips are hard to come by...and i mostly drive black..only switch to X if the trip incentives is high... so, my 'high' acceptance rates are from driving black. QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 19 2018, 09:06 PM) Wah, nowadays Uber is so generous. only once in a while uber is generous...most of the time its not. past few weeks, its only like RM70 for 21 trips and RM100 for 54 trips...rm145 for 21 trips only. Not some, at least half of my Uber rides have a waiting time of 15 minutes and above. And I am not in kampung lor. in rush hour, its normal to get request 10-15 mins away...u just have to balance it out.. i'd usually skip 2-3 request if they are far away, and if it keeps coming, then no choice. what am i gonna do right? i don't mind far pick up IF the trip itself is worth it...what boils my blood up the brain is those 10mins+ pick up for 3 mins trip... but well.....what choice we have right?? just hope that it will balance out.. |
| Change to: | 0.0665sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:29 AM |