Question about UberFLASH.
If we get a taxi, means we have to pay cash? If it is cash, do we follow the taxi meter or the price quoted on the app?
Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber
Sep 13 2017, 10:12 AM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Question about UberFLASH.
If we get a taxi, means we have to pay cash? If it is cash, do we follow the taxi meter or the price quoted on the app? |
Sep 28 2017, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 28 2017, 04:54 PM) Indeed. One of the reason Uber started was because taxi drivers were rejecting customers due to the destinations. looking at their billboard advertisement also is like ........... ??? seems they are out of touch with the market and their drivers too. I haven't driven in a year but when I was driving, I wasn't too fussy about destinations. Got Genting and KLIA a few times though but that time, there's a high chance you would get a returning trip. |
Oct 2 2017, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Oct 2 2017, 07:04 PM) This is what I hate about this type of driver...there was a time I was at the airport requesting uber..then this driver called me and ask where is my destination..after he knew my destination, ask me to wait and said he is coming...saw his car in GPS already here, so waited him about almost 15 minutes still not coming...call him and he said his car breakdown and ask me to cancel....that time I already knew I will be charged rm5 no matter who cancel..then I went around to look for him and saw him driving off with a passenger(supposedly is grab passenger) coz my uber app yet to cancel... and I have no choice but to cancel and being charged rm5... straight report to uber and I believe he is now being banned for good....this type of driver is causing the community bad reputation.. I experience like this before, I told the driver to cancel it, if not come pick me. It wasn't at KLIA though. He cancelled it. Can't remember if I was charged but I reported the driver anyhow. Actually you should have downloaded Grab and get a Grab home and left the Uber on. Then he is stuck anyway until he cancels it himself. |
Oct 20 2017, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 18 2017, 08:10 PM) How do u guys usually give the small change? Lets say fare is 5.83. Do u guys just take rm5 or give the small change? In the cash tnc, it does state that passenger either give exact change or round up to the next Ringgit (this case, RM 6). But of course most of the customers never read the tnc... |
Oct 26 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 26 2017, 01:04 AM) Feedback this to Uber like months ago. Ok la now they are doing something.But I foresee some drivers taking their time to pick the passengers. |
Oct 31 2017, 12:21 PM
Nov 14 2017, 05:38 PM
Dec 7 2017, 04:43 PM
Dec 7 2017, 05:56 PM
"cannot see from which location to which destination"
I believe he/she is referring to the feature Grab has which drivers can see the final destination. Impossible if the app doesn't show the pick up point. |
Dec 12 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(xcamsight @ Dec 8 2017, 02:05 PM) Nope, Uber dont show pick up address to drivers during ping request. Only display ETA time, distance to reach pick up and Rider's rating. lol when i drove (many many moons ago), could see the pick up address when receiving ping.After accept only then the address will be shown. |
Dec 18 2017, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(yunalesca @ Dec 16 2017, 07:11 AM) Yeah. Know destination is important to part time driver like me. In morning i drive 2 to 3 hours before go to work. Sometimes i get sent to far drop off point making me late for work. At night also, i am too tired wanna do one last trip but get sent to far place instead. What I use to do when I drove part time (and still can make decent profit) is I drive in the direction of my home. No, not set destination. So if I get any requests, considered extra income. If reach home, I get to rest early. |
Dec 19 2017, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(syaaron @ Dec 18 2017, 05:50 PM) What if receive a job request going to opposite direction of your home? I just take it. Those days weeknights you don't get too many long distance rides. It is either you get those taking Uber back from work, or from home to dinner place. Everytime after work , wish to get a job request same way with my house also Normally by 10pm I will off the app and head home. |
Jan 4 2018, 08:25 AM
Feb 12 2018, 02:01 PM
Mar 19 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Mar 16 2018, 05:53 PM) My uber acc just activated just now. Haven’t drive yet cause I’m still figuring out how to use the app just like what Grab has that kind of interactive thing. Yeah, by the way got banned by Grab recently due to high CR...🤦♂️ Just online and everything is quite straight forward. |
Apr 2 2018, 07:57 PM
I just received an SMS from Grab saying I got credit and can straight away start driving. Do I log in using the same username and password as my Uber?
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:33 PM |