188 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion

azamunekurone
post Jul 12 2018, 12:00 PM

140 posts

crius is a litepro brand. maybe the same factory as fnhon, but different is locking mechanism.

never try it yet, but i had saw it twice before. so no output about the frame quality and riding expirience.

as for fnhon,
i do own fnhon zephyr and had setup fnhon tornado before. so most likely the feel of fnhon nearly the same like dahon.
Str33tBoY
post Jul 13 2018, 04:00 AM

1,874 posts

ic,should be buying fnhon tornado for me next setup den...
thinking of getting single crankset around 46T...
as most of d time i am using my rear gear change,very less on d front...
Any cons for that? Or really no big deal for d front...
Btw,using 11-30T at d back...
Any 9/10 - 32/34T cassette in d market?
For d brake part,can i use for d back hydraulic disc only?
Coz d front brake also not in use most of d time,or brake is better to install both side?
tcb2010
post Jul 13 2018, 11:35 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 13 2018, 04:00 AM)
ic,should be buying fnhon tornado for me next setup den...
thinking of getting single crankset around 46T...
as most of d time i am using my rear gear change,very less on d front...
Any cons for that? Or really no big deal for d front...
Btw,using 11-30T at d back...
Any 9/10 - 32/34T cassette in d market?
For d brake part,can i use for d back hydraulic disc only?
Coz d front brake also not in use most of d time,or brake is better to install both side?
Not a good idea to install below 53T chainring for foldie 20inch..U will max out or lack of high speed gear real quick..especially coming down a slope. I think minimal also at least 52T la...unless u always riding relek relek only.

There is disk brake version of Tornado if u wanna run disk brake set up...and it looks cooler to me actually.
U still need the front brakes for safety, back brake wont save u in emergency situation. Dont omit that.
Str33tBoY
post Jul 13 2018, 01:41 PM

1,874 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Jul 13 2018, 11:35 AM)
Not a good idea to install below 53T chainring for foldie 20inch..U will max out or lack of high speed gear real quick..especially coming down a slope. I think minimal also at least 52T la...unless u always riding relek relek only.

There is disk brake version of Tornado if u wanna run disk brake set up...and it looks cooler to me actually.
U still need the front brakes for safety, back brake wont save u in emergency situation. Dont omit that.
ic,what i am more concern is climbing,going down from slope is kinda short for my group cycling...
currently using Crank SOLTD-321 42*52T*165,Cassette 9 SPEED -11-30T...
feels kinda heavy for front 52 + back 30,but a bit light for 42 + 30...
top speed 52 + 30 is enuf for now,coz we not speeding type,but would like to join some roadbike in future,but not those speed type one...
maybe get something 48 + 32 will be good?
my thought for single ring at d front to save some money...
with something 48 + 11,i will lose some topspeed also rite?
or i should get d 52 + 32/34 one for climbing...

ya,eye-ing on that disc brake frame...
coz my java now is using disc brake also...
ok bro,i won't save for d front brake option den...

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Jul 13 2018, 01:42 PM
fatani
post Jul 14 2018, 02:38 PM

261 posts

Revisiting the dragon.
azamunekurone
post Jul 15 2018, 06:51 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 13 2018, 01:41 PM)
ic,what i am more concern is climbing,going down from slope is kinda short for my group cycling...
currently using Crank SOLTD-321 42*52T*165,Cassette 9 SPEED -11-30T...
feels kinda heavy for front 52 + back 30,but a bit light for 42 + 30...
top speed 52 + 30 is enuf for now,coz we not speeding type,but would like to join some roadbike in future,but not those speed type one...
maybe get something 48 + 32 will be good?
my thought for single ring at d front to save some money...
with something 48 + 11,i will lose some topspeed also rite?
or i should get d 52 + 32/34 one for climbing...

ya,eye-ing on that disc brake frame...
coz my java now is using disc brake also...
ok bro,i won't save for d front brake option den...
actually, setup fpr 48t is a wise choice consist of climbing. even single chainring is for lesser gear setup headche and lighten ur bike.

but,
if ur thinking of joining a roadbike group ride in the future, the 53/39 is good enough lah. u will have option lower gear 39t and higher speed with 53t.

if the 11-30 is too light for u, try to used 11-25. close ratio casette is good on flat road also climbing bcoz our setup on small wheel. big jump casette (mtb casette) good for single chainring, small ratio (road casette) is for double chainring.
Str33tBoY
post Jul 15 2018, 08:51 PM

1,874 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 15 2018, 06:51 PM)
actually, setup fpr 48t is a wise choice consist of climbing. even single chainring is for lesser gear setup headche and lighten ur bike.

but,
if ur thinking of joining a roadbike group ride in the future, the 53/39 is good enough lah. u will have option lower gear 39t and higher speed with 53t.

if the 11-30 is too light for u, try to used 11-25. close ratio casette is good on flat road also climbing bcoz our setup on small wheel. big jump casette (mtb casette) good for single chainring, small ratio (road casette) is for double chainring.
Thinking of single chain at d front to save money & less headache...
Noted for d back part...
Jz curios,how light is (53 + 34) vs (52 + 30,current)...
If it's lighter by quite a lot for (53 + 34)
Maybe i will get a 53 + 11-34...

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Jul 15 2018, 08:52 PM
azamunekurone
post Jul 16 2018, 08:53 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 15 2018, 08:51 PM)
Thinking of single chain at d front to save money & less headache...
Noted for d back part...
Jz curios,how light is (53 + 34) vs (52 + 30,current)...
If it's lighter by quite a lot for (53 + 34)
Maybe i will get a 53 + 11-34...
do remember, single setup sometimes also pain.1stly ur wheelset/hub need to properly align to make sure the chain wont drop. 2nd, maybe u need to install chainguard/bash guard to make sure chain wont drop in every cog shift.

dont know about that
but 53+30 are not much different than 52+30 coz only 1 teeth different. but if u ask me, my preference setup is 11-23 with double chainring eventhough its hard to get that ratio casette.

azamunekurone
post Jul 16 2018, 08:54 AM

140 posts

yesterday story

pixelrider
post Jul 16 2018, 01:29 PM

83 posts

Hi sifu, I got a folding bike from my uni back when I was still completely clueless about bike in general. Thanks to my student discount it only cost me RM99 blink.gif but it comes with a "asalkan boleh jalan" ride quality as well. Here are the pics of the bike

https://imgur.com/a/NSKDftm

However, I think with some upgrade this should make it a fine commuter bike for me (~6-8km daily), I'm thinking of replacing that atrocious wobbly stem to one that could be fitted with different type of bars, would something like this works?
https://bicyclebuysell.com/item/445888/lite...-head-tube-stem

The brake lever and shifter too are screaming for replacement, 7 speed groupset is ok so far but I think a 9 speed one would feel better for sure, however at that point I'll have to change the wheelset as well which could be costly for a student like me. Maybe I'll do this once I have more spare cash to spluge.

I'd like to hear some thoughts from sifu before I start changing anything, cheers!
fatani
post Jul 16 2018, 02:23 PM

261 posts

U sure? The replacement is going to cost you a lot more than the price of ur bike
pixelrider
post Jul 16 2018, 10:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Jul 16 2018, 02:23 PM)
U sure? The replacement is going to cost you a lot more than the price of ur bike
Hmm I don't think I could get anything better with a limited budget anyway, plus the idea of taking bimodal transport around cities kinda fancy me lately.
adam808
post Jul 18 2018, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(pixelrider @ Jul 16 2018, 10:17 PM)
Hmm I don't think I could get anything better with a limited budget anyway, plus the idea of taking bimodal transport around cities kinda fancy me lately.
Upgrading to 9 Speed will cost you at least 600 bucks plus a lot of headaches.

A new bike for your usage can be had for RM 700 and beyond.

http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/441817/cros...ar-folding-bike
yop da great
post Jul 18 2018, 09:07 PM

583 posts

Guys, am planning to buy a foldie.. 451 vs 406 which one easier to find tyres? thanks
Bujal.x
post Jul 19 2018, 09:28 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(yop da great @ Jul 18 2018, 09:07 PM)
Guys, am planning to buy a foldie.. 451 vs 406 which one easier to find tyres? thanks
406 of course.almost all LBS got stock .
azamunekurone
post Jul 22 2018, 04:01 PM

140 posts

happy weekend everyone

Str33tBoY
post Jul 22 2018, 07:55 PM

1,874 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 22 2018, 04:01 PM)
happy weekend everyone

Ar,that nice silver setup...
I am thinking to get one also...
yop da great
post Jul 23 2018, 07:54 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 22 2018, 04:01 PM)
happy weekend everyone

I also looking for raw aluminum color. Where do you get yours and how much? thanks
azamunekurone
post Jul 23 2018, 08:15 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 22 2018, 07:55 PM)
Ar,that nice silver setup...
I am thinking to get one also...
this one is silver polished color.. closer look u can see all the details texture biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yop da great @ Jul 23 2018, 07:54 AM)
I also looking for raw aluminum color. Where do you get yours and how much? thanks
bought direct taobao. around 1.3kyuan.. aiyok, forgot oledi lor blush.gif
yop da great
post Jul 23 2018, 10:05 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 23 2018, 08:15 AM)
this one is silver polished color.. closer look u can see all the details texture biggrin.gif
bought direct taobao. around 1.3kyuan.. aiyok, forgot oledi lor blush.gif
Kena tax if buy from China? I checked tariff.customs.gov.my, seems like for the same 'bicycle' keyword, some will kena 30% some will not. confusing

188 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:32 PM