Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 01:16 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:13 PM)
some MRT /LRT station.
MRT/LRT you should be clear which side you are at. Many times driver go to location but have to make a big u turn because rider is on the other side of the road. If ask rider walk over, takut they give low rating pula.
AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2017, 01:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:13 PM)
some MRT /LRT station.
if MRT station I guess most station got Grab @ Gate A or Gate B now. drivers will not miss if you select the correct point.
if that is the case, then that driver is wrong. newbie maybe.
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 01:17 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:52 PM)
i saw on the map, he move gradually and finally reached at my destination.
i cant callhim as he already put me "In Transit" way before that, so I sent him messages asking why he went there.
after sometimes, he called me said that he already there at my destination, waiting for me... mega_shok.gif
i asked him , he nampak or not where I am waiting at? he said yes the app shows that I am waiting at my destination.

I scold him. asked him to cancel. Later on, he completed the trip and I got charged. vmad.gif
maybe blur uncle first tine use...
mt24
post Oct 15 2017, 01:18 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:14 PM)
Haiya.. Why want scold scold? Just cakap baik2 ma. Maybe he do that to you because you scold him. Not defending him, what he did really wrong, but maybe you don't scold him things can resolve more easily.

Dun worry la. Grab jaga rider wan. Driver they dgaf.
i wasted times waiting for him maaa..

My hp battery was at critical level that time. I had to make another trip again some more.

Yeah let grab solve this issue. hopefully grab will send that guy to training again.

SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 01:20 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2017, 01:17 PM)
if MRT station I guess most station got Grab @ Gate A or Gate B now. drivers will not miss if you select the correct point.
first ten trips I started to drive Grab, I blur dunt know building names, hard to reach riders. ...terus get 1 star...
Malaysia riders are an unforgiving lot..
mt24
post Oct 15 2017, 01:23 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:16 PM)
MRT/LRT you should be clear which side you are at. Many times driver go to location but have to make a big u turn because rider is on the other side of the road. If ask rider walk over, takut they give low rating pula.
QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:17 PM)
maybe blur uncle first tine use...
if he salah pintu then still ok, i am still be able to wait for him to make a uturn. but he obviously went to the my destination which was like 10km away bangwall.gif .

i am rider that dont mind changing pickup point as long as it is within reasonable walking distance. I still give them 5 star one.

SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 01:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:23 PM)
if he salah pintu then still ok, i am still be able to wait for him to make a uturn. but he obviously went to the my destination which was like 10km away  bangwall.gif .

i am rider that dont mind changing pickup point as long as it is within reasonable walking distance. I still give them 5 star one.
if it's guy... and they are opposite side of the road for MRT.. I will call ask nicely if they can cross over. but if it's girl or aunty... almost never.. for some reason a lot of aunty very hard to walk one. but young girls can.. problem is don't know whether they are young girl or aunty..
AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2017, 01:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:16 PM)
Always use Grab @ XXX location. That is the most accurate point. MRT station got it. Shopping mall entrance also got it.
This type of passengers I will definitely rate 5 stars by putting in the correct point.

Got a time received a request at Grab @ Sunway Lagoon entrance. Waze direct me to enter via the second pocket straight. Skipping all the queue if enter via the main entrance route. Saving a lot of time.
sky191
post Oct 15 2017, 01:38 PM

139 posts

anyone of u kena kacau by jpj before?
JPJ
mt24
post Oct 15 2017, 01:46 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 01:20 PM)
first ten trips I started to drive Grab, I blur dunt know building names, hard to reach riders.  ...terus get 1 star...
if get 1 star then what happened? straight suspended or receive warning only?
skylinelover
post Oct 15 2017, 01:46 PM

Future Crypto PlayeršŸ˜„šŸ‘ŠDriver AbamsadošŸ˜ŽšŸ˜Ž
11,265 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 01:20 PM)
first ten trips I started to drive Grab, I blur dunt know building names, hard to reach riders.  ...terus get 1 star...
Haha just like cinabeng companies want everything drop from the sky laugh.gif doh.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 01:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:46 PM)
if get 1 star then what happened? straight suspended or receive warning only?
no la...just susah to get Incentive since that 1 star meant my rating was 3.xx after that... but luckily I wasn't approved yet for ambassador status..

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 15 2017, 01:57 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 01:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(sky191 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:38 PM)
anyone of u kena kacau by jpj before?
JPJ
dunt even bother with klia trips anymore. even if you're flexi also not worth..
especially now that I found that the old grab uber fare for klia trip was $90..
JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 01:57 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2017, 01:34 PM)
Always use Grab @ XXX location. That is the most accurate point. MRT station got it. Shopping mall entrance also got it.
This type of passengers I will definitely rate 5 stars by putting in the correct point.

Got a time received a request at Grab @ Sunway Lagoon entrance. Waze direct me to enter via the second pocket straight. Skipping all the queue if enter via the main entrance route. Saving a lot of time.
Too bad Grab don't educate pipu how to use their app.. Just like Microsoft got Windows 10 Mobile but no advertisement, then say they end support for it...

Alamak, I make it sound like Grab driver app is good pulak...
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 02:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2017, 01:34 PM)

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:57 PM)
Too bad Grab don't educate pipu how to use their app.. Just like Microsoft got Windows 10 Mobile but no advertisement, then say they end support for it...

Alamak, I make it sound like Grab driverĀ  app is good pulak...
I can understand how first time users may not know about using the right pickup point in a shopping mall. but even if you're familiar, you may not know the shopping mall entrance name.

best example...grab@tim ho wan 1u old wing... close shop already. kare@1u also no more.

and then for drivers... did you know that the second entrance (go up a bit from the main entrance) is called orange entrance? lol

the best is mid valley.. make sure you know all the names of the entrance and also the shops near to each entrance... riders sure impressed one wink.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 15 2017, 02:06 PM
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 02:00 PM

623 posts

I asked some rider they say their apps only show MRT. no gate A or gate B.
Like last week the MRt station shown in my driver apps only MRT. no gate A or gate B.
Then I msg to the rider and ask.
yhtan
post Oct 15 2017, 02:13 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:17 PM)
I just gave an unfortunate grab driver 1 star rating. the reason being:
1) He put me "In transit" where he did not even pick me up yet. So I cant cancel the trip.
2) Not sure if it was the app glitch or he is simply new driver that could not comprehend the app, he went to pick me up at my destination.
3) Since I already "In transit", hesimply completed the trip and my credit card was charged full fare for nothing.

I already lodged a report and hopefully grab take care of this case seriously.
This is the driver wrong, could be either he purposely pick u up and earn it or wrong passenger on board.

Wrong passenger on sunday is unlikely to be happen going to same destination, unless the driver did not confirm the destination.

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:24 PM)
If you r IT programmer la.

Inside the system should have a place to special configure the groups that no need count for AR, DR etc for those mod version driver.
Or during midnight data processing insider can patch another fix to remove those driver calculation.
All of the programmer is located in Singapore, won't be surprise there is an insider job.

Or android easily to mod and bypass crap so called terror systeM hmm.gif

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 02:00 PM)
I asked some rider they say their apps only show MRT. no gate A or gate B.
Like last week the MRt station shown in my driver apps only MRT. no gate A or gate B.
Then I msg to the rider and ask.
Normally MRT there is a Grab sign indicate which gate, it will show Gate A/B, location should be accurate.
JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 02:29 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 02:00 PM)
I can understand how first time users may not know about using the right pickup point in a shopping mall. but even if you're familiar, you may not know the shopping mall entrance name.

best example...grab@tim ho wan 1u old wing... close shop already. kare@1u also no more.

and then for drivers... did you know that the second entrance (go up a bit from the main entrance) is called orange entrance? lol

the best is mid valley.. make sure you know all the names of the entrance and also the shops near to each entrance... riders sure impressed one wink.gif
Omg.. Mid Valley.. Waze always take me pusing pusing there. I'm already at rider's location but Waze ask me go one more round.. Then masuk that road in the building, GPS no signal.. Don't know want to exit left go up or exit right?
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 03:00 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 02:29 PM)
Omg.. Mid Valley.. Waze always take me pusing pusing there. I'm already at rider's location but Waze ask me go one more round.. Then masuk that road in the building, GPS no signal.. Don't know want to exit left go up or exit right?
MidValley - south, north, centre entrance and cititel.

Gardens - north, south tower

When reach the destination, find a place to stop for a while, swap back to driver apps,
zoom out the map to see if your cursor and the rider point at the same place.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 03:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 02:29 PM)
If you're going to be driving Grab in PJ, better to take a slow drive around that whole complex in the day during off peak, explore a bit. Dont rely on the GPS since it will always sesat and route pusing pusing once you're there.

Case in point....from there want to go Old Klang road direction. Waze will direct you pusing far far to NPE etc....there are several ways there actually...the most common one is to use the north point direction, turn right after the KTM kommuter station. But you have to cross a single solid line to get to OKR...hence Waze will never direct you that way.

Other way is to use the tunnel from St Giles boulevard hotel.

Now some banglas teach me a new way....go to the turning that says Bangsar but is going toward Abdullah Hukum. Follow the directions thru the tunnel towards Jalan Pantai. Just before the turning to go to Pantai/NPE, is a left exit that will take to the Federal Highway south direction towards Old Klang Rd.

694 Pages « < 278 279 280 281 282 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:12 AM