694 Pages « < 277 278 279 280 281 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 12:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:02 PM)
Don't forget the mod version apps will make your AR drop also.
Last Friday I kena again nearby klcc.
Ping come in very fast it disappear, screen like nothing then after 15 seconds get lock.
I doubt which part of the driver apps can report the issue as it doesn't belong to any trip.
I don't lIke to write to the cs support email.
When mod app kena you...mark it down as an ignored...since it effectively is an ignored job (just not your choice LOL)
Also the only times I kena these mod apps is near the city center...fake bookings too...too many sharks and wolves there

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Oct 15 2017, 12:09 PM
JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 12:10 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:02 PM)
Don't forget the mod version apps will make your AR drop also.
Last Friday I kena again nearby klcc.
Ping come in very fast it disappear, screen like nothing then after 15 seconds get lock.
I doubt which part of the driver apps can report the issue as it doesn't belong to any trip.
I don't lIke to write to the cs support email.
How come I don't hear about modded apps for Ublur?

When asked to comment about Ublur spying on their data, Gelab said we practice best IT security practices bla bla bla.. Yela tu, live incentives calculation pun tak boleh buat.
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 12:11 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 12:06 PM)
even tho mod app will make your AR drop, it still shows up in the job history! (eventually)
Also the only times I kena these mod apps is near the city center...fake bookings too...too many sharks and wolves there
If yout haven't accept the booking wont show in history.
I roughly remember the pickup place and it is a $5 to $6 trip.

Fake booking u can cancel with no customer shown.
yhtan
post Oct 15 2017, 12:12 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:10 PM)
How come I don't hear about modded apps for Ublur?

When asked to comment about Ublur spying on their data, Gelab said we practice best IT security practices bla bla bla.. Yela tu, live incentives calculation pun tak boleh buat.
As i told u, work for crap is much lucrative, the side income could be much more than salary whistling.gif
mt24
post Oct 15 2017, 12:17 PM

499 posts

I just gave an unfortunate grab driver 1 star rating. the reason being:
1) He put me "In transit" where he did not even pick me up yet. So I cant cancel the trip.
2) Not sure if it was the app glitch or he is simply new driver that could not comprehend the app, he went to pick me up at my destination.
3) Since I already "In transit", hesimply completed the trip and my credit card was charged full fare for nothing.

I already lodged a report and hopefully grab take care of this case seriously.

starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 12:24 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 15 2017, 12:12 PM)
As i told u, work for crap is much lucrative, the side income could be much more than salary whistling.gif
If you r IT programmer la.

Inside the system should have a place to special configure the groups that no need count for AR, DR etc for those mod version driver.
Or during midnight data processing insider can patch another fix to remove those driver calculation.
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 12:24 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 15 2017, 12:12 PM)
As i told u, work for crap is much lucrative, the side income could be much more than salary

Inside the system should have a place to special configure the groups that no need count for AR, DR etc for those mod version driver.
Or during midnight data processing insider can patch another fix to remove those driver calculation.
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 12:29 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:17 PM)
I just gave an unfortunate grab driver 1 star rating. the reason being:
1) He put me "In transit" where he did not even pick me up yet. So I cant cancel the trip.
2) Not sure if it was the app glitch or he is simply new driver that could not comprehend the app, he went to pick me up at my destination.
3) Since I already "In transit", hesimply completed the trip and my credit card was charged full fare for nothing.
I already lodged a report and hopefully grab take care of this case seriously.
how you know he go to the destination to pickup u?
maybe he just want show he appear at the destination with correct gps info so that grab not suspect when he press completed.

stupid is he is not aware u use credit card.

btw why u didnt call him?

This post has been edited by starex80: Oct 15 2017, 12:30 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 12:30 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:24 PM)

But their top management dont know this or even the top Fraud team head is in on it???
JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 12:33 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 12:30 PM)
But their top management dont know this or even the top Fraud team head is in on it???
Probably top management pipu not IT people so rely on other people to get the job done for them.

I heard the founder comes from a family with a really big property developer business?

Totally different from Ublur founder come from IT background.
starex80
post Oct 15 2017, 12:33 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 12:30 PM)
possible the team lead play inside.
new joiner may also blur blur to find out how it works yet.

just doubt how come the IT auditor not able find out any fraud.
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 12:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:33 PM)
possible the team lead play inside.
new joiner may also blur blur to find out how it works yet.

just doubt how come the IT auditor not able find out any fraud.
GRab Sean Goh: "IT auditor? whats that? " console.gif confused.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 12:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:29 PM)
maybe he just want show he appear at the destination with correct gps info so that grab not suspect when he press completed.

I heard also some drivers use app to manipulate the GPS location of driver...mostly to put them nearest to KLIA arrival hall or Genting hotel etc.....this one no need modded app since its phone app right lol?
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 12:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:11 PM)
If yout haven't accept the booking wont show in history.
I roughly remember the pickup place and it is a $5 to $6 trip.

Fake booking u can cancel with no customer shown.
Yeah, already edited my post to mark it as ignored(involuntary) job..

Problem with fake booking is it causes you to waste time going there...tak kan we call every passenger right? also causes you to wrongly suspect every booking is fake when they dont pickup or dont read the chat...
JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 12:40 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 15 2017, 12:36 PM)
I heard also some drivers use app to manipulate the GPS location of driver...mostly to put them nearest to KLIA arrival hall or Genting hotel etc.....this one no need modded app since its phone app right lol?
Ya. Android shenanigans. Can't do this on Windows. And correct me if I'm wrong, iOS also can't do this, right?
SUSmoosekaka
post Oct 15 2017, 12:48 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:40 PM)
Ya. Android shenanigans. Can't do this on Windows. And correct me if I'm wrong, iOS also can't do this, right?
closed vs open system...ofc Android easier to hack
mt24
post Oct 15 2017, 12:52 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:29 PM)

i saw on the map, he move gradually and finally reached at my destination.
i cant callhim as he already put me "In Transit" way before that, so I sent him messages asking why he went there.
after sometimes, he called me said that he already there at my destination, waiting for me... mega_shok.gif
i asked him , he nampak or not where I am waiting at? he said yes the app shows that I am waiting at my destination.

I scold him. asked him to cancel. Later on, he completed the trip and I got charged. vmad.gif

AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2017, 12:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:52 PM)
i cant callhim as he already put me "In Transit" way before that, so I sent him messages asking why he went there.
after sometimes, he called me said that he already there at my destination, waiting for me... mega_shok.gif
i asked him , he nampak or not where I am waiting at? he said yes the app shows that I am waiting at my destination.

I scold him. asked him to cancel. Later on, he completed the trip and I got charged. vmad.gif
Your pickup location is at?
mt24
post Oct 15 2017, 01:13 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 15 2017, 12:53 PM)
Your pickup location is at?
some MRT /LRT station.

JohnL77
post Oct 15 2017, 01:14 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Oct 15 2017, 12:52 PM)

Haiya.. Why want scold scold? Just cakap baik2 ma. Maybe he do that to you because you scold him. Not defending him, what he did really wrong, but maybe you don't scold him things can resolve more easily.

Dun worry la. Grab jaga rider wan. Driver they dgaf.

694 Pages « < 277 278 279 280 281 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 PM