694 Pages « < 688 689 690 691 692 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

STEALYOURGLORY
post Dec 13 2017, 02:57 PM

77 posts

Hello Guys, I saw many cars in the road with Grab sticker all around their car to advertise..
Does Grab pay them?
How much do they get & what are the cars can advertise??

akagidemon
post Dec 13 2017, 03:00 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(utusanmeridian @ Dec 13 2017, 02:31 PM)
Any chances of getting the account back if got terminated?

Received an SMS from Grab saying direct order from SPAD to terminate the account because of a background check by PDRM. Called Grab CS to enquiry but was told that no further info on that plus the account has been terminated  and can't get it back. The CS suggested to contact SPAD for that matter.

I do know I have some unsettled summons.
GRAB requires that anybody who wants to sign up must not have any outstanding summons and the part about sapd is bullshit. if you call spad and ask if they ever send out a directive like that to grab they will say they naver have and only grab or uber have the power to terminate the drivers.
bafukie
post Dec 13 2017, 03:08 PM

1,406 posts

I googled the above case. Since last year they (jpj, polis &spad) said will implement harmonization of wat not crap... Maybe they have... Who knows?
d-realm
post Dec 13 2017, 03:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(utusanmeridian @ Dec 13 2017, 02:31 PM)
Any chances of getting the account back if got terminated?

Received an SMS from Grab saying direct order from SPAD to terminate the account because of a background check by PDRM. Called Grab CS to enquiry but was told that no further info on that plus the account has been terminated  and can't get it back. The CS suggested to contact SPAD for that matter.

I do know I have some unsettled summons.
When u register time ur alpha didnt tell u about summons?

I go grab office register time their officer warned me, if got unsettled summons go settle 1st before register.
utusanmeridian
post Dec 13 2017, 03:22 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Dec 13 2017, 03:18 PM)
When u register time ur alpha didnt tell u about summons?

I go grab office register time their officer warned me, if got unsettled summons go settle 1st before register.
Never heard about that summons part must settled before registering. So bye-bye Grab lah
utusanmeridian
post Dec 13 2017, 03:24 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 13 2017, 03:00 PM)
GRAB  requires that anybody who wants to sign up must not have any outstanding summons and the part about sapd is bullshit. if you call spad and ask if they ever send out a directive like that to grab they will say they naver have and only grab or uber have the power to terminate the drivers.
Nobody wanna take the responsibility directly, all shoved to others this that la... Never-ending excuses.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 13 2017, 03:28 PM

30 posts

ONly thing I've managed to buy at LAZADA sale is Tesco stuff ($20 off) and maybank card 12% off. still worth it tho.
S3phiroth
post Dec 13 2017, 03:50 PM

125 posts

I just received 4 petrol cards instead of 2 in that particular lazada order. Free punyakah? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:24 PM)
Too many honest drivers. And Grab take advantage of their honesty. How can they roll out these advertising campaigns without making sure their drivers will be taken care of? Fuck heads. Reminds me of what did they did to those old timers who rented furniture from them.
Since when crap takes care of their driver? Wayne Chow's case was the best example.

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:39 PM)
yesterday i was at GDC for re-education the trainer say drivers are covered with insurance from pickup to dropoff point, but can't confirm how true is that la....  rclxs0.gif
Go fuck that trainer. According to https://www.grab.com/my/insurance, driver are entitle for the PA insurance from the moment you accept a booking until dropoff. Online but no job during the accident = makan sendiri.

But then there is always a conflict in between the PA insurance/Socso and car insurance.

Let's do a simple scenario analysis, Says, if you are badly injured in a bad accident while waiting for ping. So, the best move to do next is accept the next incoming ping ( if you still have awareness), right? You also need to mention that you are working for grab in your police report in order to consistent with your 'lie', right?

However, by doing so you also admit that you are using your personal car for commercial purpose which definitely void your car insurance claims. So how? You either lose PA insurance/Socso or car insurance. How you choose?

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 13 2017, 03:56 PM
kaam8h
post Dec 13 2017, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 13 2017, 04:41 AM)
The GPS issues isn't really about what phone you use, yes i agree that some cheap phones come with shitty gps chips, but the thing is even premium phones sometimes have gps locking issue, I'm using s7edge most times it works great but sometimes i do get locking problems.
But there's this device called Bluetooth GPS receiver that could fix those issues and you can buy one online for about 100+ i think. I haven't tried it myself but i hear good things about it.
bruh this is so spooky cuz i literally bought one yesterday. waiting for it to arrive in a week so will keep yall posted. Mine expensive though, rm200 doh.gif
jesserider223
post Dec 13 2017, 03:53 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Dec 13 2017, 01:22 AM)
First time in my 4mths in Grab, stupid rider cancel the request because of refuse to walk more 10steps to get into my car. I saw them from my rear mirror, I call the rider, 1st time she dun pick-up. 2nd time she pickup, and say " saya nampak you drive lepas I tadi"
Thats one way road, I have to make a big turn to back in front of them. I told her never mind u wait me, I turn back. When I half way turn back, the request been cancelled. Then I dun want argue I just passby them after my big turn, then my hp ring again. This time the rider pattern come, ,she raise her voice, ask me again where am I? I told her you cancelled the request because dun want walk even 10steps now u ask mana saya? Then I hang & text her.

Really f off this kind of customer. 4km away from her I come, then she cancel in front me because dun want walk. Fker really.

Wander if customer cancelled request, they still can rate driver? My rate drop .02 after one ppl rate me.
this kind of rider behaviour really cannot rescue one, how can one be so self entitled, self centred?

doesnt matter how bad a day she had, this is not the way to treat a grab driver

after cancel the request still dare to call you, i can only say the rider is very mental person

in hindsight, it's good that this toxic person didnt get in your car

tan_aniki
post Dec 13 2017, 03:54 PM

9,052 posts

For the Lamkins fraud transaction, this is what Public Bank told me:

This is because there were 2 transactions in your card on 4 December 2017. We believe that there was an error and the acquiring bank had charge another 2 more transactions but in foreign currency and different merchant name. We are not sure if this has impact other bank's card holder however the error has been rectified.

Try to see whether you got another transaction on the same day charging RM30 to the merchant. For me it happen to be Digi.
yhtan
post Dec 13 2017, 04:01 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:39 PM)
yesterday i was at GDC for re-education the trainer say drivers are covered with insurance from pickup to dropoff point, but can't confirm how true is that la....  rclxs0.gif
That is personal accident insurance, but not cover driver's car accident or fire burn case.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 13 2017, 04:10 PM

30 posts

incentive Lai Liao wah so fast....
WhiteWing
post Dec 13 2017, 04:39 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 13 2017, 04:10 PM)
incentive Lai Liao wah so fast....
RM 600+ enter leaw.. drool.gif
lznce2679
post Dec 13 2017, 05:07 PM

230 posts

janji yeayy insentip masuk
kaam8h
post Dec 13 2017, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 13 2017, 03:56 PM)
Where you bought it from, got link?
https://www.lazada.com.my/holux-rcv-3000-bl...time=1513156707

Shoppee cheaper

https://shopee.com.my/Holux-RCV-3000-Blueto...59726.110532077

btw, yall can see the in-app statement dy? mine updated, restarted also cannot see. bangwall.gif
cursed
post Dec 13 2017, 05:32 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

QUOTE(kaam8h @ Dec 13 2017, 05:19 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/holux-rcv-3000-bl...time=1513156707

Shoppee cheaper

https://shopee.com.my/Holux-RCV-3000-Blueto...59726.110532077
btw, yall can see the in-app statement dy? mine updated, restarted also cannot see.  bangwall.gif
Can see liao after the latest update. Call cs liao and shout at them laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cursed: Dec 13 2017, 05:33 PM
amongolia
post Dec 13 2017, 05:51 PM

It seems day by day it's getting worse to be out there driving. Crab is not making our lives better. Their vision is screwed
kidZac
post Dec 13 2017, 06:02 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(amongolia @ Dec 13 2017, 05:51 PM)
It seems day by day it's getting worse to be out there driving.  Crab is not making our lives better.  Their vision is screwed
Now everybody can grab balls!
yhtan
post Dec 13 2017, 06:07 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(amongolia @ Dec 13 2017, 05:51 PM)
It seems day by day it's getting worse to be out there driving.  Crab is not making our lives better.  Their vision is screwed
pick up point 3km above is like normal nowadays sweat.gif

694 Pages « < 688 689 690 691 692 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:08 PM