6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

kidZac
post Aug 29 2017, 07:31 PM

32 posts

I would highly recommend those that are not ambassador to use uber too, just for the function to find trips that go back to your home. Just realized that you benefit from surge while using.that function. Got two trips back from taman maluri back to taman connaught, the second trip ending at taman billion. Nett around rm 13.
kidZac
post Sep 2 2017, 10:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 2 2017, 06:30 PM)
No1????

Oh well..the reason im asking dis is becoz one of the alpha drivers in miri said we cant wait near our airport anymore or else get suspended by grab if detected within 0.35km coz apparently airporr management made a complaint then grab came out with this rule..for the airport here only

I dont really believe that tho
I haven't manage to get a trip back via grab. Always have to depend on uber for that with their long q. But recently I tried going near mitsui outlet and got a request to go back kl via uber about 5 mins after I drop off pax at klia1.
kidZac
post Sep 2 2017, 10:42 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
how much like that the fare?
Rm 65. Haven't deduct uber commission. Funny thing was that the queue number was around 80-90. I also notice that there is a street with food stalls and nasi kandar on the way to mitsui outlet. Perfect place to chill .
kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 02:13 AM

32 posts

I have a question. The 30% cash back is on top of the minimum fare rm6 for 50 trips?
kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 09:18 PM

32 posts

Yesterday after hitting 70 trips around 5 pm decided to focus high trips for the balance 15 trips to hit 30% cash back. Ignored more then 10 trips below rm 5 then kena this trip. Karma ...lucky once reach klia get immediate ping back to kl. But that means 4 hours only done 3 trips.

kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 10:04 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 4 2017, 09:53 PM)
wait 30% cashback is after 85 trips ma? 70 trips is only 20% cashback, still good with that high fare.
Ya. But in the end manage to hit the 85 mark but drive until after 1 am. Last 5 trips had to tell myself every trip = rm 20 even though is rm 3 trips cause of cash back . Hahaha.
kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 10:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 4 2017, 10:12 PM)
chase like crazy like that....not drowsy or bengang after driving so long??
Road was clear and it was still holiday today. So not so tired even though I started around 9 am. mentally not so tiring as compared to driving during traffic hours.But today whole day rest.
kidZac
post Sep 4 2017, 10:35 PM

32 posts

I did total of 89 trips from start of the week till Monday 1 am. The first Monday only do 2 trips. So 87 trips okay la. Extra 2 just to be safe. Friday didn't drive cause I was annoyed after wax polish and smoke my car it started raining after that .

This post has been edited by kidZac: Sep 4 2017, 10:42 PM
kidZac
post Sep 6 2017, 12:28 AM

32 posts

Looks like it's 30% cash back on top of the top up to minimum to 6 fare.
kidZac
post Sep 6 2017, 07:11 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 6 2017, 07:06 PM)
Thanks by the time you posted , i am typing .

Ok , i founded a topup of RM9.16 which was my pay from grab for the topup of min. rm5

but it was not right?? because i calculated all rm3/4 , the total pay should be RM14 and even after comission it should be RM11.20?? can i know how to calculate?
i am in the 20% comission.

and

this question not answered >.<
the fare for trip =RM3
the km for pickup = 3km = RM1 topup

So when ping came , it will be shown RM3 or RM4 on the request ping?
How many trips you drive already?
kidZac
post Sep 8 2017, 07:52 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 8 2017, 12:46 AM)
No grabshare

30 Aug ( wednesday )
1 - rm4

2 Sep ( saturday )
2- rm4

4 Sep ( monday )
2 - rm4
1 - rm3

i not sure until what date they calculate for the topup of min fare of rm5

Received the incentive mail , but they dint mention or specified about incentive thing , got min.guarantee rm9.16 and other were those promo promo incentive.

( where to wait for airport trip at airport? - i got one trip go airport from kl but no idea where to wait at airport , then uber apps show 100++ , just off and back - the airport earn around rm40 , if i go back KL again to continue , i think total for airport trip earn rm25. )
Airport trip at airport ... Hahahaha! Klia to klia2? Or subang airport?

kidZac
post Sep 9 2017, 12:44 AM

32 posts

Grab is damn smart. Monday to Friday incentive to lure ambassadors . Saturday Sunday give 20% cash back for flexi drivers. So those who already hit ambassador what will you do?
kidZac
post Sep 9 2017, 12:47 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 9 2017, 12:13 AM)
Guys, I started Grab on this Tuesday & yet till today I didn't receive any email regarding the incentive payout or etc. No email = not entitle for incentive or I didnt hit any incentive?
The week also not yet over how to know how much incentive you got?
kidZac
post Sep 13 2017, 12:55 AM

32 posts

I think the Malays there wanna condemn gomen but scared to say out loud names. Condemn opposition won't get siasat by internet police. Basically they saying driver forced to take on extra job or work longer hours to make a living this days , drive till die.
kidZac
post Sep 14 2017, 09:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 14 2017, 09:10 PM)
Can I know how to calculate AR , I got 70% now how much trip to get back 88%

Done 60trip
Another 90 with no cancellation. Probably more.

This post has been edited by kidZac: Sep 14 2017, 09:41 PM
kidZac
post Sep 15 2017, 02:50 AM

32 posts

I can tell you guys esp those on flexi, the experienced ones will not reveal where they will camp for high fares. Find this out yourself, it's through hard earned experience. If you want short trips for incentives, go wangsa maju lrt. I guarantee you non stop pings for rm 3 to rm 6 .
kidZac
post Sep 15 2017, 02:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 15 2017, 01:30 PM)
Why when i ask for fact no GA or GP or Flexi can answer me

I ask can Flexi earn nett rm20 per hour no one answer

I ask to achieve rm5k nett per month how many hour need to drive no one answer

then when newspaper came out say can earn alot a week, say cheat alot.
Rm20 nett for flexi is easy. The other day I did 9 trips in 2 hours. Gross rm 50 . Minus grab commision is rm 40. But if I add back minimum guarantee fare rm 6 then back to rm 50. Weekend I got the 20% cash back offer, so will hit my 50 trips then. I target rm 300 a day, if more is bonus. And it runs till Monday morning 9 am. So if I know.where to go for high trips not hard to hit rm 150 on Monday morning too.

With flexi I go against traffic a lot , if I start at 6 am I will get trip into kl area most of the time. Around 7 to 9 after that mostly will get trip going against traffic, and with high fare esp certain areas in kl. For me as long as I don't need to drive in traffic I'm happy. I get to choose trips that goes against traffic. The best one always early morning get trip to klia. As a ambassador or pro most will feel pissed off. Cause accept then no incentive for few hours. If don't accept then chase back acceptance rate later.

kidZac
post Sep 15 2017, 06:48 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 15 2017, 05:45 PM)
Ya , i just drive on HP above and the result were 70%ar( maybe if pro abit can goes up to 80% ) , which mean if to maintain 85% i need to drive extra out of hp above block just to maintain the ar

So , my question here were for GA the block for each day were 8 block , so if complete all the 8 block with low fare , around how many hour need to cover back the ar to 85%. ( which mean need to drive more than 8hour per day and extra 2 hour might not enough to chase back the ar, and i believe those hour were low earning hour due to no incentive )

why i need to know how many hour more needed to cover back the ar , because i want to know how many hour needed to drive per day and how much we can earn each hour after averaging out.
How to answer you this question? Monday morning 2 3 trips then 4th ping send you to klia. If I tell you its grab algorithm to send you on high fare trip after 2 low fare trip , what you going to do?
kidZac
post Sep 15 2017, 08:05 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 15 2017, 07:57 PM)
Most of the time my AR is 100 percent , sometimes 95 percent , sometimes 90 percent..

I only reject grab share job request. Others all I whack..

But still I got the strategic to find RM 400 - RM 600 nett per day..  to make RM 2,000+ nett income per week regardless you're GA or flexi. I got way.. laugh.gif
And how many hours of driving per day ?

kidZac
post Sep 15 2017, 11:00 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 15 2017, 09:17 PM)
Less than 12 hours a day
Jangan la cucu.. nanti AP mari lagi kata saya kasi ajaran sesat.. I sudah sesat sangat Lama baru dapat income macam iNi
See see...I already retired once and now you was hope I get ban.. knn lu... laugh.gif
Wah. Teach me the way of the sesat pls!

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3396sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:55 AM