453 Pages « < 371 372 373 374 375 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

christina1
post Jan 20 2018, 09:41 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Jan 20 2018, 09:28 PM)
Try a different LAN cable if you have. 7ms on wired is slow.
Mine is <1ms on wired...
[attachmentid=9531459]
Serious is considered slow? Are you using normal LAN cable?
biloxee
post Jan 20 2018, 09:58 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 20 2018, 09:41 PM)
You're just pinging your router, right? Honestly, I have never seen more than 1ms ping to my router with wired connection.
If I saw 7ms wired ping for mine I would assume something is wrong somewhere.

Yes, I'm just using normal LAN cable...

christina1
post Jan 20 2018, 10:04 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Jan 20 2018, 09:58 PM)
You're just pinging your router, right? Honestly, I have never seen more than 1ms ping to my router with wired connection.
If I saw 7ms wired ping for mine I would assume something is wrong somewhere.

Yes, I'm just using normal LAN cable...
Did you used speedtest to confirm the ping ms?
AVFAN
post Jan 20 2018, 10:04 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 20 2018, 09:11 PM)
Not sure that is the ping rate I'm getting on 5Ghz....Using LAN cable is always 7ms...
7ms is too high... something not right.

Wifi, i get 5-6ms.... ethernet.. 2-3ms.

Using cat6 cables.
christina1
post Jan 20 2018, 10:11 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 20 2018, 10:04 PM)
7ms is too high... something not right.

Wifi, i get 5-6ms.... ethernet.. 2-3ms.

Using cat6 cables.
How to check something is not right?
soonwai
post Jan 20 2018, 10:11 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 20 2018, 09:41 PM)
7ms is normal but it depends on where you're pinging.

Here's mine.

0.2ms to the router closest to this PC.

2ms to the closest point on the internet that I can think of.

4ms to somewhere in Shah Alam. I'm in Kajang.

6ms to speedtest.tm.com.my.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 20 2018, 10:24 PM
biloxee
post Jan 20 2018, 10:13 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jan 20 2018, 10:04 PM)
Did you used speedtest to confirm the ping ms?
Ping to WAN is different story and it will be higher because it will have to go through many routing equipment before reaching its destination and returning that is out of your control.

Are you talking about ping to your router or WAN?
AVFAN
post Jan 20 2018, 10:16 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jan 20 2018, 09:28 PM)
i'm really surprised how you can get maximum speed using wifi, are there no interference?

i've tested AP and wifi extender, both sucks. currently using wifi extender for phone usage upstairs.

yeah thank god I still have a 25-30meters cat5e cable from my old house like 13 years ago. roughly tried measuring, definitely need a 50meter, might buy a coupler with a 25/35m cat5e to extend.

ever heard of coupler reducing speed or increasing latency?
There is always interference... unless u live on your own farm! biggrin.gif

My house is a one typical with walls, furniture, appliances, gadgets, devices on all the time everywhere.

50ft, 1 wall, 1 staircase, 1 cabinet... full speed 100-105mbps with 5ghz.

55ft, 2 walls, 1 staircase, 1 sofa... 90mbps 5ghz, 60mbps 2.4ghz.

I hv one poor spot in a 60ft corner, 3 walls to go thru.... this spot, can only get 20-30mbps with 2.4ghz.

Your rtn12d1 is not as good as the rtn12hpb1.

If u hv the chance, try a b1... it worked full speed for me.... for 50mbps 2.4ghz.

100mbps, need ac router with dual band.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 20 2018, 10:27 PM
holymushroom
post Jan 21 2018, 09:26 AM

366 posts

Lol already start enjoying the speed upgrade so much earlier than the installation date.
Any1 know how to set the default subtitle in hypptv to english?
lalaland.<
post Jan 21 2018, 06:09 PM

93 posts

Sifu...my unifi pro experience inconsistent of speed like keep on disconnect and reconnect. Does it consider weird as I am using TP C1200 provided by TM.
Jjuggler
post Jan 21 2018, 06:14 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,343 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ Jan 21 2018, 06:09 PM)
Sifu...my unifi pro experience inconsistent of speed like keep on disconnect and reconnect. Does it consider weird as I am using TP C1200 provided by TM.
do you upgrade to the beta firmware? because the stock firmware that comes with the router quite..... ehem.... buggy.
lalaland.<
post Jan 21 2018, 06:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Jan 21 2018, 06:14 PM)
do you upgrade to the beta firmware? because the stock firmware that comes with the router quite..... ehem.... buggy.
Nope...still in stock firmware.. Beta 1 can watch unifi? The beta should be flash under Australia or EU?

bobds78
post Jan 21 2018, 06:37 PM

1,777 posts

Calling All Sifu, my main PC which is connected via Lan cable to my RG Innatech RG4332, has no internet suddenly and no matter what I do to revive the line I am still without internet, and checking on the Local Area Connection Status there are no Internet over both IPV4 and IPV6.

After doing some research I manage to gain some internet by changing the DNS server to google DNS which is the 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4 servers, but very limited access as only some sites can be reached and lowyat.net is one of the few allowed. And the status says I have IPV6 Internet but the IPV4 still no Internet.

Can anybody let me know what should I do?

Thanks in advance.
soonwai
post Jan 21 2018, 06:57 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jan 21 2018, 06:37 PM)
Calling All Sifu, my main PC which is connected via Lan cable to my RG Innatech RG4332, has no internet suddenly and no matter what I do to revive the line I am still without internet, and checking on the Local Area Connection Status there are no Internet over both IPV4 and IPV6.

After doing some research I manage to gain some internet by changing the DNS server to google DNS which is the 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4 servers, but very limited access as only some sites can be reached and lowyat.net is one of the few allowed. And the status says I have IPV6 Internet but the IPV4 still no Internet.

Can anybody let me know what should I do?

Thanks in advance.
What did you do to try to revive the line?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 21 2018, 06:59 PM
bobds78
post Jan 21 2018, 07:15 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 21 2018, 06:57 PM)
What did you do to try to revive the line?
Power Off and On the TM units, resetting the adapter, the usual thing

This is what my status looks like:

Only IPV6 connectivity sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bobds78: Jan 21 2018, 07:17 PM
soonwai
post Jan 21 2018, 07:39 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jan 21 2018, 07:15 PM)
Power Off and On the TM units, resetting the adapter, the usual thing

This is what my status looks like:

Only IPV6 connectivity sweat.gif
Does your PC have an IPv4 address? You can see this in Details.
Jjuggler
post Jan 21 2018, 07:55 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,343 posts

QUOTE(lalaland.< @ Jan 21 2018, 06:29 PM)
Nope...still in stock firmware.. Beta 1 can watch unifi? The beta should be flash under Australia or EU?
I would like to suggest you to try the beta firmware. It is slightly better than australia (EU) firmware solving the auto reboot and random disconnection. I am running on beta firmware so i find that, the firmware is slightly better. but, if you do so, it will wipe all your settings and you need to re-configure the setting once you upgrade to the beta firmware.
bobds78
post Jan 21 2018, 08:04 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 21 2018, 07:39 PM)
Does your PC have an IPv4 address? You can see this in Details.
Yes it does
soonwai
post Jan 21 2018, 11:02 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Jan 21 2018, 08:04 PM)
Yes it does
Is that assigned from the router? ie: DHCP or manually assigned or automatically assigned? Run "ipconfig /all" and " route print" and paste the results here.

Can you ping your router?

On the router does pppoe get an IP from TM? Does the IP begin with 172?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jan 21 2018, 11:07 PM
raemon
post Jan 22 2018, 11:04 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Jan 16 2018, 03:30 PM)
I used LiveChat to enquire about availability of promotion that I was entitled for. Report was created for sales team. They called me 2-3 days later to offer 10M to 30M upgrade. Since I also have the voice plan, it was maintained so in all I should be paying RM159 and as long as I don't alter then plan, the price should be locked even after 24 months. Now awaiting email to confirm the upgrade has been done.  smile.gif

Appointment set for Saturday morning but only came around 3pm. Oh well, at least it was done. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by raemon: Jan 22 2018, 01:23 PM

453 Pages « < 371 372 373 374 375 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:47 AM