453 Pages « < 313 314 315 316 317 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

lyc1982
post Dec 25 2017, 09:08 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 25 2017, 08:32 PM)
guys, my bill for this month is RM201.67 before GST, shouldn't it supposed to be RM189 ? I have the Unifi Pro

my total fees for HyppTV is RM116, UniFi RM85.67 = RM201.67

Upgrade starts on 6 Dec

new bill date is 19 Dec to 18 Jan
don’t forget it’s supposed to be rm189 before 6% gst
Ben Ling
post Dec 25 2017, 09:10 PM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 25 2017, 09:05 PM)
Yours same like mine. You have to pay for both Ruby and Jumbo.
Prorated Jumbo + full Jumbo + full Ruby.
alright got it

btw had a live chat with CS, was told that Jumbo pack is only free for 1 year, after that they will remove it, if we want to continue for having Jumbo pack, we add additional RM60, resulting the bill a total amount of RM249 without GST. Thus, it is not possible to lower down our price package for Unifi Pro in the near future.
fruitie
post Dec 25 2017, 09:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 25 2017, 09:06 PM)
here’s my first bill for 100Mbps looks like...

but odd thing is previously the hypptv charge is lower than Residential high speed internet portion, but this latest bill is showing the opposite...
[attachmentid=9453220]
Same as mine. All RM 200 discount is lumped into Internet while pay full for both Ruby and Jumbo.
emilyngsc
post Dec 25 2017, 09:52 PM

1,644 posts

fruitie What's your final payment which included GST? Thanks.
jonuslee
post Dec 25 2017, 09:57 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

This is how I calculate the prorate.just divide the RM10 by 30 days and times the day where your new unifi date activate until the bill cutoff date and plus the latest monthly rate of your billing.once you add on with GST ,it should be correct provided the discount given by tm is correct.because our previous subscription do not have the additional RM10.hope this help.

fruitie
post Dec 25 2017, 10:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Dec 25 2017, 09:52 PM)
fruitie What's your final payment which included GST? Thanks.
For this month after upgraded is RM 230.35.

After this will be 200.35 inclusive of GST.
SzeMeng76
post Dec 25 2017, 10:59 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 25 2017, 09:10 PM)
alright got it

btw had a live chat with CS,  was told that Jumbo pack is only free for 1 year, after that they will remove it, if we want to continue for having Jumbo pack, we add additional RM60, resulting the bill a total amount of RM249 without GST. Thus, it is not possible to lower down our price package for Unifi Pro in the near future.
But what I got from CS last time is Jumbo & STD20 is stick with RYE promo. Once remove discount will remove. So is that mean after 1 year need to pay original price?
fruitie
post Dec 25 2017, 11:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,837 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:59 PM)
But what I got from CS last time is Jumbo & STD20 is stick with RYE promo. Once remove discount will remove. So is that mean after 1 year need to pay original price?
Too much of uncertainties at the moment, my suggestion just enjoy until the time comes.
Alpha_Tay
post Dec 25 2017, 11:51 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Dec 23 2017, 11:13 PM)
since yesterday friday december 22 2017 around 6:30pm, there is a disconnection, reason unknown, observed by connection uptime, since fibre rarely disconnect, i am not there when it happen, but when i check it around at the same night, the unifi 1st hop 10.233.97.36 ping from previously lowest around 2ms rise to right now lowest around 6ms. and the ping result isnt as stable as before.

dota 2 server sgp-1.valve.net 103.28.54.16 ping also rise around 3ms, now 11ms, the trace route hop in between remain the same.

when i play dota 2, i get random hang around 0.5sec each time, happen from time to time, around few minute once.
after further testing, it seem that now ONLY IPv6 be able to get the 2ms lowest 1st hop ping, while IPv4 now stuck at 6ms lowest 1st hop ping. TM unifi seem to now prioritize IPv6 Traffic.

you can test it yourself with PingPlotter version 5

https://www.pingplotter.com/download

UPDATE 2:

the unifi ipv6 1st hop ip is 2001:e68:5441:14e2:429b:cdff:febc:6900
the lowest ping reply i can get is 1ms, with PingPlotter 5.5.7.3827

personally i would say it's a bad move, since some services are still running on IPv4, especially gaming, it would take a long time to upgrade the gaming software to IPv6.

UPDATE 3:

testing from streamyx show that IPv6 and IPv4 still getting the almost same ping result. and that streamyx was connected/just upgraded to the lastest new BRAS ibse<number21>.<area code>, some other was imse<number21>.<area code>, previously BSR<AREA CODE><number51>, erx<area code><number0x>.

unifi lastest BRAS was imse<number01>.<area code>, previously BSR<AREA CODE><number01or51>, erx<area code><number21>.

This post has been edited by Alpha_Tay: Dec 26 2017, 07:28 PM
coolguy_0925
post Dec 26 2017, 12:23 AM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Dec 25 2017, 11:51 PM)
after further testing, it seem that now ONLY IPv6 be able to get the 2ms lowest 1st hop ping, while IPv4 now stuck at 6ms lowest 1st hop ping. TM unifi seem to now prioritize IPv6 Traffic.

you can test it yourself with PingPlotter version 5

https://www.pingplotter.com/download

UPDATE 2:

the unifi ipv6 1st hop ip is 2001:e68:5441:14e2:429b:cdff:febc:6900
the lowest ping reply i can get is 1ms, with PingPlotter 5.5.7.3827

personally i would say it's a bad move, since some services are still running on IPv4, especially gaming, it would take a long time to upgrade the gaming software to IPv6.
Correct me if I am wrong

AFAIK the service which has the biggest concern on ping is online gaming so it will best benefit online gaming but not all supporting ipv6 now as you mentioned

Alpha_Tay
post Dec 26 2017, 12:29 AM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Dec 26 2017, 12:23 AM)
Correct me if I am wrong

AFAIK the service which has the biggest concern on ping is online gaming so it will best benefit online gaming but not all supporting ipv6 now as you mentioned
for customer, ping at gaming is the biggest concern, but for business and other, it isnt.
pizza0502
post Dec 26 2017, 12:44 AM

213 posts

Upgraded to 100mbps with the Bonanza promotion, that time the TM girl told me is RM239.

But now I got the bill and kena charge RM289:
UniFi Pro 16/12/2017-15/01/2018 299.00-90.00 = RM209.00
HyppTV Jumbo Lite Pack RM30
HyppTV Ruby Pack (Promo) RM30
Voice STD 20 Monthly Fee RM20

Can I complain to them that the price that the TM Point told me is different from my bill?

Or this is the normal price everyone get with the 100mbps bonanza promo?
voncrane
post Dec 26 2017, 01:05 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(pizza0502 @ Dec 26 2017, 12:44 AM)
Upgraded to 100mbps with the Bonanza promotion, that time the TM girl told me is RM239.

But now I got the bill and kena charge RM289:
UniFi Pro 16/12/2017-15/01/2018 299.00-90.00 = RM209.00
HyppTV Jumbo Lite Pack RM30
HyppTV Ruby Pack (Promo) RM30
Voice STD 20 Monthly Fee RM20

Can I complain to them that the price that the TM Point told me is different from my bill?

Or this is the normal price everyone get with the 100mbps bonanza promo?
If I... I wouldn't even concern myself with 239 when many are paying 189. Better go fight for RM189 and have them change to full Jumbo pack.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 26 2017, 01:06 AM
pizza0502
post Dec 26 2017, 01:07 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 01:05 AM)
If I... I wouldn't even concern myself with 239 when many are paying 189. Better go fight for RM189 and have them change to full Jumbo pack.
True, but I've no idea with the RM189, it is for 100mbps plan? where I can get the info to fight for? 😅
voncrane
post Dec 26 2017, 01:09 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(pizza0502 @ Dec 26 2017, 01:07 AM)
True, but I've no idea with the RM189, it is for 100mbps plan? where I can get the info to fight for? 😅
Yes, it's for 100Mbps plan with Jumbo and free calls. Info is all in this thread.. Read thru the last couple pages to get an idea. Go further for more information.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2017, 01:16 AM

550 posts

Any service disruption for unifi around jalan gurney kl area?
Ebony & Ivory
post Dec 26 2017, 06:56 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 01:05 AM)
if new customer, the best offer for 100mbps is RM239?

i heard RM189 @ 100mbps for old customer only.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2017, 08:26 AM

550 posts

I want to know what's the use of credit limit? Does it mean i can only owe unifi up to the credit limit amount?
voncrane
post Dec 26 2017, 08:39 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Dec 26 2017, 06:56 AM)
if new customer, the best offer for 100mbps is RM239?

i heard RM189 @ 100mbps for old customer only.
For new customers...Yeah, it's either 239 or 259... Depending on the TM Point or agent, because for now, such plans are not officially available. 189 is indeed for existing. Pizza0502 mentioned that his was an upgrade, so I'm assuming that he's an existing customer.

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 26 2017, 08:26 AM)
I want to know what's the use of credit limit? Does it mean i can only owe unifi up to the credit limit amount?
Yes.. Same as a credit card limit. Once you hit (or just before) your TM bill limit, they'll suspend the connection pending bill settlement. Which last time has a RM10 reconnecting fee. Probably still in place today.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2017, 08:48 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 08:39 AM)
For new customers...Yeah, it's either 239 or 259... Depending on the TM Point or agent, because for now, such plans are not officially available. 189 is indeed for existing. Pizza0502 mentioned that his was an upgrade, so I'm assuming that he's an existing customer.
Yes.. Same as a credit card limit. Once you hit (or just before) your TM bill limit, they'll suspend the connection pending bill settlement. Which last time has a RM10 reconnecting fee. Probably still in place today.
My outstanding bill is less than credit limit, with one month late. I was barred on midnight yesterday.

453 Pages « < 313 314 315 316 317 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:54 AM