Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

pizza0502
post Dec 26 2017, 12:44 AM

213 posts

Upgraded to 100mbps with the Bonanza promotion, that time the TM girl told me is RM239.

But now I got the bill and kena charge RM289:
UniFi Pro 16/12/2017-15/01/2018 299.00-90.00 = RM209.00
HyppTV Jumbo Lite Pack RM30
HyppTV Ruby Pack (Promo) RM30
Voice STD 20 Monthly Fee RM20

Can I complain to them that the price that the TM Point told me is different from my bill?

Or this is the normal price everyone get with the 100mbps bonanza promo?
pizza0502
post Dec 26 2017, 01:07 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 01:05 AM)
If I... I wouldn't even concern myself with 239 when many are paying 189. Better go fight for RM189 and have them change to full Jumbo pack.
True, but I've no idea with the RM189, it is for 100mbps plan? where I can get the info to fight for? 😅
pizza0502
post Dec 26 2017, 09:28 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 08:39 AM)
For new customers...Yeah, it's either 239 or 259... Depending on the TM Point or agent, because for now, such plans are not officially available. 189 is indeed for existing. Pizza0502 mentioned that his was an upgrade, so I'm assuming that he's an existing customer.
Yes.. Same as a credit card limit. Once you hit (or just before) your TM bill limit, they'll suspend the connection pending bill settlement. Which last time has a RM10 reconnecting fee. Probably still in place today.
Yah I upgrade to 100mbps from the old 5mbps plan. Have filed complaint to TM via Unifi website, waiting for the reply. If no reply will file to MCMC too then.
pizza0502
post Jan 12 2018, 01:39 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(pizza0502 @ Dec 26 2017, 09:28 AM)
Yah I upgrade to 100mbps from the old 5mbps plan. Have filed complaint to TM via Unifi website, waiting for the reply. If no reply will file to MCMC too then.
Log a complaint to tm and mcmc...
In the end they ask me to go tm point to complaint again...
And in the end I only can get to rm239 with no voice STD... with Ruby Hypptv...

Man... how do those people get 189only?!?! I keep showing them the screenshot they keep asking me to get the account number...

SIENZZZZ

0.1800sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:05 PM