Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
SzeMeng76
Dec 6 2017, 08:15 PM
I did not receive RM 10 upgrade SMS. But I call to 100 to ask about this promo, at first she said having the RM 10 promo now for me, I said I want to upgrade to 100mbps, then she check n check, come back me : sorry your promo a bit different, but nvm, I will try to submit for u first. (a bit sweat)
I was from 30 to 50 - thank you campaign. I just wait then, normally take how many days? And my router just changed to TPLink AC1200 at March 2017 due to report technical issue. So my router will be change again?
SzeMeng76
Dec 7 2017, 11:19 PM
Today sales team call again for confirm that I can get to upgrade to 100MB for price of RM 179 (previously was RM 169 for 30MB and upgraded to 50mb now from Thank you surprise) 100mb+jumbo pack+free call 600 mins Just wait for order create. now my activity only got complain report and its closed ticket
SzeMeng76
Dec 11 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 11 2017, 04:46 PM) sorry for asking too much but is there any USB-plug wireless adapter to solve my problem? https://www.lazada.com.my/asus-usb-ac55-wir....1dec7024I63Ka5I'm using this when TM change dual band router to me this year March. Hope this help.
SzeMeng76
Dec 11 2017, 06:27 PM
Finally received SMS from TM that order had been created, and install date : 14th. Lets see and wait. The last call which TM call me to confirm my order which is 7th.
RM 179 50 > 100
SzeMeng76
Dec 11 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(kayroll @ Dec 11 2017, 08:27 PM) Haven’t received any sms regarding rm10 promo. I just call 100 on last wednesday then the CS at sales dept straight away open order. [attachmentid=9422794] [attachmentid=9422796] Same scenario with me. My install date which is 14th.
SzeMeng76
Dec 12 2017, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Dec 12 2017, 07:27 PM) I already print out that post, tomorrow will bring to nearer TMpoint, thank for sharing I have try since last week, i called many times, initially i honestly told the CS i didn't received the sms, then the CS immediately said i must received the sms first. After this i read someone 'cheat' the CS telling the sms received so i tried that, CS is getting smart & checking through the system, come back to me i'm not selected for this promotion. Then this morning i walk in TMpoint, the CS pula told me this plan is only valid for 2 years, after 2 years the price will be reverted to normal. That's why i wonder why info is so inconsistent. To share how I call 100. I call them and never mention about the RM 10 promo SMS, I just ask her any promo now for me to upgrade 50mb to 100mb? Then she check in system, said there is RM 10 promo upgrade. Then I just accept it (although I knew it from here already, I pretend I duno) I not receiving the SMS also.
SzeMeng76
Dec 14 2017, 08:33 AM
My install appointment on today. Just login my unifi order had become PONR. But I didn't notice I had interrupt on internet usage. Hope everything go well later.
SzeMeng76
Dec 14 2017, 12:12 PM
Done in 30 mins. Surprisingly they still give me the new router. Said that this is their procedure. Cuz I already using the latest router, so they did not change for me. Ask me to keep it. But unifi platform still haven't update package, shall wait tmr.
SzeMeng76
Dec 14 2017, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(siawyent @ Dec 14 2017, 02:00 PM) Do you have STD20 before upgrade? No. my package was from 30MB - RM 169 then thank you suprise to 50MB now add RM 10 to 100 MB with free Jumbo Pack & STD20 lo. This time quite fast they update in unifi portal, already updated all except the unifi promo discount, maybe I shall monitor few more days and see
SzeMeng76
Dec 14 2017, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(brainocide @ Dec 14 2017, 04:43 PM) How come u can get 30mbps for rm169? majority 30mbps RM179 without free std20 me was from VIP 5 subscribed RM 149 (I think Year 2011). then after that they did offer me RM 10 as Unifi Special Discount (in 2014). So become RM 139, then upgrade to Unifi 30MB for RM 169 (in 2015).
SzeMeng76
Dec 15 2017, 05:16 PM
Everything done 06 Dec 2017 Call 100, then they send up request to management level (Did not receive any SMS regarding this promo, just call and try luck) 07 Dec 2017 call back me confirm the RM 10 Upgrade (RM 169+10) > 50 to 100 + Jumbo + Free 600 mins (STD20) (Original Aneka change to Ruby pack) 11 Dec 2017 order being created, and received SMS same time, installation date on 14 Dec 2017 14 Dec 2017 appointment on 1130am, they reached sharply, 1200pm done upgrade & installation, few hours later, Unifi Portal had change to Unifi 100MB RYE 2017 15 Dec 2017 Login now, as per shown the Unifi Special Discount is there too without any complain request. This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Dec 15 2017, 05:17 PM
SzeMeng76
Dec 15 2017, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 15 2017, 05:47 PM) so how much do you pay monthly ? Most of us are only getting discount RM200 in total (Perpetual and Special Discount) but how do you have RM210 in total ? I'm paying RM 179 after upgrade. Previously was RM 169. 30 > 50 (thank you surprise upgrade) The extra RM 10 discount was previously when I'm in VIP5 (2011 to 2014, 2014 start giving discount 10 for me) This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Dec 15 2017, 05:52 PM
SzeMeng76
Dec 18 2017, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2017, 12:24 AM) My bill cycle is every month's 16th, by looking at the unbilled amount I know something is wrong. Gotta wait for the statement to be generated to see the breakdown and gotta raise another round of dispute. Oh God, TM can you please let me have peaceful life without contacting you every week? I have been raising tickets since the past one month.  QUOTE(jonuslee @ Dec 18 2017, 01:47 AM) Same here. I think there is something wrong in their bill.For those who did autopay,better monitor carefully and frequently, else if not kena charge extra.live chat CS today ask them open ticket for me to the billing department to investigate but said need to wait the bill come out only can raise the ticket.Last month I pay tm on time but ended up the system say I have overdue.damn fed up and call 100 to ask the billing department to investigate and found out is their system mistake and ask them fix. Omg I shall cancel my autopay 1st and monitor the Bill. My bill will be next month 10th This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Dec 18 2017, 11:00 AM
SzeMeng76
Dec 18 2017, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 18 2017, 05:16 PM) I just got the upgrade about an hour ago, but why I got a RM150 perpetual discount rather than the RM200 the sales department promised? Also now I need another new router....  Unifi Special Discount of RM 50 will update 1 day later. Check tomorrow. Btw your router not working fine?
SzeMeng76
Dec 18 2017, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 18 2017, 09:47 PM) Today I went to TMpoint to try to demand that my package of Advance30+Jumbo+Ruby+STD20 be lowered from rm159 to rm139 as some has got the good deal. The CS lodged a report for me and ask me to wait. She suggested that after 1 year I can actually unsubscribe my Ruby pack so that I will pay rm30 less, that is rm129 and this only applies to those with multiple hypptv packs. Jumbo pack cant be unsubscribed cos it was bundled for the RYE promo. Interesting. So actually Ruby pack can be unsubscribe after 1 year period Because having Jumbo pack? I under 100mb rye
SzeMeng76
Dec 19 2017, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 19 2017, 01:32 PM) indeed they got it. below is the screenshot from vamfire. [attachmentid=9440809] Your STD20 need pay? Which my dashboard shown is STD20 (Free)
SzeMeng76
Dec 19 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Car_Kai @ Dec 19 2017, 05:04 PM) Does anyone get another RM 10 discount for 2nd month? Last month for November my bill for Thank You Campaign 50Mbps : RM179.75 Just a few day ago my bill for December is : RM 189.75 My unifi still under contract . The different between the bill is as below : December Bill  November Bill  So the different is only on the Outstanding amount. Does anyone got same situation as me? Perhaps you need to screen shot your bill for others review. I'm pretty sure you can find details in your bill that what the description of your Credit note RM 10.
SzeMeng76
Dec 19 2017, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 19 2017, 05:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=9441210] You are new Unifi Subscriber? Perhaps this is the stamp duty you paid in your first bill, then afterall they waive it for you.
SzeMeng76
Dec 19 2017, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 19 2017, 09:16 PM) went to tm point today noon requested add rm10 upgrade from 50mb to 100mb.. 10mins later received sms asked to turn off modem and wait for 10mins and switch it back on to complete the update. check unifi occ ...attached as details.. speedtest  super fast service... Your previous package? You only getting Jumbo Lite?
SzeMeng76
Dec 19 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 19 2017, 09:35 PM) UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps...upgraded from 30Mbps Jumbo Lite got what channels? requested at noon today.. 10mins later received sms say order id..completed.