80 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam

dualshock
post Jun 14 2007, 09:22 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

i've tested the workaround for the ALchemy and i must say it worked great...

EAX is back on WC3 and CS:S...

mp3 sounds better too now...
TechnoDude94
post Jun 14 2007, 11:45 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

My DAP, works really well with Windows Vista. Therefore, I reccomend that you use it for all your downloading needs and uTorrent for all your .torrent files downloading.
xpresside
post Jun 14 2007, 01:12 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 13 2007, 11:57 AM)
how is Safari performance on Vista? Is it twice faster than IE7?
dont use yet, still beta alot of bugs and holes
http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=40928
de_moschino
post Jun 14 2007, 02:28 PM

68 posts

any solution on detecting 4gb ram in 32 bit version?
mystical zero
post Jun 14 2007, 04:19 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(de_moschino @ Jun 14 2007, 02:28 PM)
any solution on detecting 4gb ram in 32 bit version?
The only option would be to enable physical address extension in Vista if several conditions to do so are met. However, there are known issues with drivers as shown here.

By typing the following command in an elevated command prompt, PAE will be enabled.

bcdedit /set pae forceenable

This post has been edited by mystical zero: Jun 14 2007, 04:23 PM
lcyeap90
post Jun 14 2007, 07:16 PM

392 posts

wanna ask, is it all the normal program tat run in windows XP can run in Vista ah? coz feelon to change hehe
defaultname365
post Jun 14 2007, 08:59 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jun 14 2007, 07:16 PM)
wanna ask, is it all the normal program tat run in windows XP can run in Vista ah? coz feelon to change hehe
Microsoft acknowledges the use of Windows XP software, hardware and peripherals on Windows Vista since after all it is Windows XP users who are mostly moving to Windows Vista. The answer is yes. All the normal programs that work in Windows XP works in Windows Vista. But my answer should not be a total "yes". Since Vista is a new operating system, expect compatibility issues. As always there is the useful "compatibility mode" which you can turn on on any applications, choosing specific options such as running with Windows 98/ME or Windows XP SP2 compatibility mode. Do note that I've tested my software on Vista and found that 80% of them works the same, and there are some that won't work even with compatbility mode. I managed to get a few to work again after getting the update from the application main website.

If you run into any issues running in Vista, you should definitely check your applications for updates. It helped me a lot and it should work for you. However, remember that if the demand for a Vista compatibility for a particular software is low, don't expect a straightforward update or patch. The only way is to do some Googling and find a workaround.

In other words, most software work in Vista. Those that don't, compatibility mode should be used. If it still does not work, then check the software website for updates. If no updates are available, do some Googling. If none turn up, and you still want to use the software, there is just one solution -- return to Windows XP.
To me, Vista is great and works fantastically well.

pikacu
post Jun 15 2007, 03:23 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

#1 how much the price , as at computer shop ?

#2 will people buy these dvd? Planning to sell it (brand new ,sealed ) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jun 15 2007, 03:23 AM
Suk
post Jun 15 2007, 09:09 AM

2,330 posts

vista Home Pre or Ultimate better ?
dopodplaya
post Jun 15 2007, 10:26 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 15 2007, 09:09 AM)
Dude, there is no "better" in this equation. Vista's editions are tailored to your type of usage, type of computer user and your environment. In fact, those editions have the same exact installer.

If your usage is limited home/family/entertainment usage only, Vista Home Premium is the best at cost and functionality.

If you are an uber geek who use PC alone, for production/business/entertainment, Vista Ultimate is your edition.
KingdomChaser
post Jun 15 2007, 12:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 15 2007, 10:09 AM)
It really depends on what you want - you want for both connectivity with domain server, advance backup and recovery tools, home entertainment features, and the in-famous Dream Scene - then go Ultimate.
dopodplaya
post Jun 15 2007, 12:07 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(KingdomChaser @ Jun 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
It really depends on what you want - you want for both connectivity with domain server, advance backup and recovery tools, home entertainment features, and the in-famous Dream Scene - then go Ultimate.
An example of uber geek that use Windows Vista Ultimate, heh, no harm done.
toughnut
post Jun 15 2007, 12:46 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(KingdomChaser @ Jun 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
Dream Scene in-famous? IMHO, UAC is more famous...

If u want to experience vista, try the trial first. 30 days free. can be extended though, legally.

personally i like Ultimate although i disable a lot of function to make it "lighter"
ongoky
post Jun 15 2007, 03:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 15 2007, 12:46 PM)
Dream Scene in-famous? IMHO, UAC is more famous...

If u want to experience vista, try the trial first. 30 days free. can be extended though, legally.

personally i like Ultimate although i disable a lot of function to make it "lighter"
I think Bit locker is so cool .. and only available in windows Vista Ultimate ..

sKy_jAi
post Jun 15 2007, 07:34 PM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

There's no answer to that question that's right for everyone. It depends entirely on whether you need or want any of the extra features in one of those versions. For most home users, it wouldn't matter at all.

On the other hand, there's really no downside to getting Ultimate smile.gif
Humping^Panda
post Jun 16 2007, 04:31 AM

528 posts

xp the best

Added on June 16, 2007, 4:32 am
QUOTE(lcyeap90 @ Jun 14 2007, 07:16 PM)
depends.why wanna change if aint broken?

Added on June 16, 2007, 4:34 am
QUOTE(dualshock @ Jun 14 2007, 09:22 AM)
i've tested the workaround for the ALchemy and i must say it worked great...

EAX is back on WC3 and CS:S...

mp3 sounds better too now...
better than vista's isnt it? laugh.gif

Added on June 16, 2007, 4:36 am
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 13 2007, 11:57 AM)
how is Safari performance on Vista? Is it twice faster than IE7?
i still feel firefox is much more better than IE7 drool.gif

This post has been edited by Humping^Panda: Jun 16 2007, 04:36 AM
dualshock
post Jun 16 2007, 09:33 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

linkinstreet
post Jun 16 2007, 11:13 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Humping^Panda
post Jun 16 2007, 05:51 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Jun 16 2007, 09:33 AM)
better than vista? i'm using vista lah...
the reason u cant have EAX because of vista.i tot u have read release from creative?

Added on June 16, 2007, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 16 2007, 11:13 AM)
He ask about the speed, which is not much difference between Safari and IE, even tho IE has advantage rendering more difficult or highly coded page while safari shines in simple pages rendering. For me, I prefer IE7 as it's more stable and the sandbox mode is quite good. My sis insist she installed FF on my PC and the next thing I knew, my PC was infected. Seems that somehow an addon script she used disabled my antiSpyware and firewall.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i m trying out safari...so far so good.(not much functions...simply the best?)
as they said...dont simply install any script.
wat kinda of internet protection u use?

This post has been edited by Humping^Panda: Jun 16 2007, 05:55 PM
pikacu
post Jun 16 2007, 07:54 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Hello...can anybody help me regarding my question?

i was forced to post it here.. rclxub.gif
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 15 2007, 03:23 AM)

#1 how much the price , as at computer shop ?

#2 will people buy these dvd?  Planning to sell it (brand new ,sealed ) hmm.gif

80 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:11 PM