80 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam

vexus
post Jun 18 2007, 10:28 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

how to downgrade from vista to winXP ???

why i insert the winXP cd the autoload hang?
toughnut
post Jun 19 2007, 08:33 AM

3,239 posts

@vexus
that's not possible. u can always upgrade but not downgrade
Vorador
post Jun 19 2007, 09:46 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yes, but --> Reformat the whole thing, delete partition and then install your XP.
ongoky
post Jun 19 2007, 10:25 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 18 2007, 10:28 PM)
how to downgrade from vista to winXP ???

why i insert the winXP cd the autoload hang?
you can downgrade your windows vista to XP if you install you vista using upgrade pack .. .

They willl stored your previous version of windows . this will allowed you to downgrade ...

Added on June 19, 2007, 10:29 am
QUOTE(karom @ Jun 17 2007, 11:32 PM)
Some question regarding Vista Ultimate. Is there a version which enable multi-computer to get several license with slightly cheaper than buying all several retails package?
sadly to say currently there is no way that allowed to install one XP/Vista windows license in multiple PC.

But you can buy a FPP office home & student , it can install up to 3 pc at sigle license

This post has been edited by ongoky: Jun 19 2007, 10:29 AM
zhen^wei
post Jun 19 2007, 12:00 PM

4,057 posts

i like vista, cas i find out my router no hang when i bting for long hours..
last time i use xp, i need restart my router few times per day. weird
pikacu
post Jun 19 2007, 04:16 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

i duno, but

vista seems to reserved ip address for ur com

example :

Vista:if ur ip at router 192.168.0.10, then, everytime u log off/reboot back windows, u will still get the same ip address at ur router (without needed to do it manually)
zhen^wei
post Jun 19 2007, 05:05 PM

4,057 posts

i use xp also same ler..
vexus
post Jun 19 2007, 08:18 PM

6,660 posts

now i wanna reformat my pc. I don't wnat to use vista. i want to use back win XP. But when i autoload my winXp cd, it hangs when the cd reads my hardware.

I use my vista cd to auload but it wont hangs.

Weird ????

Any solution to boot up my winxp cd?
get a new hdd ?
zhen^wei
post Jun 19 2007, 09:49 PM

4,057 posts

try get a new xp cd ?and try
vexus
post Jun 19 2007, 10:37 PM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 19 2007, 09:49 PM)
try get a new xp cd ?and try
i try all the xp cd. Not working. Except vista cd
RiCHBoyZ
post Jun 20 2007, 12:48 PM

1,560 posts

http://www.noticias24.com/tecnologia/?p=445

sumthing printed on Vista Business hologram disc!!
adriankhoo153
post Jun 20 2007, 12:54 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(RiCHBoyZ @ Jun 20 2007, 12:48 PM)
http://www.noticias24.com/tecnologia/?p=445

sumthing printed on Vista Business hologram disc!!
Dicussed here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/475410
derek87
post Jun 21 2007, 05:47 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

I just changed my harddisk, coz my harddisk was spoilt, i cloned back everything into the new harddisk, now windows requires another activation, when i click on activate online, it says that this key has been activated already, what can i do? using vista business.
dualshock
post Jun 22 2007, 10:30 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jun 21 2007, 05:47 PM)
I just changed my harddisk, coz my harddisk was spoilt, i cloned back everything into the new harddisk, now windows requires another activation, when i click on activate online, it says that this key has been activated already, what can i do? using vista business.
called up microsoft on their hotline...tell them what you have done...they should be able to help u reactivate...
derek87
post Jun 23 2007, 01:20 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Thanks. just did it! and they gave me a solution.
chyz66
post Jun 23 2007, 01:04 PM

2,805 posts

Refer to my rig as signature below, do you all think it can run Windows Vista Ultimate smoothly ?
linkinstreet
post Jun 23 2007, 01:55 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yes. Definately
TechnoDude94
post Jun 23 2007, 06:44 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Of course can run Windows Vista Ultimate with all the fetures and graphics candy on.
karom
post Jun 23 2007, 07:08 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

I would like to know if there anyone already manage to get Image Mount software without installing spyware that bundle together with it.
RokXIII
post Jun 24 2007, 11:45 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Jun 23 2007, 01:20 AM)
Thanks. just did it! and they gave me a solution.
Is it u just told them that ur previous hardisk was spoilt, then they will give u another new registration code?

80 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:49 AM