80 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam

ggoo
post May 26 2007, 08:24 PM

483 posts

hey.. if i'm running on vista with a dx9 card.. can the vista aero be used?? or have to be dx10 card
[KY]
post May 26 2007, 08:37 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ May 26 2007, 08:24 PM)
hey.. if i'm running on vista with a dx9 card.. can the vista aero be used?? or have to be dx10 card
can, minimum requirement graphic cards is Radeon 9500 and Geforce FX 5200 and higher.
~~5ive~~
post May 26 2007, 10:09 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Hi there. Once i saw a laptop with vista preloaded and there is a software i like very much. it is like a media player then thru the player can view music, video. then the music categorised by album, artist. i cant do so in my vista. anyone know what software is it? sorry if my question a bit confusing as i oso duno what software is that.........

thx in advance.
asellus
post May 26 2007, 10:37 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ May 26 2007, 10:09 PM)
Hi there. Once i saw a laptop with vista preloaded and there is a software i like very much. it is like a media player then thru the player can view music, video. then the music categorised by album, artist. i cant do so in my vista. anyone know what software is it? sorry if my question a bit confusing as i oso duno what software is that.........

thx in advance.
Windows Media Player 11 can do what you see.
linkinstreet
post May 26 2007, 11:32 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

that IS media player 11 that he saw XD
oldfox
post May 27 2007, 12:35 AM

330 posts

hhmmm......
u guys side bar got put which gadgets???
got any gadgets can show the CPU,system, GPU temp???

Added on May 27, 2007, 2:46 amand anyone here try the function (use your sound to control your computer)????
hehe...quite curious about it, but now dun have mic yet

This post has been edited by oldfox: May 27 2007, 02:46 AM
toughnut
post May 27 2007, 08:14 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ May 26 2007, 10:09 PM)

thx in advance.
or is't Windows Media Center?
sasaug
post May 27 2007, 10:04 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I still cant get my Vista PC connected with my XP PC..Even worse,my 2 XP PC cant play games together after I add a switch into my network!!!
xin
post May 27 2007, 10:39 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

i guess ur Vista would not effect the switch ..ur settings are wrong ..in ur 2 XP
~~5ive~~
post May 27 2007, 12:33 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ May 26 2007, 10:37 PM)
Windows Media Player 11 can do what you see.
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 26 2007, 11:32 PM)
that IS media player 11 that he saw XD
QUOTE(toughnut @ May 27 2007, 08:14 AM)
or is't Windows Media Center?
Ohya...i have googled the whole day and i realise that the 1 i saw is media center. It was really nice. It came with vista only? how bout xp? i search and only able to found window xp media center 2005, but i never see it b4. anyone know where to get the xp version?
oldfox
post May 27 2007, 03:18 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 27 2007, 12:35 AM)
hhmmm......
u guys side bar got put which gadgets???
got any gadgets can show the CPU,system, GPU temp???

Added on May 27, 2007, 2:46 amand anyone here try the function (use your sound to control your computer)????
nobody got any idea for my question????
RokXIII
post May 27 2007, 03:31 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 27 2007, 03:18 PM)
nobody got any idea for my question????
which gadgets want to put out is depends on urself, but i didn't put any gadgets as i feel that it not necessary for me... Plus, feel like it will be a bit slow at startup when gadgets were used.... wink.gif
mystical zero
post May 27 2007, 04:32 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 27 2007, 12:35 AM)
and anyone here try the function (use your sound to control your computer)????
Yeah. I have been using Vista's voice recognition for quite a while. I thought that it is worthwhile trying since i have a microphone connected to my pc. Everything went well during the initial steps. But, when it comes to giving commands, it is painfully hard. I have to speak really loud and yet, Vista still fails to recognise what i'm trying to say. For example, i wanted to say 'cmd' at the search box and for no reason, Vista output the words as 'camd'. Since you can correct words by saying "Correct <the wrong word or letter>", i said "Correct am" and it add some words to the existing 'camd'. doh.gif It makes me look like an idiot shouting at the computer and the results are really disappointing. If i were to continue doing that for months, i think my throat will be a goner. However, what Microsoft claims is that you have to speak more frequently to your pc so that Vista could adapt to the way you speak which in turn could boost voice recognition.
chOOOk
post May 27 2007, 06:26 PM

274 posts

any advise on 64 bit computing?

using 64 bit vista

how to fine tune for best results?

by the way im using amd 64x2

This post has been edited by chOOOk: May 27 2007, 06:27 PM
oldfox
post May 27 2007, 07:00 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(mystical zero @ May 27 2007, 04:32 PM)
Yeah. I have been using Vista's voice recognition for quite a while. I thought that it is worthwhile trying since i have a microphone connected to my pc. Everything went well during the initial steps. But, when it comes to giving commands, it is painfully hard. I have to speak really loud and yet, Vista still fails to recognise what i'm trying to say. For example, i wanted to say 'cmd' at the search box and for no reason, Vista output the words as 'camd'. Since you can correct words by saying "Correct <the wrong word or letter>", i said "Correct am" and it add some words to the existing 'camd'. doh.gif  It makes me look like an idiot shouting at the computer and the results are really disappointing. If i were to continue doing that for months, i think my throat will be a goner. However, what Microsoft claims is that you have to speak more frequently to your pc so that Vista could adapt to the way you speak which in turn could boost voice recognition.
hahahaa....when reading ur review, i was keep laughing here =.=...ha ha ha
seem like we need to communicate with our pc..lol
but u said u need to shout very loud, i think sometime it may be the mic problem....
and about the command...i will go have a test when i get my mic.... then will share with u here again... he he
anyway u let me feel that it is very fun... ha ha
linkinstreet
post May 27 2007, 07:28 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 27 2007, 07:00 PM)
hahahaa....when reading ur review, i was keep laughing here =.=...ha ha ha
seem like we need to communicate with our pc..lol
but u said u need to shout very loud, i think sometime it may be the mic problem....
and about the command...i will go have a test when i get my mic.... then will share with u here again... he he
anyway u let me feel that it is very fun... ha ha
Lol, i did that during my XP days. Now my mike is missing so i don't do it anymore, but I must say, during my premilinary testing with Vista when i first got it, voice regocnition is better than the XP version
afosz
post May 27 2007, 07:34 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

I have some problem with my Vista. My system rating is in grey in color, but after I hit the "update my score" or "refresh now" button, the score still in grey. It is suppose to be blue right? Can someone tell me why?
Humping^Panda
post May 27 2007, 09:34 PM

528 posts

why there is jerking towards the end on window media player(vista) when play song?
wewa25
post May 28 2007, 04:07 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ May 27 2007, 12:33 PM)
Ohya...i have googled the whole day and i realise that the 1 i saw is media center. It was really nice. It came with vista only? how bout xp? i search and only able to found window xp media center 2005, but i never see it b4. anyone know where to get the xp version?
vista premium has the windows media centre.

vista basic dun have it.

xp version. dell bundle it with their xp systems.

could always scout for it at ________________. Windows MCE 2005

windows media centre edition 2005

have u tried alternative 'azureus' methods? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wewa25: May 28 2007, 04:10 AM
toughnut
post May 28 2007, 08:48 AM

3,239 posts

@Humping^Panda
what player u are using? AFAIK, usually jerking occur during initial playback. try updating ur codec and graphic driver(if involved video files)

@wewa25
no pirating in here please smile.gif

80 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 PM