General Vista Discussion - V2, Welcome to the vista-tiam
oldfox
Apr 15 2007, 07:02 PM
Sorry guys... i would like to ask how to downgrade the Vista to XP?? bcs i heard someone said it can be work and Can We install Window XP and Vista in same HDD? when we turn on PC, there got a choice let us choose whether open wiv XP or Vista...
oldfox
May 18 2007, 05:03 PM
I heard my friend said windows vista now got pirate one oh just download those crack then be able to run the vista.... but i jsut curious, how microsoft to defend?? or just ignore it?? he he....
oldfox
May 20 2007, 03:09 AM
hhmm...OEM version mean on can use at the same pc.... Retail version can use at other pc... but my question is retail version mean at the same time can use at few pc or mean it can be transfer to other pc???
oldfox
May 26 2007, 05:48 AM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 18 2007, 05:49 PM) When u online, they will track your IP address and go to your house with anti piracy officer. So beware.....  i using free windows vista ultimate now... and can windows upgrade as well... he he...  but now got 1 problem that i oredi stated at help desk there... when i connect to flying spaghetti monster,it keep dc...seem like something that is blocking it.... but i oredi make exception at window firewall there.....aikss.... Added on May 26, 2007, 6:07 amproblem solve =.= need to choose run it as admin at the properties there=.= This post has been edited by oldfox: May 26 2007, 06:07 AM
oldfox
May 27 2007, 12:35 AM
hhmmm...... u guys side bar got put which gadgets??? got any gadgets can show the CPU,system, GPU temp???
Added on May 27, 2007, 2:46 amand anyone here try the function (use your sound to control your computer)???? hehe...quite curious about it, but now dun have mic yet
This post has been edited by oldfox: May 27 2007, 02:46 AM
oldfox
May 27 2007, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(oldfox @ May 27 2007, 12:35 AM) hhmmm...... u guys side bar got put which gadgets??? got any gadgets can show the CPU,system, GPU temp??? Added on May 27, 2007, 2:46 amand anyone here try the function (use your sound to control your computer)???? hehe...quite curious about it, but now dun have mic yet nobody got any idea for my question????
oldfox
May 27 2007, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(mystical zero @ May 27 2007, 04:32 PM) Yeah. I have been using Vista's voice recognition for quite a while. I thought that it is worthwhile trying since i have a microphone connected to my pc. Everything went well during the initial steps. But, when it comes to giving commands, it is painfully hard. I have to speak really loud and yet, Vista still fails to recognise what i'm trying to say. For example, i wanted to say 'cmd' at the search box and for no reason, Vista output the words as 'camd'. Since you can correct words by saying "Correct <the wrong word or letter>", i said "Correct am" and it add some words to the existing 'camd'.  It makes me look like an idiot shouting at the computer and the results are really disappointing. If i were to continue doing that for months, i think my throat will be a goner. However, what Microsoft claims is that you have to speak more frequently to your pc so that Vista could adapt to the way you speak which in turn could boost voice recognition. hahahaa....when reading ur review, i was keep laughing here =.=...ha ha ha seem like we need to communicate with our pc..lol but u said u need to shout very loud, i think sometime it may be the mic problem.... and about the command...i will go have a test when i get my mic.... then will share with u here again... he he anyway u let me feel that it is very fun... ha ha
oldfox
May 29 2007, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ May 28 2007, 10:19 PM) Had you guys try out the DreamScene from Windows Ultimate Extra already? If not, GO TRY IT NOW !!!!!! I jsut installed this morning via Windows Update and I never bother open it. Jsut now I am quite bore and I try on it, OH MY GOD IT'S SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BEAUTIFUL !!!!! It's like full motion dekstop background in movie format. UNlike the old one we have in XP which is like fram by frame and eat out lots of CPU power. This one Microsoft claims that new technology will allow much better quality (YES IT'S) animated background WITHOUT consuming too much CPU resource. YAY now my background is a little waterfall, so beeeeeeaaaaaaatufuuuuuuuul !!!!!  without consuming too much CPU resource =.=.....i tried and i like it, but to me still consume many CPU resource....so when i get bored, i will only change to DS and u also cannot download other DC as well ^^, or you do yourself... he he
oldfox
May 30 2007, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(KingdomChaser @ May 30 2007, 01:16 AM) Actually... when Vista detects you need the processing power, it stops your DS automatically. It also turns off when you maxmize any windows. Is it... i dunno oh...bcs that time i need processing power, i also cannot see my wallpaper, so i dunno wat it will happen... ha ha hhmmm....beside those official DS, we still can get from other website oh.... but i forgot the website address le... he he
oldfox
Jun 13 2007, 04:58 AM
hhmmm....anyone using flashget at window vista??? how the speed??? bcs the speed seem a bit slow...dunno can do some setting make it faster ma