WTF is that kira??

YOU DID THAT IN THE OFFICE ?!!!!!

RESPECT !!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by King83: Apr 19 2007, 01:15 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 19 2007, 01:57 PM

240 posts

Nothing big lah blush.gif Just wish that I had the time to do a full (7+1) x 3 together. It's still quite cool to do .. a quick pick-me-up - even better than coffee!

I posted the info in my weekly tracking thread but you can find out about it here - http://www.skwigg.com/id92.html

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 19 2007, 01:58 PM
TightHead
post Apr 19 2007, 02:13 PM

188 posts

If you are interested, I have 2 very good e-books on bodyweight exercises, written by Ross Enamait. Have tons of pictures and descriptions on bodyweight exercises.

http://sfuk.tripod.com/reviews/enamait_ultimate1.html
http://sfuk.tripod.com/reviews/enamait_warrior1.html

Just PM me your email add if you want the e-books

elise_MOL
post Apr 20 2007, 12:27 AM

438 posts

Working out while in office....hmmmmm, now that pure dedication...

I really wish i could do that but my colleagues would piss themselves laughing if they ever caught me exercising in office... I wish i had my own room!!

TSkirakracus
post Apr 20 2007, 09:07 AM

240 posts

I sort of have my own room (but it is without a door) .. and my boss is out most of the time. When I can I'll just do the workout - but I so don't want anyone to walk in on me when I do it .. it'll be difficult to explain why I'm all over the floor! Hence wanting more moves that are off the floor ..

My diet is so sabotaging my weight loss. I know everyone has been telling me this but maybe now I'm going to start to really work at it - instead of just eating what's available .. have to make an effort to eat/make things specifically for the diet/myself. Slowly improving but then I'm still making bad choices with food .. and compared to Shadowjass or SydG's diet .. mine is embarrassing to put up.

Don't you guys find it hard to say "No" to your mom/wife/grandma when she makes you food .. making sure to have it ready for you after work? I feel like I'm being such a bad daughter if I say I don't want to taste even a little of it. And this is with me SMS-ing her and my sis to say that they prepare nothing for me or I'll make my own food. This is one of the major obstacles because they think I eat next to nothing and are worried about me - mom, dad, sis - my dad after 2 days of not seeing me @ dinner or eating after work .. starts to ask questions ("Do you have an ED?" or "As long as you exercise it's okay to eat" - health is important, not weight .. to him).

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 20 2007, 09:10 AM
King83
post Apr 20 2007, 09:23 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

what is an ED?
didn't know females suffer from Erectile Dysfunction too.

i made it very clear to my mom the things i can eat and i can't eat.
Initially it was hard and at times i hafta throw food away..
mom would scold me that i'm wasting money. But i'll tell her
"you already paid for it anyway, what diff would it make if i eat it or not?
In order to make up for all the pennies paid, i hafta become fat??"...

She's a smarter shopper now... there's more fruits, lean meat & vege in the fridge now.
But occasional she buys a packet of french fries but noone eats that junk with her, so that packet of french fries in the fridge is at least 2 months old.
elise_MOL
post Apr 20 2007, 10:09 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 20 2007, 09:23 AM)
what is an ED?
didn't know females suffer from Erectile Dysfunction too.
blink.gif eating disorder

Kira, I know how you feel and I am pretty glad i dont live with any of my relatives anymore.

But i think it you need to educate your love ones - you are not starving yourself, you are taking a big step towards being healthier and living longer... And i think if they understand that, they will be more likely to support you smile.gif
Joey-kun
post Apr 20 2007, 10:21 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(kirakracus @ Apr 20 2007, 09:07 AM)
I sort of have my own room (but it is without a door) .. and my boss is out most of the time. When I can I'll just do the workout - but I so don't want anyone to walk in on me when I do it .. it'll be difficult to explain why I'm all over the floor! Hence wanting more moves that are off the floor ..

My diet is so sabotaging my weight loss. I know everyone has been telling me this but maybe now I'm going to start to really work at it - instead of just eating what's available .. have to make an effort to eat/make things specifically for the diet/myself. Slowly improving but then I'm still making bad choices with food .. and compared to Shadowjass or SydG's diet .. mine is embarrassing to put up.

Don't you guys find it hard to say "No" to your mom/wife/grandma when she makes you food .. making sure to have it ready for you after work? I feel like I'm being such a bad daughter if I say I don't want to taste even a little of it. And this is with me SMS-ing her and my sis to say that they prepare nothing for me or I'll make my own food. This is one of the major obstacles because they think I eat next to nothing and are worried about me - mom, dad, sis - my dad after 2 days of not seeing me @ dinner or eating after work .. starts to ask questions ("Do you have an ED?" or "As long as you exercise it's okay to eat" - health is important, not weight .. to him).
I have that prob too. That's where exercise and fatburn pills (NOT diet pills) kick in -- help neutralize extra calories. Remember to count your calories and do whatever you need to offset what you ate.

if they are worried, tell them the menu and lie about it if you have to brows.gif
Neek
post Apr 20 2007, 11:28 AM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(elise_MOL @ Apr 20 2007, 10:09 AM)
blink.gif  eating disorder

Kira, I know how you feel and I am pretty glad i dont live with any of my relatives anymore.

But i think it you need to educate your love ones - you are not starving yourself, you are taking a big step towards being healthier and living longer... And i think if they understand that, they will be more likely to support you smile.gif
When i saw ed i was thinking "emotional distress". sad thats why dun wanna eat. laugh.gif
first person i heard of working out in the office. ya man, notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I agree with Elise there. Kira you could actually tell them what you can/cannot eat And tell them why as well (ppl avoid what they don't understand). This may also help to CHANGE their diet to make it healthier for the family instead of just you. (but its not easy tho... mellow.gif )

Maybe you can prepare the food in the morning and tapau to work? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Neek: Apr 20 2007, 11:31 AM
Kelvinz
post Apr 20 2007, 11:33 AM

119 posts

I believe reject is the hardest part than exercise. I have the same problem that you facing last time. After that, i declare to them that i'm on weight lose diet, tell them what I will eat and what I will not eat.
tell them strictly you wouldn't eat the food you don't want, or you can give it to your sis/bro. YES, I still eat dinner with them, but only eat those food I want to. tell yourself 1 important thing "nobody will force you to eat, if you really don't want"
King83
post Apr 20 2007, 01:34 PM

5,237 posts

colleagues went to a shop which only sells "kai si ho fun" (kway teow with chicken strips)
i immediately told them to go on ahead without me as i walked to the nearby ayamas shop. It's hard, but who cares. I wanna weigh less than 92kg on sunday (92.2kg now)

This post has been edited by King83: Apr 20 2007, 01:34 PM
shadowjass
post Apr 21 2007, 11:57 PM

656 posts

Don't you guys find it hard to say "No" to your mom/wife/grandma when she makes you food .. making sure to have it ready for you after work? I feel like I'm being such a bad daughter if I say I don't want to taste even a little of it.
To make things easy & simpler, just tell your mum what you want to eat for dinner. Simple ones like steam fish/chicken/brocolli & carrots.

Normally, my mum will ask for opinions before she prepares dinner or else I'll just tell her what I wanna eat for dinner. That's it.

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Apr 20 2007, 10:21 AM)
if they are worried, tell them the menu and lie about it if you have to brows.gif
You BAD boy... laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSkirakracus
post Apr 24 2007, 09:10 AM

240 posts

My workouts and diet still suck. Feeling a little down/out these few days (sick) so .. i have not had a solid workout since last Thursday! My diet is all over the place .. every single day there's bad food .. and I have yet to incorporate good food into it - like oats (I have bought a few different kinds already).

The major problem is that mom is still .. cooking. She always goes "It's not much. Plus it's low-fat so you can eat regular meals". I came to work this morning and threw away 2/3rd of the portion she gave me .. and ended up with only 1/4 - 1/2 cup [but i feel really bad about it .. it's okay for the sake of losing weight]. If I lived on my own it would be so easy .. where I just grab a slice of bread and be set for the day. I don't actually need these extra calories (for energy) ..

The strange thing is that without workouts and eating erratically (IMO really badly) these past few days .. the weight is steadily declining. I so don't get it. This week will start with a full-body strength routine instead of a lower + upper split .. i just don't feel it when I do it like that [feel like it's not enough for the day].

Btw .. anyone can recommend a good whey/protein shake? I headed to GNC the other day and was just so confused with what to get. And please .. no strawberry or even vanilla .. just chocolate or plain smile.gif Thanks.
King83
post Apr 24 2007, 09:14 AM

5,237 posts

how's ur progress? Lost any weight yet?

anyway, most of us here are taking ON whey.
don't buy from GNC, it's like RM280 per tub (RM220 with that membership crap).

get from egoeagle at RM165 here
TSkirakracus
post Apr 24 2007, 09:22 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 24 2007, 09:14 AM)
how's ur progress? Lost any weight yet?
Yup .. but progress from the high of last 2 weeks where was pushing high 167 and 168!!! Now just a smidgen below 166 i.e. 165.8 .. so into 75kg for real now. From the start @ 19 Mar .. down from 172+ .. so about 6 lbs total so far?

I'm guessing that since I went on a crash diet and lost like 5 lbs in that first week, when I started the workouts it was just .. i don't know .. filling up the space or building up muscle .. so gain 1 - 2 lbs. from that .. before finally going downwards now.

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 24 2007, 09:14 AM)
anyway, most of us here are taking ON whey.
don't buy from GNC, it's like RM280 per tub (RM220 with that membership crap).

get from egoeagle at RM165 here
Thanks. I was shocked by the prices ... to be honest .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 24 2007, 04:14 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 24 2007, 04:15 PM

240 posts

How accurate are the (online) BF calculators - using measurements of your body? Like here @ Women's Health

With my stats [please don't poke fun at the measurements, tq. i know i am not tiny]
- weight: 166
- hips: 42"
- waist: 33"
- forearm: 10"
- wrist: 6"

I end up at 27.04%, where 25 - 33 is "acceptance" - what kind of word is "acceptance" btw .. seems strange.

22 - 24 = "in shape"
14 - 20 = "athlete"
10 - 12 = "minimum"
34+ = "obese"

The small wrists do scr*w me over since .. it means i'm meant to have a small frame. There's a skinny woman under all this fat!

So .. for those who do know their bf from the scale, do a comparison test .. and let me know!! Especially the girls ..
TSkirakracus
post Apr 25 2007, 08:46 AM

240 posts

Wednesday, 25 April 2007
Week 5 - Day 27

** tracking removed**

Note
- By all rights I should be 4 - 8 lbs lighter after 4 weeks. I am not doing it (diet, workouts) right. Workouts are definitely not enough, have always worked out 3x a week .. so to lose weight that means I need to do much much more - duration, frequency. Diet .. you've all given me advice but have found it so hard to adhere to .. so I have only myself to blame.
- Technically I am 6 lbs. lighter from the start but from 4 weeks there is about 2 lbs change (or no change?) .. from that first week of the crash diet.
- Going by clothing fit/size .. there is improvement but this is subjective so I prefer to rely on the scale (numbers).

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 28 2007, 05:12 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 28 2007, 05:22 PM

240 posts

Just re-did my measurements this evening [yes should have done in the morning but was busy then .. anyway the results are actually pretty cool anyways]

Weight Loss
* since 19 Mar 2007, 41 days, almost 6 weeks
Weight: 165.2 lbs [6 - 7 lbs loss]

Measurements
* since 11 April - 17 days
Waist: 32.5 [0.5" loss]
Natural Waist: 32" [dnm]
Thighs: 22" (mid thigh) or 24" (top) [2"/0.5" loss]
Calves: 15" [-]
Chest: 40" [2" loss]
Forearms: 9.5" [-]
Wrist: 6" [-]
Arms: 12" [0.6" loss]
Hips: 40.3" [1.7" loss]

Natural Waist = narrowest part of your torso i.e. in your silhouette, bend over a little to the side measure @ the notch
Waist = at belly button

For myself, think it's average to good progress. At the very least I know I was not just *thinking* that I was feeling better in my clothing! The clothing DID fit better.

Sort of slacked off at tracking diet/workouts here blush.gif and to be completely honest the past week was not consistent with workouts.

Will still focus more on working out 100% rather than diet - because i really do not eat much and at this point .. focus on cutting calories [1,200 - 1,500 cals] rather than what I eat. I know that for my body it's totally the workouts that count [ex-athlete's bane].

Plus right now I really gotta start working on those abs every single day. Losing from my hips and chest .. and having that fat waist throws my proportions out of whack.

Goals for next 2 weeks
1. Abs every day
2. DVD workouts [non-strength, but interval/circuits - 30 to 40 min] x 4
3. DVD Jari Love [like Body Pump? = 60 - 70 min] x 1
4. Strength routine [full body] x 2
5. Cardio (neighbourhood run/jog) when possible [been raining every day after work!!! grrrrr!!!]

Example
Mon - Full-body (S) + Abs
Tue - Cardio + Abs
Wed - Full-body (S) + Abs
Thu - Cardio + Abs
Fri - rest [Cardio/Abs or dance/yoga]
Sat - Jari Love (S/C)
Sun - Cardio + Abs

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 28 2007, 05:45 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 29 2007, 12:08 AM

240 posts

Full-body workout
** may need modifications, so input welcome .. tried it out this evening.

Barbell [reps - 2 x 8-12]
1. Squats (not full squats, parallel + hold for a beat)
2. Military Press
3. Stiff-legged Deadlifts
4. Pendlays
5. Calf Raise

Dumbells
1. Bicep curls [concentrated] - 2 x 10-12
2. One-arm bent over dumbell rows [6,6,4,4 -- 4,4,2,2 -- switch= direction palm facing] 2 sets
3. Tricep curls (behind head) - 2 x 10-12
4. Dumbell Bench Press
5. Dumbell Flys

Abs [2 x 15]
1. Medicine ball Sit-up (full? hands point/reach to corner of ceiling)
2. Medicine ball Crunches
3. Rope climbing (legs up straight, alternate sides) 2 x 12
4. Medicine ball "pass" (technical name? Legs str8, ball between knees, bring knees to chest, take ball with hands and pull over head, then bring back and place between knees before straightening again) - 2 x 10
5. Planks/divebombers/jacknives/what-not to mix it up

Dynamic Warmup
50 front kicks
50 side-to-side kicks
20 roundhouse kicks
50 deep knee-up kicks
** repeat 2x
[Note - kicks reach chest-shoulder high, hands always in "guard" position, kickboxing inspired. These are very very good for your legs and gets your heart rate up quick]

---------------------
Missing anything? TQ

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 30 2007, 11:34 AM
musclemass
post Apr 29 2007, 07:04 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(kirakracus @ Apr 29 2007, 12:08 AM)
Full-body workout
** may need modifications, so input welcome .. tried it out this evening.

Barbell [reps - 2 x 8-12]
1. Squats (not full squats, parallel + hold for a beat)
2. Military Press
3. Stiff-legged Deadlifts
4. Pendlays

Dumbells
5. Bicep curls [concentrated] - 2 x 10-12
6. One-arm bent over dumbell rows [6,6,4,4 -- 4,4,2,2 -- switch= direction palm facing] 2 sets
7. Tricep curls (behind head) - 2 x 10-12

Abs [2 x 15]
8. Medicine ball Sit-up (full? hands reach to ceiling)
9. Medicine ball Crunches
10. Rope climbing (legs up straight, alternate sides) 2 x 12
11. Medicine ball "pass" (technical name? Legs str8, ball between knees, bring knees to chest, take ball with hands and pull over head, then bring back and place between knees before straightening again) - 2 x 10

Dynamic Warmup
50 front kicks
50 side-to-side kicks
20 roundhouse kicks
50 deep knee-up kicks
** repeat 2x
[Note - kicks reach chest-shoulder high, hands always in "guard" position, kickboxing inspired. These are very very good for your legs and gets your heart rate up quick]

---------------------
To add?
1. Moving lunges w/dumbells OR Reverse lunges
2. Upright rows
3. Dumbell flys
4. Calf raise

Missing anything?
I don't see any compound chest exercise in there

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top