kirakracus's Fitness Journal, lose weight, get fit & ripped

TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 04:46 PM, updated 19y ago

240 posts

My goals
Lose consistently 1 - 2 lbs per week
Exercise 5 - 6x a week (make it a habit!)

Stats/Measurements

Introduction

REWARDS!!!

10 lbs down (low 160s, 162-163)
- iPod Nano, Nike+, shoes **DONE!**

20 lbs down (low 150s aka 152)
- Cell phone

30 lbs down (low 140s aka 142)
- Espresso machine

40 lbs down (low 130s aka 132)
- New clothing

50 lbs down (low 120s aka 122)
- Bikini trip!

Milestone (estimates)

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Jun 1 2007, 10:20 AM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 04:53 PM

240 posts

WEEK ONE - Wed, 28 Mar to Tue, 3 Apr
- Workouts - 3/7
- Diet - 0/7

Tuesday, 3 April 2007
** Diet [x]

Monday - 2 April 2007
** Diet [x]

Sunday - 1 April 2007
** Diet [xx]

Saturday - 31 March 2007
** Diet [x]

Friday - 30 March 2007
** Workout #3[cardio]

Thursday, 29 Mar 2007
** Workout #2[cardio + toning]

Wednesday - 28 March 2007
** Workout #1[strength]

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:21 PM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 04:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 28 2007, 04:53 PM)
i'm digging this chick already  drool.gif  drool.gif
rich chick
Ha! No lah .. the treadmill and bike my dad got free from the cc rewards program only. The other stuff (step, barbell, ball etc) I supplement on my own since no one else uses it.

TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 05:04 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 28 2007, 04:59 PM)
Welcome, kira. I started my journal cause I was motivated by another journal too wink.gif

Careful, this place is full of horny bber-wannabes tongue.gif

Ur last gym is located where?
What's bber-wannabes? smile.gif

It was at Centerpoint, Fitness Network. I have a lifetime membership to it but have not been there for so long.

TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 05:31 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Mar 28 2007, 05:08 PM)
omg! another girl who cooks so damn good. even pizza! w0000000t? i'm digging this chick xD jk
It's my mom tongue.gif Sorry to disappoint. I can cook but then she tends to nudge her way in and just do it in like 5 seconds flat. Part of the problem with my weight is because she cooks such delicious food (i know it's an excuse) and surprisingly I don't indulge in it as much as one would think. If I ate like them I don't know how I'd turn out - they're all regular-average weight though .. so unfair! mad.gif

I know the breakfast is like HUGE .. but it's not what I normally have. Usually it's either cereal or a sandwich (jam/meat .. though not together).

TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 09:49 PM

240 posts

Actually my nick - Kira Kracus - it's from an RPG I played once .. Neverwinter Nights. Though I do like Death Note .. smile.gif

Updated my day 1 - not so good (diet and workout) but at least I started in with a workout. Damn malu if I didn't get any workout in after starting the journal .. so at least it works .. hee!
TSkirakracus
post Mar 28 2007, 11:05 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Mar 28 2007, 10:49 PM)
U lift weights eh. Not afraid of becoming big n muscular? whistling.gif brows.gif
It's high reps - non-stop for 5 to 6-min intervals. High reps, low weight versus low reps, high weights?

Plus women don't have testosterone so no chance at bulking up like guys. I should know since when I was a teen I did lots of weights for swimming - which didn't help much, i still had weak arms .. lol.
TSkirakracus
post Mar 29 2007, 09:54 AM

240 posts

I think anyone who can have any kind of weight loss - whether 2 kg or 8 kg in x amount of months .. rules!!!

About spot-reducing, I don't think these "Get Ripped" workouts are spot-reducing. Because you're going at it for that full chunk of time .. that your heart rate goes up. You don't put the weights down or stop at all in each segment - hence the pulses and holds totally kill you. At the end of that 6 minutes, after a quick intro (of about 30 seconds) you're onto the next one.

If you can build up to that full 60-minute workout .. apparently you're supposed to burn up to 1,000 calories!! I'll be happy if I can reach 30 minutes by the end of this week.

Will also try to supplement with walks around the neighbourhood after work ...

Question .. should i post my daily stuff at the end of the day (or the day after)?

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Mar 29 2007, 09:57 AM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 29 2007, 11:29 AM

240 posts

This is not a pervy-question but .. do you take progress pics? What do you wear? Guys can answer too but it's mostly for girls of course smile.gif How often do you keep track - weekly/monthly?

Ditto with weigh-ins and measurements. Weekly or leave it to monthly. I tend to weigh myself every day - because there's a feeling that if I miss one day then it may snowball i.e. you not knowing how much you weigh or how bad it is - so i'd rather have that "check" each day.

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Mar 29 2007, 11:55 AM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 29 2007, 02:44 PM

240 posts

Thanks, SydG .. and yeah I won't ever be posting them here smile.gif Fapping is such a strange word .. lol .. before this I didn't know what it was ..

Will try not to be so obsessed with the scale ... that's like a major thing to let go ... and the pictures may help.

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:04 PM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 30 2007, 02:37 PM

240 posts

Have put up as much details as I can about the workouts I'm doing (or will do) - the Wednesday & Thursday entries have been updated.

Today will try Ripped to the Core - it uses compound moves and is supposed to be very tough. I don't think I can reach the full 60 minutes but will push for a solid 30 minutes and then head off to do some cardio.

At the very least there won't be too much legwork (80+ reps of squats with weights and then immediately go to 80+ reps of lunges ... ahh .. hopefully this will be different from Slim & Lean)

The breakdown of the workout (according to an Amazon review)

I am trying not to be a baby about it but my thighs really really hurt (DOMS) - from the first workout and then yesterday, they were very "leg" intensive. I pushed myself totally yesterday to complete the workout 100% even though they were hurting badly already. [yaay! one victory so far]. So there's a point to this .. do you still work your legs if they're hurting? What point do you stop? Thanks.

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Mar 30 2007, 02:38 PM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 30 2007, 11:09 PM

240 posts

Friday - 30 March

See "Week One"

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:23 PM
TSkirakracus
post Mar 31 2007, 12:24 AM

240 posts

Ah .. okay. Protein .. will get on that immediately. Didn't note that all those were processed .. ack!

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 1 2007, 12:03 AM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 1 2007, 12:04 AM

240 posts

Saturday - 31 March (Day 4)

See "Week One"

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:23 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 2 2007, 09:45 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 1 2007, 07:56 AM)
Coke Light has no sugar. Doh.
Yup, you're right. It's soda of course but it has no sugar. The only disadvantage is that it uses sweetener which isn't so healthy as well. I'll try cutting back. I don't usually have it this often per week but feel like I needed to be rewarded for sticking to the diet smile.gif

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 2 2007, 09:53 AM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 2 2007, 09:54 AM

240 posts

Sunday - 1 April 2007 (Day 5)

See "Week One"

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:24 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 2 2007, 10:52 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 2 2007, 10:14 AM)
where's the pic already ??

Sorry .. no pic will be posted here .. not until I reach my goal weight (or near to it).

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 3 2007, 10:18 AM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 3 2007, 10:19 AM

240 posts

[b]Monday - 2 April 2007 (Day 6)

See "Week One"

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 6 2007, 01:24 PM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 3 2007, 10:26 AM

240 posts

Another question for all the fitness gurus ..

How do you plan what you're having throughout the day if you're working? Someone mentioned how one should eat about 6 small meals per day. Do you prepare it the night before? In the morning? How does the thing hold up until lunch (at 12-something)? Any recipes to share? smile.gif

I don't eat out at work. The only options I have here are nasi campur and the like - which is something I never eat. If there was like a deli, I would head there to grab a sandwich or salad .. but none here.

This post has been edited by kirakracus: Apr 3 2007, 10:28 AM
TSkirakracus
post Apr 3 2007, 10:29 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 3 2007, 10:23 AM)
do u have a boyfriend?
Umm .. why? smile.gif

Is it because of all the homemade cooking? Not me-lah! My mom does the cooking .. and the scones were from a neighbour. [But yes I can cook .. ]

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:42 PM