Travel To Japan V10

curious_traveller
post Dec 18 2017, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(HyeMoon @ Dec 13 2017, 11:13 AM)

If i want to rent pocket wifi, should i rent from Malaysia or Osaka instead? any recommendations?

Thank you so much!
I picked mine up in KIX Osaka! haha actually that's bcos i'm a cheapskate rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
i took a late night flight & reached early the next morning, if u rent a pocket wifi you'll basically have to pay for the amount of days the device is in your hands, so i opted to pick up when i touch down in Japan to save paying for one day since i won't need it in Msia or on the flight anyway LOL
Got mine from www.klook.com. They have devices that you can pick up in KLIA2 also. Pick-up was really easy & connection not bad. Would recommend

squidsquid
post Dec 18 2017, 04:02 PM

124 posts

Hi guys, thought to share my brief itinerary, please feel free to comment or give recommendation for fillers esp food smile.gif Thanks!

Day 1 - kyoto
-KNX to Kyoto via Haruka
-rent kimono and visit kiyomizu-dera and nearby area
-fushimi-inari
-gion area (staying here)
-travel using 500yen daily bus pass

Day 2 - kyoto
-Nishiki market
-Yamazaki distillery
-Arashiyama bamboo groove
-Golden pavillion

Day 3 - Biwako valley
-Kyoto to Biwako Valley
-back to kyoto evening

Day 4 - Osaka
-uses Osaka Amazing 2 day pass
-kuromon market
-Tempozan Giant Ferris Wheel
-Osaka Prefectural Government Sakishima Building Observatory
-Umeda sky building
-Natural Open-air Hot Spring Spa Suminoe
-back to dotonbori area (stay here)

Day 5 - Osaka
-Tsukenkaku Tower / Shinsekai
-Shintennoji Temple
-Osaka castle and nearby area
-HEP five ferris wheel
-Natural hot spring naniwa no yu
-Dotonbori / river cruise

Day 6 - Osaka
-free and easy
-shopping / cafe hooping area namba and umeda area

Day 7 - balik
yew87
post Dec 18 2017, 05:12 PM

Hi Guys, I will visit Japan for 16 days on March. So far do not have any itinerary. Which one should I do first? Plan for the place to visit or plan for the accommodation first? I will fly to Haneda and back from Kansai.
ozak
post Dec 18 2017, 05:23 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 13 2017, 10:04 AM)
Nice, very lucky to have a good view. You'll see some Chinese nationals praying to the mount if they're there  laugh.gif
Huh? Why pray to that mountain ?

It is a boring mountain.
calvintiffy
post Dec 18 2017, 05:26 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(squidsquid @ Dec 18 2017, 04:02 PM)
Hi guys, thought to share my brief itinerary, please feel free to comment or give recommendation for fillers esp food smile.gif Thanks!

Day 1 - kyoto
-KNX to Kyoto via Haruka
-rent kimono and visit kiyomizu-dera and nearby area
-fushimi-inari
-gion area (staying here)
-travel using 500yen daily bus pass

Day 2 - kyoto
-Nishiki market
-Yamazaki distillery
-Arashiyama bamboo groove
-Golden pavillion

Day 3 - Biwako valley
-Kyoto to Biwako Valley
-back to kyoto evening

Day 4 - Osaka
-uses Osaka Amazing 2 day pass
-kuromon market
-Tempozan Giant Ferris Wheel
-Osaka Prefectural Government Sakishima Building Observatory
-Umeda sky building
-Natural Open-air Hot Spring Spa Suminoe
-back to dotonbori area (stay here)

Day 5 - Osaka
-Tsukenkaku Tower / Shinsekai
-Shintennoji Temple
-Osaka castle and nearby area
-HEP five ferris wheel
-Natural hot spring naniwa no yu
-Dotonbori / river cruise

Day 6 - Osaka
-free and easy
-shopping / cafe hooping area namba and umeda area

Day 7 - balik
Just a point to note, when you buy the Osaka Amazing pass, it has lots of free entrance and Umeda sky building is one of it (original price is quite exp). Since on the 6th day you've no planned itinerary, why not take a day trip to Nara (ps: deer park)?.

Are you a coffee addict? Recommend to go Owl cafe in Osaka. thumbup.gif
sweet_pez
post Dec 18 2017, 06:12 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 18 2017, 05:23 PM)
Huh? Why pray to that mountain ?

It is a boring mountain.
Cheena ah. Seeing the mountain is like divinity so they just put their hands together and pray for luck, striking lottery etc.
zeese
post Dec 18 2017, 06:14 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(yew87 @ Dec 18 2017, 05:12 PM)
Hi Guys, I will visit Japan for 16 days on March. So far do not have any itinerary. Which one should I do first? Plan for the place to visit or plan for the accommodation first? I will fly to Haneda and back from Kansai.
my method :
1) list all tourist attractions or places you want to visit
2) see their location on the map, and plan your route based on their locations.
3) From there, you can determine where you want to stay.
_ChAoS_
post Dec 19 2017, 08:16 AM

29 posts

If you dont mind carrying your luggage everywhere, you can start visiting straight away... otherwise, find a place to drop your luggage first.
staticxtreme
post Dec 19 2017, 09:34 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(curious_traveller @ Dec 18 2017, 01:07 PM)
hey hey. There's one code YESALE10 that gives you a 10% discount - this one doesn't have minimum spending but i think there's a maximum amount of discount you can get.

Alternatively you can use another code YES300 which i used, this one has minimum spending & you'll needa split your purchase into 2 bookings (RM150+RM150 discount). If you're getting high-value products like more than one JR pass / a few diff tickets together (I got 2 JR Passes, a pocket wifi & Disneyland tickets), you can use this and get a RM300 discount.

Found you the link - https://www.klook.com/promo/my-year-end-sale
thanks =))
staticxtreme
post Dec 19 2017, 09:36 AM

528 posts

QUOTE(curious_traveller @ Dec 18 2017, 01:07 PM)
hey hey. There's one code YESALE10 that gives you a 10% discount - this one doesn't have minimum spending but i think there's a maximum amount of discount you can get.

Alternatively you can use another code YES300 which i used, this one has minimum spending & you'll needa split your purchase into 2 bookings (RM150+RM150 discount). If you're getting high-value products like more than one JR pass / a few diff tickets together (I got 2 JR Passes, a pocket wifi & Disneyland tickets), you can use this and get a RM300 discount.

Found you the link - https://www.klook.com/promo/my-year-end-sale
thanks =))
ukiya
post Dec 19 2017, 01:01 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

With Japan rate going down... wonder where to get the best rate for JR Pass?

TR still selling RM1123
HIS selling RM1057
Klook selling RM1010

Where else can get cheaper deals?

This post has been edited by ukiya: Dec 19 2017, 01:17 PM
HyeMoon
post Dec 19 2017, 05:30 PM

106 posts

Hi guys,

if the flight time from KIX to KL is at 10.00pm (Airasia), what time i should be there?

is 7pm enough time? or should i go for 6pm instead?

Thx in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
~C.W.S~
post Dec 19 2017, 05:51 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(HyeMoon @ Dec 19 2017, 05:30 PM)
Hi guys,

if the flight time from KIX to KL is at 10.00pm (Airasia), what time i should be there?

is 7pm enough time? or should i go for 6pm instead?

Thx in advance notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
7pm at airport will be fine.
HyeMoon
post Dec 20 2017, 10:06 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Dec 19 2017, 05:51 PM)
7pm at airport will be fine.
Thank you!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
nles
post Dec 20 2017, 12:41 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I was wondering, purchasing Blu-ray disc at Japan does it entitle for tax refund?
sacwoc
post Dec 20 2017, 03:23 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 20 2017, 12:41 PM)
I was wondering, purchasing Blu-ray disc at Japan does it entitle for tax refund?
I dont think so. I dont see any tax refund counter in Tower Records or HMV.
michlove
post Dec 20 2017, 03:25 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Dec 20 2017, 03:23 PM)
I dont think so. I dont see any tax refund counter in Tower Records or HMV.
I miss Japan..... console.gif
michlove
post Dec 20 2017, 03:29 PM

233 posts

16 days? wow! dates?
inachi
post Dec 20 2017, 03:33 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

anyone hired private driver in Japan before other than MKTaxi?
sacwoc
post Dec 20 2017, 03:45 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Dec 20 2017, 03:25 PM)
I miss Japan.....  console.gif
I tot you go there very often??

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled