Travel To Japan V10
staticxtreme
Oct 10 2017, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 9 2017, 09:12 AM) During Rakuten sale, I managed to order 200gm of matsusaka beef that cost me about 10,000yen. I think it was on 70% discount and for the first 100people. Came with a certificate and I just "syabu syabu" it. For fine dining I had kobe beef at Peninsula Hotel near Yurakucho about 3 years back. It was a set dinner I if I remember correctly it was just 100gm with salad, soup, dessert for 25000yen how to look for restaurant sale in rakuten?
staticxtreme
Oct 17 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(FuQuO @ Oct 17 2017, 12:35 PM) Hi, the itinerary is fixed and I have my reasons for that. It's just the matter of whether I can save some extra bucks out of any traveling passes. If spending is inevitable to complete my journey then I will have to live with it. it'll be pretty tiring, but of course it's doable would suggest longer days in kyoto and osaka, but imo should just stick to tokyo region (kanto) and then hokkaido region you'll get to explore more
staticxtreme
Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Dec 5 2017, 01:39 PM) Actually just out of topic a bit here. You are no longer TS, you removed everything. I'm really not sure of your motives in this forum, is it to help or is it to become TS. Last i checked, the forum is a place for you to share info. Not flexing your epenor. Just saying. damn.. hahahah
staticxtreme
Dec 6 2017, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 5 2017, 08:01 PM) As with mod flexing his - just saying hahaha. anyway anyone been to naoshima island before? is it worth to go? 4th time going to japan, this time towards the south of kansai am going to hiroshima and miyajima, okayama, kobe, amanohashidate was thinking if i should sot a day trip to naoshima island
staticxtreme
Dec 6 2017, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:43 PM) sounds similar to my kansai trip next year... mind sharing how many days would you be going there for...and your itinerary ?  hi lyc total 11 day 10 n Amanohashidate day trip from Kyoto Been to Kansai before, so this trip just relax take my time.
staticxtreme
Dec 6 2017, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 6 2017, 01:52 PM) Instead of Naoshima Island, I rather go Utazu and enjoy Japan finest Udon noodle. Shikoku produce finest Udon will read about it thanks rc
staticxtreme
Dec 6 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(look416 @ Dec 6 2017, 03:30 PM) Seconded that, Kagawa prefecture is famous for their Udon noodle, my must go place in my next itinerary to Japan Recommend prepare 2 day 1 night for amanohashidate, the view and scenary there is very nice, and you can enjoy the onsen over there. Also, you can try tanko tetsu while you are going to amanohashidate and take hashidate shinkansen back to kyoto. Last time, I'm too cheapskate, want to save on the money on the shinkansen in the end, spent extra 2 hours only can reach amanohashidate thanks buddy will look into it. but i don't think i plan on going to any onsen because i have a few big tattoos. don't want to bring my wife there and then i kena chase away
staticxtreme
Dec 15 2017, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(curious_traveller @ Dec 13 2017, 04:52 PM) I got mine from Klook  Easy booking & got them delivered 3 days after booking with no issues  Pretty reliable i think, they also have a year-end promo code that you can use  hey bro, what is the year end promo code and where to get it? thanks
staticxtreme
Dec 19 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(curious_traveller @ Dec 18 2017, 01:07 PM) hey hey. There's one code YESALE10 that gives you a 10% discount - this one doesn't have minimum spending but i think there's a maximum amount of discount you can get. Alternatively you can use another code YES300 which i used, this one has minimum spending & you'll needa split your purchase into 2 bookings (RM150+RM150 discount). If you're getting high-value products like more than one JR pass / a few diff tickets together (I got 2 JR Passes, a pocket wifi & Disneyland tickets), you can use this and get a RM300 discount. Found you the link - https://www.klook.com/promo/my-year-end-salethanks =))
staticxtreme
Dec 19 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(curious_traveller @ Dec 18 2017, 01:07 PM) hey hey. There's one code YESALE10 that gives you a 10% discount - this one doesn't have minimum spending but i think there's a maximum amount of discount you can get. Alternatively you can use another code YES300 which i used, this one has minimum spending & you'll needa split your purchase into 2 bookings (RM150+RM150 discount). If you're getting high-value products like more than one JR pass / a few diff tickets together (I got 2 JR Passes, a pocket wifi & Disneyland tickets), you can use this and get a RM300 discount. Found you the link - https://www.klook.com/promo/my-year-end-salethanks =))