126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V10

SUSchinti
post Dec 5 2017, 02:25 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Dec 5 2017, 02:16 PM)
anyone tried to bring back gunpla or figurine in big carton box? will kena at custom?
depending on luck 1, or u can ems back. i ems all those 18sx stuff back never kena before
skinny-dipper
post Dec 5 2017, 02:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 5 2017, 02:25 PM)
depending on luck 1, or u can ems back. i ems all those 18sx stuff back never kena before
dem... i wanna save shipping cost
ukiya
post Dec 5 2017, 02:27 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Dec 5 2017, 02:16 PM)
anyone tried to bring back gunpla or figurine in big carton box? will kena at custom?
donate him one la. confirm passed! biggrin.gif
Belphegor
post Dec 5 2017, 02:27 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 5 2017, 02:23 PM)
Think should be much more cheaper than buying locally right? hmm.gif
skinny-dipper
post Dec 5 2017, 02:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 5 2017, 02:27 PM)
donate him one la. confirm passed!  biggrin.gif
that one need lewd figurine d brows.gif
ukiya
post Dec 5 2017, 04:53 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 5 2017, 02:27 PM)
Think should be much more cheaper than buying locally right? hmm.gif
about the same...
https://www.lazada.com.my/japan-propol-diet...c=MS6R&rb=37166

And is taxable if value exceed RM500 ... when u bring in more than certain amount. Custom may check.
Good luck in your finding in Japan.
staticxtreme
post Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Dec 5 2017, 01:39 PM)
Actually just out of topic a bit here. You are no longer TS, you removed everything. I'm really not sure of your motives in this forum, is it to help or is it to become TS. Last i checked, the forum is a place for you to share info. Not flexing your epenor. Just saying.
damn.. hahahah
sweet_pez
post Dec 5 2017, 05:20 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 5 2017, 04:53 PM)
about the same...
https://www.lazada.com.my/japan-propol-diet...c=MS6R&rb=37166

And is taxable if value exceed RM500 ... when u bring in more than certain amount. Custom may check.
Good luck in your finding in Japan.
Don't worry, he will stuff all the pills into a plastic bag and telan the whole thing before immigration laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ukiya
post Dec 5 2017, 05:26 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 5 2017, 05:20 PM)
Don't worry, he will stuff all the pills into a plastic bag and telan the whole thing before immigration laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Stuff into plastic bag without boxes and description is a very very very dangerous moved. Later kena suspect bringing dangerous drugs. Might get remanded for further investigation. When check, the thing need to checked and examine upon questioning. Failing to do can cause many hassle and unwanted troubles.

If telan all, later lousai when passing custom... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ukiya: Dec 5 2017, 05:28 PM
sweet_pez
post Dec 5 2017, 05:42 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 5 2017, 05:26 PM)
Stuff into plastic bag without boxes and description is a very very very dangerous moved. Later kena suspect bringing dangerous drugs. Might get remanded for further investigation. When check, the thing need to checked and examine upon questioning. Failing to do can cause many hassle and unwanted troubles.

If telan all, later lousai when passing custom...  laugh.gif
You do know it's a joke right? laugh.gif

Wouldn't do such a thing personally, and yes am aware of how strict immigrant is about things going in and out of the country.
chaos32
post Dec 5 2017, 07:30 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 5 2017, 10:16 AM)
Hmmmmm same like the French especially Parisians. But that's a story for another day.

Well I think there's no need to make extra effort to let people know you're not a Mainlander. Just be normal and speak English or language other than Mandarin.
When you can speak Japanese, their perception towards you are already on the better/ positive side.
Japan government thank them for the economy boost. So it's a love-hate relationship with the Mainlanders. Love their money but hate their attitude.
No need to make effort, it’s just the initial impression.

Regardless, it’s the mainlanders that fuel their economy and like it or not they bare with it and do not make things difficult. In fact, they have made much effort to learn the language especially in big electrical stores in order to cater to mainlanders.

In spite of what some here say, I do not begrudge mainlanders - in time they will learn the proper etiquette and blend in just like any other tourist. They have the buying power and all that’s needed is social grace.
SUSXnet
post Dec 5 2017, 08:01 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM)
damn.. hahahah
As with mod flexing his - just saying
5p3ak
post Dec 5 2017, 08:18 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 4 2017, 03:20 PM)
In your planning, have at least 1 weekend there.

I think you you checked the previous posts here, you'll know that Ginza closes off the chuo dori (main road) on weekend from 12 noon onwards.

It will always be crowded wherever you go, but if you want to shop eg in Akihabara, Nakano or visit temple/ shrine etc with less people, go on a weekday. However I will recommend Meiji Shrine on weekend. Although crowded, there's a higher chance to see Japanese bride and groom there, as they conduct their wedding ceremony at the shrine. 

Overnight flight? Why not? You arrive next morning -am- and have the full day to spend. Isn't that so?
Thanks for your reply thumbup.gif

Basically,
Every Saturday and Sunday Chuo Dori of Ginza will close from 12noon.
Meiji Shrine visit on Sat/Sunday, higher probability to encounter wedding.
Shopping better to do on weekday, then again not really a fan of shopping, though I would like to buy some kitchen related items like Knifes.

I guess overnight flight should be okay, as time difference just 1 hour, however I've never been on a overnight before hence it should be a good experience.

Now need to read up on accommodation reviews. Any recommended affordable hotel with decent concierge or AirBnB with nice host? Budget 83k JPY for 6 nights or around 3k MYR.

Thank you for your time biggrin.gif
sweet_pez
post Dec 6 2017, 09:26 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chaos32 @ Dec 5 2017, 07:30 PM)
No need to make effort, it’s just the initial impression.

Regardless, it’s the mainlanders that fuel their economy and like it or not they bare with it and do not make things difficult. In fact, they have made much effort to learn the language especially in big electrical stores in order to cater to mainlanders.

In spite of what some here say, I do not begrudge mainlanders - in time they will learn the proper etiquette and blend in just like any other tourist. They have the buying power and all that’s needed is social grace.
Begrudge is a bit of a... strong word. Generally, most of the tourists just want to avoid them. They come in herds thanks to tour buses and storm the stores.
Any customers in that same store will be pushed and pulled, have their queues cut etc.

Despite that, they are "king" because of their capability to spend. I wonder how long it will take for them to learn proper etiquette because it's been quite a few years of this happening all over the world, and they earn a bad reputation because of it.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 5 2017, 08:18 PM)
Thanks for your reply  thumbup.gif

Basically,
Every Saturday and Sunday Chuo Dori of Ginza will close from 12noon.
Meiji Shrine visit on Sat/Sunday, higher probability to encounter wedding.
Shopping better to do on weekday, then again not really a fan of shopping, though I would like to buy some kitchen related items like Knifes.

I guess overnight flight should be okay, as time difference just 1 hour, however I've never been on a overnight before hence it should be a good experience.

Now need to read up on accommodation reviews. Any recommended affordable hotel with decent concierge or AirBnB with nice host? Budget 83k JPY for 6 nights or around 3k MYR.

Thank you for your time biggrin.gif
Chuo dori closed for cars, so pedestrians can enjoy/ walk around the road.

Overnight flight also depends on what airline you're flying with. If it's AA, i can't give much assurance.
If you're not the type who needs to use the toilet often, ask for window seat so that you can have peace sleeping. If you're sitting @ the aisle, you'll have to wake up/ get up when the person at window seat needs to use the loo.

On your last question, here's the answer: www.booking.com and www.airbnb.com
Read the reviews and you'll know if an accommodation is good or not.
ukiya
post Dec 6 2017, 09:41 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 5 2017, 05:42 PM)
You do know it's a joke right? laugh.gif

Wouldn't do such a thing personally, and yes am aware of how strict immigrant is about things going in and out of the country.
well... i knew...
or else, just wait n see the newspaper... rolleyes.gif
staticxtreme
post Dec 6 2017, 12:43 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 5 2017, 08:01 PM)
As with mod flexing his - just saying
hahaha.

anyway anyone been to naoshima island before? is it worth to go?

4th time going to japan, this time towards the south of kansai

am going to hiroshima and miyajima, okayama, kobe, amanohashidate

was thinking if i should sot a day trip to naoshima island
lyc1982
post Dec 6 2017, 01:43 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 6 2017, 12:43 PM)
hahaha.

sounds similar to my kansai trip next year...

mind sharing how many days would you be going there for...and your itinerary ?

RegentCid
post Dec 6 2017, 01:52 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Dec 6 2017, 11:43 AM)
hahaha.

Instead of Naoshima Island, I rather go Utazu and enjoy Japan finest Udon noodle.
Shikoku produce finest Udon

staticxtreme
post Dec 6 2017, 02:22 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:43 PM)
sounds similar to my kansai trip next year...

mind sharing how many days would you be going there for...and your itinerary ?

hi lyc

total 11 day 10 n

Amanohashidate day trip from Kyoto

Been to Kansai before, so this trip just relax take my time.

staticxtreme
post Dec 6 2017, 02:38 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 6 2017, 01:52 PM)
Instead of Naoshima Island, I rather go Utazu and enjoy Japan finest Udon noodle.
Shikoku produce finest Udon
will read about it

thanks rc

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:01 PM